52 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Pikom PC FAIR 2008 (I)

jinnywon
post Apr 12 2008, 11:09 PM

182 posts

One technic I would like to teach people who wan to get the HDD. First, walk slowly to PCFAIR. Reach ther at 10.45am. Pretend you are exhibitor. Go straight the entrance. Then, block by the security guard. NOW, STAND BESIDE THE DOOR AND YOU BECOME THE FIRST PEOPLE WHO LINE UP!!!

why waste so many time line up and go ther so early eh?

This post has been edited by jinnywon: Apr 12 2008, 11:10 PM
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 11:10 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 11:09 PM)
One technic I would like to teach people who wan to get the HDD. First, walk slowly to PCFAIR. Reach ther at 10.30am. Pretend you are exhibitor. Go straight the entrance. Then, block by the security guard. NOW, STAND BESIDE THE DOOR AND YOU BECOME THE FIRST PEOPLE WHO LINE UP!!!

why waste so many time line up and go ther so early eh?
this one can also be call culture leh biggrin.gif
ben_ang
post Apr 12 2008, 11:12 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

last time i also went 2 times 2 get d hdd, 1st day went there 2 late, so went there d*mn early d other day, b4 they open d door..all queue up already.. after open door like open gate, all horse run ah!! wahaha.. d*mn hilarious..
mugen
post Apr 12 2008, 11:13 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 10:59 PM)
That is why I say unfair. I damn pity for the people who waited for so long but failed to get the promo. They look so disappoited. Of coz many people taking benefit on their own job, and now all malaysians also dulan. I'm sure you are the one who dulan also. How can we dulan if we also did so? So accept it la. is culture already.
true, agree with you, there is nothing we can do. Well not to say dulan who or wat... Things are unfair, just accept it.

But just wanted to express that HWM management knew this happen and yet it still continues. Is this some sort of Marketing strategy?
All Mr Camera know is to shout all HDD is sold out please come tomorrow. I wanted to ask him if I come at 6am and queue up there could gurantee I will get one?
jinnywon
post Apr 12 2008, 11:16 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(mugen @ Apr 12 2008, 11:13 PM)
true, agree with you, there is nothing we can do. Well not to say dulan who or wat... Things are unfair, just accept it.

But just wanted to express that HWM management knew this happen and yet it still continues. Is this some sort of Marketing strategy?
All Mr Camera know is to shout all HDD is sold out please come tomorrow. I wanted to ask him if I come at 6am and queue up there could gurantee I will get one?
lol. I must thanks to him. After he shouted for so long, many people in front of me go home loo...then only I can line up between 100 people!! But it is not his fault, he counted many time and many people cut the line...after shouting, maybe the people who cut line give up le?

HAHA tongue.gif MORAL: BE PATIENT thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jinnywon: Apr 12 2008, 11:20 PM
skyliner
post Apr 12 2008, 11:16 PM

aku orang
627 posts

QUOTE(mugen @ Apr 12 2008, 11:13 PM)

maybe the problem is the promo is TOO drool.gif drool.gif
*if only they can afford more early bird promo for more people.. 300 is nice but shakehead.gif sweat.gif
jinnywon
post Apr 12 2008, 11:19 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Apr 12 2008, 11:16 PM)
maybe the problem is the promo is TOO  drool.gif  drool.gif
*if only they can afford more early bird promo for more people.. 300 is nice but  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif
if 300 is possible, then maybe 200 people cut line. same situation ma. Then HWM will be banned by PICOM rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jinnywon: Apr 12 2008, 11:20 PM
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 11:22 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Apr 12 2008, 11:16 PM)
maybe the problem is the promo is TOO  drool.gif  drool.gif
*if only they can afford more early bird promo for more people.. 300 is nice but  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif
i cant imagine 300 ppl running to hall 5..pikom should do something with this ..how if they crash each other
kayz1e
post Apr 12 2008, 11:23 PM

- nEwbiE ^^"V -
1,408 posts

staff from HWM shud start giving number paper cards according to 1st come 1st serve basis altho they are in Q...

just walk and pass to those who are there in the Q 1st... and proceed to the next one... this way ppl cant cut the Q... u want the number, go to the end and wait
Doomsday
post Apr 12 2008, 11:24 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(29.12.2007 @ Apr 12 2008, 10:03 PM)

This happens yesterday when I reach there around 8am. Yet there are only few people outside already started to queue up. But really tense is, people cuts queue. They just cut in, pretend nothing happens and continue chatting with their friends infront of me bruce.gif

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Apr 12 2008, 10:23 PM)
The entrance is it outside the Hall 4 entrance or the outer one connecting the whole building to the garden?
Cause if i am not mistaken only exhibitors are allowed in before 11AM.
So everyone was gathering at the outer door, so do i.
Is it possible to get into the entrance of Hall4/5 before 11AM?
There is an alternate route to Hall 4 & 5 at the ground floor. The door is open to public at 11am and expected to be squashed when rushing there in the opening.

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 10:45 PM)
They did chase away the exhibitor but some people said ther r buyer. If u really wan to buy and u r customer before working,then QUEUE at outside as all people did, and not take ur exhibitor advantage. I know it is PICOM fraud, but it is also people who cut line and exhibitor who duno play fair.

A guy he already waited ther at 7am and yet, he canot get the hdd, you duno how disapoited he is. Today is his second try, friday he waited ther at 8am. IF NOBODY CUT LINE AND NO QUEUE BEFORE 11am, I'm pretty sure he is the no1 who get the hdd.
Some of my friends already queue up in the early morning with me and they didn't got the chance to get the free gift. Really pity them. Hate those line cutters. Curse them curse them doh.gif
jinnywon
post Apr 12 2008, 11:25 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Apr 12 2008, 11:22 PM)
i cant imagine 300 ppl running to hall 5..pikom should do something with this ..how if they crash each other
Today I stand in front the entrance only. Haven started, the people behind keep pushing me, the worst thing is I had to protect the girl in front me. I can't just push her ma...damn tired. Like learning kung fu under the waterfall. Try to endure all the force... icon_question.gif
CalvinCLK
post Apr 12 2008, 11:26 PM

1,563 posts

A simple suggestion:
Make a small booth outside of convention center. Give out number/form with stamp. First come first serve, this seems to be a better way.
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 11:28 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 11:25 PM)
Today I stand in front the entrance only. Haven started, the people behind keep pushing me, the worst thing is I had to protect the girl in front me. I can't just push her ma...damn tired. Like learning kung fu under the waterfall. Try to endure all the force... icon_question.gif
really..I really have no idea you all started queue from 8am..organiser should do something..I not really feel want queue for tomorrow but I cant stop the other exhibitor from queue also
vincentlaw
post Apr 12 2008, 11:29 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Apr 12 2008, 06:29 PM)
it is a 2.5" SATA HDD.. that's y it needs one USB to power it up.
bcoz its a more power hunger external hdd.... for CERTAIN usb port doesnt supply enuf power(which i confuse) need 2 cable to do it.... 1 for transfer and another USB cable for power.... which the package already provide both cable in the package and clearly stated it...... remember only for some USB port and some computer........ so dont say.. eh why i can u cant... eh why need power... eh this and that.... tongue.gif go read up the review and u all will get the answer... that is the drawback of the hdd...
jinnywon
post Apr 12 2008, 11:31 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Apr 12 2008, 11:26 PM)
A simple suggestion:
Make a small booth outside of convention center. Give out number/form with stamp. First come first serve, this seems to be a better way.
I did discussed with the HWM staff,and they discuss with their marketing manager and so on ....but it can't settle the problem also because even if they give number, they are two entrance, how you give?When line up inside...it is hard for them to proceed one by one by number. The worst thing is PICOM dun wan cooperate with them...
barry80

490 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Apr 12 2008, 12:31 PM)
refer to 6th n 7th page. it is 120GB worth rm288 ( pcfair promo can get 259 just next to HWM booth sweat.gif )
wah! sure or not ? 120g cost 259? seagate freeagent go 160g only cost around 285 le ......

kurogane

508 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 12 2008, 11:29 PM)
bcoz its a more power hunger external hdd.... for CERTAIN usb port doesnt supply enuf power(which i confuse) need 2 cable to do it.... 1 for transfer and another USB cable for power.... which the package already provide both cable in the package and clearly stated it...... remember only for some USB port and some computer........ so dont say.. eh why i can u cant... eh why need power... eh this and that.... tongue.gif go read up the review and u all will get the answer... that is the drawback of the hdd...
On the bright side, no need to lug around a power block and power cable around when you need to use it on the move. It's a b**** to find wall sockets at times tongue.gif.
vincentlaw
post Apr 12 2008, 11:32 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(BrenLing @ Apr 12 2008, 07:29 PM)
i only use the usb cable on the hard disk... no problem for me... im looking for a bag or pouch for the hard disk too...  wink.gif
what about other computer??? laptop? i can use also but not thru front panel USB..... must thru back panel USB
jinnywon
post Apr 12 2008, 11:34 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 12 2008, 11:32 PM)
what about other computer??? laptop? i can use also but not thru front panel USB..... must thru back panel USB
some of the motherboard is like tat..not enough power for that usb port...my fren also have such problem..is normal la
skyliner
post Apr 12 2008, 11:34 PM

aku orang
627 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Apr 12 2008, 11:31 PM)
wah! sure or not ? 120g cost 259? seagate freeagent go 160g only cost around 285 le ......
i just quote the price for booth near to the HWM, i know the seagate freeagent and western digital passport price is rm285 for 160G

52 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:31 PM