KAV vs KIS?, Which one is better?

spartacvs
post Jun 5 2008, 03:58 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

I’m using neither but since this is a question of preference, I would go with the Kaspersky Internet Security rather than the other one. KIS offers more control and better customization over some of the features provided.
spartacvs
post Jul 30 2008, 01:15 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(yukiz @ Jul 29 2008, 10:30 PM)
y dun ts set up a poll for this thread...
let ppl vote for their choice instead...
I thought this was a good suggestion.

Anyway, if you are using your computer with no Internet connection whatsoever, then perhaps getting yourself the Kaspersky Anti-Virus [KAS] software would be a good idea since not a single feature in Kaspersky Internet Security [KIS] software would benefit you. However, if you are going to use your computer to go online, even if it's for a chat, I would recommend the KIS software.

This post has been edited by spartacvs: Jul 30 2008, 01:15 AM
spartacvs
post Aug 1 2008, 09:37 PM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(yukiz @ Jul 30 2008, 08:11 PM)
but if u didnt have any internet connection,might as well dun ned to use any antivirus software coz no one/virus from the net will be able to hack ur com... laugh.gif
There is still the need for an antivirus software to be installed onto a computer, even if it'll never be used to go online, as viruses can still penetrate into a computer system through pendrive, external hardisk, CD-R whereby file(s) copied from another's computer, such as a friend's, might contain viruses.

Probably the only way that a computer doesn't require any antivirus software is when one can make sure that not a single file from any external source will come in contact with that computer. However, if this is the case, then it would be muct better to not have the computer in the first place. tongue.gif

QUOTE(yukiz @ Jul 30 2008, 08:11 PM)
anyway,d downside of kaspersky is u need to update regularly...if u didnt update for a period of time,it will be blacklisted n ur antivirus wont work iirc... laugh.gif
This is something new to me. I wasn't aware that the software will cease to work if it wasn't updated for a period of time. How long usually before it's blacklisted la?

This post has been edited by spartacvs: Aug 1 2008, 09:42 PM

0.0117sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:20 PM