2,353 posts

QUOTE(shenngin @ Jul 19 2008, 05:01 PM)
hi there,

new n95 8gb user here...
got it at rm1800 - ap set..

can some one add me into the list?

thanks.

Added on July 19, 2008, 4:16 pmhi there,

can any of you guys help me up, i just install garmin xt version 40.10.60. but inside the software in the settings>system>remote GPS option there is no option for me to choose the use internal/built in gps option, so i could not use the gps. am i using the right version? or am i suppose to install a crack?

thanks.
Hi there, there`s a specific thread for N95 8GB already

For ur 2nd question, yes, u need to pay or crack it to have it use the internal gps, however this discussion is concerning warez, hence its not allowed in this forum icon_rolleyes.gif

how is the power consumption after flashing the new software into it?better than before or on par with N95 8gb

1 more here,issit true the bigger the memory in the hp the slower it will become?

u mean flashing new firmware? the power consumption will decrease slightly, hence the increase in battery life, however, its still not on par with the N95 8GB as the latter has bigger capacity battery

Erm, nope, I myself has a 8GB MicroSDHC inserted into my N95, and function wise its not affected too much, except that during startup, will be abit laggier than usual and refreshing music player takes some time due to the large size, but overall, no significant impacts
pipedream
post Jul 20 2008, 06:51 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jul 20 2008, 02:58 PM)
wat software? can tell?

any housing for n95 with n95 8g battery support
there is no housing for n95-1 that can support n95 8gb battery, u have to forgo the camera lens if there is really one, what they do is use sand paper to smooth out the battery and the battery cover to make it fit in
pipedream
post Jul 20 2008, 10:29 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jul 20 2008, 11:11 PM)
icic. i thought they will be some ppl will make housing to suit 8gb battery. thx anyway
there`s n95-3 casing that looks like a 8GB back, but its really rare and hard to find in m`sia since its a foreign set smile.gif
pipedream
post Jul 27 2008, 08:21 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(X-Zen @ Jul 22 2008, 10:18 AM)
lol all the original forummer all gone already

got new phone toys to play with i guess?

any thread on N96?

n95 can possibly support up to 32GB

big screen is a yes for n95 8gb but i can't stand the no camera cover
lol, i had change to TYTN II already , kinda regretting since the tytn 2 lacks video drivers and makes playing video on it a complete hell doh.gif the camera sucks too after using the n95

N96 hasn`t out yet in the market, end of this year i bet, but it will be around 3-4k initial pricing, gila

this model casing only for US market.
and this housing can 100% fit battery BL-6F.

U could get it off e-bay or what, but duno can fit n95 or not since i heard the n95-3 has a diff slider mechanism compare to the n95-1

Is there any application tht can lock FOLDERS? i know we can lock the gallery completely or even image by image , but we cant lock a folder?
The image by image part is damn slow la...the programme im using is filehide..damn irritating...if got 10 pics to hide..then must do 1 by 1 ,anybody have any suggestions to help me out ?

Try this

http://my-symbian.com/s60v3/software/appli...dAuto=66&faq=15
pipedream
post Aug 1 2008, 03:24 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 1 2008, 11:35 AM)
I've been using my N95 for nearly a year now..is it true that u can replace the slider by going to Nokia centre even tho its not broken?
Yes, sources say that they have this new slider mechanism from the n95-3 compatible with the n95-1, it is said to be more firm and durable compare to the original slider

but u have to pay for it i guess
pipedream
post Aug 1 2008, 10:13 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 1 2008, 06:20 PM)
Anyone knows how I can save my sms and restore into the phone after a firmware upgrade? smile.gif I hope it's possible?
U can sync it into ur computer via PC suite and restore it after firmware upgrade
pipedream
post Aug 2 2008, 04:42 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 2 2008, 05:21 AM)
Thanks smile.gif You sure it's working? I mean, I want to restore all the sms back to the phone. It's always pain to upgrade firmware sad.gif
Well, i personally havent tested it out myself, but according to internet sources, yeah its working

Steps:
1) Open PC Suite,
2) Open Nokia Content Copier (highlight in the picture).
3) Choose the stuff you want to backup (choices are Messages, Contacts, Notes, Calendar,etc...)
4) It will ask you where to save the backup file; just save it wherever you want and feel is safe.
5)It will take some time to backup all the data.
6)After you're finished, hard reset your phone.
7) Connect to PC Suite again.
8) Open Nokia Content Copier.
9) Instead of saving a backup file, this time select Restore from backup file. Then select the file you saved earlier.
10) After the restoration is complete, the phone will restart.
Content Copier

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0404sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:24 AM