Transformers Thread V17, 2008, Animated year

jing_kohkoh
post Feb 1 2008, 12:52 AM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Feb 1 2008, 12:51 AM)
Why keep identifying Classic Skywarp as MP-06 wan?  biggrin.gif
dun flame me lar.. cry.gif I like it mar.

Added on February 1, 2008, 12:54 am
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 1 2008, 12:49 AM)
I have compared by Ori Alt Dead End with the KO BT Dead End. To my great surprise, the KO is 90% accurate to the ori, except some parts where there is a manufacturing or design (actually copying error).

Part 1 shows the the 2 in robot mode
Front

Back

Dead End vs KO Dead End

Obviously the torso is different, but the screw location and most of the indentation and shape of plastic are identical. The paintwork is different of course, and the gun for the real thing is chrome and straight. The biggest flaw of the KO is that is can't lock the torso with the windscreen like the ori, that is why the windscreen for the KO seems like it is going to fall forward and lower.
ah cool review. when is the review of KO Cybertront smokescreen VS silverstreak?

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Feb 1 2008, 12:54 AM
kamkamparadise
post Feb 1 2008, 12:55 AM

36 posts

I have compared by Ori Alt Dead End with the KO BT Dead End. To my great surprise, the KO is 90% accurate to the ori, except some parts where there is a manufacturing or design (actually copying error).

Obviously the torso is different, but the screw location and most of the indentation and shape of plastic are identical. The paintwork is different of course, and the gun for the real thing is chrome and straight. The biggest flaw of the KO is that is can't lock the torso with the windscreen like the ori, that is why the windscreen for the KO seems like it is going to fall forward and lower.
wow. detailed explanation. nice one bro. spam time again!!!

Vanquish
post Feb 1 2008, 12:56 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2008, 12:50 AM)
rclxms.gif  no wonder ur language seems beautiful. excuse me ah I veli charsui in language, besides beautiful i dunno other descriptive vocab
My language beautiful? blink.gif Hahaha, this is the first time I heard such a comment... laugh.gif

Not to say beautiful la, I think the words you're looking for is "your language skills seems good"...
Doomsday

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Hmm, can get KO BT to mod to something else brows.gif
Which shop in BTS you got it?
jing_kohkoh

650 posts

maner swindle?

Added on February 1, 2008, 12:57 am
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 1 2008, 12:56 AM)
My language beautiful? blink.gif Hahaha, this is the first time I heard such a comment... laugh.gif

Not to say beautiful la, I think the words you're looking for is "your language skills seems good"...
hahaha... ok I grow knowledge today.

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Feb 1 2008, 12:57 AM
kamkamparadise
post Feb 1 2008, 12:59 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2008, 12:52 AM)
dun flame me lar..  cry.gif I like it mar.

Added on February 1, 2008, 12:54 am

ah cool review. when is the review of KO Cybertront smokescreen VS silverstreak?
hehe. jing still stubborn to rape his MP-06 lor. hehe. Rape100x

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2008, 12:56 AM)
maner swindle?

Added on February 1, 2008, 12:57 am

Swindle still trap in the bubble prison. hehe. so was Silverstreak. thumbup.gif
Vanquish
post Feb 1 2008, 01:00 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2008, 12:56 AM)
Ermmm... The correct way to express it should be, "OK, I've gained more knowledge today"... smile.gif

Sorry ah, old habits die hard... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Feb 1 2008, 01:08 AM
JasonSky
post Feb 1 2008, 01:00 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2008, 12:52 AM)
dun flame me lar..  cry.gif I like it mar.
LOL never flame la worried you tersalah think you bought MP-06 instead of Classic Skywarp from kamkam tongue.gif

Oh wow just notice we are reaching the end of V17!
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 1 2008, 01:01 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Feb 1 2008, 01:00 AM)
LOL never flame la worried you tersalah think you bought MP-06 instead of Classic Skywarp from kamkam tongue.gif

Oh wow just notice we are reaching the end of V17!
OH that's not MP06 ah? KAMKAM conned me vmad.gif

Added on February 1, 2008, 1:03 am
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 1 2008, 12:56 AM)
Hmm, can get KO BT to mod to something else brows.gif
Which shop in BTS you got it?
BTW ini KO lar yang I wanna jual as scrap metal

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Feb 1 2008, 01:05 AM
mr-2
post Feb 1 2008, 01:03 AM

733 posts

Wah all so late still not sleep ah? Vanquish must be just after pak toh balik only... tongue.gif
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 1 2008, 01:04 AM

650 posts

I tomorrow onwards no need work for 1 week+ huray rclxm9.gif
Doomsday
post Feb 1 2008, 01:05 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2008, 01:01 AM)
OH that's not MP06 ah? KAMKAM conned me  vmad.gif

I don't mind you donate this so-called scrap to me..
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 1 2008, 01:06 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 1 2008, 01:05 AM)
I don't mind you donate this so-called scrap to me..
bro william donate to me one.
Vanquish
post Feb 1 2008, 01:07 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Feb 1 2008, 01:03 AM)
Wah all so late still not sleep ah? Vanquish must be just after pak toh balik only... tongue.gif
No, I got back from work since 6:20pm and never went out of the house liao... biggrin.gif
paanjang16
post Feb 1 2008, 01:07 AM

335 posts

Thanks guys for all your support smile.gif

Part 2 of the comparison of KO Dead end and Ori Alt Dead end

The manufacturer of the KO Dead End would like it to be as accurate as ori as much possible.

An example of that can be seen at the tires

Ori to the left, KO to the right. Notice that the threads are ALMOST similar.

Then looking at the foot, both the feet are identical. Even the rims are identical!!!! One thing I noticed is that the tires are marked "Cybertronian Radials" on the ori but "Cybertronian Adials" on the Ko.

At the head area both the heads are the same, with different paint work applied. The screw, joints, indentation of the plastic are all similar.

Both the Dead Ends are tired of robot mode already, so Part 3 will be showing the alt mode.
Doomsday
post Feb 1 2008, 01:08 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2008, 01:06 AM)
bro william donate to me one.
Then you donate to me and I transform it to better scrap
mr-2
post Feb 1 2008, 01:09 AM

733 posts

Part 1 shows the the 2 in robot mode

That some detail and good comparison bro. Hope you have wheeljack and grimlock to compare too.
I would like to know if it worth to spend for the ori since I have both KO. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mr-2: Feb 1 2008, 01:10 AM
kamkamparadise
post Feb 1 2008, 01:11 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 1 2008, 01:00 AM)
Ermmm... It's "OK, I've gained more knowledge today"... smile.gif

Sorry ah, old habits die hard... tongue.gif
uh-oh. looks like we're going to have a language teacher coming to join us this saturday.....*lari* whistling.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 1 2008, 01:01 AM)
OH that's not MP06 ah? KAMKAM conned me  vmad.gif

whistling.gif who? me? whistling.gif

the best thing about us is......we can fly!!!

wink.gif
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 1 2008, 01:12 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 1 2008, 01:08 AM)
Then you donate to me and I transform it to better scrap
How? drool.gif

Added on February 1, 2008, 1:13 am
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 1 2008, 01:11 AM)
uh-oh. looks like we're going to have a language teacher coming to join us this saturday.....*lari* whistling.gif
whistling.gif who? me?  whistling.gif

the best thing about us is......we can fly!!!

wink.gif
Fuiyoh notworthy.gif starsaber come out again.

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Feb 1 2008, 01:13 AM
cjlai
post Feb 1 2008, 01:13 AM

1,631 posts

spam more to V18......

This post has been edited by cjlai: Feb 1 2008, 01:15 AM

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top