QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 12 2008, 05:28 PM)
Walao ? very cheap o..Here Melaka almost between rm200-rm250..
THE HP PAVILION DV2000 CLUB, Share, Ask, Answer
Mar 12 2008, 07:37 PM
840 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Mar 13 2008, 07:01 PM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malacca |
QUOTE(Sardine @ Mar 2 2008, 12:06 AM) huh.. bye bye DV2703TX.. no chance to get it d.. last time i oso face this problem, but i straight call hp center and bought from internet, after 1 week , i got my dv2703tx my dad called n said at penang no stock.. how come? n most of the seller said this is an old model n wont hv new stock afta current stock is finish wat happen wor? n i ended up getting myself a vaio cr-35 oh ya, any 1 know how to install it to XP? i not pro in computer.. |
Mar 13 2008, 07:03 PM
355 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(Cloud_saido @ Mar 13 2008, 07:01 PM) last time i oso face this problem, but i straight call hp center and bought from internet, after 1 week , i got my dv2703tx cloud, there is a sticky thread somewhere in the forumthat teaches you have to mod the XP installationcd to slip stream some relevant SATA drivers for you rinstallation.oh ya, any 1 know how to install it to XP? i not pro in computer.. you need to try and error to get the correct SATA drivers. cheers. |
Mar 20 2008, 10:55 PM
25 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hey guys, surveying for my 1st notebook and am admirer of this Pavillion DV 2700 Series.
Anyone know where can i get the best offer in Penang for model 2703 and 2713? Also, is there any extended warranty offered for this notebook? anyone got it? whats the cost? |
Mar 21 2008, 09:58 PM
840 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I was booking de
HP Pavilion dv2715TX Shall i get the same spec from HP website de ? Intel Centrino Processor Technology - Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T7500 (2.20GHz) - Intel PM965 Express Chipset - Intel Pro Wireless 2100 WLAN Mini PCI 802.11a/g/n Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium 2048MB 667MHz DDR2 Memory, 250GB 5400rpm Hard Disk HD DVD ROM with SuperMulti DVD +/- RW Double Layer nVIDIA GeForce 8400M GS with Discrete Memory up to 64MB 14.0" TFT WXGA High Definition Widescreen LCD Panel with BrightView Technology 1-Year International Limited Warranty (parts/labour/carry-in) Added on March 21, 2008, 10:01 pmI was booking de HP Pavilion dv2715TX Shall i get the same spec from HP website de ? Intel Centrino Processor Technology - Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T7500 (2.20GHz) - Intel PM965 Express Chipset - Intel Pro Wireless 2100 WLAN Mini PCI 802.11a/g/n Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium 2048MB 667MHz DDR2 Memory, 250GB 5400rpm Hard Disk HD DVD ROM with SuperMulti DVD +/- RW Double Layer nVIDIA GeForce 8400M GS with Discrete Memory up to 64MB 14.0" TFT WXGA High Definition Widescreen LCD Panel with BrightView Technology 1-Year International Limited Warranty (parts/labour/carry-in) This post has been edited by Feliex: Mar 21 2008, 10:01 PM |
Mar 21 2008, 11:41 PM
882 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
HP has just announced the 13.3" dv3000t.
http://asia.cnet.com/crave/2008/03/19/hp-r...-inch-pavilion/ |
Mar 22 2008, 12:44 AM
25 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(williamngwl @ Feb 29 2008, 03:45 PM) Hi William, You seems very familiar with installation of XP Professional on DV2700 series. You mind share with us the proper way of doing this? Do you have any installation guide? Will there be any drivers problem, and need download from somewhere? Do share with me the link/website, if any. Am looking for a dv2703 but was disappointed being told there is no XP system, and could have drivers incompatible problem. Many thanks in advance! |
Mar 22 2008, 11:58 PM
387 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hey guys...the 13.3 inch for hp has arrived, hooray no more bulky HP. The new dv3000..
check out http://www.engadget.com/photos/hp-dv3000/713148/ Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 23 2008, 12:27 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
help!!!!
i got a DV2703Tx. i just format n install Xp on this pc. now i got difficulty on getting the right driver to install can any1 provide me slution where to get d drivers for my laptop |
Mar 23 2008, 06:32 PM
909 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London |
yup seale, thats my replacement for the xps
Added on March 23, 2008, 6:35 pmand it has good specs for that size...i posted some on this page : http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=231737 2.23kg...its near the size of the xps 1330... - thats with the ccfl screen and the standard 6 cell...also not as thin as the xps, which is good for heat dispersion and the big vent is a plus This post has been edited by n20nine: Mar 23 2008, 06:35 PM |
Mar 23 2008, 07:48 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Hope got more USB port...DV2700 Series like my laptop really lack of USB port...
Mar 23 2008, 09:43 PM
only 2 USB, 1 hdmi, 1 eSATA, RJ-45, RJ-11..most notebook this size only come with 2USBs...that is if you go with the discrete graphics option - nvidia...if you take the intel card, for this model you will get an additional usb...
Mar 23 2008, 10:39 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(kllee1983 @ Mar 22 2008, 12:44 AM) Hi William, hie william,You seems very familiar with installation of XP Professional on DV2700 series. You mind share with us the proper way of doing this? Do you have any installation guide? Will there be any drivers problem, and need download from somewhere? Do share with me the link/website, if any. Am looking for a dv2703 but was disappointed being told there is no XP system, and could have drivers incompatible problem. Many thanks in advance! can u pls provide me on how to solve this driver issue. i'm currently stuck in looking for d Xp drivers do u have installed Win Vista as ur 2nd operating system? i have tried to install using recovery disk but it end up clear all my stuff in hd n reset as factory setting. any other solution if i wan to install vista as my 2nd operating system |
Mar 24 2008, 10:28 PM
535 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Feliex @ Mar 12 2008, 07:37 PM) Added on March 24, 2008, 10:29 pmbtw guys, with a budget of 4k plus minus, can anyone recommend any HP to me? best possible with graphic card, 13-14" will do... thank you This post has been edited by ggMing: Mar 24 2008, 10:29 PM |
Mar 27 2008, 03:53 AM
108 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: International Medical University, Bukit Jalil |
QUOTE(seale_navy @ Mar 22 2008, 11:58 PM) hey guys...the 13.3 inch for hp has arrived, hooray no more bulky HP. The new dv3000.. The design seems much simpler compare to the dv2000. Maybe this time, HP is targeting the business oriented users with casual users with their dv series. It shud look lot nicer in real life considering the fact that it is almost as neat as VAIO SZ. check out http://www.engadget.com/photos/hp-dv3000/713148/ Do update on the launch in Malaysia later. |
Mar 27 2008, 11:34 AM
http://www.flickr.com/photos/aaron_kok/set...57604232607529/
Some nice pics, includes some dv2800t artist edition pics...the lauch must be in some chinese country? i assume from the chinese characters dispalyed in windows... cant wait to get em... |
Mar 27 2008, 02:59 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
DV2800 same spec with DV2700 same design too just come with grafitti drawing only hehe...DV3000 really nice totaly new design come with 4 USB Port but anyway hehe DV3000 are out of topic..this is DV2000 thread ...LOng live for DV2000
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 27 2008, 03:00 PM |
Mar 27 2008, 03:42 PM
dv3000 only 2 usb, 1 esata and 1 hdmi...
dv2800..well i think the design aint too nice...thats for me. |
Apr 13 2008, 05:08 PM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
i just got my new dv2711tx notebook...
and i', having problems installing the windows in it.. the laptop itself ady comes with windows vista home premium... help?? |
Apr 16 2008, 07:49 PM
387 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:42 PM |