Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

wchui22061985
post Jan 23 2008, 07:05 AM

166 posts

My rabbit just gave birth to 5 kits last month. just pictures to share.

wchui22061985
post Jan 23 2008, 11:52 PM

166 posts

no la, just cage is quite big, it's just that they wanna cramp each other up. hehe. currently the kits are all healthy, giving them away for adoption later after CNY. I can only know their sex after 2 months plus old rite?
wchui22061985
post Jan 24 2008, 12:43 AM

166 posts

My rabbits are highly mixed rabbits i guess tongue.gif , my best guess is that the mother is a mixed dutch rabbit and the father is a mixed angora i suppose (not really sure), but their confirmed not pure breeds. The colors of the babies are quite nice. i have one which has a dutch rabbits' black and white but a patch of chocolate on the back of it. Now not really sure yet, but when the babies are old enough for adoption, i'll surely post it up here and let u c. if u r interested u could adopt them blush.gif .

This is the dad
wchui22061985
post Jan 24 2008, 10:05 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Jan 24 2008, 12:44 AM)

i want to show my nearly 4 weeks old kits tooooooo laugh.gif

1.  lining up wub.gif

[attachmentid=385738]
2. traffic jem  wub.gif

[attachmentid=385739]
3. tired after a very loooong day  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=385741]
anyone want one ???  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Ei your kits are cute ler.... what r the parents' breeds? rclxms.gif What are u feeding your kits now? currently i'm just feeding them alfafa hay, pellets and small amount of timothy hay, cos now i'm in my hometown so asking my housemates to feed them for me. Later i'll be starting to feed them carrots and vegetables. How bout u?

wchui22061985
post Jan 24 2008, 12:34 PM

166 posts

how old are your kits now?
wchui22061985
post Jan 24 2008, 08:22 PM

166 posts

i'm in hometown now, so i can't post the pics of my cage now. I'll be back in two days time, i'll post the pics of the cage as soon as i get back.
wchui22061985
post Jan 25 2008, 12:20 AM

166 posts

sure no problem. actually i have to check thru to c whether the owners would be prepared enough for adopting my kits. Seeing u're an active member of the thread and an experienced owner, i c no reason y u can't adopt one of the kits. once they're old enough i'll let u know k? i'll post up the pics and u choose which one k? icon_rolleyes.gif the kits were born on 28th of december, so i think i'll let them go around march. u consider loh.

This post has been edited by wchui22061985: Jan 25 2008, 12:21 AM
wchui22061985
post Jan 25 2008, 12:40 AM

166 posts

wow, solid white are usually albino ones, but if u wan normal ones that r solid white are quite rare, solid black are even rarer, i think the only one i've seen so far are either the pics in the internet or beh's lop ear i think.
wchui22061985
post Jan 25 2008, 06:21 AM

166 posts

yea like yours. pure white but not albino are not always seen. u really have a beautiful bunch there. laugh.gif
wchui22061985
post Jan 27 2008, 03:55 AM

166 posts

I just got back from hometown and here are the pics that i promised,

These are all five of them

This is the my cage design for the rabbits, hehe, quite messy rite?

wchui22061985
post Jan 27 2008, 10:53 PM

166 posts

hehe thanks for the compliments biggrin.gif the housings are actually for both sides, two for each side. but then the dark color rabbit (bum bum) seems to like to jump out of the cage using the housings, so had to build the housing like few stories high ler... hehe. the "cage" is actually quite easy to make, just need to buy the fencing, then buy those easy attachable cupboards to board up the sides, then buy plastic sheets as the floors, and voila! the cost is around 100 like that, cos that time got big discount for the fencing tongue.gif
wchui22061985
post Feb 2 2008, 10:32 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Feb 2 2008, 12:50 AM)
no more baby wabbits for me cry.gif cry.gif
5 of them die day by day

so sorry for your loss sad.gif one of my kits also died during birth, until this day i still will think about it, if it were to grow up how would it look like, what kind of attitude would it have and etc. sad.gif

but lucky the others survived blush.gif

here's some pics to share

wchui22061985
post Feb 2 2008, 01:51 PM

166 posts

hehe trade dun wan ler.... cos no time to take care of so many kits, i dun mind letting u adopt. hehe tongue.gif the kits will be available to adopt after CNY, for now i have reserved 3 d for someone.
wchui22061985
post Feb 3 2008, 10:41 AM

166 posts

This would really test the flexibility of a pack of rabbits, guess how many rabbits are in this little box? brows.gif

All 5 kits and the mother rabbit!!! rclxm9.gif

wchui22061985
post Feb 7 2008, 12:17 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(hizperion @ Feb 6 2008, 08:01 AM)
so anyone serving rabbits for chinese new year? god, that sate arnab was delicious.
kinda unsuitable for this topic to be in this thread rite? flex.gif please be considerable enough as i believe MOST members of this thread loves their rabbits and do not have the idea of eating rabbits hmm.gif

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!! yo when is the next rabbit gathering, maybe we can have a CNY gathering this time?

This post has been edited by wchui22061985: Feb 7 2008, 12:18 AM
wchui22061985
post Feb 7 2008, 01:12 AM

166 posts

nothing to say ler like that... shakehead.gif
wchui22061985
post Feb 9 2008, 04:21 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(dstyx @ Feb 9 2008, 12:06 AM)
Happy Chinese New Year from Piggy & me!
i wonder what i'm gonna receive from a rabbit's angpow? rabbit money? hehe

the rabbits looks adorable thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

wchui22061985
post Feb 17 2008, 12:10 AM

166 posts

These are the latest pics of my kids!

First introducing the fluffy twins rclxms.gif !

Next are the non-fluffy twins thumbup.gif !

Next, my favourite, the siberian husky looking (at least to me) kit, Maya rclxm9.gif !

Can't really believe they're almost two months old, still got one more month then have to say bye bye to them cry.gif

These are the pics from before, one is when they were just a few days old, the other when they were around 10 days old

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by wchui22061985: Feb 17 2008, 12:20 AM
wchui22061985
post Feb 17 2008, 10:32 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 17 2008, 08:52 AM)
Wah so cuteeeee!!!!1 wub.gif

why bye bye?

btw, when they were 1 days old, whats the bedding u put?

Have to let others adopt them cause can't afford to have too many rabbits. Plus the cage can't accommodate 7 full grown rabbits. so have to let others adopt the kits ler, hope can find good homes for them, that's the least i can do cry.gif

as for the bedding that i put, hehe, that's not really bedding ler, that's the mother rabbit's fur shocking.gif !

QUOTE(kimmie @ Feb 17 2008, 09:23 AM)
wchui22061985 love ur rabbits!;p look so sweet.any pics of their parents?
thanks for the compliment, these are the pics of the parents, the left one is the dad and the right one is the mom:

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by wchui22061985: Feb 17 2008, 10:35 AM
wchui22061985
post Feb 17 2008, 11:28 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Feb 17 2008, 09:01 PM)

SIGH!... I just wish all of you who intend to breed your rabbit or for FUN, or for MONEY or FOR MORE RABBIT or  OFR SEEING CUTE RABBIT! PLEASE USE PROPER QUALITY RABBIT PELLET AND GREAT SUPPLEMENT!!!!!

Do research and ask before you ask, those are just upsetting funeral...........! shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
dun worry, that pic is not a funeral pic lah. the kits are all very healthy and active. i feed them fine pellets and high quality hay smile.gif

0.0475sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:42 PM