4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

slickz
post Apr 25 2008, 05:23 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

due to lack of funds I will be just content to get the regular version. When ur on a limited budget like me getting two games is better than getting only one super nice extrabaganzo-shebang-arriba-wa-wa limited edition game. laugh.gif
slickz
post Apr 26 2008, 03:26 PM

2,149 posts

all that downloading was for nothing LOL! Good think I didnt lug back my monitor (for my ps3) back to home this weekend. Chill out! There's still lots of other great games to play, Burnout, Warhawk, COD4 tongue.gif
slickz
post Apr 28 2008, 11:01 PM

2,149 posts

and so, on the eve of the PS3 GTA IV launch in malaysia, the GTA IV thread finally overtook the MGS4 thread in number of posts.
slickz
post May 2 2008, 11:09 AM

2,149 posts

thread description seems to be a big spoiler. Pls dun put la sad.gif The really pleasant surprise is ruined when u know too much.
slickz
post May 2 2008, 11:25 AM

2,149 posts

aahahaha ok ok laugh.gif
slickz
post May 3 2008, 02:20 PM

2,149 posts

on a side note, MGSPO is still hot among my clique of friends. The few days before I started on GTA IV, we drove around office buildings in the dead of night looking for soldiers AP points.

kerja giler biggrin.gif

slickz
post May 12 2008, 07:43 PM

2,149 posts

spoil the game then u urself might regret when u realize u saw all the best part the game had to offer.

The trailers for superman returns, the matrix 1 and 2 did that to me. I left the cinema feeling cheated.
slickz
post May 12 2008, 07:50 PM

2,149 posts

that's good. You're probably right, given the history of MGS. Still, I'm a-gonna save myself to maximize the WOW effect rclxm9.gif. Nearly bought a 360, thank god I checked the price for ps3 during that time. I thought it was still way more expensive than a 360. Why settle for a 360 when I can have a ps3? laugh.gif

slickz
post May 12 2008, 11:36 PM

2,149 posts

A 10 out of 10 from a first of many many reviews yet to come! You guys read Kojima's explanation of his "PS3 not strong enough for MGS4" comment? It was due to a mistranslation, he wanted to mean it in a humble way, not the way most sources quote it to be.

it's time to get the MGS4 LYN hype machine goin on! HOHOHO! VRRRM BRRRMMM BROTOTOTOT PRENGGG PRENGGGGGGGGGG

slickz
post May 13 2008, 08:19 PM

2,149 posts

I just MIGHT be getting LE for this .... arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

METARU GIA!!!!!!!!!!
slickz
post May 14 2008, 01:35 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 14 2008, 12:38 AM)
Kojima just woke up from bed? laugh.gif

Kaz looks like a proud daddy present at his little boy's kindergarten graduation.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
slickz
post May 14 2008, 01:42 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ May 14 2008, 01:32 AM)
Regain drionk, SE handphone, iPod... what are they gonna promote next laugh.gif
Condoms?

Solid SNAKE condoms, for the snake that's solid in your pants! Make her scream snake! snaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaake!
slickz
post May 15 2008, 11:39 AM

2,149 posts

what's the price again for LE? and what is inside?
slickz
post May 16 2008, 03:26 AM

2,149 posts

MGS4 secret weapon to be revealed! OH SHI-....................
slickz
post May 16 2008, 11:16 AM

2,149 posts

launch event isnt officially sanctioned by sony right? To do that they would have to be able to sell PS3 officially here as well.
slickz
post May 16 2008, 12:27 PM

2,149 posts

hahaha ok ok ... if there is a launch event, even though it's not sanctioned by sony it MIGHT open up those in charge of sony sales here in malaysia that they're losing out on some serious profit from officially selling the PS3 here.

Then again maybe it's not their call to do so...

slickz
post May 17 2008, 12:52 PM

2,149 posts

slickz
post May 18 2008, 10:19 PM

2,149 posts

will the copies that will be sold here in local stores, such as gamers hideout, gamer's solution will be the asian version ?
slickz
post May 19 2008, 01:57 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 19 2008, 10:45 AM)
Yup, got.  rclxms.gif

• exclusive 100 units of MGS4 dogtag to the first 100 participators
  • free MGS4 posters to all pre-orders participators
  • first 3 participators on the queue will get the limited edition MGS4 figurine (from Mediacom)
And, of course you can get your copies on June 11th. One day earlier than anyone else in the world.  brows.gif
where exactly in lowyat?
slickz
post May 19 2008, 03:15 PM

2,149 posts

just watched the theaterical trailer...

EVIL IS POWERFUL...BUT COURAGE IS SOLID

ZOMG it's getting more tempting

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top