Pikom PC FAIR 2008 (I)

lolz_5167
post Apr 11 2008, 10:32 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 11 2008, 08:16 PM)
both got meh... Zzzzzz i dont think she run like us from entrance to hall 5 entrance(wait wait) then run to HWM booth.... must be able to enter b4 officially open..... maybe enter from other entrance while hall5 entrance is blocked by #$%^&* security... i'll be very sad if really she run faster than me....seriously...
i work at pc fair and confirm can get 1st or 2nd tongue.gif

anyone want me help buy??but must give me tips lar
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 09:51 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Apr 11 2008, 10:34 PM)
help me!!!!
QUOTE(awh85 @ Apr 11 2008, 10:38 PM)
how much tips u looking at?
QUOTE(laszlo @ Apr 11 2008, 10:39 PM)
RM10 rclxms.gif
QUOTE(skyliner @ Apr 11 2008, 10:48 PM)
not worth it, i give u the magazine WITH extra rm10 for starbucks!
QUOTE(adeas @ Apr 11 2008, 10:51 PM)
lets play fair..no bribe here..lol
sorry late reply..juz look today..even worker inside also q up to buy tis product..tomoro i will try my best..go early and talk with the gal there..hehe..for sure pay her money first and q there..juz want know...u all looking for the magazine or free gift??? sweat.gif

Added on April 12, 2008, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 12 2008, 08:51 PM)
rm55 for 100 pcs dvd-r?
now drop to rm39+free gift rclxms.gif

Added on April 12, 2008, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 11 2008, 11:41 PM)
thumbdrive 4GB about how much oh ? any one went and know ?!
rm46..get it last day as i saw it rm50 yesterday rclxms.gif

QUOTE(naith @ Apr 12 2008, 12:49 AM)
To those of you who went today, were there any booths selling games?
one shop near hall 5 is selling orginal games for around rm10-20

This post has been edited by lolz_5167: Apr 12 2008, 09:56 PM
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 10:06 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(29.12.2007 @ Apr 12 2008, 10:03 PM)
I pity those queuing up in front of me. At first they are in the 100th. I'm at 115th.
Next 5min the a repeat count, they are in 110th. They are cursing the ppl in front cutting the queue.
Next 5-10min the 3rd count, they are 125th. I not sure how the camera man did the counting.

The camera man.
The queue have reach 100th, if you are queuing for the HDD pls come back tomolo.
He repeat 7th times, personally i feel like hitting him.
Personally i think yr word are not convincing.

You know who are you aka cutting the queue.
I knew some one did the cut the queue. He was in between 105th in the 2nd count.
He manage to cut the queue, and place himself in between 50-100th.
Fxck you, yr mother never teach you how to queue.
If you are reading this. fxck you agian. I'm very sure this person read this forum.
I knew this fxckur in person. You know how to curse ppl in front cutting the queue, Why You Did It Yr Self.

To others
place yr self in front of the entrance b4 9:45 a.m,

For hardcore
Best is camp overnite tongue.gif
even exhibitor also need come around 10am to queue there..i juz try help someone here and gain some cash as my fren want subscribe so I may join along
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 10:17 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Apr 12 2008, 10:07 PM)
NOt worth la to que. Better relax and watch tv lol. If they give macbook air diff story lol.
i sure camp outside if they give macbook air..around rm6000++
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 10:41 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 10:35 PM)
Here is the EXHIBITOR who dun play fair and makes people "dulan". Lucky I just get my hdd, if not sure flame gao gao!!!
You juz duno the people waiting outside wasted so many time and so tiring.
i still pay same amount as you all and it is not my fault if they want sell to me..u expect me to queue up outside with you all while I can go early inside??this is the magazine company problem and pikom as I still pay same money and queue up like you all..I still customer before my work time..this is real life and if you dulan then next time u work inside
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 10:43 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(suyee @ Apr 12 2008, 10:19 PM)
If give macbook air. I think gather a team and form a canvas.
It sure win !  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
no mind to hide inside uptil convention centre close and wake up early tomoro to queue tongue.gif
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 10:45 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 10:35 PM)
Here is the EXHIBITOR who dun play fair and makes people "dulan". Lucky I just get my hdd, if not sure flame gao gao!!!
You juz duno the people waiting outside wasted so many time and so tiring.

You also need to queue up? So wat the big deals? You just stand there comfortably and waiting for 11am reach.
u should tulan ppl who cut queue and not ppl like us..wat big deal? who say exhibitor cant buy thing inside and be customer?
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 10:49 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 10:45 PM)
They did chase away the exhibitor but some people said ther r buyer. If u really wan to buy and u r customer before working,then QUEUE at outside as all people did, and not take ur exhibitor advantage. I know it is PICOM fraud, but it is also people who cut line and exhibitor who duno play fair.
peace bro , but your post up there state that exhibitor like me who make you dulan..I havent start queue yet ..so I feel bit offended
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 10:55 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 10:51 PM)
I'm saying the one who queue up. Of course you are customer before/after your work, but now you are taking your job's advantage to get the benefits. It is cheating. Juz like we also dulan policeman won't get saman by his partner.
ok..i think everyone is taking advantage on their own jobs...juz my 2cents
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 11:08 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(mugen @ Apr 12 2008, 10:58 PM)
Then it would be best if this Pc Fair is specially dedicated to you our beloved Exhibitor. If u are customer then queue up as we do and stop giving excuse like if we queue up outside is stupid. Yeah true the cut queue ppl is bad, But do u? U use ur priviledge to go in earlier and queue there, is this some sort of unofficially cut queue.
dun say like I am the one who go queue today..thanks

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 10:59 PM)
That is why I say unfair. I damn pity for the people who waited for so long but failed to get the promo. They look so disappoited. Of coz many people taking benefit on their own job, and now all malaysians also dulan. I'm sure you are the one who dulan also. How can we dulan if we also did so? So accept it la. is culture already.
I am agree with your post..it is already a culture
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 11:10 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 11:09 PM)
One technic I would like to teach people who wan to get the HDD. First, walk slowly to PCFAIR. Reach ther at 10.30am. Pretend you are exhibitor. Go straight the entrance. Then, block by the security guard. NOW, STAND BESIDE THE DOOR AND YOU BECOME THE FIRST PEOPLE WHO LINE UP!!!

why waste so many time line up and go ther so early eh?
this one can also be call culture leh biggrin.gif
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 11:22 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Apr 12 2008, 11:16 PM)
maybe the problem is the promo is TOO  drool.gif  drool.gif
*if only they can afford more early bird promo for more people.. 300 is nice but  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif
i cant imagine 300 ppl running to hall 5..pikom should do something with this ..how if they crash each other
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 11:28 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 11:25 PM)
Today I stand in front the entrance only. Haven started, the people behind keep pushing me, the worst thing is I had to protect the girl in front me. I can't just push her ma...damn tired. Like learning kung fu under the waterfall. Try to endure all the force... icon_question.gif
really..I really have no idea you all started queue from 8am..organiser should do something..I not really feel want queue for tomorrow but I cant stop the other exhibitor from queue also
lolz_5167
post Apr 12 2008, 11:35 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 11:31 PM)
I did discussed with the HWM staff,and they discuss with their marketing manager and so on ....but it can't settle the problem also because even if they give number, they are two entrance, how you give?When line up inside...it is hard for them to proceed one by one by number. The worst thing is PICOM dun wan cooperate with them...
picom is sux and their staff is sux also..they forget handicap ppl and i saw some oldies get hard time to pass through hall1-hall5
lolz_5167
post Apr 13 2008, 12:09 AM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 12 2008, 11:55 PM)
WD passport 120gb is at rm229... saw it today(saturday 8.30pm)

Added on April 12, 2008, 11:57 pm
only need to run in hall5... lol.......entrance of KLCC to hall5 entrance and to the booth.... hall1-4 not related.
no lar..i mean after they come down from escalator..need pass all hall1-hall5 juz can exit

QUOTE(vivian_w @ Apr 12 2008, 11:57 PM)
Tomorrow is the last day for PC fair in KL Convention Centre. I'm still unsure whether to go or not cuz' I don't have anything in mind to buy...
go there if u got nothing to do..juz go see chicks ..really crowded and u will feel 'hunger' when u saw so many pc stuffs tongue.gif

0.0293sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:57 PM