14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 01:14 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

nvm,you can host..we join.lol
or maybe i bring mpo as well.. laugh.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 07:33 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 18 2008, 01:20 PM)
Preordered mine from GH brows.gif Can't wait till the day I get my hands on the game lol
pre ordered mine at the same time rclxm9.gif

you guys should've seen TerryZeroX...so kesian man wait from 10am to 1PM baru buka kedai laugh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(sayming @ May 18 2008, 07:23 PM)
Hmm aight will drop by sometime this week to place my order I guess.
More interested with the first prize of the lucky draw. Imagine buy game menang LCD tv..fuah balik terus 1080p goodness...drools
32" can get 1080p,meh? sweat.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 08:13 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MusashiX @ May 18 2008, 07:42 PM)
by the way, how much issit for mgs preorder? Rm200?250?
sweat.gif pre order only mah.. sweat.gif
RM50 smile.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 08:22 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 18 2008, 08:18 PM)
later your LCD meletop.
i see...you've already tested it,huh?

tongue.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 08:38 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MusashiX @ May 18 2008, 08:31 PM)
which means total price has yet to be decided? M thinkg to order from playasia. price approx Rm200...but if malaysia can get same price, might as well buy it here. drool.gif
they're not sure yet ( that's what djinn told me yesterday,anyway)
but should be about RM210
TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 08:47 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MusashiX @ May 18 2008, 08:43 PM)
which is a bit risky considering the price is yet to be determined. Unless they can confirm the price right away like what most online shops (with the price commitment) then we would have greater peace of mind. I do not like the thought of being ripped off. tongue.gif
sometimes you gotta take risks tongue.gif
besides,not all of us got CC blush.gif

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ May 18 2008, 08:45 PM)
Yes kesian me  doh.gif  I thought Gamer's Hideout buka at 10am lol.
hehehe... rclxs0.gif
i go there, 10 minutes later dah buka... rclxs0.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 09:19 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ May 18 2008, 09:11 PM)
Seemed like most people getting Asia version of MGS 4. Is it due to online is region locked?
Now question is normal or Special Edition (costs a bomb)  sweat.gif
yeah,MGO is one of the reasons why some/most of us are getting the asian region

this dude below isnt,though...weirdo wants to play with americans rather than asians whistling.gif

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 18 2008, 09:15 PM)
jom tgk gangstarz..
sweat.gif i dont watch those shows (malaysian idol la..one in a million la.. rubbish la...etc tongue.gif )

but i do watch the auditions! laugh.gif those can be damn stupid and funnay! biggrin.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 09:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

^go to gamertailers.com for your trailer fix.
dont bother with gamespot.seriously
TSMgsrulz
post May 18 2008, 10:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

aik?
42" should be 1080p compatible blink.gif

or your model is old one..? sweat.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 10:26 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 19 2008, 01:55 AM)
Kla still got 22 days to kumpul duit.
Aiming to get a 32inch Bravia thats on promotion for RM2100 just for this game tongue.gif
model 32S310A?
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 11:17 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

mellow.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 12:32 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 19 2008, 11:48 AM)
Yup I think it is. Is it good?
great rclxms.gif
it's more or less a 6 month old model..
sony replaced it with 32S400A.

i myself was going to get the 32S310A at RM1999, but turned out all that was left was the display model.

only con of the tv that i've found, is it cant swivel.(that,and it uses the Bravia Engine 1...but not that big of a deal)
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 03:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 19 2008, 03:31 PM)
Kla maybe I'll drop by carrefour again to survey
Really want a complete Sony setup but hopefully the cheap Bravia won't dissapoint
sweat.gif everything sony sweat.gif

dont think it'll disappoint,unless you have really high standards sweat.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 09:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 19 2008, 08:36 PM)
no way I can be out in the city at late night. I'm going to have to give this a pass.
go pre order at cathay,la.. gamer's hideout..
nearer to your place,right?(or do you live elsewhere?IINM the first (and last) time i met you,you said you lived in BU or something)
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 09:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 19 2008, 09:56 PM)
16th & 17th? Nice.. you will have 4 full day to spend on MGS4.  rclxms.gif I still can't decide when to take leave. Most probably from 11th-13th.
sweat.gif sweat.gif do you guys always take leave when there's a mega hyped game launching?

for those who are undecided between MGS TTS and the original MGS,watch this:

TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 10:01 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 19 2008, 10:00 PM)
haha, just did it this evening. wink.gif Djinn was at the shop.
great.
did you ask him when the goodie bags arrive?
i went to the shop just now,but he was busy sleep.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 10:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 19 2008, 10:04 PM)
nope, I was under the impression the goodie bags are given when we actually get the game. A bit worried I can't get the limited edition though, seems like the limited editions really ARE limited. Those that preordered LE might be have to be happy with with the normal edition if they don't wanna wait. Seems like there is a chance the supplier can't meet our demand.
sweat.gif that's the problem..
Djinn told me we get the goodie bags straight away,and the patch (shown in the site) is our lucky draw "ticket"
but when i went,they said the receipt is the ticket rclxub.gif .

Added on May 19, 2008, 10:09 pmRyan Payton and...err.. Imaizumi (i think) interview thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 19 2008, 10:09 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 10:16 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 19 2008, 10:14 PM)
well djinn told me the patch contains the lucky draw number. everyone who preorders gets the patch. Well I didn't get any goodie bags just now either. You got ?
nope,no goodie bag.
if everyone gets the goodie bag,how do we know who is in the 100?
cos only the first hundred are supposed to get the patch sweat.gif
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 10:21 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ May 19 2008, 10:18 PM)
nope, everyone who preorders gets the patch from what I understand that he told me. Only first hundred gets the goodie bag.
how do they know who the first hundred are?(they gonna count in the pre order booklet? sweat.gif )
also;

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: May 19 2008, 10:25 PM
TSMgsrulz
post May 19 2008, 10:44 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ May 19 2008, 10:41 PM)
kaya betullah inchik ninja nie.. belanja kat aku sekeping..
the life of a bachelor..no boundaries laugh.gif
cant say the same for those married..sure kena hantam if buy more than one.. sweat.gif

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0434sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:28 PM