Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become

MOMOchacha
post Aug 18 2008, 04:00 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Aug 18 2008, 09:53 AM)
It's Always Worth Updating To The Latest Firmware.. =)
As For The Software And Games, You Can Always Reinstall Them Again..
yes.it is correct
MOMOchacha
post Aug 20 2008, 06:26 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(campur3 @ Aug 19 2008, 10:15 PM)
my n95 got a problem....before this it have a lcd probs, now i faced a same probs.....last time i repair it and it cost rm215...anyone can help me to find a place to repair it....which offer around rm150 to repair the lcd for my n95......now i used cikai hp...... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
why dun u go lowyat plaza 1st floor repair it?
MOMOchacha
post Aug 21 2008, 03:41 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Aug 21 2008, 03:37 PM)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nokia_N95
got list of them.
its not normal if u ask me. my phone always vibrate when received call unless i disable it in the settings. hmm.gif
i tot N95 only support up to 4GB. but i also heard that latest firmware can enable the N95 to read 8GB card. dunno leh. ohmy.gif
n95 100% can support 8GB with the latest firmware nod.gif
MOMOchacha
post Aug 23 2008, 06:09 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Aug 22 2008, 10:54 AM)
What is the firmware version model u mentioned? My n95 is V21.0.016...
So, can support 8gb microSD?
Thx
YES。

QUOTE(ndragon @ Aug 22 2008, 07:17 PM)
wats the diff between those ver.? better?
there hv many things upgrade and speed will be more smooter nod.gif
MOMOchacha
post Sep 1 2008, 12:39 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Aug 29 2008, 07:08 PM)
any new software u guys wanna share for nokia n95? how to save cost if i keep using 3G service to surf website and watch you tube. everyday i top-up my maxis rm30 seem not enough. i been top-up rm30 maxis everday since last week.
n95 got wifi fuction, why u wan to spent 3G connection to youtube?where is your location?
since you spent alot in youtube why dun get a 3g package from DIGI o Maxis o celcome?

QUOTE(namez @ Aug 29 2008, 07:34 PM)
who have rotateme kindly PM me.  notworthy.gif
this software can rotate the screen like Iphone or N95 8Gb with latest firmware.
N95 dont have this function.  doh.gif
QUOTE(Angelska @ Aug 31 2008, 11:06 PM)
rotateme the application was cool seriously. i want need too but seem all website need to donate first before u can get. anyone of lyn n95 owner willing to share the website for free download the rotateme application
Here you get

Added on September 1, 2008, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 28 2008, 07:17 AM)
ya bro. i agree wif that. the only down side of Nokia N95 is the poor battery lyfe.  doh.gif

Added on August 28, 2008, 7:18 am
nope bro. Garmin u need to install it by your own. im planning to put 4Gb micro sd on my N95. tongue.gif
why dun u change to BL-6f?i hv changed it and can stand by max to 4days.
but if u make alot of call and listen MP3 or wifi on9 for awhile can from morning stand until night in 1days only blush.gif
anywhere right now i also holding 2unit original BL-5f and 1 unit in my phone BL-6F nod.gif

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Sep 1 2008, 12:42 PM
MOMOchacha
post Sep 1 2008, 06:21 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Sep 1 2008, 12:50 PM)
i'm still not sure how are we suppose to sign the apps... care to lead me to any guides, peeps?
u know chinese?i can show u a page there is intra and help u make a cert. for sign the apps.
just bought sandisk mobile ultra SDHC 8gb for my n95,really hv good respone icon_rolleyes.gif
MOMOchacha
post Sep 4 2008, 11:14 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 3 2008, 02:23 PM)
hmm i really give up to download the rotateMe application. Try to solve the cert. error problem but keep fail. anyone willing to do for me? i willing to pay rm30 top-up or cash money until i manage to solve the cert. error problem..
i hv already gv u the link?

QUOTE(kennie @ Sep 3 2008, 04:50 PM)
wow got such battery de meh ??? how much it cost ?? its original battery from nokia ?? sad case for the original BL-5f can't stand long for using wifi function....can't simply use it when going out without charger.....
yes, that is for n95 8gb model.so, if use it for n95 will be stand by for long time.if using wifi also the same half day maybe finish

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Sep 3 2008, 07:30 PM)
BL-6F can git in N95 first gen? I was reading around and they say cannot fit sad.gif
yes.100% can fit and i am using right now.U need to to some MOD of youe battery caver.
u can get it a lowyat plaza 1st floor for the battery AP set rm45 per pcs

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Sep 3 2008, 07:54 PM)
the cover needs to be modified to BL-6F..
but i don't know how to modify it
correct, just use knife and sand papar whet it nod.gif

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 3 2008, 11:40 PM)
hmm anyone can share howmuch you guys buy 8G sandisk ultra mobile for nokia n95? i wanna budget my money
i just bought it last monday cost me Rm113 10years warranty and free a smaller sandisk card reader.
i bought it at lowyat plaza 2nd floor and the shop infront my PC nod.gif

MOMOchacha
post Sep 4 2008, 05:36 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 4 2008, 02:53 PM)
rm113? what brand is that?? rm113 for ultra mobile sandisk 8G? that really cheap..
yes,it is very cheap..

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Sep 4 2008, 04:56 PM)
can N95 slider be change to N81 slider? i mean the slider mechanism thingy
n81 slider? hmm.gif i dunno it is same o not.

MOMOchacha
post Sep 5 2008, 12:10 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(blizzzy @ Sep 5 2008, 10:36 AM)
Anyone know a good place to get the N95 (Not 8GB) housing changed?
I don't really mind if its AP housing or Ori because my warranty period is already over.

I called Nokia and they are charging RM300+ just for the housing and installation. Thats ridiculous. Original housing in ebay cost not more than RM100.
wakaka...i can get it and also can change for it.
i may will go get few set sales it later.
will let u know if i get the stock. nod.gif

i hv just upgrade to the new firmware 30.0.015..
at the moment i will cannot get the build in autorotate will test again later.
will update to you guys later sweat.gif
MOMOchacha
post Sep 6 2008, 10:20 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 5 2008, 01:31 PM)
after u download the new firmware to enable auto rotate go to tools>settings>general>personalisation>display>rotate screen (change to auto).. slowly turn your n95 for first time then it will works. i have problem also when i just finish download because can' find the auto rotate setting hahaha

Added on September 5, 2008, 1:34 pm
not you only everyone. the new firmware almost 120mb. it will take around 45-50 minute to finish download ( im using free wireless connection to download it ) but it's worth
found it..thx notworthy.gif

QUOTE(hafiez @ Sep 5 2008, 02:26 PM)
already updated to the latest firmware. the auto-rotate was awesome! rclxm9.gif
i feel that the hp operate smoothly and no lagging.
got any other improvements by other user as well? smile.gif
correct, now can just using build in autorotate..
but dunno this will waste battery consumption o not hmm.gif

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 5 2008, 05:03 PM)
just for info this version can erhem erhem** do it before it's too late lolz
wat you mean by erhem erhem?
MOMOchacha
post Sep 6 2008, 12:28 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 6 2008, 10:22 AM)
neo :-

if not mistaken it only available for europe version for now. check your product key at nokia website. if it's version V 30.0.015 then it's the same version that we download. if u try to update but can't because your product key is in asia region i can teach you to download it by msn ^^

Added on September 6, 2008, 10:28 am

i think there already improve the battery life of nokia 95. the auto rotate did't use so much of battery power.. i feel my nokia n95 now slightly can stand 2 days w/o charging ( normal call/sms/games/mp3)
mine is zitron set already can install the new version icon_rolleyes.gif
all n95 user can try this out and this is more faster respone version thumbup.gif
i dunno it can stand by 2days o not, with my BL-6F i just can use and stand by 24hour sweat.gif

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Sep 6 2008, 11:06 AM)
think auto rotation wont use battery life so much, coz normally after u slide close ur phone, the auto keypad lock will activate..
then ur screen wont auto rotate anymore
yes, that is correct

Added on September 6, 2008, 2:11 pmwan to ask you guys, i hv a problem for download map loader to my phone.when i plug my usb cable to with my phone still cannot detect for map loader download malaysia map.but i can detect with normal send and copy file..is it software map downloader got problem?

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Sep 6 2008, 02:11 PM
MOMOchacha
post Sep 8 2008, 10:50 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 7 2008, 05:18 PM)
momochacha :-

i think so..why not u re-download back again? maybe got virus =(
what u mean by kena virus?i dun think it my phone get virus sweat.gif
MOMOchacha
post Sep 8 2008, 11:09 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 8 2008, 11:02 AM)
where can i get da latest firmware?
go google searh nokia software updater installer and install it in your computer 1st.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 9 2008, 05:11 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 8 2008, 04:09 PM)
but some country the update it's not available yet. in case u can't download let us know so we can guide u on other way to download it.
just use NSS change the code nod.gif
MOMOchacha
post Sep 9 2008, 07:36 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Sep 9 2008, 05:27 PM)
Ya...it is worth to upgrade to sandisk mobile ultra SDHC 8gb. I tested the write speed with bundle adapter around 16Mb/s!!! Even faster than my 8gb Cruzor mini  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
correct nod.gif
MOMOchacha
post Sep 10 2008, 10:29 AM

1,949 posts

now i downloading for the map and voice navigation flex.gif
MOMOchacha
post Sep 10 2008, 02:39 PM

1,949 posts

dunno why, after crack my GPS still cannot fuction..
maybe latest firmware Nokia Map cannot be hack?
MOMOchacha
post Sep 13 2008, 10:05 AM

1,949 posts

1st day after i update the new firmware i also facing this problem.
maybe after update the new firmware then i install other 3rd party software.then may my battery life finish in half a day.then i try restart my phone, the battery life now no problem and can stand by very good enought.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 13 2008, 04:09 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Sep 13 2008, 03:41 PM)
previous version of firmware can maintain my battery health for about, urm.. 2 days? now only 1 day.
really?maybe just keep original software and dun install other 3rd party software maybe will be better?
hv ur memory card reinstall everythings o not?dun keep it last time previous 3rd party software
MOMOchacha
post Sep 16 2008, 10:37 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(Angelska @ Sep 16 2008, 03:19 PM)
i when to my dad office today at sapura building locate at the mines just to check on the new nokia n96. i seriously  proud of my nokia n95. n96 look ugly and the look ( n81) can't match our executive nokia n95 look. accept for 16 gb and can watch tv with n96 our nokia n95 is much much better. i wonder why they copy n81 look... look like a cheap phone...rather than changing to nokia n96 now i want  samsung omnia or maybe iphone 3g. but for now i want to stick with my nokia 95.. it's never let me down..maybe the battery run out fast but im always bring on spare battery incase of emergency and charger if i want to using wlan service specially in starbuck.
just get a BL-6F la flex.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0380sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:24 AM