Blame it on the tank !

TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 08:51 AM, updated 18y ago

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

I'm soo sick of all the noobs out there.
They blame everything on tanks. First they say i can't keep aggro,
and when i do, they say i'm taking too much damage. wtf ??

This happened a couple of times and especially during the last boss for RIng Of Blood quest in Nagrand.
Well, what did they expect ?? It's a level 67 ELITE and i'm the only one taking damage !!!
I'm a level 67 with 8k hp no buffs. I didn't think i'm lacking in gears that far behind.
I had 3 noob healers that don't seem to be doing their jobs. Nobody specs RESTO/HOLY anymore.
And also my nooblet DPS team, if they were to kill faster, the fight would have ended much quicker.
Sure, blame everything on the tanks. Even when i'm the first to die (which only proves i did my job)
and healers are still with half pool of mana. Either that or they're oom after 3 heals.

it's the tank's fault.

When tank dies, they can't even take 3 hits ROFL

If you followed my QQ on jom-wow,
Most of you blame it on me saying it's my fault.
Even after i told u i had 3 noob healers (shadow priest, dual wield shammy etc)

After i hit 70 (previous attempt at 67),
i managed to slay the SOB as a MS Warrior.
And i did this with the 9.8k hp everyone was ROFL about.

How i did it? I actually had a REAL healer. A Holy Priest.

I speced PROT now already tho...
Gotta say, i love PROT.... i can gain aggro just by one devastate (which insanely has 1.5 sec CD lololol)..
I can tank up to 6 elite mobs. But if i get another shadow priest as healer, i still die. And people still blame me
for taking too much damage (dude, 6 elite mobs hammering me lol wut). So i just came to realized, ppl blame
tank no matter what. Therefore i no longer tank for pugs.... or at least, not when shadow priest is the group healer.

If you wanna lol heal me as a shadow priest, go find yourself a rofl MS tanker.
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 08:53 AM

5,237 posts

Nagrand.

2 Alli : 1 horde
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 09:01 AM

5,237 posts

Not really... i'm high in demand.
PPl pst me all the time to tank...

but i can choose to do it or not now 'cos i'm a prot tanker.
if i got noobs healers, i don't tank. Repair bills will kill me.

My defence is not maxed yet tho. Only 449.
But i've tanked some level 72s elite boss, i did fine.
just not crit-immune yet.
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 09:13 AM

5,237 posts

Some bosses give infinite rage in case u don't know.
This is one of them.

And what did u expect? I'm a MS war.
You can see the MS icon on my task bar.

I don't single wield or dual wield.

TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 09:14 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 11 2008, 09:08 AM)
healers will rape the prot warr from patch 2.3 spelldmg. so probably not
healers won't rape me, but Shadow Priests will.
Btw, can i spot if someone is a shadow priest from their gears?

This post has been edited by King83: Jan 11 2008, 09:17 AM
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 09:26 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 11 2008, 09:24 AM)
and the boss your fighting is not one of them

and ms, so? you can spam hs while q'ing ur ms/revenge etc skills.

and if ur wearing a shield, you ARE single wielding.
what, your gonna say ur punching unarmed now? i clearly saw an axe from the screenshot
I meant to say MS wars don't single wield a lot :swt:
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 09:29 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 11 2008, 09:26 AM)
healers will rape you like it or not. a standard healer can have aprox 60-even up to 80% spell dmg as a standard dps class player. the only thing he really lacks is dps talents but with the lasting power from healing talents, you cant kill him, and he WILL kill you.

and it isnt hard to spot a shadow priest, just look for shadow form, or just inspect talent/gear or even armory
Not if i have shield bash, concussion blow, and war stomp.
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 09:37 AM

5,237 posts

Share with you some of my other screenies tongue.gif

TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 10:40 AM

5,237 posts

2.3.2 no more nerfs to warrior.
But i think they nerfed hunters cos lotsa ppl complaining.

of cos lah...
DAMN many people use hunters and rogues.
2 of the most OP classes.
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 10:48 AM

5,237 posts

Nagrand

TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 11:18 AM

5,237 posts

LOL... that one is the basic of the basics titanpanel LULz
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 12:19 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 11 2008, 11:53 AM)
rogue OP? you really gotta check your shits again.
Below are few of the millions of QQ thread regarding rogue nerfs in the recent update

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...773285126&sid=1

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...907971711&sid=1

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...773317207&sid=1

now why would Blizz nerf rogues?
oh, that's right... they're not OP.
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 12:40 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Jan 11 2008, 12:30 PM)
you expect the priests/shaman to go healing before level 70 when you wouldn't go prot before 70?

i did it with 4 ppl
me lvl 67 warlock, lvl 66 warrior, lvl 65 shaman, 65 rogue for that quest...
warrior wasn't prot, shaman was partial healing...
free exp, free pots id say

maybe you should've learnt to balance ur team instead of having 1 non-prot tank and 3 non-healing healers... which leaves 1 dps?
screenshot or it didn't happen.

My first attempt had like 10 ppl including the 3 healers.

the one on ss only 7 people.
DPS was much much faster than the first time.
Like 3 times faster. So props to DPS and GREAT healer rclxms.gif

Added on January 11, 2008, 12:47 pmyou can also see from the ss panel i got healed for 2.2k.
I already told you i am getting hit for around 1k to 2k only but you guys insist i was
getting hit too hard.

Those noob healers are probably healing me in the hundreds.

This post has been edited by King83: Jan 11 2008, 12:47 PM
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 01:02 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(mainFrame @ Jan 11 2008, 12:55 PM)
if rogues are OP, they'd be dominating arena 2x2, 3x3, 5x5...
wanna know something...stats pulled out from armory bout arena doesnt indicate that rogues are being that dominant unlike some classes are..
wanna know something more...stats pulled out from armory bout arena shows that wars are one of the dominant classes in all brackets of arena..
thats about PvP side..
PvE side...u dont see ppl calling out 'LF1M <insert some instance>...need a rogue' in general/trade chat, but u see lotsa ppl calling out 'LF1M <insert some instance>...need a war to tank'...
there's also the type 'LF1M <insert some instance>..need DPS/CC' and u as a rogue whisper back that u can join..wanna know what most will answer if they don't know you? 'No thanks, rogues can't CC.'
in raids, rogues need a perfect setup to have a chance to top the meters and thats also on the more melee friendly fights..rogues dont give any buffs to the raid so dps is his only thing he has in a raid..
so, whats so OP'ed bout rogues? coz they can wtfpwnu while ur in crappy gears?
LoL... i dunno why ppl say they're OP, it's just something i read.
But u made a point about rogue being rarely needed in an instance.
That's becos anybody can dps.
Tanks and healers actually sacrifice themselves to be who they are,
i don't like being a tank and getting blame all the time too. Hell, i would
rather spec fury and be an ass kicking dps war myself.

So thank your tanks.

Added on January 11, 2008, 1:04 pmPS... i don't think a rogue can beat a war in a 1vs1 fight.
War almost always win.

This post has been edited by King83: Jan 11 2008, 01:04 PM
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 01:08 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jan 11 2008, 01:01 PM)
A good laughing read for lunchtime.
I couldn't stop laughing at this one.

For the new players coming into the game and forum, please do take stuff that Kings83 says with a truck of salt. Some of the things he says are seriously doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif to the point that even giving advice will result in getting shot at by him.
start spitting out facts instead of beating around the bush.
I like talking with quaza more, at least he can prove me wrong.

Unlike you making remarks which u can't even backup.
I could do the same too.
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 01:17 PM

5,237 posts

that is sick blink.gif
TSKing83
post Jan 11 2008, 01:44 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(aaltong @ Jan 11 2008, 01:34 PM)
I'm sorry... i'm a noob too...i don't understand this...
If you don't single wield or dual wield...  so what are you wielding ???
Just a shield and spam shield slam and shield bash all the way ?? blink.gif
single wield in the sense of using 1H.

0.0214sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:10 AM