Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!
Jan 10 2008, 01:26 PM
322 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Shah Alam |
Wow! V6!
Jan 15 2008, 04:46 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jan 14 2008, 01:00 PM) Breeding them... not really coz mine are all related..... Yeah, i prefer solid colours too but really hard to find in petshop. Like my Baby, found in Malacca so i grab it, that's why i have 3 syrians now... hahaha... I'm actually planning to breed Syrians but right after my female solid umbros and male solid black eyed cream mature.... but this I must refer to my sifu Reanne heheheh.... I'm not good with Syrian colour genetics yet. Still learning. I prefer solid colours than banded ones heheheh.... i only have 1 golden banded from Pet Shack. |
Jan 17 2008, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 15 2008, 11:57 AM) You should try giving a sand bathe. It helps with all my hammies. I give them a sand bathe once a week. JackJack doesn't like it though Does sand bathe really helps with their smell? I didn't really notice this but i put sand bathe for 3 of my syrians. They love it very much... and i love to see them playing with their sand... Added on January 17, 2008, 3:32 am QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jan 15 2008, 12:04 PM) does syrian like sand bath..? 3 of my Syrians love sand bath alot....... i thought they dont like sand bath that much.. i read somewhere in this forum i think but i can try... This post has been edited by hooverbell: Jan 17 2008, 03:32 AM |
Jan 17 2008, 03:38 AM
QUOTE(d100200 @ Jan 15 2008, 03:45 PM) How to give them once a week? Leave the sand for 2 hours then remove from the cage? hahaha... your hamster is cute to move the wood shavings in there... clever eh... Do I change the sand every time I clean the cage ? (I clean cage once a week) See the photo below. I found that they actually move some kuaci + wood shaving there and they shit there as well. This is suppose to be their bathing Den. After 1 day, cannot see the sand anymore. ![]() 2 of my Syrians, Sappy and Baby know how to pee and poo in the bathing Den but Hammy don't, he just go in there and enjoy showering... |
Jan 17 2008, 03:49 AM
QUOTE(Enferno @ Jan 16 2008, 12:34 AM) to all hamsters lover, i'm in this club d... today went to pet shack to check out their hams. the lady said they dun have much stock left. I'm a lucky man, i managed to get 2 Robos. had some wild spending though: Habitrail Safari( which i think the robo will not slip out of the cage) Habitrail bottle(with a fancy clip) Prestige Hamster food bedding Delikate Breeder Celect -cat litter Delikate sand bath Bengy hamster litter and of course- 2 cute Roborovskis i will try to post some photo later..they are still trying to learn the new environment. Added on January 17, 2008, 4:00 am QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jan 16 2008, 12:46 AM) Syrians do not sand bath. They have long fur and rarely or never have greasy fur like Robos and Dwarf hamsters.... they groom themselves like cats, so if you give them a sand bath, the will just dig or pee in it rather than roll around. hahaa... Most of the Habitrail extensions, especially those that are suppose to be hamster toilets actually do not become hamster toilets but more like a storage room or sleeping room... For toilets, is best to give them a bowl that is deep and heavy enough for them to sand bath in and use as a toilet. But my syrians love to dig and play with sand bath though... This post has been edited by hooverbell: Jan 17 2008, 04:00 AM |
Jan 17 2008, 04:19 AM
Jan 17 2008, 04:38 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 16 2008, 10:18 PM) Don't think can litter train them. It's all depend on themselves if they like to pee and poo at which spot. As for mine, sometimes they like to pee and poo at this corner, then another week, they change another corner... basically they will try all the corners and everywhere... heheheh |
Jan 17 2008, 04:42 AM
QUOTE(Enferno @ Jan 16 2008, 09:55 PM) ![]() ![]() they are still quite shy. they have yet to try the wheel. I know there is a lot of bedding...haha..i just dun wan the cage to smell.. i mix the delikate bedding with breeder celect. for the toilet, the look-out will be their toilet, i put those hamster litter at that place.. yes,they really sleep there,poo there..haha *edited* Robo is very tame..they have not bite me.. |
Feb 27 2008, 03:46 AM
Feb 28 2008, 03:26 AM
Feb 29 2008, 06:13 AM
Mar 4 2008, 05:55 AM
QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 4 2008, 12:45 AM) Another important thing is: the pet shop care taker is feeding the hamsters with fresh fruits and veges from small. Other than hamsters, there also have ferret, white hedgehogs, white faced robos, and others animals as well with very reasonable price. |
Mar 5 2008, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 4 2008, 11:52 PM) You don't really need the vitamin water if you are feeding a good quality brand. Harry Hamster and Prestige as most recommended. Yup, I have just changed to Prestige food, noticed the differences in my hamsters... they grow bigger, more muscular..... |
Mar 8 2008, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 5 2008, 04:38 PM) Kuaci should be fed sparingly, not loads of it. Kuaci can spoil a hamster's health coz it is high in fat with little nutritional properties... is junkfood. Try imagining yourself eating french fries everyday.... it's about the same thing. So if the hamster food already has kuaci, then do not buy and add more. Hehehee... i can imagine if i'm having french fries everyday, i will be superbly happy plus growing rounder and rounder, will become doraemon one day... Yes, i took your advise, only give small portion of kuaci to my hammies nowadays... they are growing well with the Prestige food. I'm so happy. Btw, anyone of you experience this... with the Prestige food, their pee is smellier? |
Mar 8 2008, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 5 2008, 07:07 PM) New members to the family Congrats to you... New family members added... hehehe... Bought 4 solid syrians in CTY Aquariums Penang today. 3 males & 1 female. About 5-6 weeks old. Very cheap and healthy as they CTY feed them fresh vege everyday! ![]() 3 males solids. Cream (SamSam), Umbrous (DigDig) and Sable (AshAsh) ![]() Female solid umbrous. ![]() Now the 3 males are staying in a 2 feet tank and the female alone in the temporary tank. Going to PetShack tomorrow to get their new homes. People in Penang can go to CTY to get as there more there. How many syrians are u having now? Added on March 8, 2008, 12:35 am QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 5 2008, 08:31 PM) Miss My Hamsters..all dead due to stupid cats.........it Enter my house from the roof (It's have a small hole ) jump down to my room on the forst floor and ate all 6 of them. Ohpssss... i'm sorry to hear this...Beware of cats hamster lovers.........They are the main problems. This post has been edited by hooverbell: Mar 8 2008, 12:35 AM |
Mar 9 2008, 10:48 PM
Mar 9 2008, 11:02 PM
Mar 13 2008, 05:13 PM
hi all hamster lovers, do you think i can feed kacang panjang (long bean) to my hammies??
Mar 13 2008, 05:40 PM
Mar 16 2008, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 13 2008, 09:51 PM) Anyway, another questions, kubis... cabbage... can feed cabbage to the hamsters? Sorry, i seldom give them vegies so not sure which one can use to feed them... |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:38 PM |