40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

My own Home Theatre room setup, Finally, CHT-12R is here

ycs
post Jan 26 2008, 09:05 AM

4,222 posts

congrats on ur new pj. Is there some shop where I can check out the hd65 pq?

btw, does the remote look like a tampon to you?? smile.gif)
TShtkaki
post Jan 26 2008, 04:34 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yes, it is quite ugly looking. However, it does have blue backlight, which will be convenient and easy to see in darkened room.

Just managed to have some time to do some sound calibration and tweaking. Have to get back the radioshack for accurate calibration. I have decided that I will keep DV400. Sony NS76 will have to make its way back to shop.

Tomorrow, have to tidy up the messy cabling. I am short of carpets or rugs. Need to do shopping at Ikea for the cheap rugs.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Jan 26 2008, 05:18 PM
virginslayer
post Jan 28 2008, 02:37 AM

558 posts

upload photo on the whole room without the light off..want to see the design.
TShtkaki
post Jan 28 2008, 09:26 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Jan 28 2008, 02:37 AM)
upload photo on the whole room without the light off..want to see the design.

blush.gif Havent got the time to tidy up the room. Still in a mess. Moreover, aint have that much of budget to play with. So, it is nothing much to be shown here sweat.gif

Anyway, here's are the screenshots that I took yesterday:

I will have a breif review later. Got to chao now to client place for a while.
rx330
post Jan 28 2008, 11:29 AM

11,808 posts

dun have HD ar?
TShtkaki
post Jan 28 2008, 02:43 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 28 2008, 11:29 AM)
dun have HD ar?

Belum. Peasant grade only. Aint Elite class yet. blush.gif

This HD65 is quite impressive as it is quite bright (1,600ansi lumens) and works well with almost all type of rez including the holy grail; 1080p 24fps apart from the norm 1080p 60Hz.

The pj is resting on coffee table, 11ft from the screen. Comfy sofa is another 2.5 feet back. Fan noise is tolerable. There is mild rainbow effect from this tiny pj. But it aint annoying enough to bother me.

Now, trying to save enough to buy a PS3. Need to go on diet and ride motorcycle to work to save cost.

rx330
post Jan 28 2008, 02:50 PM

11,808 posts

another great pretender biggrin.gif

shit... i wanna a dedicated room as wel...
TShtkaki
post Jan 28 2008, 04:57 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 28 2008, 02:50 PM)
another great pretender biggrin.gif

shit... i wanna a dedicated room as wel...

who is the pretender? hmm.gif ikan bilis cannot be ikan paus blush.gif

Bro, you can set a room for HT easily if you want it.

Still got thing to do as the curtain is affecting the screen making the picture looks a bit tilted. Need the screen to be flat and not being touched by the curtain. Time to Ikea again.

utellme
post Jan 28 2008, 05:29 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 28 2008, 04:57 PM)
who is the pretender?  hmm.gif  ikan bilis cannot be ikan paus  blush.gif

Bro, you can set a room for HT easily if you want it.

Still got thing to do as the curtain is affecting the screen making the picture looks a bit tilted. Need the screen to be flat and not being touched by the curtain. Time to Ikea again.
Good woh, finally come to big-big screen world.. rclxms.gif

yr 43 inch frt-pjt TV retired liao kah?
rx330
post Jan 28 2008, 05:53 PM

11,808 posts

no suitable rooms sad.gif
silbii
post Jan 28 2008, 08:37 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 26 2008, 04:34 PM)
Yes, it is quite ugly looking. However, it does have blue backlight, which will be convenient and easy to see in darkened room.
bluelight? can u elaborate on this? i do have some eyestrain when i watch my pj in totally darkened room...so something like this sounds good...

any links for this?

TShtkaki
post Jan 29 2008, 11:26 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Jan 28 2008, 08:37 PM)
bluelight? can u elaborate on this? i do have some eyestrain when i  watch my pj in totally darkened room...so something like this sounds good...

any links for this?

Just like our handphone. When u press any button, the the keypad will light up in blue. Photo uploaded

Good woh, finally come to big-big screen world.. 

yr 43 inch frt-pjt TV retired liao kah?

smile.gif Yes, finally. All all these years, HM gave the green light.

The RPTV is still there for HM to watch her programmes. 4 yrs plus, still going strong. But, HM said if it 'kong', she would be grateful if I replace it with a 46" - 50" sweat.gif Pray hard that it last for another 4 years

This post has been edited by htkaki: Feb 2 2008, 11:04 PM
cheepet
post Jan 29 2008, 11:28 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 29 2008, 11:26 AM)
Just like our handphone. When u press any button, the the keypad will light up in blue.
smile.gif  Yes, finally. All all these years, HM gave the green light.

The RPTV is still there for HM to watch her programmes. 4 yrs plus, still going strong. But, HM said if it 'kong', she would be grateful if I replace it with a 46" - 50"  sweat.gif  Pray hard that it last for another 4 years
nice setup.... can i come n visit u? drool.gif
TShtkaki
post Jan 31 2008, 04:41 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

no problem, cheepet. Mine is only ikan bilis' HT room if to compare with bro timothyy or jasonlky
kvn1080
post Feb 1 2008, 06:29 PM

215 posts

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg240/m...65/fbd42cc8.jpg

your Draper Screen is same as mine,but mine is 106". laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kvn1080: Feb 3 2008, 09:11 PM
rx330
post Feb 2 2008, 09:05 AM

11,808 posts

fuiyoh.. kena pijak biggrin.gif
TShtkaki
post Feb 2 2008, 11:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(kvn1080 @ Feb 1 2008, 06:29 PM)
your Draper Screen is same as mine,but mine is 106".

My room couldn't fit 106" as the speakers will block part of the screen since the room is not wide enough. Care to share photo of your setup of VPL-AW15?

fuiyoh.. kena pijak

Peasant mah. Aint elite like u lah, bro tongue.gif

btw, here is an upclose shot of my front 'puny' speakers. Specially taken for you, rx330. whistling.gif

Bandwidth : 36-20K Hz
Sensitivity : 95dB @ 1watt / 1 meter
Nominal Impedance : 8 ohms
Power Handling : 100 watts (500 watts peak)
Weight : 20kg

Drivers :

1 unit of Tractrix Tweeter Horn
2 x 10" woofer

anjua?

This post has been edited by htkaki: Feb 3 2008, 06:18 PM
kvn1080
post Feb 3 2008, 09:34 PM

215 posts

This is mine New baby AW15 & Draper 106" 16:9 format... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kvn1080: Feb 3 2008, 09:54 PM
pooh88
post Feb 3 2008, 10:28 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,362 posts

This is my baby i bought it fr A & L

Alpha Series model.

1) ALPHA T1
2) ALPHA C1
3) PIONEER VSX-917-S

Enjoy the pictures.

This post has been edited by pooh88: Feb 4 2008, 09:58 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
iman_210
post Feb 3 2008, 10:35 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

nice setup...now everybody has their home cinema...

40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:15 AM