Should i ask for a ps3 or an xbox360?, Help need to decide lah
TSFeifei16
Jan 15 2008, 12:31 PM, updated 18y ago
Well, my birthday is coming up and i can get one of these two systems My friends are split. some like ps3 and some like xbox360. recently though the ones who liked ps3 have been complaining about there being no good games for it and having to wait until sony releases good games for it to be more than like a glorified blu-ray player. Also, a number of them have had their ps3 even stop working! At the same time, my 360 loving friends have had nothing but good things to say about their console and think games like mass effect and halo 3 are the best games of the year. I need to decide soon or my parents will like decide for me  i was leaning torwards ps3 but the bad reviews it has been getting combined with my friends' poor experiences are pushing me to xbox360. i can't believe i'm actually thinking about getting a xbox360 as i've always been a sony fangirl  should i just see if i can get them to wait? I <3 sony and think the lineup they have in the future looks pretty nice, i just don't want get a ps3 and have nothing to do with it -feifei
zio
Jan 15 2008, 12:37 PM
No games for the PS3? What more do they want?
Just the list of games that will keep you busy at least until the newer titles are released later this month.
1. Uncharted: Drake's Fortune 2. Assassin's Creed 3. Call of Duty 4 4. Ratchet and Clank: Tools of Destruction 5. Heavenly Sword 6. Resistance Fall of Man 7. Unreal Tournament 3
Later this month: 1. Devil May Cry 4 2. Burnout Paradise 3. Dark Sector
The lack of games is no longer a valid argument in my opinion. So, its up to you. The fact that PS3 is a great bluray player is an added bonus. Glorified bluray player? It is the cheapest bluray player so it is by no means glorified.
There are more failed 360s than PS3s. The PS3 may have suffered a bad launch but it has picked itself up adequately over the past few months.
nate_nightroad
Jan 15 2008, 12:41 PM
u got metal gear soon and gt5 and devil may cry....
lots of games for ps3 tis year and tis year i think will be the year for ps3....
lots of function as well,divx player,linux OS...
i've not regret buying my ps3 and psp...both are like buddies...
meejis
Jan 15 2008, 12:43 PM

take ps3 lor.. better for u.. future investment...
nate_nightroad
Jan 15 2008, 12:45 PM
honestly,i played halo 1 2 and 3,i cant even feel y izzit so great?!
also the ps3 price is the lowest of all the system,of course onli apply to 40gb
acougan
Jan 15 2008, 12:46 PM
you have friends' whose ps3s stop working and also friends with fully operational 360s? this is a statistical anomaly, smells like an excult clone acc.
lonetitans

i'd say ps3 too. it's the cheapest blu-ray player in the market you can get + like above said, more games are coming up this year in fact... but in the end, make ur decision based on what type of games you like to play on your console and what other stuffs you wanna do with the console, eg movies, songs, etc. etc.
azmirhere
just buy all
singleguy
Jan 15 2008, 12:49 PM
sigh.. there goes again. Listen to azmirhere.. buy both.. hehe. Personally i have both, but i play around with xbox more nowdays.. for one reason, it has more games for now, and cheaper.
zio
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jan 15 2008, 12:45 PM) honestly,i played halo 1 2 and 3,i cant even feel y izzit so great?! also the ps3 price is the lowest of all the system,of course onli apply to 40gb The story for Halo remains one of the best written story for a game yet. Its a normal FPS but the storyline is quite the great. Oh and the funky features like screenshots, videos and all makes for a great multiplayer experience in Halo3. The community made Halo a great game.
Krovaxq
dude, online play is 100% free, which startled me most ;D~
net
Jan 15 2008, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(Feifei16 @ Jan 15 2008, 12:31 PM) Well, my birthday is coming up and i can get one of these two systems My friends are split. some like ps3 and some like xbox360. recently though the ones who liked ps3 have been complaining about there being no good games for it and having to wait until sony releases good games for it to be more than like a glorified blu-ray player. Also, a number of them have had their ps3 even stop working! At the same time, my 360 loving friends have had nothing but good things to say about their console and think games like mass effect and halo 3 are the best games of the year. I need to decide soon or my parents will like decide for me  i was leaning torwards ps3 but the bad reviews it has been getting combined with my friends' poor experiences are pushing me to xbox360. i can't believe i'm actually thinking about getting a xbox360 as i've always been a sony fangirl  should i just see if i can get them to wait? I <3 sony and think the lineup they have in the future looks pretty nice, i just don't want get a ps3 and have nothing to do with it -feifei  personally i feel xbox360 is a superb machine. have tons of games and can play backup games but the bad part about it the machine have manufacturing defects as standard. if you buy older models meaning not falcon ones. you face the ring of death meaning the system will not boot up due to overheating or something like that so thats why i have discarded the machine very cheap before i get that ring of death. on the other hand ps3 so far never heard of any manufacturing defects yet maybe simply because not many owners out there but the price have dropped a lot which may push to more onwers to buy it. personally i am planning to buy a ps3 pretty soon just to test out graphics but from what i have heard. xbox360 have better graphics output as compared to ps3 on real display. yes i agree the specs on ps3 is far more superior than xbox360 but apparently xbox360 looks more sweeter.
aaron5829
Jan 15 2008, 12:53 PM

I personally bought the PS3 for a 3 main reasons.
1. Metal Gear Series 2. Gran Turismo Series 3. Final Fantasy Series
azmirhere
Jan 15 2008, 12:55 PM
just buy what system u want.if u are a good gamer then u should know what system that suit u the most.its easy as 1 2 3
nate_nightroad
Jan 15 2008, 12:55 PM
of course online play is free when u play original....hehe....
at first when i play halo,one hour of play then wanna sleep already...
of course,if u own a ps3,a nice HD tv is needed otherwise no point in buying ps3...
rx330
Jan 15 2008, 12:59 PM
u guys are biting the bait lar....
acougan
Jan 15 2008, 01:02 PM
haha, bite bait nvm, after bite tomorrow your avatar will be included in another top20 LYN list/collage in some blog somewhere
zio
Jan 15 2008, 01:11 PM
eh i can finally have my claim to fame
samurai20
Jan 15 2008, 01:16 PM
yada... yada.. same question .. dah busan weii.. buy ALL....