18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

kopPao
post Apr 22 2009, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 21 2009, 02:12 PM)
Discovered this thread while google for fighting spiders. Took quite sometimes to read through the threads. Very interesting. It reminds me of my childhood days of catching FS. It's an interesting sports though u got to bear through the hot sun and mosquitoe bites.

Last but not least, kudos to mindstorm and viper88, u two guys provide a very detailed adventures on hunting and fighting FS.

Added on April 22, 2009, 11:17 amCaught afew FS last two weeks. All looks like avg size or smaller. Fight wasn't that good. Hopefully after keeping them for sometimes, their fights will improve.

KopPao, you are in SG ? Hope one day can meet up with you guys to hunt for spiders in sg.
Hi trevally ...
yes im from SG...
might b going FS hunting with my kaki this sat, pls join us if u dont mind..

could not agree more with u,.. Viper and mindstorm really contributred a lot to this thread..
their FS is of the highest quality I hv ever seen.

kopPao
post Apr 23 2009, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 23 2009, 11:34 AM)
Hi Koppao,

Where do u guys go hunt for spiders ? I stayed Sengkang. Do you know about the forum arofanatics ? I just started a spider thread there and there were afew guys who shown interest in the FS. Maybe we can group along and go for FS hunting.
hi Trevally,
yes i know about Arofanatics but i seldom browse the forum cos i do not have access to it.

We hunt for FS in several areas.
Anywhere u can find a mixture of Jungle & Garden concept of vegetation, u can find FS.
Sengkang itself has FS habitat. It can be found just under the HDB flats ! (the 1 with a school beside) laugh.gif
My kakis and i caught a few small males there, but no strong fighters.
Those area with confirmed FS habitat have already been comb by us. (sadly to say)
We are now searching for new areas with good FS habitat, but we are unsure if these places even exist in SG.

Im glad to hv known u here, as i have been looking for FS kakis in SG but in vain.
When it comes to FS, the more the merrier! biggrin.gif

would u like to join us for FS hunting this sat ?
venue have not been decided yet.

kopPao
post Apr 23 2009, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 23 2009, 04:48 PM)
This sat dun think I'm able to join you for FS hunt as I need to work. Yeah, i saw lots of spider lily plants in sengkang and punggol HDB estate. Kind of pai seh to hunt there as too many ppls walk past. The stretch of road along fernvale to jalan kayu I guess should be promising.

My workplace which is at YCK has a good FS habitat. At one of the corner, I and my colleage caught more then 10 FS males within these few days.
yes at sengkang, one had to b really thick skin to catch the FS there...
which is what my kaki and i did... biggrin.gif
simply too many passer-by.

wow u guys caught 10 males... that's a healthy number...!
mayb we could all meet up 1 day for FS gathering ?
it would be a very pleasant occasion i guess.. rclxms.gif

care to share some videos on your FS's fight ?

kopPao
post Apr 24 2009, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(mindstorm @ Apr 24 2009, 02:00 AM)
Wah u are really coming out with very good fight clips! One of these days when i free, i will link up the good ones in the hall of fame too. Many of them definately deserves to be there.

I also plan to group together all the links about fs(stories, other forums, photos) that are scattered all over this tread and put it in front page for easy reference.
hi mindsotrm... thanks for your kind comment.
Still a class below yours and Viper's FS.
I believe my FS's fight could be further improved.

Hope this weekend i will be able to catch some really good fighters.

Added on April 24, 2009, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 24 2009, 09:50 AM)
You stayed sengkang as well ? I was surprised too how come my workplace compound got so many FS. It's just a small area at a corner infested with mosq. I will try to upload afew videos of the FS if time permits.

Would be nice if we can meet up one day to fight FS or go hunt for fs. What abt this coming PH ?
No I stay near geylang...
was at sengkang once for FS hunting...

PH = good friday ?
could be arranged... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Apr 24 2009, 06:57 PM
kopPao
post Apr 25 2009, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Apr 25 2009, 02:47 PM)
hi all bros...finally registered myself here too. a FS fanatic in sg too. putting up in kovan. played with fs during my sec 1-2 days. Caught a King fs at my school's pandan leaves area. A red fanged season blackie who turns to a Red Head or Ang pao (translucent redish black head). i had him for abt 3+ mths. he a normal but  fierce fighter after "training". Size is really huge to me for a fs. my kakis n me all had those mid size fs untill i caught the king then we realised that fs can grow to that size. Definitely abt the size of a sg 20cent coin.

After reading these 50 pages, im very keen to join you guys in yr hunting trips.  Call me... smile.gif

cheers!

Rdgs, Ken 91833039
hi bro... jz came bk from FS hunting and saw ur reply...
man... we caught a few FS today...
6 chops altogeter ! (quantity of chops more than normal FS)
can u believe it? my kakis and 1 cant believe it either.
2 did not manage to survive.. (1 of them is 1 Arm chop)
the other is full arm...
1 arm died straight away while fighting with another chop...(eaten on the spot)
Full arm died while fighting another bigger size normal FS.(died 10 mins later in the casing)
no video taken, cos during the fight, i was busy hunting FS ! my other 2 kakis fought them, but they hv no camera.
we hv never caught so many chops at 1 go b4...
most of them are dull in color.
Damn, today's fight is very happening.

i will upload the other videos on youtube asap.
Now taking a rest 1st.

Added on April 25, 2009, 8:39 pmb4 we start our Hunting, we let our FS fight.
Adam became weak out of a sudden, losing to westCoast.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q5DI8iz2C7k

after that, i let westCoast fight with my kaki's new male.
His FS size is bigger than westCoast, Arms longer.
no need to elaborate on who is the winner... smile.gif
about 5 chops
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-nXdMeDHif8

conclusion, my kaki is King again... sian....
im so dejected. cry.gif
this makes me more determined to catch a Fighter !!
we went to find new spot for FS..
this time, it was Admirity(dont know how to spell).
could u believe it ? 1st flip at a set of leaves, i found a "couple" FS.
it was juz beside a drain...
thereafter, we caught a few males in quick succession.

we tested 1 of the newly caught FS with westCoast.
Shit ! it was a chop !
poor westCoast....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qab8AScrzKY

notice the Fat bugger ?
it juz eaten a chop 1Arm FS !!!
both are newly caught :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j6meeN8_RgU

Added on April 25, 2009, 8:49 pmlooks like a full chop... no fighting stance....
but it still lost to PasirRis..
the chop died 10 mins later after this fight.
i suspect PasirRis hit its Vital point.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2V4SgrA7iNc

PasirRis seems unbeatable until this point of time.
Notice the size difference ?
the smaller FS was a newly caught FS.
i found it together with a female FS.. so i named it "coupleChop"
this is the 1st time i found a chop with a female.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=luAa7uTgG4g
(got sound effect 1... haha)

This has to be the fight of the day..
both newly caught FS,..
1 of them is a chop...(the other unsure)
both FS fight fierce, dont want to let go.
1 of the FS bite the teeth of the other, not wanting to let go.
i had to blow them apart to prevent fatal injury.

Added on April 25, 2009, 7:41 pmfinally we caught the king kong of the most king kong pao !!!!!!!!!

but falm alarm...
it is not a Fighting Spider.
mad.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Apr 25 2009, 08:51 PM

kopPao
post Apr 25 2009, 10:14 PM

thks Kenz...
hope u can join us nxt week for FS Hunting..
kopPao
post Apr 26 2009, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Apr 26 2009, 01:05 AM)
ya man...but i have to wrk on wkends and thats the difficult part. prob only wkends early mornings from 8-12pm i can join. if not i will be only very free on week days. smile.gif
no prob.. u can meet up with my kaki during wkdays..
he is quite free now.
hope to meet up with u soon.
there r more n more FS in Spore at the moment.. this is a good sign !!

Added on April 26, 2009, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 26 2009, 04:51 PM)
wah koppao you and your kaki spiders no horse run. 2 days ago caught one adult size male at my work place and later turn out to be my first king which also defeated my colleague's first king as well. However the fight was so so, only 2 chops max and the other party ran away. Very sian, all the spiders I caught at my work place can't fight well. Max can withstand two chops only. I remembered during my childhood days, I got one medium size male fs which fought with my friend's fs and lasted for 20 over chops. That's the most awesome fight I ever saw !!

This morning went cycling with my wife and on the way back went hunting for fs. Caught one male fs and lost 3 male fs. Went home and tested the newly caught fs with my 3rd king and wow, didn't expect it to be a chop !! Kind of happy cos so far the fs i caught lately got no chop fs. Sorry guys, no videos to upload.  cool2.gif

How long could a  captive fs survive ? 2 months ? or maybe lesser ? I was thinking if we keep th fs in aircon room ( eg office ), could it survive longer ?
u r right.. in SG, we hardly find FS that can fight long..
even in malaysia, the most chops i encounter so far if i remember, is only 11 chops. (betw my 1st king then, with a newly caught "couple" black & brown Male.)
u mentioned 20 chops ! tt's 1 Hell of a Good fight !! it can be considered a classic.
well to mention classic fights, juz take a look at Viper & Mindstorm's FS videos.

there is always difference betw fight from normal FS and Chops.
Chop fight might be "shiok" to watch, but u do not hv the luxury to count the total no. of Chops.
While normal FS fight, 1 can count "1 chop, 2 chop 3 chop...... & so on"

regarding your Q on surviving ability in different living conditions, maybe Viper/Mindstorm could give some advise ?
I've rather poor knowledge on this.. haha biggrin.gif
my feeling is, air-condition is always better than hot area.

wow u caught a chop FS.. so is that chop your current 1st king ?
maybe we could meet up for a friendly match ? to get to know more FS kakis.

Added on April 26, 2009, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 26 2009, 06:01 PM)
Hi KopPao.

Wow.. u have alot of fierce chop fs. Looks like ur nick KopPao really match u coz u have alot of chop FS.
That place u caught the fs, is the female fs also chops? Since there are so many chops fs at the place u hunt,
chops can repopulate as well like normal FS.

My suggestion is keep ur chops well and try to search for more average big size fs to convert into fierce fighters.
Later sure can get alot of keng FS fights.

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:38 pmWow.. Trevally u also managed to catch some fs.. got chop fs also. Wow.. looks like SG have alot of chop FS.
Later when free can try fight with KopPao n his kakis King Pasir Ris.

FS lifespan about 3 months++ or more depends on how . It will show some weak sign especially its legs becomes weak, arm bend in and less appetitie to eat. 

Its better to keep ur fs in normal room temperature. Some air cond have anti-bacteria/insects funtion.
hi Viper ... this is ironic.
i give myself the nick kopPao, is because I wish to catch Chop FS.
during then, most FS i caught are normal FS.
Glad that my hardwork pays off ! biggrin.gif
now, i hv slightly more knowledge on where to find chops.
i will share with the kakis here once i manage to take pics of the leaves that chop FS inhabitat.

i also realised 1 thing, if u manage to find 1 chop in that area, chances r there will be several more around.
icon_idea.gif

regarding the female which i found together with my male chop,
it is not really a chop, but it shows signs of becoming 1.. (thks for mentioning, i almost 4got about this female)

juz chatted with my kaki juz now..
he told me his pasirRis has turned into a partial chop after fighting with my coupleChop.
oh man.. this is bad news for me !!
i told him b4, normal FS turning to chop after fighting with chop FS.
he suspects about what i told him, but now he confirmed this is true. haha drool.gif

hope this will turn out to be a decent match come next week.

This post has been edited by kopPao: Apr 26 2009, 09:06 PM
kopPao
post Apr 27 2009, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 26 2009, 11:58 PM)
Normal fs that in the process converting to chop will become kecut or no mood to win in fight for a period of time.
During sparring session, the FS will lost to other fs after short fight. I noticed most of the chop fs or in the process to become chop likes to stay in its nest most of the time/dark place and hardly roam around inside the fs case. I alwys keep my fs under cupboard or table to avoid sunlight most of the time. When feeding time, put at area with abit sunlight for awhile only.

After fully convert, the fs legs will become strong and agile.. can move very fast,  and eat  very long. I noticed chop FS have very good appetite and likes to eat till fat. 

hi Viper,

this is exactly whats happening to Adam.
now it is always searching for its nest. Fight from him is weak.

last time b4 bigMac turned into a chop, it also prefers to stay in its home for most of the time.
tt's y i struggled for a while b4 deciding to keep Adam.
Adam also refuse to eat much, similar to bigMac.

should i release Adam or keep it ? hmm.gif
i cant manage so many FS due to work commitment.

kopPao
post Apr 27 2009, 01:09 PM

seems like the drama ignited FS trend yet again..
THIS COMING fri, sat or sun we will be hunting for FS again.
any kaki interested to join ?

Added on April 27, 2009, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 27 2009, 10:31 AM)

Added on April 27, 2009, 10:47 amI have a question regarding a king kong fs. How does you guys classify it as a king kong and is it the same species as the normal fs ? I've heard of it numerous times during my younger days but has yet to witness one. tongue.gif
the Legendary King kong FS..
i hv not seen it at all until my sec sch days.
i started FS at the age of about pri 1 or 2.

i was suprised by the size of a king kong FS. my eyes almost dropped out when i 1st saw it,
reason is cos' a king kong is 1 size larger than the largest FS i hv caught.

guess i hv the same Q as u. what size do u classify as King Kong ?

This post has been edited by kopPao: Apr 27 2009, 01:31 PM
kopPao
post Apr 27 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 27 2009, 02:11 PM)
Wah at least u witnessed a king kong fs. I didnt even get to see it till now.  sad.gif
Was the king kong fs u saw the same species as the fs we caught ?

Wah so nice of u can go for fs hunt this coming long weekend. Where u guys gonna hunt ? Anyone drive ? dense vegetation ?
definitely the same species...(that's what made me even more stunned)
it was so large, it juz stood still there, with its arms wide open.
it was black in colour.
i had confirmed King Kong FS with 1 of my friend.
he had the same experience, mentioning the king kong he saw also hardly moved, juz stood still.

we r still deciding the spot for FS hunting this Fri.
we always wear shoe with long pants juz in case.
yes, we do venture into rather dense vegetation if there's a need.
do hope u and other kaki can join us ya ? biggrin.gif
kopPao
post Apr 28 2009, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 28 2009, 09:12 AM)
Hey koppao, hope you guys can catch a king kong fs and show it to us. Really keen to see how big is a king kong fs smile.gif

Sad news this morning. While opening the case of my chop fs, accidentally injured him. One arm + one leg. Damm heart pain. Now he walked like kind of sluggish and hopefully he can recover.

Added on April 28, 2009, 9:15 amThis fri wanna come sengkang to hunt for fs ? Jalan kayu, fernvale street (beside anchorvale CC forest ) and punggol area I see it as a good habitat for fs.
hi Trevally,
wah.. seems like many of us accidentally injured his FS..
it happened to me mths ago, and that FS was a fighter.
i broke 1 of its arm, and 3 other legs while closing the container.
my heart sank !
funny thing is, it always happen to your best fighter.
same thing happened to my kaki Yu Da.
do show us some videos of your FS fight, so that all of us can enjoy.. smile.gif

regarding king kong pao, i hv no idea if it still exists.
we hv been searching for it for mths already, still hv not seen it yet.
But, my kaki has caught 1 or 2, with sizes coming close to King Kong.
we still blieve there r bigger ones around.

this fri u free to hunt for FS ?
i dont mind going your spot. i will ask my kaki whether he is keen or not.

dont mind adding me in MSN ? (we need to discuss about this Fri's hunting)
edwin1401@hotmail.com
thks~

BTW off topic abit..
Trevally, r u into Fishing ?

This post has been edited by kopPao: Apr 28 2009, 01:13 PM
kopPao
post Apr 29 2009, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Apr 28 2009, 01:57 PM)
This fri i shld be able to make it. count me in k. yuda has my number. smile.gif
sure no prob..
u guys going hunting tomorrow ?
gd luck !
too bad i cant join due to work commitment...

Added on April 29, 2009, 12:23 amwas browing the 1st pg of this thead and bumped into a pic which i hv always wanted to take while FS hunting.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=376312

this is the kind of leaves which i found most Chop FS.

amy1 knows what is it called ?

This post has been edited by kopPao: Apr 29 2009, 12:24 AM
kopPao
post Apr 29 2009, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:54 PM)
Those are the type of leaves i caught my FS during skool days. Have alot behind my school canteen and library area. That type of leaves my malay skool friend told me is Daun Sirih. I have told Mindstorm bfr but he said is Wild Pepper leaves.

Most of the FS caught from these leaves are quite big size, strong and fierce! Some of the FS my friend call their as Pak Terkam (chop FS) or Pak Hitam tough n strong fs (dark brown black color FS)
Some of the FS caught have long wide arms and big size, very strong stamina and can fight very long.

Its easy to catch fs from these types of leaves coz the leaves are grow on the ground. Have to squat when search for the FS nest.
Normally if i see the leaves is overlap, i just pluck out the leaves soft batang and go wide area to check whether its a male of female FS.
Now if think back, quite scary coz dunno whether got snake onot coz all the daun sirih leaves grows close to each other and cant see what is under the leaves ground lvl.  sweat.gif

Last time i also  catch FS at KotaTinggi kampung area, there have alot of these type of leaves which have strong and big FS also.
[attachmentid=934089].
Last time during cny after eat cny food den i'll go hunt fs. .. just outside my grandma wooden house.
Now after grandma pass away, my relatives all move to kota tinggi town area..cant go there catch fs anymore.
Hi Viper,
i agree with u.

most of the FS I caught from these leaves are dark in color.
Believe it or not, about 70%(or more) of FS i caught from these leaves are chops. 90% or more are dark in colour.
I really dont understand the reason behind this.

however, not many of them are large or with long arms.(exceptional case whereby my kaki yuda caught the biggest among us so far from these type of leaves)
it was the opposite in fact.(guess this is the difference betw Spore's FS & Malaysia's)

This post has been edited by kopPao: Apr 29 2009, 08:24 PM
kopPao
post Apr 29 2009, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Apr 29 2009, 06:50 PM)
Hi all bros...yuda n me went for a day of hunting today. 29042009 wed. We went browsing at seletar dam, jalan kayu, mount alvernia oppostie, mac ritchie reservoir n lastly admiralty park near yuda's hse. The places we went some had these "pepper leaves"...n yuda was crazy abt them.Now then i know thatz because bro kopau n yuda caught a few chop fs in this kinda leaves. 

So, before sending yuda hm to woodlands ard 4pm, he brought me to the place where kopau n himself caught the chop fs. Guess what! the first fs he caught there was a semi black headed slightly smaller than mid size. he kept telling me it may be a chopper n it really was!! This new chopper won his 1st n 2nd kings n even a the mid size fs which we caught at mac ritchie! All with straight chops without the usual fighting stance! The mac ritchie one oso won his 1st n 2nd kings with fair normal fights.
So bro koppau, yuda will be challenging yr choppers this fri liao.

To conclude, we caught abt 8-10 males the whole day, not alot but rewarding .

Too bad , we din manage to see or catch any King Kongs which is my hope.

Rdgs, ken.
hi Ken.. any video or pics to share with us ?
Wow, juz opened my com after a tiring day at work & get to see this interesting write-up from u..
thanks for updating dude !

nice to see u guys had a wonderful day.
even more glad that yuda and i finally managed to gather some kakis to join our FS circle.

well it is always the case that his FS will Trash mine like a piece of cake. (90%)
now that u hv join us, there will be more chance that his Champion throne will be lost huh ? brows.gif

among the 10 FS, u and yuda each caught how many ?

yup i was mentioning about the pepper leaves earlier on.
u guys caught yet Another chop from it, this further proves my believe is right. smile.gif

so far i hv 3 chops left.
i blieve only 1 of them will be a treat to him.

the other 2 :
1 refused to eat. It has only 5 legs. Size is small. 1 more fierce fight, it will surely be killed.
the other 1 is also small in size. rather healthy but not a fierce chop.

the search of KKP(king kong pao) continues...................

Added on April 29, 2009, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 29 2009, 02:18 PM)
koppao, since u guys been to sengkang to hunt for fs, did u tried the sengkang culture park ? I saw it got a big patch of wild pepper leaves. It shd be near to blk 290. Very near to my hse but I didnt give it a try.

Added on April 29, 2009, 3:35 pmWent to hunt fs again during lunch break. Spider lily leaves opposite my workplace compound. Caught 2 small size male fs. While opening one of the leaves, saw a big lizard. Fxxx, give me a fright !!!
hi Trevally,
nope i hv not tried. New spot being exposed ?
haha.. juz kidding.

maybe we can shortlist this place to our Friday's hunting ? biggrin.gif

getting a fright from opening the leaves has already become a norm for me.
we can get all sorts of funny insects.
some non-FS species are really BIG in size !! they seems rather irritating to me.

Have u got any video or pics to share with us ?

This post has been edited by kopPao: Apr 29 2009, 07:49 PM
kopPao
post Apr 30 2009, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Apr 30 2009, 07:06 AM)
Wow not bad. At least caught a powerful chop. Any good fs from jalan kayu ?

Added on April 30, 2009, 8:29 amHi Koppao, haha that spot too many ppls walk through so I dun think anyone will hunt for fs there. If this fri fs hunt is at sengkang then I can show u guys ard those vegetation. Some quite dense and I dare not step in tongue.gif
If go hunting for fs this fri, what is the timing ?

So far no videos yet cos kind of busy at night and weekends and dun have much time to play with my fs.
Hi Trevally,
Timing will depend on what time im going to zz tonight.. lol

how about u guys meet up with my kaki YuDa 1st ?
he is the kind of early bird, so u guys might start early.

i will try my best to start hunting early too, ..
how about u trevally ?
what timing would u prefer ?
how many FS r u keeping now ? smile.gif
kopPao
post May 1 2009, 03:51 AM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:59 PM)
yap bro, do agree that even small chopsters can do huge damage to bigger fs, and even more when opponent is not prepared.

Bro, the last pic i think is a different species to our usual fs. Looks nice though and same resting posture...prob quite similar only.
guess the last pic is the legendary "lan pao" ?
yuda will go mad if he sees this pic..

thks for sharing Viper.

juz reached home after a drinking session.
home can wake up in time for tomorrow's hunting.
kopPao
post May 1 2009, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:51 PM)
Wow.. good catch. More chops FS.

Here's the SG fighting spider drama series.
This episode show the type of leaves where they caught their fs. Its the same leaves!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6rTXIuOXIi8&feature=channel

Its a chop.!! Win other smaller FS with just a direct chop.  flex.gif
See the ending part for the FS fight.. very short only...Nice fighting stance bfr chop.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q1hs7iIS854...re=channel_page

i 'm watching the episodes from youtube.. Nice.  icon_rolleyes.gif
in the video, the winner looks like Champion grade FS.
i wonder do they really hunt for the FS just for this show ?

Added on May 1, 2009, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(mindstorm @ May 1 2009, 09:54 AM)
[attachmentid=937435]
Still keeping one of the fs in this plant which i caught end of jan or beginning of feb with Mangrovejumper.

[attachmentid=937436][attachmentid=937437]
Here he is taken out for a walk. Kept him for at least 3 months leow. Notice the brownish patch on the abdomen. This becomes increasingly apparent in old fs. He looks well fed despite me not having bothered about feeding him for the past couple of weeks. I think ants make up his main diet. I just ensure the plant is lightly watered EVERYDAY.

[attachmentid=937438][attachmentid=937439]
Here is he peeking out from its mansion nest which he had been faithfully staying for the past couple of weeks.

[attachmentid=937440][attachmentid=937441]
Here i attempt to supplement his diet with wild Drosophila. I put a banana into this container i make and those Drosophila comes from nowhere and breed like hell. They fly around and at times land on the leaves near this container and hopefully at some times, my male fs can feed on them.

The netting is to keep out geckos going into the container to get at the flies and the water is to keep out ants wanting to feed on the rotting banana. Because of the water, the container will tend to float and may topple or hit the side of the outer container which holds the water which then defeats the purpose of the moat. Hence i also put a rock inside the container to weigh it down.
Simple but effective gadget to get many drosophilas. If i want some caught, i can always put a transparent plastic bag over the container and the Drosophilas will fly right into bag which i can transport them elsewhere as feed.

[attachmentid=937442]
Some of my other plants i'm having in my porch. And i am collecting more every now and then.
Notice they are all rather leafy... for fs mah! haha!
wow mindstorm, nice pics u have there...
wouldnt it wonder off to other plants ?
looks like meduim size FS.. with short arms, like those we find here in SG.

This post has been edited by kopPao: May 1 2009, 10:58 PM
kopPao
post May 2 2009, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 2 2009, 04:49 PM)
Looks like a normal chop fs.
Champion grade will wack its oppenent kaw kaw n eat it up.

So hows yesterday FS fight? Your FS won?
Share some of the fight details and videos here.
yesterday's match betw coupleChop and YuDa's chop ends in a draw.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l7TBSjZXnhY
feel that our comments are more exciting than the match ! haha

Added on May 2, 2009, 9:22 pmToday, we had a re-match betw coupleChop and YuDa's Chop since yesterday's match is a draw.
i requested yuda to fight my coupleChop with any of his 3 BIG size FS, but yuda turned down my request. (due to "humji" I think)
(YuDa, I hope u r reading this post.)

looks like another Draw match !
But this time round, this draw match turned FATAL.
both chop FS engaged in a deadly grip very early in the match.
YuDa's chop wanted to retreat at an early stage of the match, but coupleChop quickly grab hold of it, not wanting to let go.
in the end, yuda's chop's Arm was broken off by coupleChop.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1SfY8qU1u4

yuda's chop died 1 min later.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YRl3Fn_S3PY

Added on May 2, 2009, 9:34 pmb4 the outing yesterday, I had made a fighting platform myself.
so i tested it out with Grey & High5, both are chop FS.
Grey seems to be in control, until the last part, High5 did a counter attack, and Grey ran off.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pvbT-8gjEHI
seems like no matter how big a platform i make, my FS's fight always ends up at the side or on the floor.
doh.gif

Added on May 2, 2009, 9:40 pmytd's outing consists of 4 kakis. - YuDa, myself, Trevally and Ken.
Man of the Match goes to Trevally. rclxms.gif
Trevally caught a few small size FS, but they are all fighters.
Normal FS steal the show for ytd's matches.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uqDtmXXfqE
both are newly caught by Trevally.

the best i can manage is only 1 small FS, which i names it "slacker".
Reason is because it is not lively when i caught it. in fact, it looks weak and slow.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JA7NeEROowU

Added on May 2, 2009, 9:48 pmGrey VS Trevally's injured Chop.
After seeing how Trevally's chop looks like, i decided to name it "Antenna Chop".
can i describe this fight as "Stupid fight" ? biggrin.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tok4Hy_Cn4Y

Added on May 2, 2009, 9:50 pmi forgot whose FS they belongs to..
can the owner pls kindly verify ? rolleyes.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHEVJpNvNrM

Added on May 2, 2009, 9:54 pmseeing how good Trevally's FS performed, we decided to test him to the limit.
we decided to fight it with YuDa's 1 of his 3 BIG FS.
guess u guys knows who is the winner even b4 these 2 FS touch each other. hahaha
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvRGWdtncWg

Added on May 2, 2009, 10:01 pmtoday, yuda & 1 got not much like in FS hunting.
we went pasir ris this time round.
We both caught more than 10 males, all about avg sizes.
however, none of the matches worth posting.
1 chop the most.

following is westCoast VS pasirRis again.
westCoast getting weaker.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZ6RgabeFHM

This post has been edited by kopPao: May 2 2009, 10:06 PM
kopPao
post May 3 2009, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(mindstorm @ May 3 2009, 02:24 AM)

Last 2 link is the same fight... error?

Added on May 3, 2009, 3:03 amKopao, Incredible clips u have there! Thanks man. I really enjoyed watching them. I also added some of the better ones in the first page. The longest fight from u is 16seconds. There is one 43seconds one, under "Don't Let Go" but technically not really fighting anymore.

So now among u guys, who is actually having First King? Is it your couplechop or one Yuda's 3 big fs? Do they have names? Really looks big leh...maybe like Bighead's or Hades size. If u all got macro digital camera, can show us some close-up of his big ones...or can take a shot on a 1mm grid paper, then can compare to BigHead's size.
hi mindstorm, care to clarify which clips ?

among us, there is no clear winner cos yuda refuse to fight his 3 BIG FS with my coupleChop.
but among his 3 FS, coupleChop won his PasirRis. the other 2 has not been matched b4.
noticed the size difference ?
yuda has 3 FS, all of this size(if not bigger)
PasirRis, Macritchie & OldHouse.
so now down with 2. Macritchie & "OldHouse".
yuda also refused to fight among his 3 BIG size FS to find out which is his 1st King. (he really humji la..)
yuda, if u r reading this, "my coupleChop is waiting for u" brows.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: May 3 2009, 11:44 PM
kopPao
post May 4 2009, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(KENZ691 @ May 3 2009, 01:30 PM)
Hi bro koppau, nice meeting up with u guys on fri. apologise that i cant stay till too long as not feeling very well. Hope to join u all again.

Anyway, among yuda's 3 mid size fs, macritchie i think is the better one. We tried rite after Mac is caught with his other 2 fs, mac won them easily although size abt the same. smile.gif
hi ken, nice meeting u too !
your car is cool ! smile.gif
hope u can recover fast to join our next hunting trip.

Added on May 4, 2009, 12:46 amhi guys.. need help urgently !
coupleChop is behaving Negatively after the Fatal fight with yuda's chop.
it keep dragging its leg and rubbing its teeth on the surface.
it refused to eat at all or drink much.
whats happening? can any1 give me some advise ?
cos the last time this happened to my previous chops, all end up dead within a week.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iuGXpaRahzo

This post has been edited by kopPao: May 4 2009, 12:48 AM

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0817sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:01 PM