QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 11 2008, 10:50 PM)
its 3years.... printed on the hdd clearly... see my pic in previous postPikom PC FAIR 2008 (I)
Pikom PC FAIR 2008 (I)
Apr 11 2008, 10:56 PM
1,507 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Apr 12 2008, 03:40 AM
Apr 12 2008, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 12 2008, 01:48 PM) #64 HWM subscriber for 12 april 2008 reporting in.. wow nice.... how u know double/tripple yesterday??? yest u went to run too?? so today still same way to rush???? anyway how is pc.com doing?today's runner double/triple than yesterday... i cant imagine how's gonna be tomorrow... They really need to improve the system like giving out 100 numbers for those who line up. got 1-2 person cut the queue behind me... if they cut infront of me, i sure smack them no matter girl or man. This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 12 2008, 02:00 PM |
Apr 12 2008, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 06:12 PM) it is not bcoz I already get the hardisk. When I reach ther, about 30-50 exhibitor already line up. I look like noob and shocked that time , curious how they can get in so faz. Then when all people rush in...so uncontrol... can't tell who are cutting the line also. But some people trying to cut line when situation is in control, they chase away by the HWM staff ooo yesterday was much better like that..... at least from 23-60 like that okay(1-22 = exhibitor)..... no cut line from my experience bcoz im quite front... #27... only 3 runners win me....Every time also got free stuff ma...join first lo so according to the situation, tmr will be worse..... anyway i found that the hdd isnt that good only.. it is very power hunger which need external power from another USB port for certain ports... like my gigabyte P35-DS3 rev1.0 mobo... if plug only 1 port using front panel cant use..... at the back got 4 port.. .but the upper 2 port only can be used for single cable... the rest of the port need 2 cable to power up..... wonder why the hdd power hunger 1... this is very bad coz need to carry 2 cables with you.... and also dunno why the mobo only have certain ports which have enuf power to powerup the hdd using single cable.... tot every USB2.0 port have same power 1.... Zzzzz any1 know is there any cloth/leather casing for this hdd?? the shape is diff.... Zzzzz This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 12 2008, 06:25 PM |
Apr 12 2008, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Apr 12 2008, 06:29 PM) bcoz its a more power hunger external hdd.... for CERTAIN usb port doesnt supply enuf power(which i confuse) need 2 cable to do it.... 1 for transfer and another USB cable for power.... which the package already provide both cable in the package and clearly stated it...... remember only for some USB port and some computer........ so dont say.. eh why i can u cant... eh why need power... eh this and that.... |
Apr 12 2008, 11:32 PM
Apr 12 2008, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(kayz1e @ Apr 12 2008, 11:23 PM) staff from HWM shud start giving number paper cards according to 1st come 1st serve basis altho they are in Q... they shud start earlier... let say 9am.... place the booth at the garden there(under shade ofcoz)... then who come then give number and pay straight away... then when open at 11am..... those who have number can go in claim....... or can just direct claim...just walk and pass to those who are there in the Q 1st... and proceed to the next one... this way ppl cant cut the Q... u want the number, go to the end and wait |
Apr 12 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(kurogane @ Apr 12 2008, 11:31 PM) On the bright side, no need to lug around a power block and power cable around when you need to use it on the move. It's a b**** to find wall sockets at times ya but the extra cable just burden users... and it consume more power which make laptop battery finish faster... its bad compared to normal 2.5" ext. hdd but its good compared to 3.5" ext.hdd..i wonder why they cant make it like the normal 1... even the ciplak ext. hdd casing rm10 one also can use single cable... why not memorex?? if their hdd have better performance then ofcoz we can understand but it isnt.... Zzzzzzzz |
Apr 12 2008, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 11:34 PM) some of the motherboard is like tat..not enough power for that usb port...my fren also have such problem..is normal la do u mind to ask ur fren wat model mobo is he using.. i wanna survey abit on this.... im using Gigabyte P35-DS3 rev1.0...even its cheap but its a P35 chipset... why not enuf power for some port... and alot mobo didnt state which USB port have lower power or higher power 1...... only state is usb 1.1 or 2.0 only... Zzzzzzz |
Apr 12 2008, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(skyliner @ Apr 12 2008, 11:34 PM) i just quote the price for booth near to the HWM, i know the seagate freeagent and western digital passport price is rm285 for 160G WD passport 120gb is at rm229... saw it today(saturday 8.30pm)Added on April 12, 2008, 11:57 pm QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Apr 12 2008, 11:35 PM) picom is sux and their staff is sux also..they forget handicap ppl and i saw some oldies get hard time to pass through hall1-hall5 only need to run in hall5... lol.......entrance of KLCC to hall5 entrance and to the booth.... hall1-4 not related.This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 12 2008, 11:57 PM |
Apr 13 2008, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(meiyan07 @ Apr 12 2008, 11:45 PM) I'm gonna miss the PC Fair this month. My pc is Pentium 4 celeron, built graphic card, 1GB speed, and 1 GB Ram. Can anyone tell me wat type of graphic card I can buy? I want to install audition online and Kungfu Online. If I change motherboard and graphic card which brand is suitable? My budget is around RM 500. If I buy NVIDIA GeForce FX5500 DDR/256MB/128BIT/AGP8X OR Sapphire X1600 DDR2/256MB/128BIT/ATI is there still available in lowyat? Or better than that? I need a guide, my computer knowledge is poor, dunno nothing about software. if i were u... i will sell off the current computer... i think ur old com at least can get rm250 for proc + mobo + ram + PSU + CDrom + casing...... for hardisk is depend on size.... if below 40gb then just include in ur com package and sell it rm300 for all.... if 80gb then can sell rm80-90... so total u can get back around rm 300-350.... ASSUMING u know how to really sell them.....Thanks by the sales and add with ur budget u shud have around rm800..... i think pcfair have such kind of computer where rm899 for CPU.... which overally performance is better compared to urs and the good thg is its new stuffs(newer technology such as PCIe, DDR2 and etc.... ) Added on April 13, 2008, 12:08 am QUOTE(jinnywon @ Apr 12 2008, 11:58 PM) wow..so cheap man....is it worth for RM144 HWM to get HDD? erm..add 90bucks plus 4 years warranty wo ofcoz its worth... dont forget u get the HWM magazine everymonth too.... unless u only want the HDD and dont bother about magazine.... to me its totally worth it as i bought HWM everymonth and its been already near 2years.... so the HDD to me its totally a free stuff.....This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 12:08 AM |
Apr 13 2008, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(v i n c @ Apr 13 2008, 12:20 AM) Wat HWM should do is to set up a website and ask those who want the hard disk to register and they will be given a serial number. isnt a good solution in my opinion.... not very efficient.. just have to:Then lucky draw lo. 100 will be chosen.HDD must be claim by 11.30am. If you dont come at 11.30am, then those lining up can get the hdd on first come first serve basis. So u work there also not 100% can get the HDD. 1. set up mini counter earlier than official PCfair open... maybe 9am... with queue line divider like in cinema counter..... so ppl wanna camp can do so... 2. whoever come then pay + get the form with number and authorised signature... 3. and GO!!! 4. then collect the hdd on that day from the booth..... who didnt collect on that day = forfeited the money...... so the next day will have more hdd to go... simple and ez... just extra 2 staffs... 2hours extra each staff... give u rm10 each hour la.... also rm40 extra aday.... 3days = rm120 only extra spending..... will help ppl from: 1. injury(falling, rushing, pushing, pulling.... stampete) 2. fair interm of age (for junior and senior citizen) 3. fair interms of queue.... cannot cut line... 4. no conflict between PIKOM staffs and HWM staffs 5. better reputation since not so much flamming and complaining... haha maybe they shud hire me as thier program organiser next pcfair for august.... if ppl still cheat.... i use bassball bat smack them... This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 01:28 AM |
Apr 13 2008, 02:12 AM
Apr 13 2008, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 13 2008, 02:38 AM) do you use 2 usb? i heard some people need to connect 2 usb tu power up this hdd... on my mobo luckily 1 usb is enough to drive this power hunger hdd... u can use 1 cable for all ur USB port?? even the front panel??? wat mobo u using...???is it all sata 2.5" hdd like that? |
Apr 13 2008, 03:51 AM
QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Apr 12 2008, 10:17 PM) lol i can even go there camp 1 week like that... Added on April 13, 2008, 4:00 amso any1 know where got 2to2 power cable... where 1 side is the mini-USB head + DC head(to memorex ext.hdd).... and another end is 2x USB head(to computer) im also looking for memorex ext. hdd case... i saw that memorex stall brochure stated that if puchase ext. hdd from them then will get free "sort of leather case"...... i wonder they sell anot... today i walk by i didnt see any case display there.... so didnt bother to ask since no time d.... i reach there 8pm and rushing to shop finish... any1 got any idea? Added on April 13, 2008, 4:12 ami've just notice that my Gigabyte P35-DS3 Rev1.0 all back panel can use 1 cable to power up the memorex... but the 2x USB panel in front panel cant... need 2 cable for this.... damn quite tedious if everytime need 2 cable... Zzzzzzzzz... any1 using same mobo with me but rev2.0 or 2.1?? This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 04:13 AM |
Apr 13 2008, 04:23 AM
Apr 13 2008, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 13 2008, 10:38 AM) sorry bro..no pictures..went back home..cousin nephews niece uncle auntie bro sisters all open and take almost everything..only left for me the magazine & tissues! come on, show us wat stuffs u got...... open up still can take picture, no problem... unless it is consumable item la which i dont think they will gift consumable item....... maybe we can go scolde them too and get the freebiessssss......This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 11:09 AM |
Apr 13 2008, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 13 2008, 10:29 AM) i was there queing from 1030am (front gate) but its becoz i was there..and yeah thinking to get the free HDD as well.. when the door opened ppl are running n screaming/shouting security guard asking to walk n slow down.. @11am u see the booth no ppl??? how come??? 11am not the official time for the entrance to open?? shud be full of ppl instead.... im confused now...as i entered hall 5 i already saw a long line..and knew I wont get it..and its not possible for so many ppl to reach there in like 5 seconds..so i assume it's promoter/inside ppl that actually que-ed up..i was pissed.. nevertheless i took it positively that i went there to check out things n buy..so decided to move on.. @ 11am i was at HWM booth and no one is there...the promoters were busy chatting to each others discussing on the issue..and dont bother to sell the magazine anymore..guessed they hv reach the target! i got pissed n bark to them wei u wanna chat or u wanna sell magazine..summore u ppl were not fair to consumers/customers waited outside.. they apologized and entertained to me..even fill in the form for me.. |
Apr 13 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 13 2008, 11:36 AM) ok the list of items wtf 3x 1gb mp3... that was worth rm120+ written for gameaxis subsriber..... and u get 3?????? rm360+ there.... even more worth than our hdd which is RM280(as stated)... Zzzzz wat is this1. 3 x 1Gbyte MP3 player (not branded, one named Lemon) 2. 2 games - Lineage, Highstreets 3. 1 SD Memory Card 1G (Sandisk) 4. 3 Pens 5. 3 Pelikan Markers 6. Magazines (Games Axis - last 3 months) 7. Blue Ray Tissue (for cleaning or wat i dunno..hvnt open) 8. Hand fans wanna believe me or not up to u guys! But i did make noise and i subscribed for registered post which is RM161. Good Luck for today!! |
Apr 13 2008, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(wind01 @ Apr 13 2008, 11:38 AM) I see tht the HWM freebies getting more coverage than other "real" feedback from the fair like bargain & promo item. I do read with amusement on some point raised by forumers. if u are working for that particular company(let say canon) and u get canon printer promo item faster than its called staff's privilege..... and usually staff's privilege wont be affecting normal customer promo item unit..... means no matter how many staffs get the promo item by canon.... there is still 100units(depend on how much stated) is still for the public...Exhibitors queue early I think this is fair as tht should be 1 of the previledge being a 'worker' in the fair. As long as they (the worker dun cut queue) dun cut queue...it's fair. They are after all a valid customer. U may think this this is unfair, but it's the fact of life. Eg. U r working for Canon & they offer promo item before releasing it to public...u thing u would decline that offer & wait for the official launching...in the name of fairness ? If u do, I call it stupid. Called it staff benefit, perks for wht u r into, advantage...etc...it happen everywhere even at Microsoft. So, let's leave it as where it is & focus on the real feedback. As for the crowd management, yeah I reckon the PIKOM fella need to do better. Even the HWM ppl need to do better on the "counting" process. Other than tht, They general idea is good. On the issue of PIKOM personnel lashing in on HWM, I think tht's way overboard. U scold your exhibitors for doing "the promo" of the fair bcoz u can't control the crowd ? Tht's funny. but if u are working for other company(canon, epson, asus and etc) and go to get HWM b4 officially door open = staff's cheat.... in this case, they are a valid customer IF AND ONLY IF they run along with the public outside the entrance waiting since morning, and manage to get the first 100 customer ofcoz... wat do u think about the future???? let say coming PIKOM 2 in august 2008..... b4 the entrance open.... all 100ppl already line up.... when the public reach the HWM booth.... already 100ppl there... This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 13 2008, 11:58 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:29 AM |