GENTING

kb2005
post Feb 27 2009, 09:28 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(leoleo584 @ Feb 27 2009, 09:20 PM)
i know all our members here hurt. i also bought at higher price but we have to take this chance right.not always have thumbup.gif
That's good point. Buying more will average up the losses!
DJWC
post Feb 27 2009, 09:48 PM

459 posts

I think there is still room for it to go down. Becareful.
kb2005
post Feb 27 2009, 10:40 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Still watching. Ya, need to be careful.
ahpoh
post Feb 28 2009, 12:01 AM

376 posts

i am looking for Genting Int which listen in SGX....i see the future of GI in next 2 to 3 years times. for Malaysia wise the might a shift there,

just wonder how many tourist actually go genting without enter casino? who are the customer?
kb2005
post Feb 28 2009, 12:18 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(ahpoh @ Feb 28 2009, 12:01 AM)
i am looking for Genting Int which listen in SGX....i see the future of GI in next 2 to 3 years times. for Malaysia wise the might a shift there,

just wonder how many tourist actually go genting without enter casino? who are the customer?
I heard a lot of SIngaporean going to Genting Casino. I will say 99% of the tourist will enter the casino but maybe 50% of it contribute to Genting revenue! biggrin.gif
SUSYellowpageS
post Mar 2 2009, 12:29 PM

39 posts

keep the genting share for long term investment... once the sentosa project is done and run then the share value will be increase.
Soulsareworthless
post Mar 2 2009, 03:51 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

Now RM3.40, NAV is RM3.37. shocking.gif
mememe12
post Mar 2 2009, 03:56 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

aih.. die die.. reluctant to sell hmm.gif i think better keep for long term..
leoleo584
post Mar 2 2009, 07:19 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Mar 2 2009, 03:56 PM)
aih.. die die.. reluctant to sell hmm.gif i think better keep for long term..
anyone has idea....should i buy now.really low liao rclxub.gif
kb2005
post Mar 2 2009, 08:35 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(leoleo584 @ Mar 2 2009, 07:19 PM)
anyone has idea....should i buy now.really low liao rclxub.gif
Can buy also. But no guaratee it is the lowest.
Soulsareworthless
post Mar 3 2009, 03:32 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

RM3.32! icon_question.gif
kb2005
post Mar 3 2009, 05:47 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Mar 3 2009, 03:32 PM)
RM3.32!  icon_question.gif
Why help ?
Soulsareworthless
post Mar 3 2009, 06:09 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 3 2009, 05:47 PM)
Why help ?
Why is Genting dropping like rocks?
mememe12
post Mar 3 2009, 08:29 PM

2,849 posts

yea.. besides the loss in the financial report.. any reason? and why resort jump like shit also sad.gif
kb2005
post Mar 3 2009, 09:19 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Mar 3 2009, 06:09 PM)
Why is Genting dropping like rocks?
Bad financial and need more investment in Singapore casino amongst the reason.
lowyat888
post Mar 4 2009, 12:44 PM

596 posts

casino in sentosa will not be a catapult for genting share, dont be surprise bcos opening of the casino have not earn $$ yet for the casino and the group and to recover back the initial capital is still along way more.

whereas SAND CASINO will open first in end of 2009 and further more only partial of the casino in sentosa is open. will only open phase by phase.

Very huge competitor around. SANDS

to be careful if the construction speedup worried about the safety of the building etc and dont know whether is quality and safety is there.

and Genting HIGHLAND will be less visitors to its casino. Have to apportion the visitor. gamblers will too be cut into half especially singaporean. nearer to their home.

alot of hidden cost have not encounter in for eg man power salary, utilities, gambling capital (not 100% win in gambling casino 50/50 only). business also not yet started have fork out so much $$. WIN or LOSS in casino is still ??. divertion of tourist/gambler(high rollers) and the turn out still ??

the results maybe good nor bad

Added on March 4, 2009, 12:52 pmresort share market price is Rm2.00 * 5 before spilting is Rm10k.

whereas for genting shares price is rm3.30 * 5 before spilting is Rm16.5k

still both shares consider high from its previous low run up market share price .

yr high for resort is RM4.5k
yr high for genting is Rm10k

the percentage of genting price have drop more than resorts price.

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Mar 4 2009, 10:26 PM
leoleo584
post Mar 4 2009, 08:56 PM

98 posts

many peaple switch to other stock already and advice do not but genting.any coment? sweat.gif
mememe12
post Mar 4 2009, 10:09 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(leoleo584 @ Mar 4 2009, 08:56 PM)
many peaple switch to other stock already and advice do not but genting.any coment? sweat.gif
cry.gif dunno.. still holding it ohmy.gif
kb2005
post Mar 5 2009, 09:20 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(leoleo584 @ Mar 4 2009, 08:56 PM)
Too late! I already bought it! cry.gif
leoleo584
post Mar 5 2009, 10:58 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 5 2009, 09:20 PM)
Too late! I already bought it!  cry.gif
just bought?how many lots?have to wait do know how long liao...i want to sapu also have to think many times:furious:

90 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:30 PM