Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!
yikyeou
Feb 22 2008, 06:28 AM
QUOTE(sherren @ Feb 22 2008, 02:19 AM) anyone can recommend a budget lens to replace the kit lens tamron 17-50 f2.8. round rm1.3k if im not wrong. Added on February 22, 2008, 6:31 amQUOTE(valho @ Feb 21 2008, 12:44 AM) not sure if sharper than the 18-55, but sharper than the 17-85  I traded with another guy at lyn, he wanted the 17-85 and I wanted his 17-50, so he top up for my lens loh  not sure of the price for new one though. well gonna miss the IS on my 17-85 hahah with fstop wide open at f2.8, i think you don need IS that much. =D This post has been edited by yikyeou: Feb 22 2008, 06:31 AM
yikyeou
Feb 22 2008, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 22 2008, 03:25 PM) if you have 2 bodies la. for me the 18-200 OS is something i can't live without now. see when we go bird park that time. so convenient. can snap anything i want any time without having to change lens. this is a good point. but we didn't always go bird park one ma. choosing this lens and 17-50 f2.8 is headache. 1 is very convenient, no need change lens, another one is constant fstop at f2.8, doing better in low light.
yikyeou
Feb 22 2008, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 22 2008, 08:41 PM) Tammy 17-50mm f2.8 is sharper + wider  tammy 17-50mm mount on 400d need to times 1.6 for the real focal length?
yikyeou
Feb 22 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(valho @ Feb 22 2008, 10:53 PM) 17-50 on a 400D is equal to 27-80 on a FF camera oh i see. what about the EF-S lens 18-55 kit lens? is it same as 18-55 on ff camera?
yikyeou
Feb 22 2008, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 22 2008, 11:23 PM) You cannot stuff in an EF-S lens onto FF camera.
yeah i know, but i mean the focal length. is it equivalent to an EF (no S) 17-50 on FF ? btw, i found out there's actually 3rd party battery grip. http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.2338http://tinyurl.com/2kv5shwhat do you think? ok to buy or not? got shutter button, focus point and everything. This post has been edited by yikyeou: Feb 22 2008, 11:50 PM
yikyeou
Feb 24 2008, 02:52 PM
round how much is a 4gb high speed cf nowaday?
yikyeou
Feb 24 2008, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(DiCalto @ Feb 24 2008, 08:55 PM) how much is a manfrotto tripod? i wanted one but....wallet dry already  i also want to know. got cheap and good tripod?
yikyeou
Feb 28 2008, 11:40 PM
photography is a very expensive hobby! ahhh!!!! wish list/shopping list : -flash gun -kit lens replacement -tripod -bag -battery grip -telelens -wideangle lens.
all this cost a car already!!! wonder when i can have all of above stuff.
1 thing want to ask, i buy a flash and play with the kit lens or i buy a kit lens replacement, the tammy f2.8 17-50 is better? both also 1k +
yikyeou
Feb 29 2008, 06:34 AM
yeah yeah. my school photography club all using kit lens. with built in flash. =D since long ago. my friends' dad too who uses a kit lens on his 350d till now.
but no one answers my question yet.
SPEEDLITE with KIT LENS (RM1k) or TAMRON f/2.8 17-50 (RM1.3k)?
hehe.
yikyeou
Mar 2 2008, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(sweesin82 @ Mar 2 2008, 01:18 AM) Jus bought a nissin flashlite Di622...jus share some pic with u all..hope u all like it.. it is a cheap n nice flashlite...i have some pic review down there..any1 interested in the flashlite can have a look.. http://sweesin82.multiply.com/photos/album...Speedlite_Di622cool. i might be getting this. but i think flash photography is hard. i love natural lighting, but sometimes where natural lighting cannot be taken like a on a dark alley or some where dark. flash is really needed.
yikyeou
Mar 2 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(myjunk @ Mar 2 2008, 04:20 PM) Just wanted to share some nic pics of San Francisco Skyline taken from Treasure Island at night using Tripod. NOt so nice. Using wide aperture.  Better one using f13.  Higher resolution ones is here. http://www.flickr.com/photos/lotso/2301652271/sizes/o/My 580 EX II, is virtually silent. Cannot hear the charging up sound at all. Also, it's supposed to be able to strobe up to 20 times continuously after the charge. (I tried, it works!) combine both lagi cantik.
yikyeou
Mar 2 2008, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(siawgu @ Mar 2 2008, 07:30 PM) 350D Owner reporting in...Canon EOS 350D Digital Camera+ EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 (Kit Len)+ EF 50mm f/1.8+ EF 75-300mm f/4.0-5.6 III USM+ Canon Speedlite 430EX wa seh. welcome welcome. =D
yikyeou
Mar 2 2008, 11:27 PM
got any nice flash photo? i want to get a flash soon, but flash so hard to play. afaik.
yikyeou
Mar 3 2008, 09:45 PM
hey people. can tell me more about omni bounce, lambency aka gary fong lightsphere cloud and clear version of diffuser? still dont really understand which is for what situation even sherren has explained to me.
yikyeou
Mar 3 2008, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Mar 3 2008, 10:45 PM) owh no! can retouch? not kantoi coz will print it out n send ohh maannnn open photo in windows vista, Auto Fix will do the job. LOL. im noob.
yikyeou
Mar 6 2008, 01:05 AM
Just bought a cheap flashgun.   Never play an external flash before. Getting this one will lets me learn how to control the flash and soon when I really master it, then I'll upgrade to a Canon Speedlite. =) Bought for RM570 which included the Nissin Di622 itself, 4 AA 2500mAh batteries, and a Lambency Diffuser. What do you think? By the way, it's a pretty good flash, does slave, poweful and the only thing that concern is the refreshing time. This post has been edited by yikyeou: Mar 6 2008, 01:07 AM
yikyeou
Mar 9 2008, 11:31 PM
Hey guys. I'm in Hong Kong right now. Currently have my Kit Lens and 50mm f1.8 with me.
Damn, I went to Avenue of Stars just now, it's pretty dark there and I have difficulty of taking photos of my family. =( I didn't bring my flash gun, forgotten. So hard to take some nice personal photos there. Built in flash, too strong and turn up the background of Hong Kong Island becomes dark.
If I mount 50mm, then need to stand very far and still not fast enough, the place is seriously dark. and 50mm can only do 1 person but not many person and then can't take in the landscape because of it on a crop sensor body.
I can take pictures of people, but when I let my dad takes pictures of me, you know la. haiz. haha.
yikyeou
Mar 15 2008, 10:24 PM
hey guys, i just came back from hong kong. uploaded lots of pic and phuck!!! i see dust spot on the photos. omg, im nervous now. can i diy to clean the dust on the image sensor? or what can i do now? now i dono the dust is on the lens or sensor. help!  need advice, help asap. it's so annoying. This post has been edited by yikyeou: Mar 15 2008, 10:52 PM
yikyeou
Mar 18 2008, 06:44 PM
if want to upgrade body, save more and go for full frame. 5D! haha.