QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 13 2008, 11:44 AM)
come on show us the pics... wanna see how is the mp3 look like in real.......Pikom PC FAIR 2008 (I)
Pikom PC FAIR 2008 (I)
Apr 13 2008, 11:48 AM
1,507 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Apr 13 2008, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 13 2008, 11:52 AM) aiya wanna see real 1 la.... pic see alot d...Added on April 13, 2008, 11:55 am QUOTE(planetshaker @ Apr 13 2008, 11:51 AM) mention 120+ ma....let say rm70 only x3 also rm210 la.... summore got so many freebies such as 1gb sandisk memory and so on.... the point is no need run like mad wor.... not worth meh?This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 11:55 AM |
Apr 13 2008, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Apr 13 2008, 11:58 AM) If 100 people line up before entrance open = good business to HWM. Actually, it is better for you guys, no need to rush and run like mad cow to the HWM counter since no more special offer. Take your own sweet time to sign up the mag, if you are interested in the HWM more than the freebies. the point is not on paying fees or not.... no ppl can get rid of paying that... no point u debate about the fees... and good business or no, is nothing to do with staffs and public.... nomather how, they will still 100% get 100 subsriber in the end... and no ppl say wanna sue them(its kind of silly to bring this up)... they are legal in terms of subsribing but they are not so legal interms of the way the way they get it....No cheat in this matter if all the Staff are interested to sign up the offer. Anyway they need to pay the subscription fees. Can you sue them?? Coz you say the are cheating. No one will entertain you. You can only blame yourself that you are unable to have the privilege to line up first. the point is IF staffs wanna get it, they shud be fair and run same like the public... unless HWM offer a side deal for PIKOM staffs where it doesn't affect the overall 100 subsription for the public(not so much on impact on 100units of HDD but on the 20 units of software)..... Unless HWM offering 2 diff kind of promo... (promo1) which 50units HDD + 10unit software is open to staffs 1st.... and another (promo2) 50units of HDD + 10units software open to public, and IF the staffs didnt manage to finish(promo1)... will then converted the offer to public(promo2) this all happen bcoz the failure to organize a good way of carrying out the promotion... there are still rooms to improve into a fairer play... tat is IF AND ONLY IF the HWM staffs willing to do it.... luckily for the 1st 2days no major accident happen... but wonder how is it today... hope nth bad happen... im not bring this all up bcoz im angry... i already manage to get mine on the 1st day(friday)..... voicing out just for the public... This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 12:18 PM |
Apr 13 2008, 12:40 PM
Apr 13 2008, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(suicideroach @ Apr 13 2008, 12:44 PM) but i notice today the HWM staff pretty much doing their job well (except they were very blind to catch those line cutters). Those exhibitors were kicked out earlier, so the HDD is just for normal customers only. and those who in the line dont dare to @#$&*() the line cutter too..... they are chicken..... if all in-queue customer pay attention to line cutter and prevent them.. im sure it can be solve.. i think of a way to prevent even if u are scare... when u see some1 infront of u cut line.. just shout loudly "hey you stop cutting line, go behind....(turn ur face to all ppl behind u) hey see infron got line cutter".... lol all ppl behind the line cutter place will smack the hell out of him/her... but too late.. today last day already.....But i really really fed up.. i que at 9.30am, and i sprinted like hell.. and very happy coz i manage to get in line that almost near to the HWM booth. But after 5 minutes, i realized my line was getting back and back... and than i saw some makcik and girls in the line in front of me This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 12:57 PM |
Apr 13 2008, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(wind01 @ Apr 13 2008, 01:07 PM) U r wrong. Canon offer 10,000 freebies...staff grab 2,000....only left 8,000 for the public. It's the same game...just tht the cake is bigger. The staff oso buy for frens, family & etc. U called it whtever benefits u wan. too bad they are just under 1 roof but not under 1 main company, if they are under 1 company then its fine but too bad in this fair, PIKOM is just and event, not company..... Canon staffs(and others) have nth to do with HWM staffs and vice-versa.... canon staffs buy canon thgs, asus staffs buy asus thg, hwm staffs buy HWM thgs with thier own staff's priveleges still acceptable provided they have a reasonable amount left for public...... if they want to let ALL the internal staffs to get it... they shud provide more... bigger cake as u mention... but no... only 20 unit of softwares... and im pretty sure majority of the 20units softwares perday were taken by exhibitor.... and to be clear... the issue isn't much on 100units of HDD because the public still able to get it and rather more on 20units of software where ALMOST all taken by exhibitor... get it? public have no chance to get it at all eventhough they manage to be 1st from the entrance.... It's not a matter whether u r working for HWM or not. Look at the bigger picture...PIKOM as a company, all the exhibitors as the worker, HWM as another dept...giving freebies (in big corporation....tht happen). QUOTE(vincentlaw) this all happen bcoz the failure to organize a good way of carrying out the promotion... there are still rooms to improve into a fairer play... tat is IF AND ONLY IF the HWM staffs willing to do it.... luckily for the 1st 2days no major accident happen... but wonder how is it today... hope nth bad happen... im not bring this all up bcoz im angry... i already manage to get mine on the 1st day(friday)..... voicing out just for the public... So, stop calling ppl cheating. for example, imagine 1 day intel say "hey buy 1 C2D and get 1 same C2D for free" then when u are the 1st person in the whole world buying C2D on the 1st day 1st minute, the salesperson tell u "ops im sorry, the internal intel staffs finish bought all already, no more for public. Only normal purchase with 10% discount".... tell me wat is ur reaction?...... frustrated? angry? shocked? mad?..... yes its better than nth but u think its fair? IF the exhibitor who line up 1st b4 officially the KLCC entrance open up isnt called cheating/unfair play.... why would HWM staff take action of chasing those exhibitor away from queue today... this bcoz they start realizing that this way isnt really correct already.. and in a nutshell, means HWM agreed its unfair for the public... and playing unfair isnt call cheating then wat?? smart?? 1. one wont feel it if have no intention to get it.... 3. one will side the staffs doing this IF they are the same kind which maybe not doing it in PIKOM but other place (no offence, just generalize) the 2nd main issue is they really fail to carry out well, unable to control the crowd and line cutters.... not efficient way of carrying out...... i know its normal way of promotion, but veryone using normal way doesnt mean HWM must too... human have brain to think and change according to situation... majority yes doesnt means minority must be yes.... the minority can change the plan and turn out to be better.... if there is rooms to improve... why not? This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 01:57 PM |
Apr 13 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 13 2008, 02:33 PM) yeah this is the best ever suggestion i have heard so far ohh so they are giving out mp3 player after 100 ppl??went there at 11 then jam at the food court there, then only manage to get myself to hall 4/5 then the queue was damn long. so i waited till 12 only manage to get the mp3 player. the sound quality ain't good. the last person who got the free HDD is just few person ahead of me |
Apr 19 2008, 01:00 AM
Apr 19 2008, 02:02 PM
Apr 19 2008, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(vex @ Apr 19 2008, 04:50 PM) buy so many wanna give me 1 izzit?? hahaAdded on April 19, 2008, 6:26 pm QUOTE(kinwai88 @ Apr 19 2008, 03:37 PM) I just went PC FAir PISA penang...bought a WD 500GB SATA 2 HDD at only RM 263 at Gadgetzone...CHeap cheap lo... wahhh so cheap?? WD GP edition or WD cavier SE16?can get a free Intel bag...sms and answer a question at the exit boot.... This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 19 2008, 06:26 PM |
Apr 19 2008, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Apr 19 2008, 11:39 PM) shud be pendrive la.... coz nth else for 4gb at that range already la bro.... ram... impposible, memory card.. impposible so cheap as ~70 range cheapest... additionally we talking about pendrive b4 he posted that.This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 19 2008, 11:47 PM |
Apr 20 2008, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(kinwai88 @ Apr 20 2008, 02:21 PM) which stall selling the 4GB superstick kingmax? fake?hear they mention apple shuffle 1GB RM 139...WHich shop selling huh? Added on April 20, 2008, 3:21 pm QUOTE(Watashiwa_Baka @ Apr 20 2008, 01:06 PM) 1gb ram below rm100 quite long time already.. just that u didnt realize.. This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 20 2008, 03:21 PM |
Apr 20 2008, 04:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:40 AM |