Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [wtF] abrahamm!, reward $$$ will be given if case solve

laksamana
post Jan 17 2008, 04:12 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(Funky @ Jan 17 2008, 03:41 PM)
police do nothing...you only waste your RM300 to report...
They'll do something. Remember those scratch and win things. Now it's BANNED! You have to say in your report that the scammer has advertised on a public internet forum, and you fear that many other people have also been conned by this person. Once you mention that public is threatened, the police will act. Trust me. Been there, done that ...

Btw, who the heck said it costs RM300 to make a report?

This post has been edited by laksamana: Jan 17 2008, 04:21 PM
MeridA
post Jan 17 2008, 04:12 PM

wow,another scammer detected... shakehead.gif
stevanistelrooy
post Jan 17 2008, 04:17 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

oh, before I forgotten, each case can be investigated under Commercial Crime Division with intention to cheat, and each case can be penalised for 10 years jail . The next thing you know,you eating free curry rice in lockup in state that police report was made rolleyes.gif and put with stranger 9 other stranger in a cell

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Jan 17 2008, 04:34 PM
ah_yuee
post Jan 17 2008, 05:01 PM

Very lucky me, not deal with her last time.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

[attachmentid=381246]

This post has been edited by ah_yuee: Jan 17 2008, 05:04 PM
SlayerXT
post Jan 17 2008, 05:14 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 17 2008, 04:08 PM)
abrahamm, what would your escape plan be if it does get reported?
What should I do? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 17 2008, 05:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Seems like wkkay detected a dupe account?
SUSspambox
post Jan 17 2008, 09:31 PM

50 posts

ABRAHAM!

Added on January 17, 2008, 9:31 pm
ABRAHAM! gimme my phone!!!!

Added on January 17, 2008, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(Ravenz @ Jan 17 2008, 03:19 PM)
sorry lar me from KL not going to COD with him.
can give the abrahamm address?

This post has been edited by spambox: Jan 17 2008, 10:53 PM
jack7155
post Jan 18 2008, 10:07 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(spambox @ Jan 17 2008, 09:31 PM)
ABRAHAM!

Added on January 17, 2008, 9:31 pm

ABRAHAM! gimme my phone!!!!

Added on January 17, 2008, 10:53 pm
can give the abrahamm address?
he havent contact you yet??? looks like really tio con liao. got police report already?
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 18 2008, 10:20 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

can always track him using his bank account number detail... can also check the phone number ask his ic
za_az
post Jan 18 2008, 11:45 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(laksamana @ Jan 17 2008, 10:51 AM)
Try and do this <THIS IS SERIOUS STUFF AND MAY GET THE CHEATER INTO A LOT OF TROUBLE>:
1. Make police report -- attention to commercial crimes unit.
2. In the report, state that you have been a victim of an internet sales scam. Give details about the transaction in your report, especially regarding name, address, method of dealing, bank account, mobile number etc etc.
3. Take the police report to Maybank. Tell them you suspect scammer is using Maybank account to conduct illegal activities i.e. cheating people.

Hopefully, there will be stern action taken, which may include suspension of account, arrest etc.
Our fella here oledi chicken out looking at the statement above laugh.gif @TS since no action from seller hence he dare ask u not to report, why dont u juz gave him what he deserve here icon_rolleyes.gif
pasarmalam
post Jan 18 2008, 12:07 PM

276 posts

why you people still never learn??why can you do a COD.Or go to a handphone shop to look for a second hand phone.Why must you bank in money to a strangers account?I dont get it.
Tell me how much money can you actually save??50-100 bucks?.So many newbies are getting scammed nowdays..come one guys wake up.

U can try to make a police report but its gonna take time.And how many cases have been solved here in LYN So far?

Strongbaby is caught but the rest are still roaming free.

If you don't have enuf money then save up longer and just get a new one.

I don't blame the scammer I blame the buyer for trusting a stranger.

Why I don't get scammed?Cuz I only buy from shop or COD.(I also dont like to COD cuz can never trust anyone)

I think the best way is get together some LYN members that have been scammed before and go to MCA.
Micheal Chong.Think he should highlight this matter in the papers.I dont mean your case but other cases as well.
Let the public be aware of these kind of scams.
You always hear of the china scams,lucky draw scams.So we need to get some attention and hopefully our government will take serious action on Internet fraud cases.

I rest my case.No hard feelings TS but its the truth.
syhs89
post Jan 18 2008, 12:30 PM

111 posts

SIGH... DAMN f***ER...
HE SCAMMED ME RM 550
FOR BOTH FAULTY K810 AND W850
mad.gif
GONNA THREW THE WHOLE PLACE UP TO GET HIM BLADDY IDIOT

BTW.. LETS REPORT TO POLICE AND GET THIS b**** CAUGHT UP...
I BELIEFE HE IS A NEW ASS CONMAN... EASY TO CATCH I BELIEVE

This post has been edited by syhs89: Jan 18 2008, 12:38 PM
fruitie
post Jan 18 2008, 02:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,929 posts

QUOTE(pasarmalam @ Jan 18 2008, 12:07 PM)
why you people still never learn??why can you do a COD.Or go to a handphone shop to look for a second hand phone.Why must you bank in money to a strangers account?I dont get it.
Tell me how much money can you actually save??50-100 bucks?.So many newbies are getting scammed nowdays..come one guys wake up.

U can try to make a police report but its gonna take time.And how many cases have been solved here in LYN So far?

Why I don't get scammed?Cuz I only buy from shop or COD.(I also dont like to COD cuz can never trust anyone)
I think the best way is get together some LYN members that have been scammed before and go to MCA.
Micheal Chong.Think he should highlight this matter in the papers.I dont mean your case but other cases as well.
You always hear of the china scams,lucky draw scams.So we need to get some attention and hopefully our government will take serious action on Internet fraud cases.

The purpose you posted up this?
If everyone only buys from shops, so what is the tradezone in LYN for?
Humans are easily get tempted with cheap things, I admit, me too. It's just the procedures to do first before any purchase is made. If you check my tradelist, most of my purchased goods are bought via postage because I can't cod with the sellers as they are mostly from KL and I'm not from KL, so postage is the only way to get things worked out.
And, RM 50-RM 100 might be nothing to you but it is something for other people.
SUSspambox
post Jan 18 2008, 03:42 PM

50 posts

[quote=pasarmalam,Jan 18 2008, 12:07 PM]

[/quote]

its true but i think i dont need you here! TQ vmad.gif

[quote=syhs89,Jan 18 2008, 12:30 PM]
SIGH... DAMN f***ER...
HE SCAMMED ME RM 550
FOR BOTH FAULTY K810 AND W850
mad.gif
GONNA THREW THE WHOLE PLACE UP TO GET HIM BLADDY IDIOT

BTW.. LETS REPORT TO POLICE AND GET THIS b**** CAUGHT UP...
I BELIEFE HE IS A NEW ASS CONMAN... EASY TO CATCH I BELIEVE

[/quote]

CAUGHT HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! f.ucking le tun seng!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SeaMonster
post Jan 18 2008, 04:45 PM

2,056 posts

Just Opinion

Should Admin Managment Level Discuss About The Security For Trade Zone?
Suck As IC Verified Or Other Safety Solution To Make Sure All The Trade Can Be Successful.

If MCA Or Police Get Alot Of Complain From Lowyat Forumer Get Scamed.
Will They Ban The Trade Zon? Not Sure...

But For Me, I Don't Hope It Get Banned.. Found That It's A Good Channel For Buyer / Seller
I Wish To Stay Here

Don't Flame Me.. Just My Opinion And Hope The Tradezone Can Continue..

SUSspambox
post Jan 18 2008, 04:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jan 18 2008, 04:45 PM)
Just Opinion

Should Admin Managment Level Discuss About The Security For Trade Zone?
Suck As IC Verified Or Other Safety Solution To Make Sure All The Trade Can Be Successful.

If MCA Or Police Get Alot Of Complain From Lowyat Forumer Get Scamed.
Will They Ban The Trade Zon? Not Sure...

But For Me, I Don't Hope It Get Banned.. Found That It's A Good Channel For Buyer / Seller
I Wish To Stay Here

Don't Flame Me.. Just My Opinion And Hope The Tradezone Can Continue..
UPDATED ; check the address!

alex_cyw1985
post Jan 18 2008, 05:20 PM

1,229 posts

I thought wKkaY means abrahamm = Funky, Funky = abrahamm.
djdevan
post Jan 18 2008, 06:42 PM

438 posts

i alredy fcked tat fella's ass.... he already refund me fully after i deal wit him smart way. i hav all da sms which i hav send to him..n wat he replyed. once i bought a new phone ill post the sms all here. now i m not using any phone... i but i will neva let the fellow peace.. juz waiting for full details to lodge police report. i alredy inform tat fellow tat i m goin to do so. all the ppz who get conned by him, please be patient. after we got his IC number, every of us can make a police report against him. so if 3-4 report alredy lodged against him by diff individual..sure the police will take sum action. for now, i post tat faggot's pic here. i took screenshot wen he wuz online in msn. its small, but maybe useful.
but 1 word i can say.. this fella is a real time "PENGECUT".

This post has been edited by djdevan: Jan 18 2008, 07:03 PM

Attached image(s)
hazril
post Jan 18 2008, 11:36 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

so young meh....??what la our school is teaching to the newer generations....???sad sad.... sad.gif
syhs89
post Jan 18 2008, 11:42 PM

111 posts

i wonder how old is he..
kinda get it from me once i go back to johor for chinesse new year

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:55 PM