Blame it on the tank !

aaltong
post Jan 11 2008, 01:34 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jan 11 2008, 09:13 AM)
I don't single wield or dual wield.
I'm sorry... i'm a noob too...i don't understand this...
If you don't single wield or dual wield... so what are you wielding ???
Just a shield and spam shield slam and shield bash all the way ?? blink.gif

Odinn
post Jan 11 2008, 01:38 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Jan 11 2008, 01:34 PM)
If you don't single wield or dual wield...  so what are you wielding ???
I think he meant to say wield a 2-hander hmm.gif
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 01:44 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

single wield in the sense of using 1H.
Peanutz
post Jan 11 2008, 02:10 PM

423 posts

lol @ this thread.
Gr3yL3gion81
post Jan 11 2008, 02:12 PM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

What is QQ?
Quazacolt
post Jan 11 2008, 02:20 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jan 11 2008, 01:22 PM)
Until we see damage report, can't really say it was tank's fault. But if you're at max rage, you're either

a) getting hit too hard in quick successions
b) you're not spending them quickly enough which leads to not generating threat quickly enough

The cruel truth about grouping/raiding, is that it is often either healer or tank's fault; healer for not keeping tank alive, or tank for lacking tanking gear or threat generation. Only time dps is to blame is when fail at CC or fight goes longer than it should.
another fact is that its NOT hard to push buttons and gain massive epeen from dmg meters.

really. not hard at all.

Added on January 11, 2008, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion81 @ Jan 11 2008, 02:12 PM)
What is QQ?
Q_Q

making sense now?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 11 2008, 02:21 PM
mainFrame
post Jan 11 2008, 03:46 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 11 2008, 01:07 PM)
ah said everything ive wanted to say. you play a rogue? only rogue knows rogue pains imho, that or people that group with rogues all the time.
yea..i play a rogue..tho im more of a raiding rogue..
pvp on off raid days..

Added on January 11, 2008, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(King83 @ Jan 11 2008, 01:02 PM)
LoL... i dunno why ppl say they're OP, it's just something i read.
But u made a point about rogue being rarely needed in an instance.
That's becos anybody can dps.
Tanks and healers actually sacrifice themselves to be who they are,
i don't like being a tank and getting blame all the time too. Hell, i would
rather spec fury and be an ass kicking dps war myself.

So thank your tanks.

Added on January 11, 2008, 1:04 pmPS... i don't think a rogue can beat a war in a 1vs1 fight.
War almost always win.
good tanks deserve my appreciation..not all tanks..
i know how to judge which are good tanks and which are sucky ones...
1v1, yea war has a better chance of winning at the same gear level..but that doesnt mean the rogue cant win..

Added on January 11, 2008, 3:56 pm
punches..lol

This post has been edited by mainFrame: Jan 11 2008, 03:56 PM
khelben
post Jan 11 2008, 04:12 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion81 @ Jan 11 2008, 02:12 PM)
What is QQ?
In the Warcraft series, the fastest way to quit the game is by pressing F10 -> Q -> Q. Which was where the term QQ came from.

Its a form of an insult, telling nubs to leave when they complain or just couldn't play.

But somehow, in WoW, it became "cry" laugh.gif
saingau
post Jan 11 2008, 05:58 PM

King83,
Suggest you go get Fireguard.

Gr3yL3gion81,
Warriors are here to stay always. They are and still will be the undisputed main tankers of the raiding guilds.

As for arenas, look up the most successful teams, warriors are a very popular choice. (shit did I sound like Quaza? lol, cheers bro!!!)
sets84
post Jan 11 2008, 06:59 PM

383 posts

you know why i didn't ss?
cos i didnt think its such a big fuss...
all u get is lvl 65 blues to help u rush even faster to level 70
u can do with/without it anyway

5 man is hte most u need
4 can be done
wuszhtag
post Jan 11 2008, 07:35 PM

317 posts

hey,warrior and paladin,which one makes a good tanker?y did i heard ppl chatting in public,saying that paladin is beter tanker than warrior..demm
bazet
post Jan 11 2008, 09:14 PM

469 posts

NAGRAND IS FULL OF be
dishwasher
post Jan 11 2008, 10:20 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

I had a good laugh indeed. Thanks for making a bad day better.

hey,warrior and paladin,which one makes a good tanker?y did i heard ppl chatting in public,saying that paladin is beter tanker than warrior..demm

AFAIK, warriors are still overall the better tanks. Pallys are very nice when there's lots of mobs and AoE is needed tho. Anyway its the player and the gear that makes the tank, not the class itself.
Peanutz
post Jan 11 2008, 11:57 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Jan 11 2008, 04:12 PM)
In the Warcraft series, the fastest way to quit the game is by pressing F10 -> Q -> Q. Which was where the term QQ came from.

Its a form of an insult, telling nubs to leave when they complain or just couldn't play.

But somehow, in WoW, it became "cry" laugh.gif
Dude, no. In the Warcraft series, to quit a game is F10 -> E -> Q

F10 to bring the menu up, E to 'e'nd game, and Q to 'q'uit game.
khelben
post Jan 12 2008, 04:13 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Peanutz @ Jan 11 2008, 11:57 PM)
Dude, no. In the Warcraft series, to quit a game is F10 -> E -> Q

F10 to bring the menu up, E to 'e'nd game, and Q to 'q'uit game.
Oh yeah, it was Alt + Q + Q.
Jas2davir
post Jan 13 2008, 03:13 PM

461 posts

grey im from jubei'thos put your cha name here ill pm you :? dont want ppl to qq over my armory also like king kena

Added on January 13, 2008, 3:17 pmand being a warrior i would rather die then watch the pala in my guild tank

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Jan 13 2008, 03:17 PM
monkeymafia
post Jan 13 2008, 03:33 PM

Every class other than your own are OP, amirite?

Rogues own my warlock, so rogues are OP. Hunters and warriors own rogues, so hunters and warriors are OP. Warlocks own hunters and warriors, so warlocks are OP.

Scissors, paper, stone anybody?

xpresside
post Jan 13 2008, 05:04 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(monkeymafia @ Jan 13 2008, 03:33 PM)
Every class other than your own are OP, amirite?

Rogues own my warlock, so rogues are OP. Hunters and warriors own rogues, so hunters and warriors are OP. Warlocks own hunters and warriors, so warlocks are OP.

Scissors, paper, stone anybody?
doesnt apply if the one playing their class is a noob
Gr3yL3gion81
post Jan 13 2008, 06:31 PM

\(n.n)/
685 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 13 2008, 03:13 PM)
grey im from jubei'thos put your cha name here ill pm you :? dont want ppl to qq over my armory also like king kena

Added on January 13, 2008, 3:17 pmand being a warrior i would rather die then watch the pala in my guild tank
Add my char name in my siggy, and whisper me when online. smile.gif
Though I won't be online soon since TMNUT still processing my telephone\bb application since home shifting one week ago.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0191sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:44 AM