santa cruz electric guitars., pictures added!

sljw
post Jan 29 2008, 04:31 PM

Out of curiosity...where are these Santa Cruz guitars from? Are they associated with this? http://www.santacruzguitar.com
quarantined
post Jan 29 2008, 10:40 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Nope, the Santa Cruz guitar link you given make high quality acoustics guitars that cost way more than the Santa Cruz you find here.
sljw
post Jan 29 2008, 11:20 PM

I see...thanks for the info...guitar newbie here blush.gif
quarantined
post Jan 29 2008, 11:35 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Always glad to help. Anyway the SC Lp is set neck? for just RM500+? Hmm.. now Im getting itchy.
Everdying
post Jan 29 2008, 11:58 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i remember seeing a santa cruz sunburst LP before.
the body was very light, thinner than normal, and didnt sound nice.
but for RM500...stick with the samick avions.
sean392
post Jan 30 2008, 01:59 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

the avions cost that low meh?
Everdying
post Jan 30 2008, 07:08 AM

30,735 posts

samick AV1 around RM500, but its bolt-on.
the AV3 which is basically almost like the LP specs its almost RM700.
quarantined
post Jan 30 2008, 06:35 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

The AV3 is really nice for the price, great for the ones who cant afford an Epi/Hamer XT.
drew1.0beta
post Jan 30 2008, 09:38 PM

136 posts

hmm,,the SC LP looks really nice...
rm 500 is not quite reasonable eh...
but any idea what causes the paint to peal?? its the paint of the laquer finsih tht peels off?
my hands are itchy too..lol...
i'm still thinkin ,dunno wanna get a new guitar or change the pups on my current one..
TShakim182
post Jan 30 2008, 10:41 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(drew1.0beta @ Jan 30 2008, 09:38 PM)
but any idea what causes the paint to peal?? its the paint of the laquer finsih tht peels off?
i'm still thinkin ,dunno wanna get a new guitar or change the pups on my current one..
haha, im in the same dillema as yours, but im thinking of buying more effects. smile.gif
quarantined
post Jan 31 2008, 02:35 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

QUOTE(drew1.0beta @ Jan 30 2008, 09:38 PM)
What guitar are you using now?
jamesterlua
post Jan 31 2008, 04:50 PM

50 posts

what do you think about Les Paul Black Beauty 3???
freakfingers12
post Jan 31 2008, 04:59 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

The Black Beauty is a great guitar,get it.

I wanna get a cheap LP copy just to fiddle with la i think.Initially wanted to get an epi LP,but I hated the neck.Haih,why la the neck so fat...
jamesterlua
post Jan 31 2008, 05:25 PM

50 posts

any idea where to get epi product ??? bently too far la pj area got or not ??
blacktrix
post Jan 31 2008, 05:36 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Bentley doesn't have Epiphones. Best bet? Beatspot in Mid Valley or Curve...... But their selections have been dwindelling down.
TShakim182
post Jan 31 2008, 06:05 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jan 31 2008, 05:36 PM)
Bentley doesn't have Epiphones. Best bet? Beatspot in Mid Valley or Curve...... But their selections have been dwindelling down.
i'd say go to mid valley (rhapsody) because the curve is expensive!
sean392
post Jan 31 2008, 07:08 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 31 2008, 04:59 PM)
The Black Beauty is a great guitar,get it.
I wanna get a cheap LP copy just to fiddle with la i think.Initially wanted to get an epi LP,but I hated the neck.Haih,why la the neck so fat...
shocking.gif
Hohoho, did you try the MIC ones? Those copy the 50's neck size i think, freaking thick!
A few korean made ones i tried b4 has pretty slim necks

about the same 60's slim taper

=/

sx lps have similar neck dimensions as the china made epis =p
Everdying
post Jan 31 2008, 07:18 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jan 31 2008, 07:08 PM)
shocking.gif
Hohoho, did you try the MIC ones? Those copy the 50's neck size i think, freaking thick!
A few korean made ones i tried b4 has pretty slim necks

about the same 60's slim taper
???
the MIC ones i tried at beatspot had necks that were thinner than my epi LP custom.
blacktrix
post Jan 31 2008, 07:18 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Say what you will, but if it were me, I'd still take a China made Epi LP over the SX Lp.........
An epi is still and epi, and the SX is still an SX......
unless you find that one rare SX that really has superior construction and workmanship.
jamesterlua
post Jan 31 2008, 07:29 PM

50 posts

blacktrix what do you think about The Black Beauty?? advice?? by the way the pic you have, what guitar is that look nice ......

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0156sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:53 AM