Island Red Cafe, MLM Business 5% fixed return

b00n
post Apr 23 2008, 01:31 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(stopscams007 @ Apr 22 2008, 07:33 PM)
This is a SCAM !! Such schemes take money from new members to pay the old members. Better tell your friend to pray hard they will not close shop and run away before your friend get back his capital but tell your friend NOT to promote it. You never know when they will close shop. It's not worth losing friends by taking them to such schemes.

Ever thought about this.
If it was widely promoted via networking method and the food is cheap and reasonable, why would it close shop?!
You have to remember they do have an "actual" product and service to sell.

Their method is just like what playbook mentioned.

b00n
post Apr 24 2008, 12:38 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Apr 24 2008, 10:52 AM)
well if the total payout is more than what they earn from the cafe, so are they paying from the collection they get from more ppl under them....and if this the case will it affect on the collected capital for coming cafe ? as i saw their plan before and it is too risky.....

In that sense, that might be true.
Thus obviously to prevent that from happening, they would need to promote their business aggressively. Which is one of the top priority too I suppose.

I'm standing from a neutral perspective in this. Not accusing nor endorsing. Just providing points to ponder upon.

b00n
post Apr 24 2008, 07:46 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Apr 24 2008, 07:07 PM)
seriously did you try the food n drink? i'd tried... shakehead.gif  my 2 cents taste..!!!heheh  heyhey isn't this is a MLM thingy that are not supposed to be discussed here?

I've yet to try it. But heard from some friends that the food not bad. Different ppl different taste I guess.
Anyway regarding this:
The posting of any MLM, get-rich-quick, referral programs, pyramid schemes is strictly prohibited here and anywhere else in Lowyat.NET. Any such postings will result in an immediate 3 day suspension of your account.

It's on promoting of these schemes. But if it's open for discussion and not for the purpose of recruiting than it is fine.
Why, because everyone needs to educate themselves.

So in the case of a topic opened and asking for ppl to join or buy than it's prohibited.
If it's open for discussion regarding the plans and all, it's ok.

Btw, if it's MLM....what is the max downline?!... I do not see any downline from the way I read. It's only the group that started this Island Red Cafe "offering" a piece of the share to the public. i.e. A sell to B. But B do not go and recruit or sell to C which than B would gain from the sale. As it's still between A and C if C accepts the offer of buying that piece of "share".

What I pointed out is only 2 levels. MLM is multi Level right?.... Unless there's something I should know more about this Island Red Cafe. To me, it looks more like a profit sharing scheme just that maybe the owner is more confident about the returns thus the "guaranteed 5%".

This post has been edited by b00n: Apr 24 2008, 07:48 PM
b00n
post Apr 25 2008, 01:39 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(KooHei @ Apr 25 2008, 12:39 PM)
what other business gives similar returns like IRC... 5% fixed...

does anyone here involved in this MLM and successfully gained the 5%?

Again like I asked before, is this considered MLM for starters?
I'm not sure.
IRC wants investors. Say Investor A joined. So when investor A introduce investor B and investor B joined, what will investor A gain?
When investor B introduce and recruited investor C, what does investor A and B gain?!....
As the way I see it like my previous post, it's only 2 level as MLM is multi level.

In some sense, it looks more like direct sales and yet not direct sales.
It's more like what Playbook had mentioned.
The only thing uncertain here is whether or not it's legal to "collect" funds or capitals from the general public. But than again IRC can always defend themselves by saying that it's a relation between them an the potential capitalist, depending on their defense on their stance.

It's rather a simple idea.
EG:
I want to open a shop selling computers. And I do not have enough capital or I don't want to coup up so much.
I would invite my friends to join in it as sleeping partner. Than when it's profitable or gaining momentum and I'm hungering for more, I would ask more friends and maybe my initial friends would ask their friends thus gathering capital for another shop. And it goes on as expansion as business grows.

Concept is similar, just that this IRC put up a rather strong stance in paying back 5% of the investment whereby if it's my method, it's profit sharing according to "share portions". It's a great business idea but if I'm the owner, I'm more worried on paying back the 5% if my business drops. This eventually led to the discussion and debates we're having here now.

b00n
post Jun 16 2009, 02:21 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

Invest is one thing, but making the wrong use of the word "invest" is not right.
By investing in IRC, does one "own" something from IRC?
b00n
post Jul 8 2009, 02:56 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

karenn,
You're just to naive.
And you post is deleted because of the way your articulate your message across.

Even Crystalkhor who is an IRC member had clarified that there's problem with the withdrawals and they are sorting it out, and she's also helping to sort it out. Yet you "claimed" that your upline mentions there's no such cases. Think your upline wasn't well informed enough.
b00n
post Jul 8 2009, 06:22 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(karenn @ Jul 8 2009, 05:04 PM)
what noob what naive?

u all no belif me, come pandan indah see see.
many like me make money.

i tell her go police so wrong meh?

my upline said u all simply say only. no prove also.

Either you don't read or you're just ignorant.
Its is already quoted by a fellow IRC member that there's problem with the withdrawal:
QUOTE(Crystalkhor @ Jun 17 2009, 01:25 PM)
TO the investor whose withdrawal still pending, please check with your upline or call the company customer service. Island Red Cafe is currently settling all the withdrawal,do give them sometime. If you still have not receive the withdrawal, you can reach me at crystalkhor@gmail.com. I will do my best to help you check.
QUOTE(Crystalkhor @ Jul 2 2009, 10:14 PM)
Just to update those people, the withdrawal for April has been completed. Some May and Jun withdrawal also been completed, by the end of this month all shall receive their withdrawal, so don't worry. Again, I just like to mention, if you still have problem of not receiving your withdrawal, can e-mail me at crystalkhor@gmail.com.

P.S. Please update your passbook and make sure your withdrawal details are correct.
QUOTE(Crystalkhor @ Jul 6 2009, 11:15 PM)
To jas999

Please pm me at crystalkhor@gmail.com and email your id no. and name and which month withdrawal you have not received and I will personally follow up for you.
And before you start labeling other ppl, from what I read; she's quite an avid supporter of IRC. Guess she's a better upline than your current upline which either knows nothing about this problem or shielding it from you.

You can continue to brag and shun other ppl's view or even curse LB, but to us as an outsider; you are acting just the way those sales in LB are acting. sweat.gif
b00n
post Jul 9 2009, 01:12 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(Crystalkhor @ Jul 9 2009, 01:02 AM)
For all those who are not aware of the current situation, there is currently a new management taking up the company portfolio. So this is a transition period for those people who still have not received the money. Yet again, I want to assure you all that I will personally follow up your withdrawal for those who still have not received. And do give the new management (since mid June 2009) sometime to sort out all the existing loopholes and a new wave of programmes and menus will be launch this month.

PS: my role is to provide latest updated situation to the members who are not aware. My stand is neutral. Pls do not quote my statement. Thanks.

Your comment was quoted to show that some "uplines" do not know the actual situations unlike you. Just mentioning that either they chose not to disclose or they are totally left in the dark.

Btw, it's good to see someone responsible in this trait wink.gif

But anyway, what do you mean by new management? What happened to the original founders?

This post has been edited by b00n: Jul 9 2009, 01:12 AM
b00n
post Jul 10 2009, 10:48 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

All,
Just ignore this karren if you guys don't want to listen to her. Don't even need to reply to her and just let her brag all she wants. Those childish post of her would be gone if it reaches the "insulting" level.
b00n
post Jul 10 2009, 11:44 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

Since there's a new management and "clean up" is going on, let's just see how it goes.
b00n
post Jul 10 2009, 11:59 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(karenn @ Jul 10 2009, 11:49 AM)
what? all ppl in irc talk like me one la.

u all no like irc why ask so much?

we all got common gold in irc. is to be rich and own sendiri kopitiam.

boss change donno cannot meh? now i know he good and can make money ok lo.

Let me tell you something in for you to progress in life.
1st learn to be humble (search the word up if you don't understand the vocab).
2nd Improve your english, unless you're content that you can do well without English.
3rd whenever you want to do something, pls do some research (thus this topic is here)
4th It's good to have aim in life, but sometimes we need to know whether it's worth it or whether or not it's achievable. How to do that, more research..

Anyway, Ive got nothing against IRC...quite neutral if you ask me. But my comments/points comes in play as to analyse the previous "marketing plan" which to me doesn't work. Want to know why?....you can start by reading this thread all over again.

If you want to continue post in here, make sure you present your points nicely and debates on the points.
Further childish bragging or insults would result to your post being deleted. We don't need someone childish to join a discussion.

b00n
post Jul 10 2009, 04:55 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Pls ignore her...clearly she's just childish looking at the way she post. Typical MLM sales person we all wants to avoid.

Btw, karren; it's not because of your English that your posts are being deleted. It's because of the contents in your posts. Try to understand that.
If you really want to bring in points, try to counter argue the points that had been laid previously in this topic instead of from start till end hogging on "I'm richer because I join IRC".

Tell you the truth, lots of ppl in here are rich; but are they in IRC? It's just another way for making a living. Bragging is not going to bring you anyway. That's why most MLM salesperson failed because of using that strategy. And you're acting just like them.

Last but not least, wish you good luck in your future endeavor.

Added on July 10, 2009, 5:03 pm@zzzxtreme
We do not allow "promoting" of MLM but we allow discussion on it.
This is to discuss about the schemes and ppl can look at the pros and cons thus judgement can be made after analysing those points.

This post has been edited by b00n: Jul 10 2009, 05:04 PM
b00n
post Jul 23 2009, 03:08 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Since no longer we're discussing about the old "investment program" as IRC no longer offers that as clarified in the previous page, this topic shall be closed because this topic was started originally because of that scheme.

Unless any other thinks otherwise. Pls PM cherroy to reopen if there's any more to discuss. I wouldn't be around much for this coming few weeks.

0.0307sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:16 PM