8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits SD BB Gundam Version 2, Welcome to the world of SD.......

kukubeh
post Jun 14 2008, 06:53 AM

27 posts

i just finish painting my strike noir SD through out the night... rclxub.gif
kukubeh
post Jun 18 2008, 05:12 AM

27 posts

strider, my sd list:

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jun 19 2008, 10:46 PM
kukubeh
post Jun 19 2008, 05:56 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 19 2008, 04:45 PM)
guys.. a few days back i went to jusco...
if i'm not mistaken.. saw something : buy any 2boxes of sd will get the soldier...
yes in jusco buy 2 sanguo SD get one soldier.

Added on June 19, 2008, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 19 2008, 03:33 PM)
then can anyone sell me their sango soldiers??? RM35 per piece enough?
i remember somebody posted in this thread before he sell RM5 for one soldier... dunno what happend after that...

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jun 19 2008, 05:58 PM
kukubeh
post Jun 19 2008, 06:27 PM

27 posts

i like sangou SD, but not musha SD...

i like guan yu weapon the most! smile.gif
kukubeh
post Jun 19 2008, 08:25 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 19 2008, 06:44 PM)
Which jusco? I thought sold out in most places?
i saw it in taman maluri, cheras jusco last sunday.
kukubeh
post Jun 19 2008, 08:27 PM

27 posts

nice exia! but look a little bit weird without the 'skirt'. biggrin.gif
kukubeh
post Jun 19 2008, 11:46 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 19 2008, 12:38 AM)
weapon system activated...

nice work. why didn't you draw the line?
kukubeh
post Jun 20 2008, 02:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 20 2008, 01:31 PM)
So the gundam with the missile launcher is called command gundam. I have a very very old SD version - with a button on his missile launcher that when you press it the thing on his head lights up and you hear 'swoosh' missile launching sounds. He's dark green and grey in colour if i remember correctly.
Me parents are coming over from Sabah next month, will try asking them to bring some of my oldies over and will post pics up here.

Also, Jusco Maluri does have soldiers left - half a bag!!! I got two more soldiers today as well as a guan yu, a zhang fei, a liu bei (my third shocking.gif)and a cao cao... what to do with them...

a) Sell them off here
b) Redo a Guan Yu and Zhang Fei, but spray the white runner bits with chrome spray so they match my chrome expo liu bei or
c) Use part to make an Evil Guan Yu - i.e. use Cao Cao's parts & spray guan yu's armor black nod.gif Problem is, where to get red eyeset stickers for him... (heck, no way I'm able to paint them eyes nicely) and as a counter make saint zhang fei - use liu bei's parts to customise zhang fei and spray him gold hmm.gif
yes that command gundam is dark green and grey. they are a gang of them. biggrin.gif i have a leaflet on that when i bought my very first SD gundam Z (almost 20 years ago).. it's look very nice indeed.

how many soldier you already have? guan yu armor will look nice with guan ping...
kukubeh
post Jun 20 2008, 03:18 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 20 2008, 02:15 PM)
Hmm... in that same leaflet they also have Gundam F90s in SD forms that were better articulated and taller, no? Really really wanted those badly, but sadly never got one.
And yes, they were a whole gang of them, but i only managed to get one light and sound model. I recall there was a brown version too. RM50 plus back then was waaay too much for a primary school kid. Had to settle for second tier non wired versions. Never painted them, might well try and redo them once i get my hands on them again.

At current count i have one shu (blue) soldier with the halberd, one wei (red) soldier with a spear and one wu (orange) fella with his retarded sword smile.gif  Has anyone seen any of the green troops?
Yes that's the one. you still remember they have the Gundam F90 SD huh even you don't have that leaflet. thumbup.gif yeah wanted those badly too but that time no money to buy... if i got time i take a photo of that leaflet and post it here...

i got 2 blue and 2 red soldiers..
kukubeh
post Jun 20 2008, 06:36 PM

27 posts

guan ping arrive in anty lenny's shop today.
kukubeh
post Jun 20 2008, 10:45 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 20 2008, 10:07 PM)
any other seed sd? if got new stock want to go later...
i'm waiting aegis n justice..

Added on June 20, 2008, 10:09 pm

i want sazabi badly.. but all old version not nice..
bandai should reissue the better one..
new arrive SD stock is just guan ping. no aegis and justice. but got destiny, nu, freedom, wing. i think i saw one aegis in one of Metrojaya store recently..

2 thumbs up to anty lenny's service! thumbup.gif
kukubeh
post Jun 21 2008, 09:52 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 21 2008, 12:01 AM)
Oh Guan Ping is out jor? Woohoo!! how much is it sold at?
dunno... i didn't ask. but i think is RM21.

Added on June 21, 2008, 9:56 am
QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jun 21 2008, 01:17 AM)
aiyo hope the horse could be ying a bit....so toyish ==" like doraemon horse ==
i think if paint the horse in black colour it will look more cool. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jun 21 2008, 09:56 AM
kukubeh
post Jun 21 2008, 05:04 PM

27 posts

@8tvt
i forgot which metrojaya already... sweat.gif it's either BB Plaza, BTS or Midvalley.
kukubeh
post Jun 22 2008, 05:10 AM

27 posts

@zeff: yes it's MG shin musha. it came last friday together with guan ping.

guan ping overall figure is not that bad actually. i like his dragon helmet and his hand pad. it is his all green colour scheme that make him look not so impresive. some re-touching of his alll green colour body armor will make him look nice....
kukubeh
post Jun 22 2008, 08:52 PM

27 posts

my 303 and 304. smile.gif

kukubeh
post Jun 22 2008, 10:12 PM

27 posts

@zeff: thanks. that gold is call burnish gold. I use citadel paint, not tamiya or mr hobby. it's water base and very easy to use.

@strider: thanks. i spray them with base coat (white or black) then i hand paint them. i seldom use masking tape. just need a steady hand when painting.

@ mad: thanks.

pm me if you want to know more or else later kena warning by mod again.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jun 22 2008, 10:13 PM
kukubeh
post Jun 22 2008, 11:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 22 2008, 10:52 PM)

@kukubeh
i thought water base paint cannot dilute after dried.. how's that?
maybe i don't get your question, why want to dilute it after dry?
kukubeh
post Jun 23 2008, 04:50 AM

27 posts

@8tvt: with citadel paint, you dilute it with water. it work just like water colour. biggrin.gif once it dry then you can't dilute it anymore. when i colour it wrongly, i just re-colour it with the correct colour, no need the hasle of removeing the original colour before re-colour it...

This post has been edited by kukubeh: Jun 23 2008, 11:15 AM
kukubeh
post Jun 23 2008, 09:40 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Jun 23 2008, 09:03 AM)
wow kubebeh nice work..... how bout the rest of the sanguos?
thanks. no time to do the other sanguo yet.. sweat.gif just complete strike nior and next one will be guan yu..
kukubeh
post Jun 23 2008, 03:09 PM

27 posts

ya noir is cool. and it's easier to paint too. cause most of it's colour is black. smile.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:44 PM