Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience
simone W
Jul 29 2009, 10:07 PM
i miss the Fighting spider days ..Can i join you guys for the next hunting trip? It's has been 15years since i last catch a FS...but reading all the thread sure bring back memories....
simone W
Jul 31 2009, 11:57 PM
Can;t make it to catch spider this weekend as i am now in shen zhen , china. Would like to join you guys for the next spider catching outing...Am i welcome? keep me update.
simone W
Aug 3 2009, 05:20 PM
[Anyway some updates for today, meet up with Edwin and Ken for hunts, before we start hunting, fought Lalang with Destroyer, good match, almost 1 minute! but we stopped the match cause Destroyer's arm kana bitten, scared will damaged his arm.... but now he's fine again...phew.... 2 very fierce match for 2 consecutive weekends.... (previously with Mongrel) must be damn "shiong" for him! Vid with Edwin, wait for him to upload.. For me, caught 5 males (2 x M, 2 x S and 1 x S -Sup pao) not too bad, here's one of the best fighter caught today for me, but unfortunately just a M-size fighter...fought with a one arm Sup pao just caught by Ken, fierce fighter (the Sup Pao), if he has both arms, the result will be different... ... Where did you guys go and catch spider.? I also want to go catch ..can i join ?Long long time nvr catch spider ...miss those good times....work stress ..need to catch spider to release stress
simone W
Aug 3 2009, 09:06 PM
[quote=ksiao,Aug 3 2009, 08:42 PM] hey bro simone welcome to the FS forum, pls update your location and HP no in the forum, so easier to contact you>..  81983322..Location in the east.
simone W
Aug 5 2009, 11:29 AM
Guys...you all know where can buy crickets for spider?
simone W
Aug 5 2009, 06:27 PM
[quote=Trevally,Aug 5 2009, 03:33 PM] Pasir ris farmway 2 Pasir Ris Farm Way 2...? Is it enter from SLE..?WHICH EXIT ? or Go in from Tampines road?
simone W
Aug 5 2009, 08:57 PM
Anyone keen for hunt during weekday?
I went alone to Telok Blangah park Today....not a good place...only manage one s size M FS. throw it back..coz ice cream..cmi..
Any good place to recommend beside NTU?
simone W
Aug 5 2009, 11:37 PM
edited..removed
This post has been edited by simone W: Aug 6 2009, 11:36 AM
simone W
Aug 6 2009, 09:12 PM
Hi BRO ksiao....Nice knowing you... Hopefully sat will be more fruitful...today i only catch one medium size but not bad can fight..
simone W
Aug 10 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(kopPao @ Aug 9 2009, 11:21 PM) bro ksiao, nice video there... strong FS. normal fighter turns out to be the winner yet again. what happened to all the chops ? i guess Sea found his challenger...   Added on August 9, 2009, 11:33 pmany bros going hunting/sparring tomorrow ? i might b free in the morning... i will be free after 1130am onward..give me a call if not i will sms you...Ksiao is free also .. Nokia is just a M size..dun think can challenge Sea ... This post has been edited by simone W: Aug 10 2009, 12:39 AM
simone W
Aug 11 2009, 10:23 PM
[guys, im meeting Hulk later on at 10.45pm !!!! stay tuned for Round 5.  [/quote] Can't wait to see hulk vs tranformer again....looking forward. I didn't realise Nokia also change to a chopster also. I place him under my bed too..haha. i think it;s also probably the learning of chop technique..as previously he had for with 3 chopster once after i caught him... Nokia is only m size. I want to catch a few more M-L size before the hungry ghost festival..
simone W
Aug 14 2009, 12:17 PM
[ Added on August 14, 2009, 11:48 ambro koppao, let's rest for a month and by then we would be fully charged and give the hot spot a run down hehehe.
Dear all...i will be making a last hunt of FS this sunday Before the Hungry Ghost festival arrive next wednesday. So anyone interested to go for the last hunt at NTU this Sunday?
simone W
Aug 15 2009, 11:15 AM
hey bro here are some random VIdeoz of FS fighting, short clipz joined together only, haha... RANDOM CLIPZdont noe why after uploading to youtube it sukz [/quote] Haha..the music you upload for the FS fighting scene is damn solid ..Haha
simone W
Aug 16 2009, 12:19 AM
[Most of the FS arms quite short but still can fight quite well. I like the blue surface platform use for the FS to fight. Got good grip. Nice.. Thanks for upload the video. Very clear. Actually the blue platform is a billard table..so it;s difinitely even surface. In Future if you guys got big match ...well can come over to my office during the weekend and fight the spider there.  ..In This way, it will be fair for both fighter and i can see the match also
simone W
Aug 17 2009, 04:25 PM
if T. subporessa from HK and Taiwan can reach up to 10mm in body length, its head size shd be ard 3mm. that would be huge ! can't wait to see a live one  i am going hong Kong for 1 whole week for work and holiday...Anyone got friend there who keep FS..maybe i can bring back or buy back 1 or 2.. I don;t think i can go and catch coz..i don;t really know where i can catch one in Hongkong and my wife is with me...she will....
simone W
Aug 18 2009, 02:17 PM
The Hungry ghost festival will start from this wednesday after 12mn...so thereby will be taking a break from hunting spider...will catch up with you guys .. Meanwhile these are the few spider that i will be keeping 1) Garang 2) Hercules 3) One Chopster (dun Know the name) 4) Laser (M size Newly catch and won garang and hercules)
simone W
Aug 18 2009, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Trevally @ Aug 18 2009, 03:16 PM) wow bro simone, another M size fighter. got to fight against polo fast before polo gets weak. Must see when Krauser is free leh...now i got one mid size that win hercules and Garang..name him laser so maybe can try fight against Polo. And then i also got one crazy chopster again..slightly bigger than nokia size..really crazy spider..i catch him at a dried leaf and he was in between 2 dried leaf..when i place in the box with another bu..he chop the bu and kill the bu spider..then i fight him with a sparring fs...he also chop and kill the fs..so far only try him again hercules...he chop hercules and hercules run...so i shall name him xiao kia.coz he is xiao one..haha
simone W
Aug 19 2009, 01:30 PM
[quote=Trevally,Aug 19 2009, 09:17 AM] bro, from your description your that chopster, siao kia damm terror. polo got new challenger liao. what abt polo vs laser and krauser's couple vs siao kia ? when u guys wanna match ? i can be the camera man hehe  I will be meeting Krauser at around 530pm -545pm..Location not confirm yet. are you free during that time???
simone W
Aug 19 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Aug 19 2009, 08:34 PM) Hi bros ! Long time no see! Bro krauser, yr videos are getting clearer and clearer! v v good !  Thanks Krauser for the video..now i seperate the bu from my Kang..coz i realise those pregnant bu will chase the kang away... Added on August 19, 2009, 8:59 pmThis morning, was smsing with bro Ken25, and as i am free after 12pm, i met him at his home and we proceeded to our hot spot at 1pm with ah Ong to try our luck rite before 7th mth arrives. . We caught quite a a handful of FS, abt 10-12 i think. alot of them m size or slightly bigger. then at abt 330pm, a guy came to us at our "carpark" an d introduce himself as ah seng. Age abt 32-36 i guess. He told us he had his group of friends also interested in fs n hunting on sats. Ken25 n him xchange numbers n i guess we can meet them up prob this sat to have some matchups with their fs.  Hi Bro Ken, Never met up with you before but there will be chance for us to meet up. Good to have more and more FS Kakis...then every weekend can fight spiders.  ...7th month coming soon...so the season is over for me to catch more spiders till 1 mth later...
simone W
Aug 20 2009, 06:41 PM
And yeah, this 7th month may have put most of us on standby mode, but pls, i hope 1 month later, no more kaki fall out as mentioned by Bro KopPao that some are actually not playing anymore...... That Ah Seng guy is friendly, and he said his friend met Bro Ksiao and another guy few weeks ago, he said that his friend's name is 'Bua Ya'...any idea who? who said age is a barrier? the oldest guy in their group is 50+.  .......and they currently got one L size on hand, waiting for new challenger, anyone near, Hougang, Sengkang, Kallang area please join in on Saturday to meet him at Defu lane...  [/quote] Me and ksiao actually met this ah seng before....don;t know who is Bua Ya. Can i join in to meet you guys on Saturday at defu lane as i stay Hougang area.