Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

kenji_britney
post Jul 4 2008, 03:38 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(eelaine @ Jul 4 2008, 03:36 PM)
hi all, sorry for side tracking on Beh's gathering, i just bought a baby rabbit.. not really baby lar... about 1 month plus..... can i take it out from the cage and play with it to get acquainted with him or... i should leave him in the cage for 1 week... basically what is the best thing i should do?
don't take it out from the cage, let it come out by itself. but yes you can play with him all you like. but let him go in and out of his cage whenever he feels like, don't put him in or take him out yourself.
kenji_britney
post Jul 4 2008, 03:47 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jul 4 2008, 03:40 PM)
Let it settle down for a while first like 3 days to get used to his new environment. Dun play too much if it is too young if not you will stress it out.

1 month plus means only around 6 weeks. I tot I did mention earlier that you should only get rabbits above 8 weeks?

Nvm...what's done is done...
Bebee,

Don't think I can join this time. Very far for me and I expecting some babies this weekend so must stay home in case any emergencies.
aha! let's go kidnap sangterap's then! hahaha.. maybe next time wink.gif
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 05:53 PM

1,734 posts

beh, when are you around at your amcorp stall? i just went there but you were not around, the 2 guys told me. normally saturday what time are you there?
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 07:20 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jul 5 2008, 07:09 PM)
they were not around today cos we were doing this....

[attachmentid=518721]

lol how did you get that shot? i've never seen my rabbit do that.
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 10:11 PM

1,734 posts

happy father's day!! laugh.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif biggrin.gif
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 10:13 PM

1,734 posts

^ what WERE you doing there? why you holding the bunny down like that lol.

is that baby navi?

This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Jul 5 2008, 10:13 PM
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 10:40 PM

1,734 posts

^ err.. bunny on beach chair 'sun bathing'? lol

This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Jul 5 2008, 10:45 PM
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 10:53 PM

1,734 posts

hmm you are taking 'model' pictures of rabbits for beh's website purpose?
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 11:11 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(gilz.hippy @ Jul 5 2008, 11:10 PM)
i lve in KL.want to have a look at beh farm.which one is xpensive? d farm or amcorp?
i think the farm would be more expensive, but the rabbits there are much cuterrrr biggrin.gif
kenji_britney
post Jul 6 2008, 10:44 AM

1,734 posts

very nice pictures rclxms.gif somore you managed to get them to stand. but the best is still the one with the tongue sticking out lol tongue.gif
kenji_britney
post Jul 6 2008, 02:44 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jul 6 2008, 01:51 PM)
But not all are used to handling and we had to get them to pose some way or another tongue.gif

On another note... I'm thinking of attempting to groom Baby Navi into a proper show rabbit... it is after all show quality and its father is a grand champion. Show bunny should be show-trained. Then can pose nicely and show off tongue.gif
good luck on that one wink.gif then you can take more nice shots of baby navi in future biggrin.gif
kenji_britney
post Jul 7 2008, 11:46 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(gilz.hippy @ Jul 7 2008, 11:24 AM)
yesterday i bought one rabbit from beh farm.it s lion head type and male.i tried to put the lion head rabbit and my old rabbit (Cik Bit) together in one cage.they were fighting of each other.cik bit is a female rabbit.why she dont like d male rabbit? now i have to buy a new cage and put them separately.why cik bit body shacking after fighting? i so worry..the lion head rabbit look ok.he can sleep well after fighting with cik bit.what should i do to cik bit?
rabbits are territorial, read up more to learn about introducing them together. they're not like us human, put male + female together then can like adi.
kenji_britney
post Jul 7 2008, 10:17 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jul 7 2008, 08:16 PM)
haha so cute!! very different from what i saw at chatuchak tho.. when i was there it was just tons of baby bunnies in very small cages sad.gif
lol yea so cute, and somore they're so sociable, looks like a victorian dinner party haha.

QUOTE(beardiekid @ Jul 7 2008, 09:14 PM)
Sweet.. that's cute. Anyone around here know where to get cheap cages for rabbits? The ones where the poop drops into a tray and can clean it out from the tray? Good quality though.
you can try petshack, search for username 'jtl', she owns the petshop. i got my huge cage from her wink.gif

OT: eh jtl, i help you promote, you gimme discount? laugh.gif just jk.
kenji_britney
post Jul 8 2008, 03:35 PM

1,734 posts

i'm pretty glad to have my own garden biggrin.gif well if the park is not crowded or pretty empty then that'll be better. at least you won't have to worry about other pets/animals.
kenji_britney
post Jul 8 2008, 04:04 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jul 8 2008, 04:00 PM)
the park is crowded sometimes.
most people bring their pets over their and walk with their pets.
i have hard time catching my rabbits out everytimes i let them out.
take me around 1 hours to catch them back into the home.

i saw some rabbits collar at the pet safari.
so i was wondering is it a good idea to get it.
actually i wan them to have bigger place to play with.
something like the can run really fast and jump very high.
my snowie like to do that. run very fast and then suddenly jump very high and make a twist in the air.
sometimes she bump into the door, and sometimes land on the floor with a *buk* sound.

i have to cover my fish pond to prevent them from terjun into the pond.
that's a binkie there! wink.gif my bambi oso did that the first few days after i got her. now that she's familiar with the garden she only does it sometimes lol. i remember she did 10m sprints back and forth too, was really amusing.
kenji_britney
post Jul 9 2008, 10:38 AM

1,734 posts

pay them a visit from time to time to see how your cutie pie is doing smile.gif
kenji_britney
post Jul 9 2008, 11:33 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(gilz.hippy @ Jul 9 2008, 11:29 AM)
guys i have question..why my cik bit (female) dont like joe (male).i had tried to let both of them play at small taman. joe's look ok.he can adapt with cik bit.but cik bit is garang..after they smell of each other joe walk away from cik bit.suddenly cik bit bite joe face. pity joe. now i put joe with other rabbit..but joe  look penyayang.he dont bite the small bunnies. now d problem comes from cik bit.how to handle cik bit. i dont want her to get anger with joe.how to approcah them..
spay/neuter cik bit then she'll behave better lol. simple 1 step solution to your every bunny needs.

if you dowan to spay/neuter then it's best to just keep them apart. later 'accidents' happen.

This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Jul 9 2008, 11:35 AM
kenji_britney
post Jul 9 2008, 03:34 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(::MaghuL:: @ Jul 9 2008, 03:15 PM)
oh i found this link..
When a Rabbit Loses a friend
that's an interesting link you found, should be added into 1st post. i haven't actually thought about it before, partly cause i only have 1 rabbit anyway.

actually come to think of it, it's gonna be V6 soon so who's up to creating it?

This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Jul 9 2008, 03:36 PM
kenji_britney
post Jul 9 2008, 03:50 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jul 9 2008, 03:49 PM)
Yeah...should include in first post.

Who's setting up? When the post hit 2500 we'll know.....

tongue.gif
eii don't wait till hit 2500 la later we'll be hanging around waiting for someone to create a topic oni.. i suggest you should start creating one now but keep it closed till this one hit max. after all, you got all the info at your fingertips biggrin.gif

reserve 7 posts then after that we can start spamming lol.

This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Jul 9 2008, 03:52 PM
kenji_britney
post Jul 9 2008, 03:57 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jul 9 2008, 03:55 PM)
HAHAHA! how you know I have all at my fingertips? You want to contribute for 1st page?

no need to reserve 7 post la...just spam terus!
lol it's so obvious you're one of the sifu's here. or we could just wait for stalkie to quietly create a new one then we go spam hehe. he's probably lurking around here now too. hehe tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0464sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:33 PM