18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

kopPao
post Aug 20 2009, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Aug 20 2009, 09:11 AM)
bro krauser, your videos are very clear and well taken. hehe next time you will be the camera man liao  icon_idea.gif
videos taken by the canon ixus camera ? what model is it ? bro koppao using canon ixus too ?

huh ? Krauser's videos were captured from Canon Ixus camera ?? shakehead.gif
im also using Canon ixus, how come mine so "ice-cream" ?

Added on August 20, 2009, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(Ken25 @ Aug 20 2009, 11:30 AM)
That Ah Seng guy is friendly, and he said his friend met Bro Ksiao and another guy few weeks ago, he said that his friend's name is 'Bua Ya'...any idea who?
who said age is a barrier? the oldest guy in their group is 50+. biggrin.gif .......and they currently got one L size on hand, waiting for new challenger, anyone near, Hougang, Sengkang, Kallang area please join in on Saturday to meet him at Defu lane...
icon_idea.gif
bro ken25, long time no see your post, and your avatar as well... smile.gif
wow L size FS, maybe can have good fight with your Transformer ? (already passed 1 month in captive)

any chance they can meet up with TFM before this Sat morning ?
really sad i cant join u guys this wkend,. sad.gif it sounds really interesting with this new group of FS kakis emerging...

This post has been edited by kopPao: Aug 20 2009, 01:13 PM
kopPao
post Aug 22 2009, 09:54 AM

wow bro Jong.. nice to know u r back !! i thought u r 1 of the bros that stopped playing FS.
nice video u have there... the fight isn't short ! i commented on it in youtube. biggrin.gif

today TFM will challenge FS from Ah Seng's group. hope he can perform to expectation. i have passed TFM to bro BTL for the challenge. smile.gif
too bad i cant join in the fun as i will be heading to KL now.. hope to catch some Terminators and Transformers there ! (think in my dreams la)
enjoy guys... dont forget the video ok... thumbup.gif
kopPao
post Aug 24 2009, 07:04 PM

i can't wait to see that match... whole body so itchy now, got rashes already...
last nite i click "refresh" so many times until my mouse now jam already... shocking.gif
kopPao
post Aug 25 2009, 01:41 PM

thanks to ah seng & gang for catching yet another good fighter.
though its size is slightly smaller than TFM, it still put up a Fantastic fight.
notice during Hulk vs TFM, TFM is the one that keeping pushing Hulk. whereas now Ferocious is the 1 that keep pushing TFM !!
based on this, we can determine how ferocious Ferocious is !! sweat.gif

hope Ferocious is doing well now, getting ready for round 2 soon.

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(KENZ691 @ Aug 25 2009, 12:25 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Wow, that really is a good match between TFM n ah seng's L candidate. Great fight!  Yeah man, Kudos to bro edwin for taking such good care of TFM ! job well done! rclxms.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 12:29 amWant to add something..... Im sure TFM's elder brothers Termy n Robo will be so proud of him.  smile.gif

And remember , Termy may still be alive as he was last seen still alive....around Choa chu kang .. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
nice to know u r still with us bro Kenz. all credits should go to bro ken25 & bro BTL instead.
w/o ken25, TFM wouldnt be around with us. w/o BTL's video and taking care of TFM when i wasnt around, this Fantastic match wouldnt exist. rclxms.gif

oh yes, if Termy and Robo is still with us, we certainly would have more suprises.

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:44 pmTFM vs Ferocious

hi guys, ever wonder how will this match end if Ferocious was not bitten on his abdomen ?
hmm.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:59 pmfollowing is TFM's fighting character :

Normal fighter --> Partial chop --> Normal fighter (current stage)

Viper, MindStorm and other FS bros, care to explain the process in red ?

This post has been edited by kopPao: Aug 25 2009, 03:59 PM
kopPao
post Aug 25 2009, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Aug 25 2009, 05:28 PM)
hopefully there's a rematch for ferocios and tfm this weekend.  icon_idea.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 5:42 pmBro krauser passed mandai and polo to me last sat. Tested out polo that night and he is still as good as ever hehe. Recorded afew videos of the fs fights. Interesting one would be green vs krauser's 7 legs chopster.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ei619eEwz-0

while the rest you could find them in my youtube channel. http://www.youtube.com/trevally71
wow bro Trevally, your video is close-up and clear ! u switch to macro mode?
the fight is not bad too.. Green is strong to withstand the chops from 7 leg.
maybe this sat will have re-match of TFM vs Ferocious. thumbup.gif
kopPao
post Aug 27 2009, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Aug 25 2009, 11:41 PM)
hello bro koppao, yeah i used macro to record the videos and also the extra light from a table lamp helps. still need more practises to perfect the videos to the standard like urs and bro btl. hopefully green can become more fierce and put up a good fight with polo or mandai.
bro Trevally, actually my videos are blurer than the other bros here... especially those newer ones.
im also trying to improve on the quality of my videos. smile.gif

bro ken25, this sat can we meet Ah Seng's group around 4pm for the match between TFM & Ferocious ?

kopPao
post Sep 1 2009, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(Danitang @ Sep 1 2009, 06:32 PM)
any1 know where can i find this FS in penang?
maybe Viper & MindStorm can help ?
most of us are from singapore....

wake up wake up spider brothers....
time to watch video... biggrin.gif

Polo vs newly caught
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nyP0i85Uv9Y
kopPao
post Sep 2 2009, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(simone W @ Sep 2 2009, 01:16 AM)
wake up wake up spider brothers....
time to watch video...    biggrin.gif

Bro Kopao..can help me take care of Laser for 2 week as i will be in Hongkong.....Pass u laser tomorrow can?
bro Simone.. should not be a problem, i will try my best to care for him. but dont blame me if it "leaves us" suddenly ok... smile.gif
i knock off wkday around 7pm.

Added on September 2, 2009, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(Trevally @ Sep 2 2009, 09:48 AM)
Sad news la, this would be the last glory match of polo. Yesterday discovered polo was dead after arriving home from work . In the morning before going to work already found polo kind of unstable. His abdomen was thin and he looked very weak. Hope polo would rest in peace.
bro Trevally, my condolences to you.... pls dont take it to heart, as what i notice, FS dies suddenly at times, without specific reason.
u will surely catch better ones soon...

Added on September 2, 2009, 7:57 pmthis wkend im only free on Sunday. can any kind FS bros help me arrange a match with Ferocious ?
TFM seems to be getting weak,... cry.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Sep 2 2009, 07:57 PM
kopPao
post Sep 3 2009, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Sep 3 2009, 12:05 PM)
Yest night met up with bro simon and altogether he had 3 spiders with him. I think two was newly caught and one of them looked like the size of trix. The other was a medium size chopster. Match mandai against laser and haiz.. mandai lost with only one chop. Laser is powerful ! The chopster is another powerful guy as well with strong bite ! Well, heard from bro simon he had discovered another good location (ah seng brought them there) at CHUA CHU KANG ( bro ken25, u heard that ? CHK !!!) vegetation there was CB trees and last week they caught ard 15+ fs after a rain !! I dunno where is the exact location but hopefully after the 7th month is over, bro simon could bring us there to hunt wink.gif
i actually find most FS after the rain..
probably due to the fact that they are seeking for shelter and dosn't roam around whereby it is more difficult to capture them.
new location, hopefully can find 1 or 2 L size males.

kopPao
post Sep 11 2009, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Sep 10 2009, 10:04 PM)

Added on September 11, 2009, 12:13 amMessages to all active/inactive FS bros!!!

bro koppao,
what special setup and steps do you take to keep TFM and Sea so healthy after several months?
i would like to keep batman in good condition too.

Hi bro jong, i do not have special set-up to keep TFM or Sea.
But i will be more than gald to share with u some of my humble findings for longer life FS :

1) The more space the FS live in, the longer they can survive.
2) Feed them drink at least twice a day.
3) Feed them food for as long as they want to eat.
4) Ventilation. The holes on the container should be as big as possible, but not that big until the FS could escape.
5) Keep the container dry at all time.
6) & lastly, do not fight them too often !

kopPao
post Sep 12 2009, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(jong71 @ Sep 11 2009, 10:30 PM)
bro koppao,

Thanks for the tips. I will put them into practice.
The fight betw. TFM & Ferocious is one of the most exciting in this forum.
Since TFM won, it is highly probable that TFM is the current Singapore National Champion.
I say this because as far as I know, Ah Seng's group and our forum group are the only serious FS sportsmen around.
For the past 2 months everywhere I go to catch FS I have not met anyone else.
I went down to the usual place this evening and Ah Seng's friend was there again (the one who defeated Batman).
After some hunting we got to talking and he said that last year he had 4 FS L-size and the biggest one was even
bigger than TFM. His FS defeated all challengers and his 1st king was, I would say, the Singapore National Champion last year.
Right now the title belongs to TFM. From the start the fight with Ferocious could have gone either way,
and your good care of TFM tipped the balance. Congratulations.
Actually TFM isn't the biggest we have caught. It is about the size of Robocop.
The bigger ones r Hulk & Termy. so im not suprised they caught bigger ones.
too bad we did not know them earlier... if not Termy might meet his new challenger. brows.gif
kopPao
post Sep 14 2009, 08:52 AM

latest update :

TFM lost its Champion Title to Batman in about a minutes' fight.
Video is with Bro BTL, together with some other interesting fights. rclxms.gif
kopPao
post Sep 15 2009, 11:25 PM

bro Jong, Batman should be named TFM instead. biggrin.gif
the way it transformed into such a fierce fighter is unbelievable. this shows that size dosen't really matter that much. rclxms.gif
Batman is very fierce and strong, keep pushing TFM backwards during this fight.
it turned from a normal FS to a partial chop, and it is a chop with good fighting technique. thumbup.gif
seems like TFM really lost it this time. Anyway, like what bro BTL mentioned, a Round 2 is Inevitable.
see u this weekend... brows.gif

bro BTL, thanks for all the trouble... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Sep 15 2009, 11:27 PM
kopPao
post Sep 18 2009, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Sep 17 2009, 05:32 PM)
wow, another set of good and clear fs videos from bro btl. matches from both spars as well as batman vs tfm were great.  rclxms.gif

this sat i would be free from 3+pm onwards. bro jong and edwin, where u guys holding the match ? ard sengkang possible ?
hi bro Trevally, i should be ok. but im unsure about bro Jong.
bro Jong, are u free this wkend for Round 2 ? brows.gif

kopPao
post Sep 20 2009, 02:34 PM

hi bro Kenz and all,

TFM is not as active as before. sad.gif already passed 2 months in captive.
when i saw Batman ytd, was rather suprised when it shows its dragging sympton, as last week he was in his prime condition.
it seems like totally 2 different spiders. well i guess, this is the disadvantage of chops.

yes ytd's fight was extremely short, we were all very puzzled.
hope bro Jong rest him well, so we can have a round 3.

not to forget, Ah Seng's group has a L size FS waiting to challenge TFM !
kopPao
post Sep 21 2009, 12:13 AM

bro jong & bro Ura,
thanks for the update.

hope to meet up with u guys soon.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Sep 21 2009, 12:13 AM
kopPao
post Sep 24 2009, 03:09 PM

wah... y i got no excuse har ?
scally i also have CO leh ? hmm.gif
yes i have indeed !! my CO aka Commanding Officer is ken25. drool.gif
i know he will charge me for AWOL for not turning up.
Hence, i cancelled all my appointment on that day to turn up for this open Mob.

guys, most probably i will be distributing crickets on that day, so pls bring along an extra container.
really hope all kakis can make it, as for such an event, the more kakis the merrier. thumbup.gif

Added on September 24, 2009, 7:38 pma warm up video before the actual outing on Sunday !
yuda, the almost forgotten Spider King with his newly caught chop.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FckqtfSK3Jk

size does matter !! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Sep 24 2009, 07:38 PM
kopPao
post Oct 1 2009, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(betweentheleaves @ Sep 30 2009, 11:27 PM)
   And not forgetting Ken's lovely gf who joined us for the outing....
   Aka Spidywomen...
   Just kidding la.... biggrin.gif she helped us took the photo so didn't have the opportunity to be in the picture, next time then! smile.gif

See you guys for the next hunt!
well bro BTL, i think u r absoultely right.
judging from how good bro ken25 is at catching spiders, im not suprised at all that he caught SpiderWoman.
rclxms.gif

he caught many Champion Kangs and gave it to us... Termy, Robo, TFM ... etc
this is the only Bu he caught, and he kept it. hehehee biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Oct 1 2009, 12:06 AM
kopPao
post Oct 2 2009, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(simone W @ Oct 2 2009, 05:37 PM)
Dear Fellow Bros.....

good evening....i just went to this place near thomson about 30mins ago while on my way back to office after my appointment.

Took some time to look at the bushes and probably it was a good day..within 30mins i caught about 4 kang . 3 S size which i let go and 1 M-L size .

I keep the ML-size and took it to fight against Laser. Laser last for only 4-5chops and lost.Ha..glad that the new FS can win Laser. I shall name him MEGATRON ( leader of decepticons). Maybe he can fight Sea. biggrin.gif
hi bro Simone, glad to u there are good fighters out there yet to be tested.
im very excited !!!

anyway, 1 update from my FS.
ytd night as usual i spar Sea with his sparring FS.
Im shocked with the end result. Sea lost the match in about 7-8 chops. shocking.gif
this is the 2nd to 3rd time Sea lost to Spar M-L.
later did i found out that I had kept spar ML with 1 of the Bu caught at Ubin... biggrin.gif
kopPao
post Oct 3 2009, 05:50 PM

hi guys... felt quite sad for Sea cos he lost to Spar ML few days ago.
so i decided to spar them again to make sure... this time i took a video. biggrin.gif

Sea vs Spar ML.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IyKdb6DB83A
Sea regained his winning momentum

tomorrow is the Big Match. can't wait for it to happen.... smile.gif

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0909sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:13 PM