abangbrother
He already said dwarfs hamsters and mentioned WW and Robos is his preference... So why are you telling him which are dwarfs hamsters?
Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!
Feb 23 2008, 10:12 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
abangbrother
He already said dwarfs hamsters and mentioned WW and Robos is his preference... So why are you telling him which are dwarfs hamsters? |
Feb 27 2008, 08:54 PM
JackJack used to come to my hands everytime but now he rather sleep in his wheel or wooden house.
Now have to resort to tempting him with strawberry yoghurt treats to make him come. |
Feb 28 2008, 08:41 AM
Your WW so cute...
Mar 1 2008, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 29 2008, 11:46 PM) ooh okok i get it.. never thought of this before.. reli useful.. thanks! Logam is metal la... Aijo! Added on February 29, 2008, 11:48 pm no.. not metal.. is logam See online dictionary and the screenshot http://www.websters-online-dictionary.org/...ion/malay/logam |
Mar 1 2008, 09:19 AM
I think it's normal for male syrians.
I heard somewhere that the hamster's testicles is about 20% of it's body size. |
Mar 2 2008, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 2 2008, 12:44 PM) nope.... 1 male 1 female... i wanna see animal porn... If you want to watch hamster porn. You can find them in youtube instead harming more hamsters to watch them do it. ooo.... i bought from the same petshop... so, should be siblings lor.... i'll try with the perfume thing... the male is chasing after the female... i not sure its territorial issue or mating season... |
Mar 5 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 5 2008, 10:02 PM) abangbrother. The 1st picture is when we brought them back from Penang to KL. That tank is used to transport them only. But now the tank is use to keep the female syrian only as our friend is getting her tomorrow.If you have read the 2nd last line, Sangels have said we getting their new homes tomorrow from Pet Shack. And that the males are separated from the female. We are forced to keep the 3 males together as we don't have enough tanks and we got back late from Penang. They will be in their separate homes tomorrow. Hopefully they won't get into any nasty fights tonight. FYI - We do know they are 'we-only-live-alone' small animals. It's not our first hamster. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Mar 5 2008, 10:18 PM |
Mar 5 2008, 10:35 PM
Mar 7 2008, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(jtl @ Mar 6 2008, 11:56 PM) Use forceps ah? No worries la, you will be using your fingers in no time. I also geli last time wan. Sorry Joan. I used sangels ID to post and with a short description just now at her place after feeding the mealworms You are very very welcome. I just put that note there coz I scared people come to me looking for mealworms |
Mar 7 2008, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(jtl @ Mar 7 2008, 12:22 AM) Hehehe... How you know ar?Anyway we saw a sable banded in Pet Safari. It's about 2 weeks old. Looks healthy. Anf the fur feels soft and healthy. They also have fat-tail gerbils but only sell in pairs for RM300. Told them that the fat-tails are solitary animals but |
Mar 8 2008, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(sOuLx @ Mar 8 2008, 12:18 AM) hey guys.. anybody use corncob as bedding? Yes you can mix with others beddings. i've just change to corncob bedding, and my hammy at first looks uncomfortable at first..he ate the bedding.. can i mix the corncob with wood shaving? Currently using Breeder Celect with Aspen wood shaving and Corn Cob with a little bit of Timothy Hay for the new syrians. |
Mar 8 2008, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 8 2008, 11:18 AM) The white porcelain and clear glass bowls are from Ikea. Actually the clear glass bowls are those candle holder. They are sold for a pack of 6. Very cheap. The chocolate porcelain bowl are dog food bowls. You can find in any pet shops. We found RM4-9 depending where you are buying. |
Mar 9 2008, 04:05 PM
DigDig passed away at the vet. Cause was wet-tail...
This post has been edited by blurjoey: Mar 9 2008, 04:11 PM |
Mar 10 2008, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 10 2008, 01:23 PM) My friend taught me to mix a little shampoo with water in a basin (low water level) then place the hamsters in. Let them play for a minute then place them in another basin with water only. Then, get them up and wipe them dry carefully. The guy in the pet shop said I can blow dry them Please do not listen to the your friend or the pet shop guy. It will cause your hamsters to be weak and die if you bathe them in soap and water. Hamsters do not need to bathe in water. Hamster come from desert, so how can they bathe when they can't even find water? By the way, my hamster can stand still on my palm Dwarfs can use sand bath whereas syrians don't sand bath at all. Syrians will groom themselves like cats. QUOTE Q: Should I give my hamster a bath? A: That's a naughty word in the hamster world; hamsters don't like water sports. Nature has provided hamsters with a natural oil to maintain the condition of their fur. That's why they spend so much time grooming. Although they can swim, water baths are not recommended. If a wet hamster becomes cold, it can lead to flu and possibly death. Read more here http://www.hamsterific.com/faq.cfm This post has been edited by blurjoey: Mar 10 2008, 03:33 PM |
Mar 10 2008, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Mar 10 2008, 06:33 PM) Its been a while since I had hamsters so recently i decided to start again. I bought some hamster mix - includes some dried fruit and then mixed it with some kuaci (coz the mix doesnt hv kuaci). Don't get a habitrail since it's a syrian hamster. The hamster will be too big for the habitrail when it grow full size. You can opt for a 2 feet tank which is also cheaper than a habitrail and bigger too.All my previous hamsters (few years back) use to take all the kuaci and never eat the mix but the current hamster (its a syrian, but quite young i think because it's small) only eats the mix. I want to ask what is the best and most affordable (im a student) bedding for the hamster. The hay that is mentioned, is that the same one they are selling for rabbits? Hamsters eat it is it? Plus one more thing, my hamster seems a bit scared. I just got it day before yesterday and while taking it out of the box (the pet store gave me a box and after that i terus came back home) it jumped out and fell off from waist height One more thing, is it better to change my cage its metal and start to rust and I dont want the hamster biting it. Thinking of getting a habitrail one. You can try Woody Pet wood pellets which is abour RM40-50 for a really big pack (30+ litres if I can remember correctly) which can last very long depending how much you use per week. You can also get timothy hay which you can buy 2 packs for RM15. I'm still using the first pack since I bought it late last year. Added on March 10, 2008, 10:18 pm QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Mar 10 2008, 06:54 PM) the hamster is ok, walks okay, eats and drinks ok. just that whenever i try to touch it, it jumps. LIke very scared like that. Mayb not used to the surroundings yet. As long as the hammy is eating and drinking should be fine. You need to be patience with it now since its a new environment and all. You should let your hammy get use to his/her new home first before you let it get use to your presence.What is this corncob bedding? Where can i get it? Our syrians are jumpy too now but they will sit our hand and eat there now. You can try talking to him/her. Added on March 10, 2008, 10:20 pm QUOTE(sOuLx @ Mar 10 2008, 06:45 PM) i would like to give my condolences to sangles for the lost of DigDig..R.I.P Thanks soulx. Really miss the little fella.Added on March 10, 2008, 10:21 pm QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 10 2008, 07:55 PM) Thanks for the info. Lucky I did not bath them Are they grooming themselves? If it is grooming then it is normal. They look like cats grooming themselves.This post has been edited by blurjoey: Mar 10 2008, 10:21 PM |
Mar 11 2008, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Mar 11 2008, 04:00 AM) Where do i buy this woody pet wood pellets? Your golden banded looks like about less than 4 weeks old. Syrian can grow until 6-7 inches long.My hamsters looks a bit too small for a syrian so thats why I thought mayb I need a smaller one. Plus it never plays with the wheel. Don't know why. Always just stay in the house. PLus habitrail is mostly plastic isnt it? I dont like those metal cages, the hamsters bite the paint and metal off. this is how my cage looks like ![]() this is how big the hamster is ![]() haha my dad also said im like a hamster, always stay in my room only, drink in my room, lepak in my room, sleep in my room (duh) and sometimes eat in my room. Only I dont pee/poo in my room, the toilet is next door Yes habitrail is mostly plastic but there is also the metal bar for the mid section of the habitrail. Your syrian will bite and climb it too. The recommended choice would be a 2 feet tank. I think you can also consider 1.5 feet tank also... Maybe you can try asking JTL whether she got any packages that includes the tank, wheel, food bowl, bottle, bedding, etc... See her thread here... (Go to Garage Sales) Edited: sales url not allowed. This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Mar 11 2008, 10:15 AM |
Mar 11 2008, 09:09 AM
Mar 11 2008, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 11 2008, 09:56 AM) You got Harry Hamster which also got kuaci inside but why you still get a pack of kuaci? Try not to give too much kuaci even though they like it more than other food. They will eat others when there is no more kuaci to eat. You also give them fresh vegetables or fruits. Try a slice of apple, they will love it more than kuaci. |
Mar 13 2008, 12:19 PM
Mar 14 2008, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Mar 14 2008, 02:54 PM) eh ww and robos so cheap ?? my place here, in kajang selling rm25 for ww and robos.. cheapest oso go down to rm20 ler... Penang very cheap only. Syrians only RM7. Robos RM15. WW and RC can't remember but cheaper than in KL.We bought 4 syrians from CTY Penang. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Mar 14 2008, 03:18 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0413sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:21 PM |