LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

i own both 1st and 2nd generation of CR-V
it belongs to my parents anyway

1st generation has no VTEC
2nd generation is powered by K20A i-VTEC engine

IMHO, 1st generation is more powerful
i admit that 2nd generation is lack of power and heavier than 1st generation
when i first see my dad's car, i WOWed... my dad's CR-V has type-R engine, but different tuning though
i guess that's why they switched to R18 SOHC for 3rd generation, which you can find in civic 1.8

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 17 2008, 01:40 AM
andyjyneo
post Jan 17 2008, 12:47 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Jan 17 2008, 02:32 AM)
lol that sucked, we're gonna die after the fuel price hike.
yea i had the 1st generation as well. much more powerful and fuel efficient. i thought it would be the same for the 2nd gen and it turned out like that.
seriously, CR-V needs a good tuning
andyjyneo
post Jan 17 2008, 01:10 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 17 2008, 12:55 PM)
Actually there is always an option to install an aftermarket piggyback to tune and optimise our crv engine's performance besides reducing fc. I'm planning to get 1 installed soon but it's pretty expensive though. Last i heard a full set of e-manage including the small notebook to tune cost around 4k+ sweat.gif
eh, where got so expensive, bro?
1.5k for my accord only woh
andyjyneo
post Jan 17 2008, 01:56 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Jan 17 2008, 01:54 PM)
Well that's what i was told by a friend of mine who owned a jazz with e-manage. The whole set including the small note book wor not the standard without notebook. But then it's in kch therefore it's much more expensive compared to k.l i guess. But it's pretty efficient for his car, 60km drive only consume rm3. Average speed around 120km/h. Anyway jazz is only 1.5 therefore less fc compared to crv though.
i'm very impressed
looks like i've to go and do my accord already
haha
andyjyneo
post Jan 17 2008, 04:33 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 17 2008, 03:08 PM)
rav4 newer versions like cr-v already
2k only depending on the model ... or can install a turbo.. saw in one magazine before ...
wah knn CR-V install turbo
corner will buang lah if got turbo
andyjyneo
post Jan 17 2008, 04:54 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Jan 17 2008, 04:44 PM)
my dad also has a 2nd gen CRV, i admit the I-Vtec is quite a fuel guzzler...KL-Kampar running at 160-170kmh, my fuel consumption would be about 3/4 tank...thats like rm80 for 160kms.....but the sound is nice, plus the K20A has lotsa potential, esp if mix with aftermarket parts from K20AR and do some tuning....plus its 4ws gives good stability during the rain

wait till k20a parts become cheaper, then it'll be fun to play
i plan to tune my dad's CR-V once it's time
now, i try on my accord first
haha
andyjyneo
post Jan 17 2008, 05:05 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Jan 17 2008, 04:58 PM)
LOL, my friend msg me this morning,

this damn lucky guy got someone offered him h22a engine lantai fullset with compressor and everything plus auto gearbox at rm500 only.....i was  shocking.gif
wahlan ehhhhhhhhhhhhh
i ask at kedai potong, that fellow said 10k woh
i also want h22a!!!!!
andyjyneo
post Jan 17 2008, 11:53 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Jan 17 2008, 11:50 PM)
hmm, what you all said is kind of foreign to me =/
what is e-manage huh? well if i were to tune it. i might as well get a new crv lol. since the market price for mine is around 101K + 40k a new and better one.
e-manage is an aftermarket ECU
not everyone can afford to buy new cars, bro
K20A engine in 2nd gen of CR-V has good potential because it's an type-R engine
it's just different tuning and 4-wheel drive base makes its FC very bad and underpowered
andyjyneo
post Jan 18 2008, 10:51 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Jan 18 2008, 12:48 AM)
hhaha i was just joking bro. don't take it too seriously.
oh. i have to replace the ecu? where can i find it? i'm afraid that those lousy mechanic shops will screw the car up
try sunway - JC racing
they're expert in tuning VTECs
they just add-on another ECU if i'm not mistaken

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 18 2008, 10:52 AM

0.0185sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:11 PM