100 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become

pipedream
post Aug 2 2008, 04:42 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 2 2008, 05:21 AM)
Thanks smile.gif You sure it's working? I mean, I want to restore all the sms back to the phone. It's always pain to upgrade firmware sad.gif
Well, i personally havent tested it out myself, but according to internet sources, yeah its working

Steps:
1) Open PC Suite,
2) Open Nokia Content Copier (highlight in the picture).
3) Choose the stuff you want to backup (choices are Messages, Contacts, Notes, Calendar,etc...)
4) It will ask you where to save the backup file; just save it wherever you want and feel is safe.
5)It will take some time to backup all the data.
6)After you're finished, hard reset your phone.
7) Connect to PC Suite again.
8) Open Nokia Content Copier.
9) Instead of saving a backup file, this time select Restore from backup file. Then select the file you saved earlier.
10) After the restoration is complete, the phone will restart.
Content Copier
MOMOchacha
post Aug 2 2008, 09:48 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 1 2008, 10:35 AM)
I've been using my N95 for nearly a year now..is it true that u can replace the slider by going to Nokia centre even tho its not broken?
your n95 is original from zitron?If yes then they wont charge if your warranty is not over.
last time when i send my phone to repair in nokia central at timesqure.
they free of charge do it and change it for me icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 2 2008, 04:21 AM)
Thanks smile.gif You sure it's working? I mean, I want to restore all the sms back to the phone. It's always pain to upgrade firmware sad.gif
100% sure use PC suit.i always use it back up my contact no. and phone sms and also phone setting.

QUOTE(pipedream @ Aug 2 2008, 04:42 AM)
Well, i personally havent tested it out myself, but according to internet sources, yeah its working
Content Copier
yeah~~your a correct
zimhibikie
post Aug 4 2008, 11:56 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 2 2008, 09:48 AM)
your n95 is original from zitron?If yes then they wont charge if your warranty is not over.
yup, my N95 is an original from zitron..if that is so, I will go to the nokia centre sometime this month..where is the nokia centre at times square? Do I have to bring along the warranty card as well?
MOMOchacha
post Aug 5 2008, 05:25 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 4 2008, 11:56 AM)
yup, my N95 is an original from zitron..if that is so, I will go to the nokia centre sometime this month..where is the nokia centre at times square? Do I have to bring along the warranty card as well?
i think better u bring along with the warranty card.just in front the times square building.
i forgot wat is the building name.is easy, if u by monorail go to times square.
you dun go to times square way, just on bridge u can c the nokia service centre there wink.gif
r4ydc24
post Aug 5 2008, 06:56 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

guys, have anybody use the Nokia Map v2.0 ?? I installed it yesterday, but till now, it cudnt detect my location... haih~
MOMOchacha
post Aug 5 2008, 09:06 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Aug 5 2008, 06:56 PM)
guys, have anybody use the Nokia Map v2.0 ?? I installed it yesterday, but till now, it cudnt detect my location... haih~
pls check pages 58 i hv already post there
ychien89
post Aug 5 2008, 10:01 PM

217 posts

Hi I just bought my n95. I would like to know if it's free of charge to use the GPS service? Maxis won't charge anything right? Unless I go online using 3G
wkho555
post Aug 6 2008, 01:36 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(ychien89 @ Aug 5 2008, 10:01 PM)
Hi I just bought my n95. I would like to know if it's free of charge to use the GPS service? Maxis won't charge anything right? Unless I go online using 3G
turn of the a-gps lo icon_rolleyes.gif
MOMOchacha
post Aug 6 2008, 10:38 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(ychien89 @ Aug 5 2008, 10:01 PM)
update the new firmware and install the new map and crack it.
it is FOC using GPS..but cannot use seach key only whistling.gif
neo_sharky
post Aug 7 2008, 08:33 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 2 2008, 10:48 AM)
last time when i send my phone to repair in nokia central at timesqure.
they free of charge do it and change it for me icon_rolleyes.gif
100% sure use PC suit.i always use it back up my contact no. and phone sms and also phone setting.
yeah~~your a correct
how to know the phone is built wif the new slider or not? i mean if im planning to buy a new one
gliew_87
post Aug 9 2008, 07:58 AM

268 posts

so if i set the positioning server to disable but still using agps method, will it costing money?
X-Zen
post Aug 10 2008, 07:20 PM

Yatta!
566 posts

QUOTE(gliew_87 @ Aug 9 2008, 07:58 AM)
so if i set the positioning server to disable but still using agps method, will it costing money?
download map offline

and just use GPS when navigating will be FOC

is there any thread on N96?

zimhibikie
post Aug 11 2008, 11:17 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 5 2008, 05:25 PM)
i think better u bring along with the warranty card.just in front the times square building.
i forgot wat is the building name.is easy, if u by monorail go to times square.
you dun go to times square way, just on bridge u can c the nokia service centre there wink.gif
Will do..how long does it takes to change the slider? I usually go to BTS by monorail, so I guess I know which building...tahnx dude!
ViRaViRa
post Aug 11 2008, 12:45 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 11 2008, 11:17 AM)
Will do..how long does it takes to change the slider? I usually go to BTS by monorail, so I guess I know which building...tahnx dude!
It is called Plaza Berjaya. If u get down by monorail & exit right instead of left to go to BTS, u can see a big nokia centre there
ndragon
post Aug 11 2008, 08:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i noe its kind of noob to ask this question..
i cant seems to find my dad's gps working, i onli enabled internal gps device,
but when i start maps, i press gps location, it will locate me to somewhere in europe -.-, the satellite having an red cross there showing its not really working -.-
anyone noe y? =P
wkho555
post Aug 11 2008, 10:14 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Aug 11 2008, 08:40 PM)
i noe its kind of noob to ask this question..
i cant seems to find my dad's gps working, i onli enabled internal gps device,
but when i start maps, i press gps location, it will locate me to somewhere in europe -.-, the satellite having an red cross there showing its not really working -.-
anyone noe y? =P
what software u r using?
hv u wait till the signal is loacted?
u nid wait till signal establish onli can start using.
neo_sharky
post Aug 12 2008, 12:57 AM

1,725 posts

will be joining this club by the end of this week icon_rolleyes.gif
hafiez
post Aug 12 2008, 02:18 AM

2,980 posts

guys, i would like to ask.
i want to replace my N95 battery.
are there any other compatible batteries instead BL-5F?
i need higher capacity of battery.
could u guys recommend me some other batteries? thanks.
ndragon
post Aug 12 2008, 04:27 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

oh i just realize that my place signal isnt good enuff, i tried in other places, its ok already.. thx=)
neo_sharky
post Aug 12 2008, 08:33 PM

1,725 posts

guys, how can we delete the themes installed on the phone using the phone itself without using the computer? is there any other way?

100 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:11 AM