Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

pitinn
post Jan 11 2008, 03:32 PM

261 posts

I like u seriously....Very very interesting.....Keep it up...

Added on January 11, 2008, 6:27 pmAnd I noe that when u open the leaf and saw their eyes is white color normally is Male and their butt is small....I used to catch last time too....I even sell to others at RM5.....LOL

This post has been edited by pitinn: Jan 11 2008, 06:27 PM
pitinn
post Jan 13 2008, 10:47 PM

261 posts

I think in the jungle like TS always go and catch that type of place the spider is really really fierce....Not like in the pandan leave one....haha...Whole body black in color also very fierce and it is always a male.....

This post has been edited by pitinn: Jan 13 2008, 10:48 PM
pitinn
post Jan 16 2008, 08:43 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jan 16 2008, 12:25 AM)
Yeah, didn't expected can catch my favourite spider just in front of my house. LAst time my mom got tell me bfr got saw green stripes spiders in the front house garden but i didn't bother go and check it out. My housing area is near the top bukit area, Puncak Setiawangsa. Last time use to be alot of trees there , due to housing development, some hill were blown away by dynamites, trees were chopped down. There are still quite a lot of green in my housing area..sometimes at night can see small Fox.. running on roof top of my neighbours house also. Sometimes can see small snakes, big centipede and frogs also.  tongue.gif

Yeah...the banana leaf spider size is just like a normal average adult spider. The banana trees seems dying coz partial of it been chop off.. i found the spider in between one of the leave.. and from its nest size and all the dead insects in there, i know ady.. that male spider sure is a strong fighter type. Its the only spider i can find there.

Even before fight with my house garden spider, i oso bet the banana leaf spider will win. Both male spider about the same size, the 1st fight on my finger is quite exciting, both fight fiercely and i can see 1-2 chom bites. The 2nd fight last quite short compare to the 1st fight. I noticed my house garden spider use different fighting arm position in 2nd fight, start with normal fighting position then when close, both its arms are high in the air follow with a direct to standard fight.

Fight with ur spiders  hmm.gif
From ur spider fight video, all ur spiders are very fierce type... they fight bitting each other and flipin here n there.. damn scary..  sweat.gif Lucky none of ur spiders break their arms or get killed during fight.

Last time i saw my skool friend fight an adult spider very fiece type with another slightly smaller adult spider. The fierce spider fight for short time using its arm and few times strong bites on the slightly smaller spider. After losing, the loser spider seems weaken already and walk like tempang abit... but its owner still put it to fight...The fierce spider saw it and just Terkam and kill off that weak spider easily.  shocking.gif  FATALITY. Some other fights i saw,, the stronger one fight fiercely,  bite and breakoff its opponent arm.
Man.. i hate to see spiders dead or injured badly in fight.

Not sure whether i will keep the spiders for long so i didn't give them names. Last time oso i naber give name to my spiders.  tongue.gif

One thing i realize different about the spiders i caught recently and the one i caught during my skool days is the current spider doesnt seem want to drink any water when i drip the water near. I just put some water at the bottom of the toothpick case, hopefully it will go and drink when thirsty.

Last time during my skool days, the spider i caught, normally i drip some water and the spider will go there and drink.

Nowdays i have less time to play wif spiders not like last time can play with spiders almost for whole day.  icon_idea.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

Added on January 16, 2008, 9:44 amYesterday evening i've caught another female spider slightly bigger than the earlier one. Let both the female spiders fight.
The new female spider more fiercer.. with few fighting position, scared off the other female easily.

Decided to put the new female 2gether with the banana leaf spider..still no fight.. the female spider just ran off when see the male spider come closer.

So now i've 2 males and 2 female spiders. Keep both male & female spider in each toothpick case so they wont feel bored.  tongue.gif

This morning when i was about to go off to work, i saw a male spider in between some leaves near my house bench where i usually sit down to wear my shoes. tongue.gif The male spider seems quite big but since i'm rushing to go to work.. late ady.. i decided later after work only and try catch it. drool.gif
Hopefully its a big and strong one!
icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Mind to tell me where is his video clip?Youtube?
pitinn
post Jan 19 2008, 09:17 PM

261 posts

I also feel like playing it again....LIke very nice....haha....TS ur spidys bite u anot?
pitinn
post Jan 20 2008, 02:09 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 20 2008, 04:20 AM)
Now got only 4 males. 2 female with eggs. 1 female carrying bighead's genes. And 2 males but havent change skin yet to adult male. We know it is males because of their big "teeth".
When the eggs hatch from one of the females then i will have potential 20-30 babies! This will be first time I try rearing from hatching to adult. Wish me luck.
Wah!! you keep so long? You mean you keep one single spider so long? You expert la. I suppose it is a male? Actually the longest I kept is only 2 months plus. Last time usually because i would have let them go or they die.
Sell? Dunno got ppl want or not. Walao, so expensive meh? Fighting fish plakat only 2-3 dollars. 
Also not easy to mass produce.

What happened to the spider u saw when tying ur shoe?

pictures
1. Male that havent change skin. Notice the big "teeth"
2. Compare the size of the actual female's "teeth"
3. My males houses
4. Topman
wa....den the babies sure very geng to fight lor?How u breed?The male won't fight wif the female merz?Urs look really huge....Wat is golden spider?Got sample pic?

This post has been edited by pitinn: Jan 20 2008, 02:11 PM
pitinn
post Jan 21 2008, 05:01 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Jan 21 2008, 02:22 AM)
Well hopefully. I believe fighting ability genes can be passed down. If by selective breeding we can get tougher fighting spiders then the fights would be longer lasting.

Heh.. if male fight with female, how to continue the species?!

My female normal size only.

See golden spider(named by my fren and me because of its color) female below. Also known as the mangrove jumper(actual common name). Actually size for size golden spider is considered the toughest and fiercest jumper spider i know(maybe got some others i dunno know yet). Their body is like a tank!
If you put a fighting spider there, there is high possibility your fighting spider kena makan even though they are nearly the same length. They will even attack face-on and pierce their big sharp teeth directly into the head of a fighting spider if the fighting spider does not raise its fang fast enough. They can easily attack from side or back...any direction. Pretty scary. I used to play a lot with it last time because my house in SS2 got a mango tree full of it. I find the female golden more fierce than the male although the male got very long fangs which is bend inwards when resting. When it fights, waloa, u can see its very long fangs. I think my fren kena bitten once by them....maybe he can tell u the story...he is none other than Mangrovejumper!

Golden spider are tree spiders unlike fighting spider(which are shrub spiders). Last time I usually find them in rambutan, mango or kelapa sawit tree. If ur garden have a old big rambutan or mango tree, probably u can find them too. They like to make their nest in dead brown leaves that happen to be still stuck to tree, but sometimes also in green leaves. They seem to like very dark nest so that if another spider happen to wander through, it will become food before it knows what hit it.

For a picture of the male golden, see http://tramontina.fotopages.com/?entry=1297453
The top most middle picture. It has white eye shadow! hehe
I noe already!Last time I catch be4...It is gold in color.....And very huge and furry....And I ut 1 fighthing spider in he juz attack from the back and jump and eat.....Damn fast....

Added on January 21, 2008, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(Createmous @ Jan 21 2008, 04:32 PM)
yea careful, dude. 1 of my friend when 2 hospital after being bite by a deadly snake while catching fighting spider "paw-foo". dont go 2 those places very dangerous may b got anaconda 2.. haha.. laugh.gif
Ya....its call PAW FOO....In english I dunno.....haha

This post has been edited by pitinn: Jan 21 2008, 05:03 PM
pitinn
post Jan 28 2008, 03:53 PM

261 posts

wahaha....U all fight d....Good match I think....Nowonder mindstorm say if some one can defeat biggun he willing to buy from the guy RM20......cooll
pitinn
post Feb 13 2008, 08:48 PM

261 posts

WAKAO!WHo wins!Viper geng sial!Shit lah!I think Archilles is very skillful and strong....OMG,he is smaller den bighead abit rite....
pitinn
post Feb 15 2008, 02:20 PM

261 posts

aiyo...cant find any fighting sipder near my house although alot of pandan leaves....
pitinn
post Feb 17 2008, 11:26 PM

261 posts

Fight Spartan with Achiles lah Viper.......Sure got very good video to watch want.....haha

This post has been edited by pitinn: Feb 17 2008, 11:26 PM
pitinn
post Feb 19 2008, 01:46 PM

261 posts

I have caught 1average size male and 1average size female.....During Cny....CHU YI cannot catch spider but I found alot of big size one.....hai....
pitinn
post Feb 28 2008, 08:40 PM

261 posts

walao....Geng sial.....Going to be a crazy fight within JACK and SPARTAN!
pitinn
post Mar 11 2008, 01:02 PM

261 posts

Very sad to hear that....Bighead is the really big....Maybe next time got time go ur house and see ur collection....
pitinn
post Mar 14 2008, 08:00 PM

261 posts

My FS dead already lor....Male one dead...I think coz of eating ants....Coz my mum spray sheiltox....And maybe 'TER' spray until the ants and let my FS eat den coz dead....Female I let go d....But my FS color is light green+black....I confirm is FS....I dun have good camera....My chap camera MACRO very LOL wan.....hahaha

pitinn
post Mar 15 2008, 12:49 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Mar 15 2008, 01:13 AM)
You guys really got "passion" in FS thingy, almost every fight also can elaborate til so0O long! Keng~
I adgree...They really have the passion....Now I think kids like me also dun like to play already lor....They all professional also like to play FS....Nowadays really hard to see this type of ppl...Really really admired them....Especially Mindstorm and Viper....still take video and all that.....Go through the jungle dun care how dangerous to only finding FS....Thats why I always share this 2guyz to my frens....And they will go youtube and see....Remember...When last time Bighead lost to Achiles?My fren all seems like so disapointed.....Coz bighead seems to be very big and always the king....Still remember got 1video keeping the foods for FS....That was amazing....I am wondering how they catch it.....U guyz keep it up!Dun ever give up ur hobby!

0.0719sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:27 PM