Island Red Cafe, MLM Business 5% fixed return

SUSjasonhanjk
post May 24 2009, 01:37 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ May 24 2009, 10:18 AM)
this is not true, it depends on which umbrella the business is regulated under ie. Bank Negara, SC or SSM. Although all 3 bodies falls under Min of Finance, not all investment goes under SC.
Yup, there are investment that doesn't fall under SC.

Some of these investments are for high net worth individual couple with the high risk of failing.
If it fail, don't bother to get any money back.

Members of the public that doesn't qualify a minimum net worth, are not allowed for such investments.
Selling shares of the company to individual whom fail to have minimum net worth is against the law.

The law prevents such sale is to protect the members of the public.
Yet you can still find idiots who want to challenge the law. sweat.gif
lcl832002
post May 25 2009, 09:13 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 23 2009, 09:51 AM)
Sidenote, (not IRC direct discussion),

I don't agree on the statement "they still maintain the payment, then we can't label it is not a scam".

As long as a investment scheme is built on non-sustainable pymarid structure of using late comers' money to pay the early birds, then it is already a scam in the first place. Just how long it goes before collapsing.

or

an investment scheme is without SC approval, it is illegal in the first place.
Totally agree...
atake
post May 26 2009, 11:21 AM

66 posts

If i'm not mistaken they are having 2 branches at Wangsa Maju now.One in Platinum Walk ,Danau Kota and the other one near Seri Rampai.

This post has been edited by atake: May 26 2009, 11:22 AM
anasilk
post May 26 2009, 12:25 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(atake @ May 26 2009, 11:21 AM)
If i'm not mistaken they are having 2  branches at Wangsa Maju now.One in Platinum Walk ,Danau Kota and the other one near Seri Rampai.
I saw one at Seri Kembangan Equine. near Jaya Jusco.
Icehart
post May 26 2009, 12:59 PM

14,899 posts

They are expanding very rapidly, in fact too rapidly. Can I know whether they are renting those shops or they have the sufficient amount of funds and capitals to buy up those shops? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: May 26 2009, 01:00 PM
numbertwo
post May 26 2009, 03:31 PM

1,785 posts

Heh..this was listed first in this list :

top 17 scams
IrineNgiam
post May 27 2009, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 19 2008, 11:25 AM)
Yesterday i just heard my friend said pandan indah got a cafe called island red cafe, like oldtown style restaurant, now got 4 branches in malaysia, they're melaka, penang, puchong & pandan indah. It is doing mlm way like recruiting more member to join then got commission. He said only need to invest RM6000 then enjoy every month 5% fixed guarantee return without recruiting any members.

Any guys here heard of this?
Haha. Funny, it's 11.10pm now, and I haven't get the food I ordered since 9.54pm. I ordered orange apple, pineapple lemon, fried fishball, seafood tofu, tomyam and one single kaya toast. I got my orange apple after 15 minutes, but until 10.22pm my bf still got nothing . My bf get mad, and asking them at least to serve us the drink first. And it was so surprised that they never even informed us that actually pineapple lemon had finished, and asked us to change order. After that, i got my toast. But after that, what we are doing was just waiting and watching around until 11.00pm. Finally, I cancelled my order and left Island Red Cafe, Alor Setar with anger and frustration, with hunger and tired. So did my neighbour table, they kept complaining the service provided was so bad, wasting customer's time, and some of them even worst, have to wait almost two hours only can get everything they had ordered. I really regret that I become one of their members. The service provided is really below my expectation. And believe me, there are someone leaving the cafe without paying!!!! vmad.gif
Icehart
post May 27 2009, 01:54 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(IrineNgiam @ May 27 2009, 12:02 AM)
Haha. Funny, it's 11.10pm now, and I haven't get the food I ordered since 9.54pm. I ordered orange apple, pineapple lemon, fried fishball, seafood tofu, tomyam and one single kaya toast. I got my orange apple after 15 minutes, but until 10.22pm my bf still got nothing . My bf get mad, and asking them at least to serve us the drink first. And it was so surprised that they never even informed us that actually pineapple lemon had finished, and asked us to change order. After that, i got my toast. But after that, what we are doing was just waiting and watching around until 11.00pm. Finally, I cancelled my order and left Island Red Cafe, Alor Setar with anger and frustration, with hunger and tired.  So did my neighbour table, they kept complaining the service provided was so bad, wasting customer's time, and some of them even worst, have to wait almost two hours only can get everything they had ordered. I really regret that I become one of their members. The service provided is really below my expectation. And believe me, there are someone leaving the cafe without paying!!!! vmad.gif
What a bad experience shakehead.gif
Personally I will be getting impatient if I have to wait for 30 minutes, but I really salute you for being able to hold on into for more than 2 hours. wink.gif
lcl832002
post May 27 2009, 07:11 PM

646 posts

Having a website doesn't mean any thing...
numbertwo
post May 28 2009, 03:17 PM

1,785 posts

True scams must have a website...This is rule #1 in the scam business world.
transit
post May 28 2009, 03:23 PM

360 posts

Sorry to hear Icehart's worse experience in IRC. Let me share if the IRC, Pan Palace Plaza after they open in June 2009...n_n
yowchuan
post May 29 2009, 01:03 AM

29 posts

This is my response to one of the 'medical student' who claimed to be harassed by MLMs...

The fact that people are doing it, doesn't mean it is the 'right' thing to do. The fact that the law is allowing these businesses to continue to operate shouldn't be an indicator that you should put your money in these businesses. Smoking is legal, but should you do it? What's your own value? What price are you willing to pay to get the things you want in life? Some people are willing to do anything, even if it's on the expenses of their closest friends and families. To them, it's absolutely justifiable.

The whole discussion available here...

akira de aimbuster
post May 29 2009, 02:59 AM

しごと~
3,500 posts

Their service sucks, lazy waiters. I would be glad to see how long they are able to stand by hiring a bunch of unprofessional waiters sweat.gif
jojo~t
post May 30 2009, 05:59 PM

162 posts

may i know if this IRC thing is really a scam or not?
my fren asked me and my bf to join...
and we still wondering if its a scam...
some said good some said scam..
we are confused...
icon_question.gif
SUSjasonhanjk
post May 30 2009, 06:27 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(jojo~t @ May 30 2009, 05:59 PM)
may i know if this IRC thing is really a scam or not?
my fren asked me and my bf to join...
and we still wondering if its a scam...
some said good some said scam..
we are confused...
icon_question.gif
If people ask you to join with the intention to earn the portion of money you put down.
Be careful who you are dealing with.
johnnight2
post May 31 2009, 09:53 AM

183 posts

IRC new branch at Bukit Tinggi Klang. This kind of investment is kinda hurry and the branches seeting up at Malaysia not even enought to enter Bursa Saham. Is like kinda of taking people investment and throw into share market. Without any strong financial support anything can happen. This kind of cafe is quite common and nothing special about it other than they let people to invest in their business. Nevertheless, is similar to pyramid scheme. Instead they selling product they selling food business. Let it go for 1-2 years and we see how it goes. At least we need to see the of its business growth.
izanZ
post Jun 1 2009, 04:31 AM

Just wanna share this info. Here's a list of all Island RED Cafe branches

cheers!
shsc
post Jun 1 2009, 10:18 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(yowchuan @ May 29 2009, 01:03 AM)
This is my response to one of the 'medical student' who claimed to be harassed by MLMs...
I agree. The food is bad the service is bad ..... so sad cry.gif
prinzcess_ayu
post Jun 3 2009, 11:45 AM

New Island Red Cafe is now opening in Setiawangsa (inside Setiawangsa Business Suite) Sri Rampai (near Mobil gas station) Platinum Walk Setapak (behind Old Town Cafe) Bukit Tinggi Klang, Kota Damansara and many more branches coming soon. In 2008, they have 15 branches and in 2009, Island Red Cafe (IRC) plans to establish a total of 100 branches all over Malaysia.

This MLM concept is very unique. Their concept is "Makan pun boleh dapat duit". Invite 1 friend, u'll get RM15. Invite 2 friends, u'll get RM90! Trust me, u tak rugi a single cent pun because once u join IRC, u will received food voucher and u can eat sampai pengsan! AND this voucher valid for the rest of ur life!

I don't agree when some people claimed bad service and bad food. I never had that experienced before. If u don't believe me, walk into any IRC outlet and you will see that it is usually full at all hours of the day.

For those who interested, ONLY, pls visit www.irc2u.com or www.islandredcafe.info/plan.htm

This post has been edited by prinzcess_ayu: Jun 3 2009, 03:19 PM
alanyuppie
post Jun 3 2009, 12:02 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(prinzcess_ayu @ Jun 3 2009, 12:45 PM)

I don't agree when some people claimed bad service and bad food. I never had that experienced before.

Just because you never experienced bad service and food, doesn't mean others are the same too. I don't believe you for the sole reason you "refuse to believe" others have bad experience in IRC.

QUOTE(prinzcess_ayu @ Jun 3 2009, 12:45 PM)

If u don't believe me, walk into any IRC outlet and you will see that it is usually full at all hours of the day

Do us a favor by performing a quick survey on a random day and random hour. How many diners are using vouchers to pay and how many are using cold hard cash/flimsy plastic card.

ps: No cheating.

23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:56 AM