Q&A, General question on stock market
topearn
May 2 2014, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 30 2014, 11:07 AM) there no the best e-Broking... depend on individual preference. Each has onw feature of uniquness ...  Yes, best is a vaque term to use. Best in terms of what ? Cheapest brokerage ? Online site fastest response time ? Customer service quickest ? Deposit to trading account fastest to be credited ? Withdrawals fastest ?
topearn
May 11 2014, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ May 10 2014, 09:34 AM) How to attend the AGM of the company? need fill in wat form? need to pre-register with who? Which counter ? Just walk in. They will need your IC to key-in to thier laptop to verify U R an existing member. B4 the meeting, there will be coffee/tea and sometimes some kuih for shareholders to drink/eat and minggle around with other shareholders. Usually there is door gift...which could be just a lunch pack, where U can take back to eat at your leisure.
topearn
May 19 2014, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(hiyyl @ May 19 2014, 08:42 PM) i initiate a buy order for 1000 shares, validity for 1 day. At the end of the day, only 200 shares were matched, and order expired. Is it i will get the 200 shares? Yes, since the order has expired.
topearn
Sep 6 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(babyjian @ Aug 30 2014, 01:52 AM) Need some help from Sifu. I recently just open under Hong Leong E broker. I deposit RM500 into my account. But when i tried to insert buy order for 1 lot of share for a penny stock of 0.010. It always appear exceed your trading limits? I thought 1 lot = 100 shares, 100 shares = RM10? Any idea on solving this? I wish to call the bank but they doesnt work on weekend. 1 cent stock...care to tell what stock is that ?
topearn
Sep 6 2014, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 5 2014, 10:18 PM) expire warrant- worth as toilet paper Toilet paper also not cheap nowadays...cost like RM1 per roll. Expire warrant is worth a lot less than toilet paper...to be exact...they're worthless.