JPoP Musics Lovers~!, come and share

clemong_888
post Jan 17 2008, 06:35 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i like utada's cover of i love you, really shows her strong vocals.

currently listening to

SoulJa-koko ni iru yo
sambamomaster - hikari no rock (Bleach 2nd movie ost)
koh+-kiss shite

other ppl i like are m-flo,glay,otsuka ai,etc..
clemong_888
post Jan 17 2008, 10:24 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jan 17 2008, 09:46 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  Lol I thought u were talking about a different singer...

Ayumi Hamasaki is the idol who sparks my interest in japanese songs Love her soo much, too bad for her ear incident though  cry.gif

Here's another good artist you guyz should check out ,

Stephanie (really strong and powerful vocals)

Rie Fu also one of my all time favourite, man I can't name all the artist I loves...... too many

But here in Malaysia not really many people likes to listen to Jpop stuffs... hmm I wonder why lol

I was frustrated when my friends often give me comments like *what alien songs you are listening? when im listening to jpop's stuff  shakehead.gif
does it really matter what your friends say? i listen to more japanese songs than english songs as well. i think the music my sis listens to is weird and its vice versa smile.gif
clemong_888
post Jan 17 2008, 11:28 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i liked japanese songs before learning the language. knowing it does help though.
clemong_888
post Jan 18 2008, 07:51 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

SoulJa feat. Aoyama Thelma. Koko ni iru yo(I'm right here with you)

This post has been edited by clemong_888: Jan 18 2008, 07:51 AM
clemong_888
post Jan 22 2008, 02:45 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

any hikki fan has to listen to her cover versions of

1.i love you(by yutaka ozaki)(it:s not the song in deep river, i think its tht one)

it was only sung live in one of her concerts but she showed he vocals, even more than in final distance or first love. she never agreed to do a studio version after that because she liked the live version alot. and btw, i love you is the no.1 song in oricon:s top 100 love song. first love was no.2.

2.shounen jidai(inoue yasue sang the original)

she did this in a radio interview and it:s a pretty nice song, a very nice update of a popular song smile.gif

my favourite hikki songs are

first love
distance/final distance
flavor of life
wait and see
addicted to you
can you keep a secret
fly me to the moon(her only english song that i like)

i:m waiting for her new single, seems good smile.gif

This post has been edited by clemong_888: Jan 22 2008, 02:49 PM
clemong_888
post Jan 25 2008, 04:28 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(squall3377 @ Jan 25 2008, 03:15 PM)

Added on January 25, 2008, 3:16 pmWow.... Yuna Ito collaborate with Celine Dion~! That's a 1st...! shocking.gif

How often do you get to see a Japanese singer duet with a English singer...

This i have to check it out... Thx for sharing... rclxms.gif
westlife sang with a japanese before.
clemong_888
post Jan 27 2008, 07:01 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

very m-flo like, thts why i like them
clemong_888
post Jan 27 2008, 11:48 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jan 27 2008, 11:13 PM)
HK version i guess
Jap version i pokai lor... damn freaking expensive Jap version
I'm not like u, so rich collect Ai Ai's CDs all limited Jap edition  whistling.gif
dont say cd, video tape, train card also collect..
clemong_888
post Jan 28 2008, 02:57 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ Jan 28 2008, 01:31 PM)
izit glay consider in JPOP genre? or jrock?
glay seems to be in a mix. rock bands claim that glay is pop while pop groups sees glay as rock? they're abit of a fusion i guess but i like them alot
clemong_888
post Jan 29 2008, 11:30 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i sleep listening to glay
clemong_888
post Jan 30 2008, 07:02 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

must listen to thelma aoyama feat soulja - soba ni iru ne
clemong_888
post Feb 5 2008, 11:33 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i like heart gold alot smile.gif
clemong_888
post Feb 5 2008, 08:10 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(Rysuke @ Feb 5 2008, 02:15 PM)
that was a single not a album..

Added on February 5, 2008, 2:18 pm

Yeah.. Actually I just started to like it because I hated it the first time i listened to it. This single is better than Beautiful World/Kiss&Cry

Added on February 5, 2008, 3:08 pmFallout from Koda Kumi Comments
Public anger over Kumi Koda's careless comment last week continues to run strong, while networks and advertisers scramble to distance themselves from the singer. It was already announced that cosmetics company KOSE removed her from its website, but several more firms have followed suit.

Kirin has halted its commercials for the chuhai brand Hyoketsu. The drink's website has been closed, as has Honda's ZEST Sports page. Gilette Japan (who was about to start a new campaign with Koda) and Morinaga Seika have also taken similar action.

On Sunday, NTV and Fuji TV aired episodes of "Koi no Karasawagi" and "Shin Domoto Kyodai" that included Koda. Fuji TV said that it received more than 100 complaints from viewers. Meanwhile, TV Asahi has decided to postpone its broadcast of a "Tetsuko no Heya" episode that was scheduled to air this Thursday.

Avex says that Koda is suspending activity at least until the end of this month, though it may last longer, depending on public opinion. It is also not clear yet whether her commercial campaigns will be revived in the future.

Despite the negative press, Koda's newly-released album "Kingdom" managed to take #1 on the charts for its initial week.
i actually din really like it as well but listening on ascience commercials every once in awhile made me like it
clemong_888
post Feb 6 2008, 06:44 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

all i can say that it was careless of her and it doesn't really hold true anymore. more and more women are giving birth after 35.
clemong_888
post Feb 6 2008, 11:53 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Feb 6 2008, 11:49 AM)
i will eyeing on this artist - Aoyama Thelma. Quite like her voice and songs.

i said this in a previous post but no one was listening whistling.gif

check out soulja feat aoyama-koko ni iru yo as well. 2 different versions but equally nice
clemong_888
post Feb 6 2008, 11:30 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Feb 6 2008, 03:09 PM)
yeah, i listened both of the songs, nice. It's something like RSP last time when they do "Lifetime Respect -onna hen-" which is the answer song to "Lifetime Respect"

more info on RSP "Lifetime Respect -onna hen-": http://www.jay-han.com/2007/09/18/rsp-life...n-lyric-romaji/
it's alright but i not my cup of tea tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Apr 23 2008, 11:47 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i bought hikki's new album which is great, better than her previous one. aoyama thelma's new album is nice too smile.gif
clemong_888
post Apr 25 2008, 02:23 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 24 2008, 03:28 PM)
Just got Utada Hikaru's Heart Station CD from SPEEDY. Malaysia Version.. hmm.. What's the difference anyway? It was pretty cheap, RM39.90 only.

Recently watched larc~en~ciel 2007 concert. Daybreak's bell in it. Awesome~

Know where can get YUI's I LOVED YESTERDAY original CD?
i dunno d difference but i think it would be minimal. just that manufacturing costs in japan might be higher and as standard of living is higher, it's sold at a higher price. maybe qc is slightly better?

QUOTE(fevercrash @ Apr 25 2008, 12:19 AM)
OK..my old time favourite is Ozaki Yutaka, Shizuka Kudo, Noriko Sakai, Zard, Every Little Thing, Favourite Blue, Speed, Ayumi Hamasaki, Namie Amuro, etc..
finally, someone who likes ozaki yutaka!
clemong_888
post May 23 2008, 09:22 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ May 23 2008, 01:50 AM)
utada hikaru's prisoner of love is good xD
yeah, it is. celebrate is nice too
clemong_888
post May 24 2008, 08:48 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 24 2008, 06:53 PM)
i jsut found this
http://youtube.com/watch?v=u7q1gKQ08tc&feature=related
this concert performance is much better than the original song (i nvr actually liked the original song but this concert is jsut superb!)
btw melody. is cute XD
i love this song, especially the original. m-flo rocks

0.0945sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:26 PM