Is spaying / neutering your pet cruel?, Please read the first post before voting

crazymouse_yyh
post Jan 14 2008, 11:33 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 14 2008, 11:00 AM)
I'm sorry QiQio, I need to understand your point of view.

How old are you?

Honestly.

KP

Added on January 14, 2008, 11:07 am

It is true that it is good for their health.

You can consult any vet/doctor if you want and see what they say if think you cannot trust us.

As I have mentioned earlier, even for human, it is not good to give birth every single year.

You got your facts wrong, if you do actually "neuter" a human (which is called vasectomy) it does not help to control AIDS/HIV because the virus remains in the fluid and a person who has under gone vasectomy can still produce discharges when having sex.

"Neutering" human (vasectomy) will only help curb unwanted/illigitimate children not help to curb sex offenders at all.

KP
Hahah.... when I read that AIDS can be controlled, I was laughing already. If that really happens, wouldn't all every man and women who have sex freely would like to "neuter" themselves so they don't get affected during their sex parties? LOL LOL

Humans can think. Humans can do family planning..... Animals can't.....

It is TRUE that neutering can save LIVES!!!!!!

My dog was saved because he got neutered. The vet found cancerous tissue in his testicles..... so.... if I did not neuter him, means he will go through a painful life and die from cancer.

My female dog's temperament and health improved after spaying. No phantom pregnancies, no need to worry about uterus cancer, no need to worry about her dying young.

Feeding birth control pills to a dog is much worst. It can poison them to death.....

Many people here put human emotions, alright... fine, but it is your individual preference..... just don't put it as cruel and all. This is about population control. I find it more cruel to let your pet breed without control, making more offspring.... and when that happens, they become street animals, getting run over by cars, getting hurt by other animals, starve to death.....

SPCA do it to control the population. Pet Owners do it to control breeding if they have male and female dogs/cats... pet owners do it to control dominance and behaviour problem.
There is no cruelty in it. Never put human emotions and feelings with animals, they breed from instinct, not to feel good. Humans, dolphins, bonobos, they have sex for bonding, offspring and fun..... but dogs and cats do not feel this.... Yah, you say GOD gave them what they have to breed..... but then GOD never knew humans would take animals as pets. In the wild, cats run alone, when they wanna breed, they would call out for a male from a far..... for a dog, females stay in a pack with a dominant male..... and only the dominant male and dominant females breed..... other males and driven away while the less dominant females become babysitters. This is without any humans around. The animals breedings are controlled that way, GOD made them that way. But since we humans decided to keep them as pets.... they lose their pack instincts..... kept in a male and female pair, of course they would breed non-stop. To control this, spaying and nuetering works IF you do not have the responsibility of watching over them.

I neutered my gerbil because I don't want him to breed..... and also he got a problematic testicle... IS THAT CRUEL? I neutered my cat so he would not wander off into the streets to fight other male cats and spray urine around the house.... Is it cruel to save him from the pain of fighting other cats?

If you want to keep your animals intact.... then do it responsibly.... I do know some people here who watch their animals closely when their female goes on heat.... so a Great Big Pat on the back for you for doing a good job. To others, castrating your animal is never wrong..... it is never cruel..... if you think is cruel, then you must be responsible for your pet's offspring.... do not dump them out, do not send to SPCA, do not sell out. Promise your pets that you will be their forever home.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jan 14 2008, 11:37 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Jan 14 2008, 11:28 AM)
IS there any concern my age with neuter issue?

I'm a vr gd fren for the vet at Setapak here...an indian guy not coz i dog always sick is beacuse we chat alot bout dogs...he always tell me dogs' history and some of his philosophy on dogs...when i talk bout neutering...he abit over react somehow by asking me: "Why dis kind of question ever come to ur mind?", "IS not i dun wan to earn ur money but dats not the wise choice if u love ur dog"...maybe he feels dat i treat dog as a fren rather than a pet...
What is not a wise choice? Neutering?

That vet has been treating my dogs for years, as young as I was 10..... he was the one who neutered my dog to save him from cancer..... he was the one who neutered my other dog for he said it could work for dominance behaviour..... he was the one who spayed my female dog because she was in a home with many male dogs.....

0.0483sec    0.27    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:51 AM