Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become

hafiez
post Aug 12 2008, 02:18 AM

2,980 posts

guys, i would like to ask.
i want to replace my N95 battery.
are there any other compatible batteries instead BL-5F?
i need higher capacity of battery.
could u guys recommend me some other batteries? thanks.
hafiez
post Aug 21 2008, 03:37 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(ballista10 @ Aug 20 2008, 01:17 AM)
by the way, someone can tell me what is the diff between n95-1,n95-2, and n95-3??
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nokia_N95
got list of them.
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 21 2008, 07:39 AM)
guys, is it normal when the phone doesn't vibrate when receive a call? after i restarted it, the vibrate works again. plzz help
its not normal if u ask me. my phone always vibrate when received call unless i disable it in the settings. hmm.gif
QUOTE(fadhli-jinglen @ Aug 21 2008, 11:12 AM)
can n95 support 8gb micro SD card without lag or hang? currently im using only 1gb want to upgrade to 8gb. Others than nokia micro SD can we used other brand? since nokia micro SD damn expensive. thank you
i tot N95 only support up to 4GB. but i also heard that latest firmware can enable the N95 to read 8GB card. dunno leh. ohmy.gif

hafiez
post Aug 21 2008, 04:39 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 21 2008, 03:41 PM)
n95 100% can support 8GB with the latest firmware nod.gif
aaa.. so im sure already. smile.gif

hafiez
post Aug 24 2008, 12:47 PM

2,980 posts

fast info about N95.
N95-1 (RM-159) : normal version.

N95-2 (RM-320) aka N95 8GB.
Specifications
    * 8 GB internal flash memory, up from 160 MB.
    * Larger display (2.8", up from 2.6"), with same resolution (QVGA), resulting in lower pixel density (142dpi vs 153dpi).
    * MicroSD slot removed
    * Demand paging (although the N95 supports this too, since firmware version 20.0.015[16])
    * 128 MB RAM, 95MB available.
    * 1200 mAh battery (BL-6F), up from 950 mAh
    * Slider protecting camera lens removed to make room for the larger battery
    * Cosmetic changes to media and front-panel buttons
    * New model of handsfree/remote control, AD-54[17] (as opposed to AD-43[18] for previous N95 versions)
    * New multimedia menu, with Nokia's Ovi content integration
    * Removal of built-in video editor (later added with the firmware upgrades)
    * Mass: 128g, up 8g from 120g
    * User Data Preservation (UDP) like in the Nokia N82 (since firmware version 20.0.016)
    * Automatic Screen Rotation (ASR) without any third-party software as in the Nokia N82 (since firmware version 20.0.016)
    * Much better overall performance and appearance
    * Black faceplate and casing

N95-3 (RM-160) : Designed specifically for the North American market. It is also available in Australia and South American market.
Specifications
    * 128 MB RAM, up from 64MB.
    * WCDMA (HSDPA) 850 and 1900 MHz , instead of 2100 MHz .
    * 1200 mAh battery, up from 950 mAh.
    * Talk time up to 190 min (WCDMA), up to 250 min (GSM).
    * Slider protecting camera lens removed to make room for the larger battery.
    * Camera flash moved to the vertical axis of the phone, so when the phone is used as a camera it sits to the side of the camera,
      instead of below  as in the N95-1.
    * Cosmetic changes to media buttons.
    * Height: 2.05 cm, down from 2.10 cm.
    * Mass: 125 g, up from 120 g.
    * White keyboard light instead blue for visibility improvement.

N95-4 (RM-421) : American 3G-compatible version of the N95-2.
The difference between N95-2
    * Camera lens is now more flush with the phone's face.
    * Multimedia keys are less glossy.

N95-5 (RM-245)
Featuring the internal name RM-245, the N95-5 is targeted at the Chinese market. The main difference between the and the regular N95 are the lack of any 3G connectivity support, which has not been yet adopted in China [19], and the absence of WLAN connectivity, due to Chinese regulations.

N95-6 (RM-321)
The N95-6, internally coded RM-321 is a Chinese market-targeted version of the N95-2, lacking 3G and WLAN support just like the N95-5.

All these are quoted from Wikipedia - N95
the table comparison between all those N95 also are available in dat website. feel free to view. smile.gif

hafiez
post Aug 26 2008, 06:00 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Aug 25 2008, 08:30 PM)
guys how much is the 2nd hand n95 u think worth?
i got my N95 for Rm950 at Lowyat Plaza. the condition around 97%. its worth it for me. smile.gif

hafiez
post Sep 5 2008, 01:01 PM

2,980 posts

why when i trying to update the phone, the filesize are up to 100MB huh?
last time when i update the FW to 21.0.016 also like dat. this time on 30.0.015 also the same.
hafiez
post Sep 5 2008, 02:26 PM

2,980 posts

already updated to the latest firmware. the auto-rotate was awesome! rclxm9.gif
i feel that the hp operate smoothly and no lagging.
got any other improvements by other user as well? smile.gif
hafiez
post Sep 5 2008, 02:51 PM

2,980 posts

where did u get the theme? i only see 4 nseries themes n 1 turqoise. which one leh?
hafiez
post Sep 5 2008, 04:24 PM

2,980 posts

oic.. i prefer turqoise as my theme. heheh. no sharp edges.
hafiez
post Sep 5 2008, 05:19 PM

2,980 posts

sorry, what was dat? unsure.gif
hafiez
post Sep 5 2008, 08:29 PM

2,980 posts

yeah. even the portable HDD cable also can use. thumbup.gif
hafiez
post Sep 8 2008, 02:06 AM

2,980 posts

@Angelska,
thanks for explaining about the firmware, mate. icon_rolleyes.gif
hafiez
post Sep 11 2008, 08:53 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Sep 11 2008, 10:54 AM)
IF i upgrade the firmware and i stick with 2gb memory card, will the transfer rate improve as well?
sama jehhh for me. im using the same as urs. 2gb micro sd + latest firmware.

hafiez
post Sep 12 2008, 10:19 PM

2,980 posts

i felt the latest firmware draining my battery life so fast. the previous firmware was better in handling the battery management.
hafiez
post Sep 13 2008, 03:41 PM

2,980 posts

previous version of firmware can maintain my battery health for about, urm.. 2 days? now only 1 day.
hafiez
post Sep 13 2008, 11:54 PM

2,980 posts

how bout the battery life?
i agree about the performance and the new features. but disagree with the battery life. damn.
hafiez
post Sep 14 2008, 05:57 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Sep 14 2008, 07:56 AM)
its like history. by the way, i assume it is tweaks for our Nokia N95. the default will set to 30 days. Imagine, ur calling and smsing to someone will be recorded, even u delete 1 sms from other person, Log still shows that u get sms from other person. So, the default 30 days is mean our handphone will save the log for 30 days period. setting it to 1 days will increase a little performance for our hp. try it out. u may search this tips on the net too. smile.gif
please post the tip tricks sumore if u have any.
@toughnut,
i kinda agree with u in this matter. smile.gif

hafiez
post Sep 19 2008, 07:43 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 19 2008, 12:25 PM)
many function it have, u also can download and install 3rd party software for personal use.
it also almost your small PDA phone or PC..
go install MSN then u can anywhere on it chat with your fren nod.gif
try to upgrade latest firmware by Nokia software updater and you will get build in rotate screen like iphone flex.gif
how bout Yahoo! Messenger?

hafiez
post Sep 21 2008, 10:14 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 20 2008, 09:32 AM)
sure no problem nod.gif
can u teach me how? i dunno how to do. even use google.

hafiez
post Oct 10 2008, 02:12 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Oct 10 2008, 08:14 AM)
Hmmm though I'm now using Omnia, but I still feel N95 is a better phone for me.
its like PC in your hands. wink.gif

This post has been edited by hafiez: Oct 10 2008, 02:13 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:27 AM