6,738 posts

QUOTE(SilentE @ Jun 3 2008, 11:04 AM)
KIS had better protection.
What you mean "had"? I lawl-ed harder.
spartacvs
post Jun 5 2008, 03:58 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

Im using neither but since this is a question of preference, I would go with the Kaspersky Internet Security rather than the other one. KIS offers more control and better customization over some of the features provided.
TechnoDude94
post Jun 5 2008, 11:19 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(spartacvs @ Jun 5 2008, 03:58 PM)
Im using neither but since this is a question of preference, I would go with the Kaspersky Internet Security rather than the other one. KIS offers more control and better customization over some of the features provided.
Yeap, I just installed it on a 3 year old laptop. It runs great, without much lag but occasionally when your scanning then it'll lag.
well
post Jun 10 2008, 04:56 PM

253 posts

KIS or KAV which one suitable for office use?
Digifriend07
post Jun 10 2008, 09:13 PM

596 posts

For office use if you're using server and client, use the kaspersky space if i'm not mistaken...
haya
post Jun 12 2008, 10:11 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

(define [KAV]
"Kapersky Anti-virus")

(define [KIS]
"kapersky Internet Security")

Personally, I'm not a big fan of these "all-in-one" security packages. IMO they cause more problems than they solve. And if nothing else, usually they are bloated and filled with unnecessary features. Witness Norton, McAfee, and in more contempary times, AVG.

Personally, its better to have tools that are specific for the job. Antivirus is antivirus, not catching spyware and rootkits. The former threat I deal with Spybot, ad-aware and AVG anti-spyware, while the latter I use Icesword, and when I'm not feeling brave, RootkitRevealer.

I use KAV, and I used KIV, and KIV was horrible. It pretty much took over eveything about security. While that would probably be a good idea for people who don't know any better, I need full control.

And no one will doubt that KIV uses more resources than KAV.
oRoXoRo
post Jun 12 2008, 11:22 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

I think for normal users it's better for them to use the all-in-one package. Easier smile.gif
hunk-u
post Jun 16 2008, 10:38 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Feb 24 2008, 09:41 AM)
comodo firewall better.. lol    biggrin.gif
but comodo cannot use with KAV lah...tried it b4..

low budget like me, I use KAV & online armor...cheap combination.
seiji_kun
post Jun 17 2008, 12:59 AM

641 posts

kis aso good lor better protection at intrnt...
Grand Inquisitor
post Jun 18 2008, 02:29 AM

403 posts

KIS show me a better security. KAV just protected us from virus and malware.
chika138
post Jun 23 2008, 02:33 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

KIS all the way. If u want extra protection from spywares, just add spyware doctor starter edition(free)
shoduken
post Jun 30 2008, 09:31 PM

1,741 posts

I just bought this kaspersky internet security (was using Avast + Comodo which is good, but going for kaspersky since I saw a lot of good review).

K I use it. The problem is going on, as well for everyone having problem in the forum posting about it too.

I'm going to have a review about it.

Good thing about it is :-

1. Nice GUI
2. Fast scanning
3. Fast acting (the moment you load a webpage with virus it stop it which I never see before in other Antivirus program).

Tat's all about it lol

Bad thing is much more:-

1. Very bad firewall. Configuration is not user friendly like the Comodo.
2. Best detection? Well, I don't know. It work like how the free Avast did, with more annoying pop up than Avast.
3. Application like Firefox 3 (experience hang, i got it fixed, which you have to reset everything in the firewall, and it will repeat again which i don't know when it will)
4. Some other internet-related program like FDM (FreeDownloadManager) not working flawlessly with the program. It just block some of my download.
5. Helkern.worm attack pop up randomly, seem like this is a popular pop up (I have two computer, they pop up just the same, I guess this goes with everyone else) and I don't really like it, it's like making us believing this antivirus actually doing it work! LOL.

In my opinion, it was way more smoother using Avast + Comodo.
Haven't tried the Avira (the download jump to Top 4 in Download.com beating Avast).
eXPeri3nc3
post Jul 1 2008, 03:20 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Bloody KIS7 cannot be used with ZA family vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

KIS6 is working fine tho. mellow.gif Mine expired... so I have to opt for other AV now... sad.gif
keaizer
post Jul 1 2008, 10:53 AM

432 posts

KIS is the best...
more protection than KAV
winnietan
post Jul 1 2008, 10:30 PM

Im using Kaspersky Internet Security and I thought it able to detect hacker.
In fact is not and I just got hack by an hacker and stolen my password.
Kaspersky Internet Security is SUCK... indeed.
Furthermore, the software unable to use for 3 users. After 3 user it will not be able to activate. Until today they couldn't investigate and improve their software.
It SUCK.. Don't tell me that I didn't warn you. Kaspersky is SUCK!!!!
Now I rather use AVG or Avast.

QUOTE(calvintan1985 @ Jan 23 2008, 03:06 PM)
Compare both of these kaspersky which one do u think more suitable for normal gamer?

I install both but so far only problem to me is KIS coz connection need to setting especially the firewall.

Any1 noe which 1 more better?

Previous I am Bitdefender user, but now totally regret buying the Top No. 1 antivirus
ForCe
post Jul 18 2008, 09:44 PM

260 posts

bro how u know got hacker hack your password ? and wad password btw.
korn
post Jul 18 2008, 11:06 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

im using KAV smile.gif
myee
post Jul 24 2008, 02:29 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

i'm using KIS7 for almost 7 month d...just bought another KIS8 for my lappy....both of this i get from mika...it really satisfied me and wanna check whut is the different between KIS7 and KIS8...
kcng
post Jul 24 2008, 02:38 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(winnietan @ Jul 1 2008, 10:30 PM)
Im using Kaspersky Internet Security and I thought it able to detect hacker.
In fact is not and I just got hack by an hacker and stolen my password.
Kaspersky Internet Security is SUCK... indeed.
Furthermore, the software unable to use for 3 users. After 3 user it will not be able to activate. Until today they couldn't investigate and improve their software.
It SUCK.. Don't tell me that I didn't warn you. Kaspersky is SUCK!!!!
Now I rather use AVG or Avast.

what type of hack?

password for what is stolen?

your msn?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0192sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:04 AM