^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -
arraille
Feb 19 2008, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(ruffyfluffy @ Feb 18 2008, 09:44 PM) I dun mind bout the kittens. thanks for the info anyway. My cat now having a terrible situation.. shes barking every nite. hmm.. mine not DLH actually. its persian. no offence... but if not mistaken only 2 breed got flat face... persian & exotic short hair (aka a lazy man persian)... other long hair cat that is not persian are some forest cats like Maine Coon, Norwegian, Ragdoll & few others... and need to be certified... otherwise, the long hair cat is only known as Domestic Long Hair... about the 'horny song' ur cat produce...  normally it will go on 'singing' within a week... if u cannot tahan with the sound... put her in a cage... place the cage at a dark/cozy corner & cover the whole cage... so that she cannot see outside the cage... normally horny female cat will stop or decrease the sound in this situation... gud luck...
arraille
Feb 19 2008, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 19 2008, 10:49 AM) Ehh, not easy wor to hear your cat sing  Just sit back and enjoy while it last  Muahaha *evil laugh*  Ohh, good morning cat people!   KP morning kp... do u still remember Shiro (if not mistaken ur Oren sibling)... the red/white that i admire but too late too act... adopted by someone else 1st... how is he now... i heard he changed owner after that... and now if not mistaken open for adoption once again...
arraille
Feb 19 2008, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 19 2008, 11:16 AM) Yes, yes, the prev person that adopted from me didn't even told me he gave away Shiro for adoption... For what reason also I dunno  I only found out when Longaty posted his pixs and told us she adopted a new cat... She did post it up for adoption but told me she canceled it and wanna keep Shiro. Haven't heard from her a few days now. It's just a matter of getting him used to his new home and friends. It will take time, but it can happen  Even Oren has now accepted the temporary foster kittens at home   KP hope Shiro will be kept for good now... sometimes people simply throw 2 alien cats together and hope for miracle... they fail to understand that any bonding need to be done slowly...  and of coz, slowly means a long period... but still depends on ur luck also la... p/s: have u neutered Oren...?
arraille
Feb 19 2008, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 19 2008, 12:43 PM) Haha, yeah somehow that trait seems to be the same  Their eyes seem bigger than other cats and more appealing, if you look at them and they look at you "bamm" you get this feeling like they're talking to you  I can't imagine my house now without Oren... Everytime balik, he'll be the first to greet us and expect a good belly (or more like armpit...) rub... Or else he'll follow you wherever you go   KP that's nice... but do u still remember when i asked about Oren and if not mistaken u said (coz i was quite late to adopt shiro) i need to wait till ur cousin decide about Oren... if she doesnt want it... i can have it... but it looks like Oren is really attached to u now...
arraille
Feb 19 2008, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 19 2008, 02:09 PM) Yeah, I know and I've already told you about how Oren had to stay with me because my cousin's new place doesn't allow her to keep pets. And since he is attached to me and my husband and has not caused any trouble while we were keeping him, we decided to keep him terus  I've told this to you in cat thread V2   KP nevermind la... it's ok... lagipun i've got my own red/white already... my wife cousin offered me 2 kittens... i adopted them when they were 6-week old... actually kinda too young to be separated... but have to, coz there was a sick male cat at her house that time, and she let those kittens roaming freely in the house... so i 'save' them 1st la... buatnya nasib tak baik, sakit pulak kittens tu nanti... melepas lagi aku...  and now they are ><3 month... This post has been edited by arraille: Feb 19 2008, 02:15 PM
arraille
Feb 20 2008, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Feb 19 2008, 11:51 PM) I have found Sky on 19/2/2008 at 9:30PM.  caya la bro... happy for u... ingatkan dah kena rembat dah...
arraille
Mar 18 2008, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(aigreen @ Mar 17 2008, 04:03 PM) Looking forward to own a kitten, persian maybe or same type. But to expansive to buy lor. Me n my wife love them sooo much. where i can get this kitten with reasonable price. Me from kajang. tq are u sure u wanna have persian...? let me tell u something about it... u need to comb your Persian's fur every day or at least every other day, and give her a bath once a week or so to keep the fur clean and knot-free. If it gets too matted, shaving might be the only solution... and summore... u also need to clean your Persian's eyes and nose often coz they tend to produce discharge... otherwise, u might notice some stains around the eyes... that's not all... u also need to monitor the 'butt' after pee-pee and poo-poo, coz quite most of the time there are some 'leftovers', especially whe they are having soft or watery stools... u dont want them to add some unwanted 'pattern' to ur floor/carpet right...? juz my 2 cent... hope u make the right decision... coz i've seen a purebreed persian owned by my neighbour which looks like 'bob marley' hair... u get what i mean...?
arraille
Mar 18 2008, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(aigreen @ Mar 18 2008, 04:32 PM) Erggghhhh really?? my goshh. but there r really adoreable... soooo cute. Ok laa maybe i try another type of cat lor that dont look so hairry hhehehee. but not local one laa becouse already got 1 and siamese 1 n another dont know huhuhu  but if u really fancy persian looks... why dont u get Exotic cat... they also call it Lazy Man's Persian coz less maintenance... u dont have to worry about grooming them daily and 'leftover'... but u still need to cleen the eyes like Persian... here is the photo for better understanding...
arraille
Mar 21 2008, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(aigreen @ Mar 19 2008, 04:58 PM) huhuhu i think i love this kind of cat. where i can find this type? how much 4 kitten  u may either visit the website of Hugo-Star Cattery or Proventus Cattery (there got a few more but i forgot the name) u may ask the owner about it...
arraille
Mar 21 2008, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 21 2008, 10:37 AM) Wahh Arraille terror lah  You know most cat breeders in Malaysia?  KP yup i know most of them but they dunno me... he he he... actually, i've met a few of the breeders... at their house and cat shows... i've met with Sya of Myskogkatt Cattery (Norwegian Forest Cat), Auntie Wan Jahara of Arena Cattery (Maine Coon & Sphinx) & Farish of FancyCoon (Maine Coon)... i never met with Adam of Hugo-Star Cattery (Exotic) yet, juz thru phone conversation... but may be soon i'll visit his cattery... somewhere around Pandah Indah if not mistaken...
arraille
Mar 28 2008, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(austinlai @ Mar 28 2008, 09:06 AM) ya,i did feed it milk...but does it need to eat something? careful with the milk... hopefully it's suitable for the kit... otherwise it will cause stomach upset to the kit... diarrhoea is the worst... and for the kibbles try Royal Canin Babycat 34... like this one...  i used to adopt 2 kits aged about 1 month plus too... i just gave them this kibbles and no milk at all... and now they are almost 5 month old... This post has been edited by arraille: Mar 28 2008, 09:42 AM
arraille
Mar 28 2008, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(austinlai @ Mar 28 2008, 10:14 AM) Damn...i fed it wif Anlene milk...!!! means tats gonna b worse?  u better stop using it... just give the kit RC Babycat 34... if u still wanna give milk, go to the nearest vet and ask them for the kitten milk...
arraille
Mar 28 2008, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 28 2008, 10:10 AM) For milk, I only know Pets Own milk is good for most young animals. Try and ask about it at the pet shops... -----  I'm gonna get another cat soon!  My husband so wanted to get Oren a friend cuz he has been lazier and lonely... And yesterday I took him to Pet Epicure and showed him a cat that I think he might like and he immediately decided to adopt her... We have to wait for her to be neutered before taking her home, that will be another week... I'm kindda worried about having 2 cats, worried that they'll mess up the house or if this new cat will try to run away or sort... Sighhh... But for Oren's sake, we'll see how it goes... When I have a pic of the new girl, will post it here   KP actually 2 cats are better than 1 cat... if not for the owner, for the cats themselve... they'll enjoy their moment by having fun most of the time... unlike if they are alone... they'll easily get lonely... even if u provide them with toys... u must understand, toys have no 'attitude' and 'response'...
arraille
Mar 28 2008, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 28 2008, 10:52 AM) I've seen Oren bored and lonely. I try to play as much as I can with him, "main kejar-kejar", play cuddle-cuddle, rough-rough, everything lah... But I know it's still not enough... I really-really hope this companion I'm getting him will go along well with him and hopefully as obedient as him   KP of coz la not enuf... u cannot hide under the sofa, cannot jump up the wall, cannot bite his neck... that's why la kena carik sparring partner...
arraille
Mar 28 2008, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 28 2008, 11:08 AM) After returning from Pet Epicure yesterday, looked at Oren and realized that he is twice the size of Ming-Ming even tho he is only about 1 year old   KP that's the difference of the cats with 'great-care' and 'not-so-great-care'...
arraille
Mar 28 2008, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 28 2008, 11:36 AM) Err, I do all those with Oren  Hide behind sofa, behind cushion, behind doors and pounce on him... Run around the whole apartment chasing him and "gomoi" him to bite me and so on...  Like a big human size cat!  KP i think this is the major reason why ur hubby wanna get another cat for Oren...
arraille
Apr 8 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 7 2008, 04:25 PM)  "Oren... Look here..." *click*  KP oh man... he is obviously fat... how old is he now..? btw... here are my 'oren' photos... i call him danish... he is now 5-month plus...    i brought him home when he was 6-week old due to health reason at the previous owner's house... this is him when he was 4-week old... This post has been edited by arraille: Apr 8 2008, 11:57 AM
arraille
Apr 8 2008, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 8 2008, 12:17 PM) Ooo, Danish a smaller version of Oren  I can see jiggly fat growing there too   KP i really think within this coming few months he'll get fatter... since i give him RC + Blackwood... 2-3 times boiled chicken breast a week... and boiled beef once in a while...
arraille
Apr 8 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 8 2008, 01:11 PM) Ahh yes, now I remember, it's the worm part if give too much beef...  KP that's why i boiled the beef and the chicken... so that i don't have to deworm them too frequent...
arraille
Apr 8 2008, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Apr 8 2008, 01:51 PM) good  mesti kucing you sampai menjilat jari lepas makan .. wow  that's rite... sehingga menjilat kaki... normally i dont boil them till welldone... medium only... so that in the middle part of the meat will still pinky... this will make the meat more juicy...