456 posts

bosan? dok soh layan.... hehehe
slickz
post Jan 15 2008, 01:32 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

really? girl gamer? zomg introduce me to ur gamer girlfrens tongue.gif

really it boils down to your choice of games. There has also been much talk about how 2008 will be the year of the PS3. Exlcusive PS3 titles:

Resistance 2

Gran Turismo 5 / Prologue

Haze

Killzone 2

LittleBigPlanet

Metal Gear Online

Metal Gear Solid 4

Final Fantasy XIII / Versus

Eight days

God of War 3

Tekken 6

Motorstorm 2

Monster Hunter 3

INfamous

unless you intend to miss out on those titles. get the ps3.

jeerie
post Jan 15 2008, 01:35 PM

42 posts

okeh...aku bagi soalan yang tak membosankan..

i just got my streamix...finally arrive..
but i cannot make an internet connection for my ps3. my PC goes well.
can u help me how to make it work or any setting can i make for internet connection.i'm using wired connection.
modem+router connected to switch. switch connected to pc and ps3
when test connection, DNS error came out
kalau bosan lagi tak tau la..
cool2.gif thanks
TheUndead
post Jan 15 2008, 01:38 PM

177 posts

Jeri, masukkan DNS server kat settings PS3 ko tu. Aku tak ingat kat mana, try la carik2 sweat.gif

Primary: 202.188.0.133
Secondary: 202.188.1.5
wallance13
post Jan 15 2008, 01:39 PM

130 posts

I nvr like xbox's games
It's really depends on what games u play most.
there's a time i choose between ps3 n xbox, but end up sold my ps3 to my fren n got myself a Wii. All my friends came over my house so far, none of them complain about Wii. N all of them love it...
Even my mom hasnt touch a console for her entire life till now and she gave a try on Wii which really make her happy n fun playing it.
If u really like 1st shooting game like Halo 3 then go for xbox 360. only title I remember is good for xbox exlusive.
main reason for me to get ps3 is GT series, metal gear solid series and final fantasy series.

This post has been edited by wallance13: Jan 15 2008, 01:40 PM
jeerie
post Jan 15 2008, 01:40 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jan 15 2008, 01:38 PM)
Jeri, masukkan DNS server kat settings PS3 ko tu. Aku tak ingat kat mana, try la carik2 sweat.gif

Primary: 202.188.0.133
Secondary: 202.188.1.5
itu kan DNS TMnet punyer...okeh..aku cube lepas balik keje..
trade starter jangan marah yer...thanks

This post has been edited by jeerie: Jan 15 2008, 01:40 PM
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 15 2008, 01:47 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Meh, get the console with the games you want. Easy as pie.

The 360 is great because of our local community and the online integration. It sucks that you have to pay for it, but I love it.

The PS3 is starting to have good games for it, some of which are multiplatform so think hard of what you plan to play on it. For me, I don't view the PS3 so much of a game machine as a cheap HD machine.
jsc_tidus
post Jan 15 2008, 03:21 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

bought the console that has the games u've wanted to play.. but if you own a psp, better angkat the ps3 lor, these device is siblings.. a.k.a remote play..
SUSdattebayo
post Jan 15 2008, 03:38 PM

5,366 posts

depends on you willing to spend RM200 on single game or not
If don't want, then a modded xbox360 can play RM 5 games
SUSgogo2
post Jan 15 2008, 03:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

at the current situation:

a)xbox 260 3rod is real issue
b)blue ray is winning

I'll take PS3 anytime.
jsc_tidus
post Jan 15 2008, 04:05 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

3ROD already can be fix...

many film firm switching from HD DVD to BLU RAY.. eg: Warner, Disney
TerryZeroX
post Jan 15 2008, 04:36 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

3ROD for xbox360 is a big no no, I wouldn't wanna be gaming halfway and poof~ RED RING
snipersnake
post Jan 15 2008, 04:45 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

you should get a job.
skyracer
post Jan 15 2008, 04:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Feifei16 @ Jan 15 2008, 12:31 PM)
Well, my birthday is coming up and i can get one of these two systems  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

My friends are split. some like ps3 and some like xbox360. recently though the ones who liked ps3 have been complaining about there being no good games for it and having to wait until sony releases good games for it to be more than like a glorified blu-ray player. Also, a number of them have had their ps3 even stop working! At the same time, my 360 loving friends have had nothing but good things to say about their console and think games like mass effect and halo 3 are the best games of the year.

I need to decide soon or my parents will like decide for me cry.gif  i was leaning torwards ps3 but the bad reviews it has been getting combined with my friends' poor experiences are pushing me to xbox360. i can't believe i'm actually thinking about getting a xbox360 as i've always been a sony fangirl blush.gif

should i just see if i can get them to wait? I <3 sony and think the lineup they have in the future looks pretty nice, i just don't want get a ps3 and have nothing to do with it icon_question.gif
-feifei  icon_rolleyes.gif
You seemed to have decided to get a PS3, but need more justification biggrin.gif
Get a PS3. Games, Blu-rays, Internet, Multimedia, etc, you won't regret it.

JKEC
post Jan 15 2008, 05:08 PM

161 posts

my 360 also kena 3RROD. fixed by myself, suck ms. mad.gif
ps3 is better if u r willing spend ~RM200 per game.
luv sony design & spec..ps3 is the future..BD brows.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 15 2008, 05:14 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

3ROD is a feature. That's why everyone kena. smile.gif
daTUK_SErI
post Jan 15 2008, 05:15 PM

110 posts

dun forget Killzone... Halo Killer...
bontotalan
post Jan 15 2008, 05:21 PM

Lalafell - FFXIV -
935 posts

feifei beli jer ps3....i baru beli ps3 i....bes wooo....xbox makin lama tengok makin takut......3rod la....apa la...... ps3 bes wooo...arinie try hdtv....gambar lagi lawa.....jealous rumah takder hdtv...main kat kedai saloon kakak aku!
SUSdattebayo
post Jan 15 2008, 08:23 PM

5,366 posts

you may get a more neutral answer if u post in console couch section
nate_nightroad
post Jan 15 2008, 09:38 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 15 2008, 08:23 PM)
you may get a more neutral answer if u post in console couch section
is true,if u post at ps section of course sony fans will ask u to buy them...i'm a sony fan

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:55 PM