So install go for normal WAP instead of the 3G one?..
GPRS MMS Activate Setting For Hotlink DiGi Celcom, Useful info!!
Apr 26 2008, 06:02 PM
129 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
So install go for normal WAP instead of the 3G one?..
Apr 28 2008, 01:06 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Tanjung Puteri |
QUOTE(alexisjoe @ Apr 26 2008, 06:02 PM) it depends on how you prefer the connection speed. if it's 3G you would expect fastest data transfer in no time and as for the normal WAP, a normal speed of GPRS is considered quite satisfying but slower than 3G |
May 6 2008, 08:59 AM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
hey guys,
i m using k800i..i hav ady acticate my 3g and gprs.. but i cant send a MMS or make a video call...my MMS setting is MAXIS 3G MMS, internet profile is MAXIS 3G WAP.. help... Added on May 6, 2008, 9:01 am QUOTE(babber @ Apr 28 2008, 01:06 PM) it depends on how you prefer the connection speed. if it's 3G you would expect fastest data transfer in no time and as for the normal WAP, a normal speed of GPRS is considered quite satisfying but slower than 3G Hey, is 3G cost more than GPRS?This post has been edited by CSin: May 6 2008, 09:01 AM |
May 6 2008, 12:23 PM
1,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pontian Johor |
QUOTE(CSin @ May 6 2008, 08:59 AM) hey guys, did you press *136#?? its to activate the 3g.i m using k800i..i hav ady acticate my 3g and gprs.. but i cant send a MMS or make a video call...my MMS setting is MAXIS 3G MMS, internet profile is MAXIS 3G WAP.. help... Added on May 6, 2008, 9:01 am Hey, is 3G cost more than GPRS? |
May 6 2008, 06:32 PM
May 6 2008, 09:35 PM
2,747 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Unhealthy Earth |
May 6 2008, 09:55 PM
May 6 2008, 09:57 PM
2,747 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Unhealthy Earth |
May 6 2008, 09:58 PM
May 6 2008, 10:20 PM
May 15 2008, 05:46 PM
293 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: theatre of dreams |
i knew lyn is the best site to find things like this
thanks bro |
May 21 2008, 03:21 PM
469 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Earth |
Well if cant send mms check with yr service provider maybe yr phone is in 3G but in the system it is using NET insteard of UNET and in order to use mms u need to send 1 MMS out 1st than u can only recieve and view..
May 26 2008, 06:52 PM
765 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Agree. Have the 1111 nightmare. The CS is so terrible. Instead of answering me, she scolded me. Have tried all sorts of ways to get my GPRS also cannot after I changed my 2g sim card to 3g sim card that is now not compatible with my phone coz my phone doesn't run 3G. At least my phone can run GPRS. But still kenot. T.T.
May 26 2008, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ May 26 2008, 06:52 PM) Agree. Have the 1111 nightmare. The CS is so terrible. Instead of answering me, she scolded me. Have tried all sorts of ways to get my GPRS also cannot after I changed my 2g sim card to 3g sim card that is now not compatible with my phone coz my phone doesn't run 3G. At least my phone can run GPRS. But still kenot. T.T. normally i would scold them before they scold me tips : when call cs, get their name 1st. write down. if they scold you, just complain to them. |
May 27 2008, 07:38 PM
469 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Earth |
QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ May 26 2008, 06:52 PM) Agree. Have the 1111 nightmare. The CS is so terrible. Instead of answering me, she scolded me. Have tried all sorts of ways to get my GPRS also cannot after I changed my 2g sim card to 3g sim card that is now not compatible with my phone coz my phone doesn't run 3G. At least my phone can run GPRS. But still kenot. T.T. Wow u get scolded??that is kinda hard to imagine |
Jun 3 2008, 12:53 AM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jan 14 2008, 10:56 AM) I'm setting this is for the purpose of that most of the user still doesnt know how to activated the setting yet. Hope with this thread, most of the member can do it without any problem =================== sato said below .....For Hotlink GPRS Activation 1. Press *133# to activate your Gprs & MMS For the setting 1. SMS "GPRS "BRAND" "MODEL" and sent to 22333 example "gprs nokia n70" 2. SMS "MMS "BRAND" "MODEL" and sent to 22333 example "mms nokia n70" For Hotlink 3g Activation 1. Press *136# to activate your 3G and 3G MMS (you can activate it for non-3g phone also) For the setting 1. SMS "3Gwap "BRAND" "MODEL" and sent to 22333 example "3gwap nokia n70" 2. SMS "3GMMS "BRAND" "MODEL" and sent to 22333 example "3gmms nokia n70" If the above requires pin or password, it is "0123" Provided by sakuraguy Maxis Website Online Configuration For DiGi GPRS Activation Please Press Here For Celcom GPRS And MMS Activation Please press here or Dail 1111 From your mobile phone For those wanted the GPRS and MMS Setting for CHINA Phone, please select the i-mobile phone setting. MOST of them are compatible. Credit goes to ~youngkies for below info Apart of getting settings from the network provider, or they failed, or you still have not receive anything after 30 hours and 20 times of doing the instructions above, you can always head to the phone manufacturer website and get the settings there. It is as simple as, click the link below, then follow the instruction below. Usually, they will ask for your phone model, then your country, then the network provider, then key in your no. and the setting will be sent independently. Click Here For Setting From Nokia Click Here For Setting From Sony Ericsson or Sony Ericsson General Support Page Click here For Setting From Motorola Click Here For Setting From Samsung Contribute by sakuraguy Click Here For Setting From Phillips Hi i just bought the HKV HK9100 (tv phone) but i can't use internet (WAP, GPRS), do u mind to show me how to do the setting? (1)I went to Celcom 019 the staff claimed can't help due to HKV (HongKong Video)didn't apply their software to Celcom so they do not know how to set up gprs. (2)I went HKV shop and the staff there claimed it is Celcom problem, so i called Celcom careline again. (3)I called Celcom careline and it costed/charged me few RM for waiting & talking to the operator but very unfortunetely i still can't get the answer. The staff asked me to wait for 2hrs to 48hrs as they will resolved this setting problem and call back to me within the time frame that given. But frankly said, i feel not confident that he will call me back ~ lah ... If u know, pls help .... thx! I hv tried this link (below) but still cannot do the Celcom GPRS setting .... :-( http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/611359[COLOR=red][SIZE=7] |
Jun 6 2008, 09:05 AM
765 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE 1. Press *136# to activate your 3G and 3G MMS (you can activate it for non-3g phone also) Unfortunately this is not applicable to Celcom. I am facing such situation. Coz I am using celcom postpaid 3G on my Nokia 3250.This post has been edited by ilovecookies92: Jun 6 2008, 09:06 AM |
Jun 6 2008, 12:18 PM
333 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Punk Rock City |
sorry if i didnt find it earlier.. need this stuff for getting games right?
well when i send the sms.. they reply with an email.. and then i click go to.. then on my browser it will say network unavailable. (my phone is motorizr z3) |
Jun 6 2008, 06:47 PM
161 posts Joined: May 2008 |
How much is the charges for Hotlink MMS to DiGi???
Jun 7 2008, 02:49 PM
123 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can anyone provide the step by step configuration for China phone/ I-mobile?
DiGiWAP & DiGiMMS Settings. |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:53 PM |