30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

NEW BLM a.k.a SAGA LEAKED(PIC INSIDE), pls dont sue me

kenji1903
post Jan 18 2008, 11:51 AM

3,785 posts

bumper looks the same to me... difference in the spoiler and CPS 1.6 instead of CAMPRO 1.6 tongue.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jan 18 2008, 11:51 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

It is different. Larger grille, even the foglamp also different.
bobby85
post Jan 18 2008, 12:10 PM

258 posts

yo man...anyone has any idea about the performance of this new blm when going uphill like genting and cameron highlands??
Azuma-kun
post Jan 18 2008, 12:11 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

From what i can see, even 1.6 waja/gen2/persona/neo also hard to go up genting. This one 1.3? shakehead.gif
Gugur engine. Can claim new engine la after that.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jan 18 2008, 12:16 PM
sugebleach
post Jan 18 2008, 12:15 PM

501 posts

got test drive d??

tiSSue_paPer
post Jan 18 2008, 12:39 PM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jan 14 2008, 10:17 PM)
myvi is also better than jazz,dont forget that,dvvt=vtec
VVT is different then VVT-L
tslim2531
post Jan 18 2008, 12:40 PM

237 posts

Just now went to Nibong Tebal showroom, the front still havent display. So I walked to the BACK of the showroom. Then I saw all sales rep are being briefed about the car. There was a black SAGA there waiting to be washed as it is quite dirty due to rain yesterday when delivery. The sales rep allows me to sit inside and have a look. From what I saw, it is very very IMPRESSIVE work by PROTON !! All material is very solid and I dont see much cost cutting effort in this car. The dashboard plastic is a little better than MYVI plastic. And the door side also has some fabric finishing.

I am more than 6 foot tall and what I can say about the SAGA is that it is very very spacious inside. Even when the front seat is pulled all the way to the back, I still can sit comfortably at the back with a little legroom to spare!! laugh.gif
The seats are very comfy fabric. Sitting at the back seat, the feel is more or like the HONDA CITY where the headroom and legroom is very impressive. The steering is like the Satria NEO but there was no any audio control button. However, the three spole steering is kinda too thick which obstruct the view of the meter panel. sweat.gif The electric window switch has a very very good feel (way much better than SAVVY feel), same goes to the signal and wiper stalk (the signal is at the left, wiper at the right, all follow the european style). Well, the meter is the as SAVVY without the stupid yellow background and revised digit font, now it is in black color with PERSONA orange-red light illuminating it! (very cool!!)

When I requested the sales person to start the engine, well the sound of starting is VERY VERY COOL!! (Just like what you hear in those VIOS and CITY, no longer rough starting sound like LMST) The engine sound is very quiet indeed. However, I havent started the air-con, so still dunno how loud will the air con will produce (hopefully not like the crazy loud sound from LMST shakehead.gif shakehead.gif )

There was a total of 5 cup holders two at the front , one at the centre between the two seats, and 2 at each doors (under side of it). The glovebox is still the same as SAVVY and the feel of closing it is sad to say , same as before sweat.gif sweat.gif The closing gap is still not aligned properly but this is only the part that I discover to have misaligned, other place is just perfect. The door opening feel is like "half" of the feel of TOYOTA VIOS shutting feel. But really good if compared to SAVVY and LMST.

The boot is considered large for this kind of car size, the light was at the middle top and the usable space is very reasonable. One thing worth to mention for this SAGA is it have a FULL SIZE spare tyre under the boot!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Though not alloy rim, just a steel rim. This is very good compared to others which provide small tiny spare tyre.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

All seems good to this SAGA and I can definitely say that this will be the HOTTEST SELLING CAR in 2008!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
liangko
post Jan 18 2008, 12:55 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Jan 18 2008, 12:40 PM)
Just now went to Nibong Tebal showroom, the front still havent display. So I walked to the BACK of the showroom. Then I saw all sales rep are being briefed about the car. There was a black SAGA there waiting to be washed as it is quite dirty due to rain yesterday when delivery. The sales rep allows me to sit inside and have a look. From what I saw, it is very very IMPRESSIVE work by PROTON !! All material is very solid and I dont see much cost cutting effort in this car. The dashboard plastic is  a little better than MYVI plastic. And the door side also has some fabric finishing.

I am more than 6 foot tall and what I can say about the SAGA is that it is very very spacious inside. Even when the front seat is pulled all the way to the back, I still can sit comfortably at the back with a little legroom to spare!! laugh.gif
The seats are very comfy fabric. Sitting at the back seat, the feel is more or like the HONDA CITY  where the headroom and legroom is very impressive. The steering is like the Satria NEO but there was no any audio control button. However, the three spole steering is kinda too thick which obstruct the view of the meter panel. sweat.gif  The electric window switch has a very very good feel (way much better than SAVVY feel), same goes to the signal and wiper stalk (the signal is at the left, wiper at the right, all follow the european style). Well, the meter is the as SAVVY without the stupid yellow background and revised digit font, now it is in black color with PERSONA orange-red light illuminating it! (very cool!!)

When I requested the sales person to start the engine, well the sound of starting is VERY VERY COOL!! (Just like what you hear in those VIOS and CITY, no longer rough starting sound like LMST) The engine sound is very quiet indeed. However, I havent started the air-con, so still dunno how loud will the air con will produce (hopefully not like the crazy loud sound from LMST shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif )

There was a total of 5 cup holders two at the front , one at the centre between the two seats, and 2 at each doors (under side of it). The glovebox is still the same as SAVVY and the feel of closing it is sad to say , same as before sweat.gif  sweat.gif The closing gap is still not aligned properly but this is only the part that I discover to have misaligned, other place is just perfect. The door opening feel is like "half" of the feel of TOYOTA VIOS shutting feel. But really good if compared to SAVVY and LMST.

The boot is considered large for this kind of car size, the light was at the middle top and the usable space is very reasonable. One thing worth to mention for this SAGA is it have a FULL SIZE spare tyre under the boot!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Though not alloy rim, just a steel rim. This is very good compared to others which provide small tiny spare tyre.... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

All seems good to this SAGA and I can definitely say that this will be the HOTTEST SELLING CAR in 2008!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Seems like this BLM is really good...and made me to change my mind to buy 1.0 myvi. rclxub.gif

Seaedge
post Jan 18 2008, 01:55 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

if proton just buck up their QC, i think this is another hotcake...
yewwing
post Jan 18 2008, 01:56 PM

392 posts

wow look like the new saga getting good respond...going to have a look later at jln ampang proton showroom...book 1 if i can..haha
Canopies
post Jan 18 2008, 02:12 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Jan 18 2008, 08:36 AM)
Morning Guys!! On the way to work at 7.45 this morning, I saw all the Proton showrooms around my area have put up canopies already. Der automobile ist kommen!
Woot .

Lol , anyway , Imma going to test drive this superb nice designed car , seriously . 40k , better than myvi seriously , myvi got air bag also 52k edi , lol . BLM=Boleh Lawan Myvi
hazremi
post Jan 18 2008, 02:31 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 18 2008, 01:55 PM)
if proton just buck up their QC, i think this is another hotcake...
they already bucked up their QC
Ultima
post Jan 18 2008, 02:50 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

dmn, me as a persona owner also feel envy to this blm model sweat.gif

ezralimm
post Jan 18 2008, 03:07 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

i think someone copy/pasted your review into paultan's blog.

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Jan 18 2008, 12:40 PM)

nazman
post Jan 18 2008, 03:14 PM

1,200 posts

br p tgk td..backdoor punya..proton salesman ajak p tgk..white solid punya..what i can say..the interior look good for me..the face like "garang" skit...anyway puas hati la kalau beli...the body is big and look tough..
loonz85
post Jan 18 2008, 03:17 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

mayb da quality ok dy ~~
muz go n check check~~ ^^
dstl1128
post Jan 18 2008, 03:25 PM

4,464 posts

Proton website all blank now. Anybody can recall where is the launching venue? The last I heard is somewhere near KLCC?

edit: Ok finally loaded the page. But changed already. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dstl1128: Jan 18 2008, 03:27 PM
FlamingFox
post Jan 18 2008, 03:35 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Let's wait for paultan's review on this car ... 5.30 pm today
Huay
post Jan 18 2008, 04:05 PM

17 posts

http://www.terato.com/cars/content/view/822/47/
Parrot
post Jan 18 2008, 04:10 PM

422 posts

In a matter of hours this thread will become irrelevant.

30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:58 AM