FC for CRV 2nd Generartion Facelifted.
sonic_cd
Jan 17 2008, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(scorgio @ Jan 17 2008, 01:09 AM) Ya. No indication, no switch. Same like RAV4. No. I don't remember experiencing any lag. Which SC/workshop you service your car? Ask them to check. I'm not familiar with Honda, can't help on this. rav4 newer versions like cr-v already QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 17 2008, 12:55 PM) Actually there is always an option to install an aftermarket piggyback to tune and optimise our crv engine's performance besides reducing fc. I'm planning to get 1 installed soon but it's pretty expensive though. Last i heard a full set of e-manage including the small notebook to tune cost around 4k+  2k only depending on the model ... or can install a turbo.. saw in one magazine before ...
andyjyneo
Jan 17 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 17 2008, 03:08 PM) rav4 newer versions like cr-v already 2k only depending on the model ... or can install a turbo.. saw in one magazine before ... wah knn CR-V install turbo corner will buang lah if got turbo
jeremy0
Jan 17 2008, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 17 2008, 04:33 PM) wah knn CR-V install turbo corner will buang lah if got turbo my dad also has a 2nd gen CRV, i admit the I-Vtec is quite a fuel guzzler...KL-Kampar running at 160-170kmh, my fuel consumption would be about 3/4 tank...thats like rm80 for 160kms.....but the sound is nice, plus the K20A has lotsa potential, esp if mix with aftermarket parts from K20AR and do some tuning....plus its 4ws gives good stability during the rain wait till k20a parts become cheaper, then it'll be fun to play
andyjyneo
Jan 17 2008, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Jan 17 2008, 04:44 PM) my dad also has a 2nd gen CRV, i admit the I-Vtec is quite a fuel guzzler...KL-Kampar running at 160-170kmh, my fuel consumption would be about 3/4 tank...thats like rm80 for 160kms.....but the sound is nice, plus the K20A has lotsa potential, esp if mix with aftermarket parts from K20AR and do some tuning....plus its 4ws gives good stability during the rain wait till k20a parts become cheaper, then it'll be fun to play i plan to tune my dad's CR-V once it's time now, i try on my accord first haha
jeremy0
Jan 17 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 17 2008, 04:54 PM) i plan to tune my dad's CR-V once it's time now, i try on my accord first haha LOL, my friend msg me this morning, this damn lucky guy got someone offered him h22a engine lantai fullset with compressor and everything plus auto gearbox at rm500 only.....i was
andyjyneo
Jan 17 2008, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Jan 17 2008, 04:58 PM) LOL, my friend msg me this morning, this damn lucky guy got someone offered him h22a engine lantai fullset with compressor and everything plus auto gearbox at rm500 only.....i was  wahlan ehhhhhhhhhhhhh i ask at kedai potong, that fellow said 10k woh i also want h22a!!!!!
TSVoonz
Jan 17 2008, 11:50 PM
hmm, what you all said is kind of foreign to me =/ what is e-manage huh? well if i were to tune it. i might as well get a new crv lol. since the market price for mine is around 101K + 40k a new and better one.
andyjyneo
Jan 17 2008, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Voonz @ Jan 17 2008, 11:50 PM) hmm, what you all said is kind of foreign to me =/ what is e-manage huh? well if i were to tune it. i might as well get a new crv lol. since the market price for mine is around 101K + 40k a new and better one. e-manage is an aftermarket ECU not everyone can afford to buy new cars, bro K20A engine in 2nd gen of CR-V has good potential because it's an type-R engine it's just different tuning and 4-wheel drive base makes its FC very bad and underpowered
TSVoonz
Jan 18 2008, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 17 2008, 11:53 PM) e-manage is an aftermarket ECU not everyone can afford to buy new cars, bro K20A engine in 2nd gen of CR-V has good potential because it's an type-R engine it's just different tuning and 4-wheel drive base makes its FC very bad and underpowered hhaha i was just joking bro. don't take it too seriously. oh. i have to replace the ecu? where can i find it? i'm afraid that those lousy mechanic shops will screw the car up
andyjyneo
Jan 18 2008, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Voonz @ Jan 18 2008, 12:48 AM) hhaha i was just joking bro. don't take it too seriously. oh. i have to replace the ecu? where can i find it? i'm afraid that those lousy mechanic shops will screw the car up try sunway - JC racing they're expert in tuning VTECs they just add-on another ECU if i'm not mistaken This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 18 2008, 10:52 AM