23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Island Red Cafe, MLM Business 5% fixed return

TSrstusa
post Jan 23 2008, 11:02 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(stanwhisky @ Jan 23 2008, 11:53 AM)
I stayed in Penang...

can I know where can i go and try the food in Island Red Cafe? Where did this restaurant located? I wan to go and have a try...
I think penang coming soon, not yet open since melaka, puchong and jb also coming soon as what Felice821 told.
stanwhisky
post Jan 23 2008, 12:34 PM

46 posts

ic ..

ok... I will plan to prepare some question about this biz.. Looks interesting. When they come to PG, so, i will sure be approach by the agent. Will like and keen to find out more... and will share with you all. Tq for the info.

outsider
post Jan 23 2008, 04:38 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

never heard of it......

so many mlm nowaday sweat.gif
siliconwiper.com
post Apr 3 2008, 04:28 PM

296 posts

seems great from the returns....i heard something similar too but this is Stevens Corners "StevensTeaGarden" projection for 100 stg cafes too..200% Return Of Investment + free food vouchers......anyone heard about this before? can PM me for i'm a bit interested also.......heheheheh
LeeYanXing
post Apr 3 2008, 04:58 PM

They wont pay u after they pay the first few 5%.
siliconwiper.com
post Apr 5 2008, 01:44 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(LeeYanXing @ Apr 3 2008, 04:58 PM)
They wont pay u after they pay the first few 5%.
is it?? is that wat happen to you? wat happened really? doh.gif
Playbook
post Apr 5 2008, 07:37 AM

316 posts

How interesting. Does someone have the address of this Red Island Cafe?

Does someone have the name of the owner / promoter of this Red Island Cafe?

The Securities Commission of Malaysia would love to have a chat with him / her, I am sure smile.gif
am_eniey
post Apr 5 2008, 08:27 AM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

TS, are you telling us your experience at the cafe or you are one part of the MLM pretending to be a bystander, as we know MLM is not allowed here !!
siliconwiper.com
post Apr 5 2008, 11:31 AM

296 posts

yeah they don't really welcome to promote MLM here...dunno why? yawn.gif

Added on April 17, 2008, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(Playbook @ Apr 5 2008, 07:37 AM)
How interesting.  Does someone have the address of this Red Island Cafe?

Does someone have the name of the owner / promoter of this Red Island Cafe?

The Securities Commission of Malaysia would love to have a chat with him / her, I am sure  smile.gif
fren,
how we can we access infos on whether the company is authorize by sc / bnm for MLM like this IRC shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Apr 17 2008, 06:56 PM
Fandy
post Apr 21 2008, 02:14 PM

I frm penang.Yesterday jus have 1 day trip to KL and tried their (island red cafe) food and listen their presentation. Not bad, as it is transparent, legal, got physical assets, you can check their business doing good or not by visit their restaurant...

FYI,they told me if you decide to invest then will sign an agreement, black n white through lawyer firm. So your name are listed in the company, if i dint heard wrongly ( will double confirm). In agreement , its says if the company loss or close, the shareholder wont bear any liability, but the company are responsible to sell whole assets(shop,kitchen,table,etc) and return the fund to us.

and the payout only 5 yrs, 1st 2 yrs is 5% per month plus rm100 vouchure (for each lot) monthly for u to eat/treat your frens there. So thats a tactic for them to have loyal customer also.

after 2 yrs... i forgot the payout scheme^^haha...but i remember total 5 yrs later,estimate will get ard times 3 of ur fund, cuz lastly it will get 49% of their ROI and devide for all shareholders...so got limit lot size oso..if not mistaken

Im don know they are mlm or not..or if it is, then got lisence or not? theres still a lot questions...

i will look for more detail ...

This post has been edited by Fandy: Apr 21 2008, 06:09 PM
Playbook
post Apr 21 2008, 03:15 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Apr 5 2008, 11:31 AM)

Added on April 17, 2008, 6:56 pm
fren,
how we can we access infos on whether the company is authorize by sc / bnm for MLM like this IRC shakehead.gif
It's not so much MLM, but what they are doing is promoting the offering of shares to public which falls under the prospectus regulations of the Capital Market & Services Act.

Not to worry, I have informed the Securities Commission authorities and they will undertake their own undercover investigations.

My advice, meanwhile, is to avoid such things.
siliconwiper.com
post Apr 22 2008, 11:16 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Apr 21 2008, 03:15 PM)
It's not so much MLM, but what they are doing is promoting the offering of shares to public which falls under the prospectus regulations of the Capital Market & Services Act.

Not to worry, I have informed the Securities Commission authorities and they will undertake their own undercover investigations.

Playbook,
bro, can we check online whether the com. are authorise by SC to collect investment deposits? Or is that all MLM need to authorise by SC 1st?
terrysoh
post Apr 22 2008, 03:43 PM

1,145 posts

Hey playbook u re here too hehe.... seems too good to believe eh? oh well but if u have the time why not go listen to their plans? i mean its black n white n shit
stopscams007
post Apr 22 2008, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 19 2008, 11:25 AM)
Yesterday i just heard my friend said pandan indah got a cafe called island red cafe, like oldtown style restaurant, now got 4 branches in malaysia, they're melaka, penang, puchong & pandan indah. It is doing mlm way like recruiting more member to join then got commission. He said only need to invest RM6000 then enjoy every month 5% fixed guarantee return without recruiting any members.

Any guys here heard of this?
This is a SCAM !! Such schemes take money from new members to pay the old members. Better tell your friend to pray hard they will not close shop and run away before your friend get back his capital but tell your friend NOT to promote it. You never know when they will close shop. It's not worth losing friends by taking them to such schemes.

Added on April 22, 2008, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(Playbook @ Apr 21 2008, 03:15 PM)

Keep it up !! Friend, such scams must be stopped !!

I heard this Red Island Cafe is just among 1 of the shop next to the Mid-point shopping centre which is very easy to find and the owner also owns the mobil phone shop next to it.

You know Sunshine Empire also using such scheme ? Sunshine Empire's boss is even smarter. Recently he claimed the Singapore government has freezed their bank account(which of course is not true, they won't be so stupid to keep all monies in the Company account) so they will not pay back the monthly dues to members. They will only pay e-points and members who earned the points are "forced" to work harder to victimise and recruit new members to take their cash to exchange for it. The reason such scams will be 100% sure-success because members who deposited their monies are afraid to lose their monies if the Company closed. Thus, they will never badmouth the Company and instead promote for them.

Even some licenesed MLM Companies are using such schemes.

Nulife from HK is using such scheme and actively recruiting members under their new scheme now. I know who is involved with them too. Can I contact the Securities Commissions authories to inform them ?

This post has been edited by stopscams007: Apr 22 2008, 07:45 PM
siliconwiper.com
post Apr 23 2008, 01:23 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(stopscams007 @ Apr 22 2008, 07:33 PM)
This is a SCAM !! Such schemes take money from new members to pay the old members. Better tell your friend to pray hard they will not close shop and run away before your friend get back his capital but tell your friend NOT to promote it. You never know when they will close shop. It's not worth losing friends by taking them to such schemes.

Added on April 22, 2008, 7:45 pm

Keep it up !! Friend, such scams must be stopped !!

I heard this Red Island Cafe is just among 1 of the shop next to the Mid-point shopping centre which is very easy to find and the owner also owns the mobil phone shop next to it.

You know Sunshine Empire also using such scheme ? Sunshine Empire's boss is even smarter. Recently he claimed the Singapore government has freezed their bank account(which of course is not true, they won't be so stupid to keep all monies in the Company account) so they will not pay back the monthly dues to members. They will only pay e-points and members who earned the points are "forced" to work harder to victimise and recruit new members to take their cash to exchange for it. The reason such scams will be 100% sure-success because members who deposited their monies are afraid to lose their monies if the Company closed. Thus, they will never badmouth the Company and instead promote for them.

Even some licenesed MLM Companies are using such schemes.

Nulife from HK is using such scheme and actively recruiting members under their new scheme now. I know who is involved with them too. Can I contact the Securities Commissions authories to inform them ?
They can't even use the name NUlife anymore in Malaysia as the old Nulife owner had transfer to Dynasty Worldwide....I heard they are making new scheme out well are you sure can inform SC and what they need to proof it?
b00n
post Apr 23 2008, 01:31 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(stopscams007 @ Apr 22 2008, 07:33 PM)

Ever thought about this.
If it was widely promoted via networking method and the food is cheap and reasonable, why would it close shop?!
You have to remember they do have an "actual" product and service to sell.

Their method is just like what playbook mentioned.

siliconwiper.com
post Apr 24 2008, 10:52 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 23 2008, 01:31 PM)
Ever thought about this.
If it was widely promoted via networking method and the food is cheap and reasonable, why would it close shop?!
You have to remember they do have an "actual" product and service to sell.

Their method is just like what playbook mentioned.
well if the total payout is more than what they earn from the cafe, so are they paying from the collection they get from more ppl under them....and if this the case will it affect on the collected capital for coming cafe ? as i saw their plan before and it is too risky.....
b00n
post Apr 24 2008, 12:38 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Apr 24 2008, 10:52 AM)
well if the total payout is more than what they earn from the cafe, so are they paying from the collection they get from more ppl under them....and if this the case will it affect on the collected capital for coming cafe ? as i saw their plan before and it is too risky.....

In that sense, that might be true.
Thus obviously to prevent that from happening, they would need to promote their business aggressively. Which is one of the top priority too I suppose.

I'm standing from a neutral perspective in this. Not accusing nor endorsing. Just providing points to ponder upon.

siliconwiper.com
post Apr 24 2008, 07:07 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 24 2008, 12:38 PM)
In that sense, that might be true.
Thus obviously to prevent that from happening, they would need to promote their business aggressively. Which is one of the top priority too I suppose.

I'm standing from a neutral perspective in this. Not accusing nor endorsing. Just providing points to ponder upon.
seriously did you try the food n drink? i'd tried... shakehead.gif my 2 cents taste..!!!heheh heyhey isn't this is a MLM thingy that are not supposed to be discussed here?
b00n
post Apr 24 2008, 07:46 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Apr 24 2008, 07:07 PM)
seriously did you try the food n drink? i'd tried... shakehead.gif  my 2 cents taste..!!!heheh  heyhey isn't this is a MLM thingy that are not supposed to be discussed here?

I've yet to try it. But heard from some friends that the food not bad. Different ppl different taste I guess.
Anyway regarding this:
The posting of any MLM, get-rich-quick, referral programs, pyramid schemes is strictly prohibited here and anywhere else in Lowyat.NET. Any such postings will result in an immediate 3 day suspension of your account.

It's on promoting of these schemes. But if it's open for discussion and not for the purpose of recruiting than it is fine.
Why, because everyone needs to educate themselves.

So in the case of a topic opened and asking for ppl to join or buy than it's prohibited.
If it's open for discussion regarding the plans and all, it's ok.

Btw, if it's MLM....what is the max downline?!... I do not see any downline from the way I read. It's only the group that started this Island Red Cafe "offering" a piece of the share to the public. i.e. A sell to B. But B do not go and recruit or sell to C which than B would gain from the sale. As it's still between A and C if C accepts the offer of buying that piece of "share".

What I pointed out is only 2 levels. MLM is multi Level right?.... Unless there's something I should know more about this Island Red Cafe. To me, it looks more like a profit sharing scheme just that maybe the owner is more confident about the returns thus the "guaranteed 5%".

This post has been edited by b00n: Apr 24 2008, 07:48 PM

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:24 PM