too bad not much ppl at the cinema knew who stan lee is though...
and i almost split water when he appeared
Movies The Incredible Hulk, Hulk Smash ! In Cinema Everywhere
Jun 14 2008, 04:08 PM
314 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: ||MMU Cyber|| |
haha....stan lee got his "most focused cameo" this time, camera focused directly to him rather than many of his other cameo which you could easily miss him
too bad not much ppl at the cinema knew who stan lee is though... and i almost split water when he appeared |
Jun 14 2008, 05:16 PM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
Got back from watching, I love it as much as I love Ang Lee's Hulk. It's good to see the the actor acted as 80s Hulk as a security guard again, and have dialogue too.
And yes.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Fatimus: Jun 14 2008, 05:19 PM |
Jun 14 2008, 05:16 PM
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
Jun 14 2008, 05:46 PM
6,486 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Btw, all this editing extra footage to the front of the credits is actually illegal if not endorsed by the studio...
Jun 14 2008, 06:04 PM
221 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hmm...the next episod will be iron man vs hulk???haha...
and did the ambomination died??cz it seems like still alive...=) |
Jun 14 2008, 10:33 PM
1,189 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Taman Desa |
yup is stil alive....
abomination only died when face red hulk... hmm...i think next will be avengers againts hulk... dunno when wil out tis movie leh.. |
Jun 14 2008, 10:48 PM
267 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
good movie...recommended 100%
Jun 14 2008, 11:11 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
Back from watching it at city square jb. really have a good laugh when saw Lou Ferrigno working as guard.
Enjoying it. At least marvel know how to pay a tribute to Lou. |
Jun 14 2008, 11:15 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Jun 14 2008, 11:41 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I just watched the movie today and I thought it has a good storyline and that it was also much better than the [Hulk] of the year 2003. I certainly recommend it for those who have doubts on whether or not to catch this movie. By the way, it’s nice to see Tony Stark in this movie, seeking out for “someone” to join The Avenger just as how Nick Fury approached Tony Stark on the same topic in [Iron Man].
Jun 15 2008, 12:01 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hah... this Hulk film easily surpasses ANY other Hulk films ever made... and that's not many...
Although its not a "Must Watch" for everyone, it simply is a Summer distraction (June-August Moviefest)... I must say, I loved the action sequences and they really made Hulk look mad with a 'reason' instead of a maniac running half-naked... There two references to Iron-Man that I could spot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and then of course » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'll give this film an 8.0 / 10 This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jun 15 2008, 12:01 AM |
Jun 15 2008, 12:21 AM
373 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
watched it today at MV. hmm was expecting more action scenes besides the ones shown in the trailer but anyways i like this one more than the 1st movie.
it's not as good as Iron Man though but i already expected that. whereas Tony Stark is a likeable, womanising billionaire, Bruce Banner is more of a tragic character. (hey can't have all our superheroes to have fun now, can we?) all the cast were good except for Liv Tyler. her portrayal of Dr Betty Ross wasn't quite as spot-on as Jennifer Connelly's. Norton's take as Banner worked for me because i always thought of him as a skinny wimp (unlike the hunky Eric Bana). the villain Blonsky was a bit of a action-junkie but he's loads better than giant poodles in my book.. the CGI was so-so for me but at least Hulk looked fit and not broad. he also had more lines in this one. i hope the edited-out scenes will make their way to the DVD. wouldn't mind buying to see that.. so that's two down. now all that's left are Hellboy & Batman! |
Jun 15 2008, 12:46 AM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
woohoo!
I can't believe what I saw.... the old...i mean the original Hulk is in the movie! |
Jun 15 2008, 01:02 AM
205 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
hope to watch the join force
also in iron man and hulk their try to introduce SHIELD. hoping to see nick fury hihu |
Jun 15 2008, 01:43 AM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Thumbs up for this movie... ITS GREAT!!
There wasnt even a single moment where its bored. This is better than Iron Man, action wise or script wise. I suspect the doctor (mr blue) already bcome hulk considering he was contaminated. He must have join Stark which is why they are teaming up. |
Jun 15 2008, 03:51 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In front of my computer |
QUOTE(kapitan @ Jun 15 2008, 01:43 AM) Thumbs up for this movie... ITS GREAT!! Mr. Blue, or Samuel Sterns, will be the Leader, a villain in the comic series.There wasnt even a single moment where its bored. This is better than Iron Man, action wise or script wise. I suspect the doctor (mr blue) already bcome hulk considering he was contaminated. He must have join Stark which is why they are teaming up. |
Jun 15 2008, 10:50 AM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
i really surprise when i saw the 80s Hulk in this movie...one of my all time favourite tv series that time...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 15 2008, 11:07 AM
2,902 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
4 me, both hulk movies were great & awesome..
Jun 15 2008, 12:05 PM
221 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(kapitan @ Jun 15 2008, 01:43 AM) Thumbs up for this movie... ITS GREAT!! icic.....how hulk become red hulk? There wasnt even a single moment where its bored. This is better than Iron Man, action wise or script wise. I suspect the doctor (mr blue) already bcome hulk considering he was contaminated. He must have join Stark which is why they are teaming up. Erm...or mr blue will be the America Captain??haha... wanna ask how he change to America Captain? |
Jun 15 2008, 01:03 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
The movie was just simply awesome and not a boring moment like ang lee's hulk did(yeah...I feel asleep most of the time just to be woken up during action scenes
just love the battle between Hulk and The Abomination..good thing he didn't have the pointy ears..or else Hulk would just bite them off like mike tyson did QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jun 14 2008, 04:07 PM) the way abomination was killed by red hulk is pretty lame..I mean come on..why the hell would he use A BIG F***ING GUN to kill him |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:27 PM |