127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V2

jVIPERs2
post Jan 17 2008, 06:25 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Spotted another batch of these Gen2 @ the storage facility at Puchong..

This time, it's black with silver stripes! drool.gif
hazril
post Jan 17 2008, 06:54 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jan 17 2008, 03:15 PM)
nnt kete aku siap klo ko ada area shah alam bgtau aaa...aku bole soh ko tgk sendiri
kawtim...nnti aku roger ko.... nod.gif

QUOTE(S4PHTT @ Jan 17 2008, 05:11 PM)
Btw, if install the exhaust system on my Auto car, need to tune it is it? hmm.gif

Err...about the FC right, if i maintain my driving style (i.e drive sedately) like before i change to this one, the FC will still be higher than using the stock?

notworthy.gif
stock exhaust makes my FC crazy....b4 doing any mods fulltank can barely touch 350km until empty...change headers,drop in filter,midbox and s-flow now easily can get ~400km with 50km remaining....if u maintain ur driving style,FC for sure will drop...i've tried putting rm15 and went to damansara back to bukit raja and back to damansara again with constant speed of 90~110km/h... smile.gif basically if u maintain ur driving style no worries....
S4PHTT
post Jan 17 2008, 09:46 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jan 17 2008, 05:19 PM)
there's nothing to tune if u just change ur exhaust setup...u want to tune what?? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I don't know ma, that's why asked here.... keke.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 17 2008, 06:54 PM)
kawtim...nnti aku roger ko.... nod.gif
stock exhaust makes my FC crazy....b4 doing any mods fulltank can barely touch 350km until empty...change headers,drop in filter,midbox and s-flow now easily can get ~400km with 50km remaining....if u maintain ur driving style,FC for sure will drop...i've tried putting rm15 and went to damansara back to bukit raja and back to damansara again with constant speed of 90~110km/h... smile.gif basically if u maintain ur driving style no worries....
Thanks for the input bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by S4PHTT: Jan 17 2008, 09:47 PM
shiniraz
post Jan 18 2008, 11:46 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 17 2008, 06:25 PM)
Spotted another batch of these Gen2 @ the storage facility at Puchong..

This time, it's black with silver stripes!  drool.gif
jVIPERs2:
This is the 50th Merdeka Edition Gen-2.
They just change the door lock types(from the tall.slimmy one to the pesona push types door lock), all 4 power window controller at the driver right side, black interior(same as the 2007 edition).

My 1st story:
Anyway guys, just to share this sad news with all...
My gen2 have been scratched yesterday cry.gif curse to whom who did this. But thank god, the scratch wasn't deep..will go tu OU and buy kit wax to remove it..is it ok if i just use this solution ? or i really need to send it to the pro? (is CARSservice is ok?)
*footnote: CARS = the one usually sites at the shopping complex parking lot

The Second Story
Anyone have experienced bought your gen2 to be serviced at EON Mutiara Damansara? Is that place ok or they just change anything that they like without telling us first?.. need advice here..

I'll send mine there this saturday morning for the first 1000KM service..the labour charge is free right?(of course mine is still under warranty blush.gif )

THANKS GUYS flex.gif
i'm really in the saddest mood today icon_question.gif sweat.gif
hazril
post Jan 18 2008, 12:20 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 18 2008, 11:46 AM)
The Second Story
Anyone have experienced bought your gen2 to be serviced at EON Mutiara Damansara? Is that place ok or they just change anything that they like without telling us first?.. need advice here..

I'll send mine there this saturday morning for the first 1000KM service..the labour charge is free right?(of course mine is still under warranty blush.gif )
THANKS GUYS  flex.gif
i'm really in the saddest mood today  icon_question.gif sweat.gif
i've sent my car there since the 1st service....they will tell u what they will change for u....u can tell ur car problem to them and they will try to rectify them....basically its ok to send it there... smile.gif
shiniraz
post Jan 18 2008, 02:56 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 18 2008, 12:20 PM)
i've sent my car there since the 1st service....they will tell u what they will change for u....u can tell ur car problem to them and they will try to rectify them....basically its ok to send it there... smile.gif
ok . thanks hazril nod.gif

This post has been edited by shiniraz: Jan 18 2008, 02:56 PM
S4PHTT
post Jan 18 2008, 04:16 PM

194 posts

My 1st story:
My gen2 have been scratched yesterday  cry.gif curse to whom who did this. But thank god, the scratch wasn't deep..will go tu OU and buy kit wax to remove it..is it ok if i just use this solution ? or i really need to send it to the pro? (is CARSservice is ok?)

THANKS GUYS  flex.gif
About the scratches, there's nothing we can do about it...it's bound to happen especially in KL, my car already have a total 3 dents on the doors and my car is barely 3 months old... cry.gif

Really hate those inconsiderate people that just swing open their door without noticing there's a car beside... that's how i got those dents...vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

About the scratches, just wax and polish it...but don't polish so often la...i never try CARS services before but i heard the service varies from one shopping center to another... icon_rolleyes.gif

Labour is free... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by S4PHTT: Jan 18 2008, 04:17 PM
shazmn
post Jan 20 2008, 07:05 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

Large Snorkel stock ready...

who wants PM me ASAP...

stock not much...around 2-3 pieces oni
S4PH
post Jan 20 2008, 08:14 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

jVIPERs2:
This is the 50th Merdeka Edition Gen-2.
They just change the door lock types(from the tall.slimmy one to the pesona push types door lock), all 4 power window controller at the driver right side, black interior(same as the 2007 edition).

My 1st story:
My gen2 have been scratched yesterday  cry.gif curse to whom who did this. But thank god, the scratch wasn't deep..will go tu OU and buy kit wax to remove it..is it ok if i just use this solution ? or i really need to send it to the pro? (is CARSservice is ok?)

The Second Story

THANKS GUYS  flex.gif
Dat means can buy this gen2's door trims 2 fit in our car great stuff,Gen2 standard door trims cant really sound proof
shiniraz
post Jan 21 2008, 09:43 AM

221 posts

hello and good day to all LYNgen2ians ..

just to share my service experienced @ proton edar kota damansara...

i've called them on Thursday(17.01.08) evening, to set my first 1000km service appointment..
the operator(female) said that they were fully booked until Friday(18.01.08), and asked me to come on Saturday, 10am. she have took note for my details and my car details.

then on that saturday(19.01.08), when I've reached the service center, they said my name is not on the list, and they actually implement the 1st come 1sr served basis... shakehead.gif then what is the purpose when i set the appointment past days?

so i've to wait from 10am until 5pm for my car. maybe it's saturday and so many people send their proton to be serviced there.

i was ok until......until i got the receipt... it stated the labor charge is RM 69.90.. shocking.gif
i need confirmation from you guys.. is RM69.90 consider normal labor charge here in KL? (hope shazmn and hazril can help me clarify this info).. i've called one of my friend in kedah..and he said the labor charge in proton edar kedah is only RM 20.00

p/s 1: i did not pay for the labor charge because my car is still under warranty, it just for my future info...
p/s 2: my 2 weeks old car already have the squeaking sound on the absorber..dem..hate that sound !!! krekk krekk vmad.gif
shazmn
post Jan 21 2008, 10:58 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

shiniraz - i sent to wazi motor in kota kemuning...labour charge RM50 for major service... tongue.gif

gen2 merdeka edition...stripe looks weird XD

Added on January 21, 2008, 11:16 amwho wants a large snorkel...

tonight i'll be in rnr awan besar...

please sms / call me to confirm stock availability first ya...

0172525456 / 0196965356

This post has been edited by shazmn: Jan 21 2008, 11:16 AM
hazril
post Jan 21 2008, 11:35 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 21 2008, 09:43 AM)
hello and good day to all LYNgen2ians ..

just to share my service experienced @ proton edar kota damansara...

i've called them on Thursday(17.01.08) evening, to set my first 1000km service appointment..
the operator(female) said that they were fully booked until Friday(18.01.08), and asked me to come on Saturday, 10am. she have took note for my details and my car details.

then on that saturday(19.01.08), when I've reached the service center, they said my name is not on the list, and they actually implement the 1st come 1sr served basis...  shakehead.gif  then what is  the purpose when i set the appointment past days?

so i've to wait from 10am until 5pm for my car. maybe it's saturday and so many people send their proton to be serviced there.

i was ok until......until i got the receipt... it stated the labor charge is RM 69.90..  shocking.gif
i need confirmation from you guys.. is RM69.90 consider normal labor charge here in KL? (hope shazmn and hazril can help me clarify this info).. i've called one of my friend in kedah..and he said the labor charge in proton edar kedah is only RM 20.00

p/s 1: i did not pay for the labor charge because my car is still under warranty, it just for my future info...
p/s 2: my 2 weeks old car already have the squeaking sound on the absorber..dem..hate that sound !!! krekk krekk  vmad.gif
cant remember anything about the labor charge bcos my car clocked 90k d....i try checking it later... smile.gif
about the booking,im surprise they ask u to come at 10....for me they usually tell me to come early in the morning.... sweat.gif
shiniraz
post Jan 21 2008, 12:14 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2008, 11:35 AM)
cant remember anything about the labor charge bcos my car clocked 90k d....i try checking it later... smile.gif
about the booking,im surprise they ask u to come at 10....for me they usually tell me to come early in the morning.... sweat.gif
hehe.. that's why.. my next appointment is tomorrow(need to re-install the center ctrl panel)..and this time around..they asked me to come as early as 730 am.. and i will do that !! tongue.gif (drop my car on the way to my workplace)

for me.. labor charge RM 69.90 is quite expensive for just changing oil, filter etc..

anyone who have sent their car for service at other proton edar service center, please share the amount of labor charge here as well tongue.gif .. rolleyes.gif
S4PHTT
post Jan 21 2008, 04:26 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jan 21 2008, 12:14 PM)
hehe.. that's why.. my next appointment is tomorrow(need to re-install the center ctrl panel)..and this time around..they asked me to come as early as 730 am.. and i will do that !! tongue.gif (drop my car on the way to my workplace)

for me.. labor charge RM 69.90 is quite expensive for just changing oil, filter etc..

anyone who have sent their car for service at other proton edar service center, please share the amount of labor charge here as well tongue.gif ..  rolleyes.gif
How much is your total bill?and breakdown here la so that we all can see see... laugh.gif
-dexter-
post Jan 21 2008, 08:15 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

the airbox on the new saga is quite interesting..

how nice if can tranfer into our gen2..

i bet it would be a better thing to transplant compare to waja airbox..looks straighter

anybody agree?
TSeng98
post Jan 21 2008, 09:22 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

ofcoz bro... IAFM bro.... lol waja campro and gen2 stock airbox are not IAFM...
kancilprodua
post Jan 22 2008, 01:15 PM

53 posts

can IAFM modified to put in our gen2?
-dexter-
post Jan 22 2008, 05:02 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

i think should be ok...since their all campro engine

but i just change K&N drop in for gen2..wasted

btw wats IAFM?
Ultima
post Jan 22 2008, 05:05 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

can put, but i heard it costs too much.. coz u need to change other things also, not plug n play...
-dexter-
post Jan 22 2008, 06:24 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

how much?

waja airbox plug and play ma?

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:46 PM