Malaysia's Gaming Site! Bhd?, POLITICS HAVE ITS USES!

TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 11:10 AM, updated 18y ago

My uncle wants to set up a gaming site dedicated for online tournaments and leagues via Xbox live and Playstation Network.
Question is, how many Xbox live users and PSN users in Malaysia and Singapore?

UPDATE 30.1.08
Currently looking into for some investors. And potential owners.

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 30 2008, 09:32 PM
Hitman190
post Jan 8 2008, 11:15 AM

589 posts

its kind of hard to count....but if you look at privatejohns siggie...you will get a rough number...but remember...that number does not take into account all the players here in Malaysia.
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 8 2008, 11:15 AM)
its kind of hard to count....but if you look at privatejohns siggie...you will get a rough number...but remember...that number does not take into account all the players here in Malaysia.
exactly. Gamers hideout estimates around 1000 plus. BTW, do you need a license to set up a tourney or a league for a particular game?

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 8 2008, 03:37 PM
Hitman190
post Jan 8 2008, 11:45 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Yusuf9797 @ Jan 8 2008, 11:37 AM)
exactly. Gamers hideout estimates around 1000 plus. NTW, do you need a license to set up a tourney or a league for a particular game?
i dont think so... hmm.gif ...i have seen some tourneys setup by friends...they offer cash prizes and what not...but they didnt have licensing...

you have to ask around to make sure though hmm.gif
spana
post Jan 8 2008, 12:06 PM

1,018 posts

i'm one of x360 gamers.... but mostly played only single player mission. I kinda suck in MP games and always kena bully from the veteran here... hahaha....
am_eniey
post Jan 8 2008, 12:22 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

me = 2 years xbox360 veteran
ron4
post Jan 8 2008, 01:12 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Yusuf9797 @ Jan 8 2008, 11:10 AM)
My uncle wants to set up a gaming site dedicated for online tournaments and leagues via Xbox live and Playstation Network.

For Xbox 360 users i think a lot, and also PS3 more to come. Wow cool for online tournament as long as server host in Malaysia, if outside maybe lagg

michael9413
post Jan 8 2008, 01:47 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i think a lot of them... most of them not in here...
live account hard to say... silver account more than 1000...
but gold account duno... smile.gif
msn83235502
post Jan 8 2008, 02:07 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

hehe..yup. gold members maybe less..i'm only go live with coupon. tongue.gif
thurtin
post Jan 8 2008, 02:27 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Yusuf9797 @ Jan 8 2008, 11:10 AM)

why your uncle want to do it?
devilfedora81
post Jan 8 2008, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 8 2008, 02:27 PM)
Maybe his uncle gamers mafia keke blush.gif
Hitman190
post Jan 8 2008, 02:31 PM

589 posts

wei all of a sudden ada gaming mafia ke?

so which one of you guys are in it? tongue.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 8 2008, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 8 2008, 02:31 PM)
wei all of a sudden ada gaming mafia ke?

so which one of you guys are in it? tongue.gif
U under age lagi la bro ekekekke.
Hitman190
post Jan 8 2008, 02:34 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 8 2008, 02:32 PM)
U under age lagi la bro ekekekke.
alamak...so scared one...gaming mafia...armed only with Wii Zappers tongue.gif
Hamster X
post Jan 8 2008, 03:04 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 8 2008, 02:34 PM)
alamak...so scared one...gaming mafia...armed only with Wii Zappers tongue.gif
No they also have horrible graphics.

*shudders*
SUSadli
post Jan 8 2008, 03:04 PM

33 posts

i iz also xbox live gamer. my son also got an account, but silver account. plus, hes only two la... so err counting him too? tongue.gif
Hitman190
post Jan 8 2008, 03:09 PM

589 posts

your son part of the gaming mafia??

welcome smile.gif
maintenance
post Jan 8 2008, 03:13 PM

1,064 posts

so going live with jaCK sParrow calculated.
i also want to be in the statistic can or not???

TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 8 2008, 02:27 PM)
make money, promote his shops, build a site that can generate revenue...
usual stuff.

Added on January 8, 2008, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(ron4 @ Jan 8 2008, 01:12 PM)
For Xbox 360 users i think a lot, and also PS3 more to come. Wow cool for online tournament as long as server host in Malaysia, if outside maybe lagg
yea, he just bought around 5 xboxes, a couple of PS3s... and tm's 4mps broadband connection.
He wants to test those rig first with a soft tourney...
He says he wants to set up COD 4 Hardcore Search And destroy league... (to test everything..)
Teams of 5 players each... And Cash price of Rm 5000 drool.gif
site is still not yet booked. looking for a photoshop artist to help out with the pics and logos etc...

But he wants to test the hardware soon.
anyone interested?

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 8 2008, 03:25 PM
SUSadli
post Jan 8 2008, 03:25 PM

33 posts

what shops does he have and where? game shop i assume?
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(adli @ Jan 8 2008, 03:25 PM)
what shops does he have and where? game shop i assume?
yea la...
but he hasn't open any yet. thus the purpose of the site... to promote...
devilfedora81
post Jan 8 2008, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(Yusuf9797 @ Jan 8 2008, 03:35 PM)
yea la...
but he hasn't open any yet. thus the purpose of the site... to promote...
Nice to have another game shop smile.gif so that the game price will be cheaper smile.gif
Lets gow tonite hahahha icon_idea.gif
SUSadli
post Jan 8 2008, 04:04 PM

33 posts

hope it opens in melawati. no game shop there.
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 8 2008, 03:55 PM)
Nice to have another game shop smile.gif so that the game price will be cheaper smile.gif
Lets gow tonite hahahha icon_idea.gif
you jgn lambat sangat la.. nanti full lagi.. doh.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 8 2008, 04:08 PM

Open at Bandar kinrara plzzzz tongue.gif because there is one game shop at Giant kinrara and the shop owner know nuthing about games.WTF hehe
SUSadli
post Jan 8 2008, 04:08 PM

33 posts

u host la yusuf. hehehe. sure huss dont want to host.
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(adli @ Jan 8 2008, 04:08 PM)
u host la yusuf. hehehe. sure huss dont want to host.
kk.. around 9.30 i'll start..
thurtin
post Jan 8 2008, 04:18 PM

277 posts

sounds like a plan bro. good luck.
bogeyman
post Jan 8 2008, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 8 2008, 04:08 PM)
Open at Bandar kinrara plzzzz tongue.gif because there is one game shop at Giant kinrara and the shop owner know nuthing about games.WTF hehe
bandar kinrara no need gameshop la...sales can't cover expenses tongue.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 8 2008, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(bogeyman @ Jan 8 2008, 04:26 PM)
bandar kinrara no need gameshop la...sales can't cover expenses  tongue.gif
i hate u so much vmad.gif
aegis`-
post Jan 8 2008, 05:44 PM

1,480 posts

halo3 tournament pls sad.gif
make sure ur uncle shop has good parking spaces availability and easy access as well as good enviroment surrounding like good mamak and laundry to get piss drunk and dance like a idiot with chiqs
o yea unkool agree or not ? alcohol ftw
but i want halo3 tournamentttttttttttttttt

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Jan 8 2008, 06:12 PM
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 8 2008, 06:10 PM)
so hes making some tin like a cc cept that its for next gen consoles only? would be cool if he sells console stuff there as well, and hold console tournaments there monthly, for sure profitable, and would get ppl to jump in tongue.gif
No, his idea is to hold tournaments online, so players participate via xbox live at their homes...
But thats a good idea though.. wait till he open shop la...

Added on January 8, 2008, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jan 8 2008, 05:44 PM)
halo3 tournament pls sad.gif
make sure ur uncle shop has good parking spaces availability and easy access as well as good enviroment surrounding like good mamak and laundry to get piss drunk and dance like a idiot with chiqs
o yea unkool agree or not ? alcohol ftw
but i want halo3 tournamentttttttttttttttt
hahaha..
come to think of it.. he is eye-ing a few lots at hartamas....
lol, my uncle hates Halo 3... but thats not a good reason not to make a halo 3 tourney.

which one is better?
halo 3 or COD 4?

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 8 2008, 07:14 PM
aegis`-
post Jan 8 2008, 07:23 PM

1,480 posts

hartamas is gooooood
er why hate halo3 sad.gif thats so wrong
the game made so much money and a big hit on the first day of copy sales
he havent capture the beauty of the game yet :|
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jan 8 2008, 07:23 PM)
hartamas is gooooood
er why hate halo3 sad.gif thats so wrong
the game made so much money and a big hit on the first day of copy sales
he havent capture the beauty of the game yet :|
hahahaha...
personally I agree with him.. COD4 is better than Halo3.
in every aspect.
just my 2 sen....
aegis`-
post Jan 8 2008, 07:36 PM

1,480 posts

okai biggrin.gif your 2 sen yo biggrin.gif
Lakum
post Jan 8 2008, 07:40 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Yusuf9797 @ Jan 8 2008, 07:24 PM)
hahahaha...
personally I agree with him.. COD4 is better than Halo3.
in every aspect.
just my 2 sen....
Yo..agree to this too. rclxms.gif
Hitman190
post Jan 8 2008, 08:04 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(adli @ Jan 8 2008, 04:04 PM)
hope it opens in melawati. no game shop there.
melawati??

as in taman melawati?

i live there...here there are more mamak stalls in one area then there are clinics...every where you turn ada mamak stall...

too bad no game store tongue.gif....actually there was one at Giant Hypermarket...but..ahem..ahem.. tongue.gif cool.gif
aegis`-
post Jan 8 2008, 08:23 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 8 2008, 07:59 PM)
lol halo 3 is overrated imo, boring single player, and the multiplayer, god, the way they walk and jump in the multiplayer pisses me off tongue.gif
have u even play halo 1 or 2 yet?
have u even achieve at least 30 highest skill or double kill?
boo
yea pisses you off
nice words
there goes ADD ME TO TEH LIST I PLAY HALO3!
off you go smile.gif rclxms.gif
alkt
post Jan 8 2008, 08:35 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

screw halo3, play cod...man that ryhmes laugh.gif

Yusuf bro, if the tourney is on. my team will be:
me a.k.a quaker MY
gnomeMY
Harklis
Zerg1008
Huss Wuss

also, increase the cash prize dood. more ppl will join like that biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Jan 8 2008, 08:39 PM
harklis
post Jan 8 2008, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 8 2008, 08:04 PM)
melawati??

as in taman melawati?

i live there...here there are more mamak stalls in one area then there are clinics...every where you turn ada mamak stall...

too bad no game store tongue.gif....actually there was one at Giant Hypermarket...but..ahem..ahem..  tongue.gif  cool.gif
hitman and adli, you guys are in melawati? same here
aegis`-
post Jan 8 2008, 08:48 PM

1,480 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 8 2008, 08:34 PM)
aiyo, just my 2 cents la, used to play, then got bored of it.... and yeah, i suck, but i suck at cs as well, and i enjoy it lots more tongue.gif

and besides, i was commenting on halo 3, not halo 1 or 2....

and no need to be so sensitive la dude, to each their own. heh
ala
u jump to conclusion to quick la
single player is boring how would it get fun if u duno why are u shooting the brutes for

and yea multiplayer walk walk run run jump arnd pisses you off smile.gif
your 2 cents is good stuff yea
not being sensitive but its just simply stupid u put thigns that way
other ppl 2 cents are respected look at yusuf and lakum they like cod i never say anything also biggrin.gif
but spices need to be added when they duno nuts oh sigh
rclxub.gif
o yea
cool.gif

This post has been edited by aegis`-: Jan 8 2008, 08:54 PM
aegis`-
post Jan 8 2008, 08:58 PM

1,480 posts

yea nex time write a better constructive post before p0sting
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 8 2008, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 8 2008, 08:35 PM)

me a.k.a quaker MY
gnomeMY
Harklis
Zerg1008
Huss Wuss

lol, if cash prize increase, so will the participation fee...
see first la...
gnome
post Jan 8 2008, 09:37 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Why i see my name on the list one, I wanna join halo competition not cod4 liao sad.gif

hint: sarcasm
PrivateJohn
post Jan 8 2008, 10:05 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Will there be stats for all the competition? Like kills, wins etc etc.
Even there is no prize it's still cool to have friendly competition going on around...
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 8 2008, 10:37 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

woi quaker, how come huss is in ur team list ??? That guy seldom play cod4, not like me whistling.gif ...kick him out tongue.gif

btw winning got rm5000 drool.gif i wan join
ron4
post Jan 8 2008, 10:45 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Yusuf9797 @ Jan 8 2008, 07:12 PM)
No, his idea is to hold tournaments online, so players participate via xbox live at their homes...
But thats a good idea though.. wait till he open shop la...

Added on January 8, 2008, 7:14 pm
hahaha..
come to think of it.. he is eye-ing a few lots at hartamas....
lol, my uncle hates Halo 3... but thats not a good reason not to make a halo 3 tourney.

which one is better?
halo 3 or COD 4?
Me request for Gears Of War tournament, can laa hehe

alkt
post Jan 8 2008, 10:45 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 8 2008, 10:32 PM)
i think 5k as a prize would be waay too much, cos either the registration would be expensive, or ur uncle would have to fork out his own cash. and besides, after seeing alkts team, i doubt people who have read about their leetness in this forums cod4 thread or played with them would wanna join, scared kena pwn like shit tongue.gif
aiyo...our team seriously sucks ler...harklis didn't play for 1-2 months already and his skill sure dropped liao doh.gif

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 8 2008, 10:37 PM)
woi quaker, how come huss is in ur team list ??? That guy seldom play cod4, not like me  whistling.gif ...kick him out  tongue.gif

btw winning got rm5000  drool.gif i wan join
ur right laugh.gif
Zerg1008
post Jan 8 2008, 10:55 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 8 2008, 08:35 PM)

me a.k.a quaker MY
gnomeMY
Harklis
Zerg1008
Huss Wuss

Huh... Are you sure to bring this sore loser to your team laugh.gif

QUOTE(harklis @ Jan 8 2008, 08:42 PM)
Harklis, long time to see man. How's your 360's? tongue.gif

msn83235502
post Jan 8 2008, 11:16 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

wow 5k.dont u think it is way to much.but let see much many teams will get in first.
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 8 2008, 10:05 PM)
Will there be stats for all the competition? Like kills, wins etc etc.
Even there is no prize it's still cool to have friendly competition going on around...
lol, yea. All those features are being considered for the site.
Besides that, we are even going to allow things like garage sales and service offers like those in Lowyat.net.
besides leagues and tournaments, we are thinking of doing game and movie reviews....
but be patient la.. rome wasn't build in a day....

as for the shop... my uncle plans to set up 3 shops once the site is up and ready....
he is aiming for lots at LRT stations and convenient areas for people....
heck, he eyeballing a few lots in KL central and Hartamas... but we'll see....

as for this soft tourney, (to test my uncle's hardware) we are looking at the number of people to join... (the more the better)
I'm using blogspot for a temporary site...
Participation fee around 150 per team/clan of 5 players.. (every guy chip in 30 ringgit la...) *is that price okay?* -keep in mind it is a league style tourney, so one team will play at least 5 matches in the span of 2 weeks or so-
Prize money is Rm 5000 cash.

if all this goes well, we will set up tourneys for Gears of war, FIFA, Halo 3, etc....
some PC games as well like DOTA.....
and heck, the prize money might double for the same participation fee.
My uncle damn rich, retired contractor, since his son is now studying overseas(rumors he is gonna khawin with a mat salleh) my uncle and me thought this would fill our empty time... (and make some money out of it..)
but you know, nothing is confirmed.

BTW, any recommendation for a good web hosting company?

Added on January 9, 2008, 1:17 am
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 8 2008, 11:16 PM)
wow 5k.dont u think it is way to much.but let see much many teams will get in first.
my uncle has the money... no worries... lol.

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 9 2008, 01:21 AM
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jan 8 2008, 10:45 PM)
Me request for Gears Of War tournament, can laa hehe
if this soft tourney goes well, we WILL have Gears of war....

Added on January 9, 2008, 1:22 am
QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 9 2008, 01:19 AM)
waddafak, crazy man ur uncle, 3 at once XDD
respect sial,

so hes tyring to be the console king of malaysia? @>@
the gaming industry is worth 45 Billion dollars+++
he is a business man ma...

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 9 2008, 01:22 AM
alkt
post Jan 9 2008, 01:36 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

btw rm5k is only 1 prize? weird....
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 9 2008, 01:36 AM)
btw rm5k is only 1 prize? weird....
yeap, as this is Only a soft tourney, the winning team will receive RM 5000 cash (pandai-pandai la you guys split the money)
in the future however, there will be other prizes... (consoles, xbox live prepaid cards, original games, etc... )

Added on January 9, 2008, 1:44 am
QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 9 2008, 01:25 AM)
but console gaming in malaysia with original products only... he is gonna be dealing with originals only right? but ifgot pirated stuff more polular for sure XD
Ori only babe, he is too well connected to be caught with illegal stuff.. jatuh nama la wei...

Added on January 9, 2008, 1:48 ambe sure to check out the temporary site at http://pavgonline.blogspot.com/ for more info........

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 9 2008, 01:48 AM
Breaktru
post Jan 9 2008, 01:56 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

I bet he taking in all the data to write his karangan asigned by his tuition teacher tongue.gif
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Jan 9 2008, 01:56 AM)
I bet he taking in all the data to write his karangan asigned by his tuition teacher tongue.gif
dude, i finnish sekolah edi la tongue.gif
sinclairZX81
post Jan 9 2008, 02:04 AM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Wow tourney for COD4? Count me in. No team yet though.
PrivateJohn
post Jan 9 2008, 02:15 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Yusuf9797 @ Jan 9 2008, 01:16 AM)
lol, yea. All those features are being considered for the site.
Besides that, we are even going to allow things like garage sales and service offers like those in Lowyat.net.
besides leagues and tournaments, we are thinking of doing game and movie reviews....
but be patient la.. rome wasn't build in a day....

as for the shop... my uncle plans to set up 3 shops once the site is up and ready....
he is aiming for lots at LRT stations and convenient areas for people....
heck, he eyeballing a few lots in KL central and Hartamas... but we'll see....

as for this soft tourney, (to test my uncle's hardware) we are looking at the number of people to join... (the more the better)
I'm using blogspot for a temporary site...
Participation fee around 150 per team/clan of 5 players.. (every guy chip in 30 ringgit la...) *is that price okay?* -keep in mind it is a league style tourney, so one team will play at least 5 matches in the span of 2 weeks or so-
Prize money is Rm 5000 cash.

if all this goes well, we will set up tourneys for Gears of war, FIFA, Halo 3, etc....
some PC games as well like DOTA.....
and heck, the prize money might double for the same participation fee.
My uncle damn rich, retired contractor, since his son is now studying overseas(rumors he is gonna khawin with a mat salleh) my uncle and me thought this would fill our empty time... (and make some money out of it..)
but you know, nothing is confirmed.

BTW, any recommendation for a good web hosting company?

Added on January 9, 2008, 1:17 am

my uncle has the money... no worries... lol.
The competition will be flood with Dotard in no time... laugh.gif
IMO, Gears of War should be the prior game because now the 360 community is split into Halotard & COD privates, but Gears of War - everyone is a gear head.

The prize and participant fee are alright if it's Dota because too many players already. Call of Duty 4 & other 360 games, maybe you need to lower the fee (& prize to cover your loss? tongue.gif ) to attract more team to hop in.

Just my opinion. smile.gif

TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 02:58 AM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 9 2008, 02:15 AM)
The competition will be flood with Dotard in no time... laugh.gif
IMO, Gears of War should be the prior game because now the 360 community is split into Halotard & COD privates, but Gears of War - everyone is a gear head.

The prize and participant fee are alright if it's Dota because too many players already. Call of Duty 4 & other 360 games, maybe you need to lower the fee (& prize to cover your loss? tongue.gif ) to attract more team to hop in.

Just my opinion. smile.gif
We chose Call of duty 4 because of it's minimal lag issue.
For some reason, even with our high speed connection, Gears of war still had some lag issues (4mps, no other computer connected once modem and router programmed). And between, COD 4, Halo 3, and Gears of war, COD 4 performed the best. We chose this game because it is the most stable and easy to deal with... ( with gow, if one player has a connection problem, that irritating "connection screen" pops up until the player with the connection problem leaves.

But we WILL definitely have a Gears of War tourney.
I'll discuss it with my uncle.

As for the price, we still haven't recieve any Major complaints.
I mean, 30 ringgit for one player only mah!(rm150/5=rm30).
Xbox games alone cost RM 100++, plus all the extras tongue.gif
so you guys can DEFINITELY afford it. lol

To attract players however, we are hoping for you guys to spread the word about this soft tourney! notworthy.gif
we will only do proper advertisement if all this goes well.

alkt
post Jan 9 2008, 03:06 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

well it's not about the affordability. it's about low registration fees but high valued prizes smile.gif
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 03:08 AM

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 9 2008, 03:06 AM)
well it's not about the affordability. it's about low registration fees but high valued prizes smile.gif
true, but keep in mind this is a soft tourney, future tournaments will be better.
thurtin
post Jan 9 2008, 08:19 AM

277 posts

at the end of the day, i think everyone believes that talk is cheap.

many have come and claim that they can do this, offer that, change everything, bla bla....

make it happen and the community will response.
wcliang
post Jan 9 2008, 09:04 AM

585 posts

wow...5K har

i personally donate RM1 to the winning team..... laugh.gif

jkjk.....(aih...so boring early morning in the office tongue.gif )
rezalida
post Jan 9 2008, 09:09 AM

85 posts

hmm.. hmm.gif gow .. hmm.. nasik lemak for revenge?? flex.gif
scpt
post Jan 9 2008, 09:10 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

It would definitely be better if u can split the prize money for 1st to 3rd placing teams biggrin.gif
terrorisk
post Jan 9 2008, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(wcliang @ Jan 9 2008, 09:04 AM)
wow...5K har

i personally donate RM1 to the winning team..... laugh.gif

jkjk.....(aih...so boring early morning in the office tongue.gif )
ah liang!! today can x-change your console already, don't need to cook it everyday liao....
devilfedora81
post Jan 9 2008, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(rezalida @ Jan 9 2008, 09:09 AM)
hmm..  hmm.gif gow .. hmm.. nasik lemak for revenge??  flex.gif
Hahaha ko for sure akan mengigil and sniping pakai shotgun nanti whistling.gif hahahhahahhahahahhaha "jgn emo" tongue.gif
rezalida
post Jan 9 2008, 10:17 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 9 2008, 10:09 AM)
Hahaha ko for sure akan mengigil and sniping pakai shotgun nanti  whistling.gif hahahhahahhahahahhaha "jgn emo" tongue.gif
dulu lain beb... ops sorry TS.. off topic.. tongue.gif
Hitman190
post Jan 9 2008, 11:11 AM

589 posts

you know...trying the start a tournament series here in Malaysia...takes alot of...balls....

i really hope you succeed in this....icon_rolleyes.gif

as far as i go...i dowan to join....im so rusty in Live and all...plus im scared of Zerg and all the pros tongue.gif
thurtin
post Jan 9 2008, 11:16 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 9 2008, 11:11 AM)
you know...trying the start a tournament series here in Malaysia...takes alot of...balls....

i really hope you succeed in this....icon_rolleyes.gif

as far as i go...i dowan to join....im so rusty in Live and all...plus im scared of Zerg and all the pros tongue.gif
i onced knifed zerg 3 times in a row! lol.
alkt
post Jan 9 2008, 11:19 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

i once sniped thurtin a.k.a labbit13 thrice in a row whistling.gif
Hitman190
post Jan 9 2008, 11:28 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 9 2008, 11:16 AM)
QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 9 2008, 11:19 AM)
i once sniped thurtin a.k.a labbit13 thrice in a row whistling.gif
you see?

even rbbits are more dangerous than i am.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 9 2008, 08:19 AM)

many have come and claim that they can do this, offer that, change everything, bla bla....

I agree with you. Absolutely.
Give us time though, we still need to work things out.

We need to find good people we can work with, test our machines etc....
However, like all business ventures out there, there are always risks...
thats why we are still at the planning and researching stage...
Plus I'm only turning 18 this year... shakehead.gif never thought that a gaming conversation with my uncle could turn out to a business venture...
Thats why we need you guys to help us out as much as you can icon_rolleyes.gif

To tell you the truth, don't expect any shops to open up in the next 4 to 6 months.
And the site, probably will start at the end of this month. even then it might not be fully functional.

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 9 2008, 11:55 AM
Zerg1008
post Jan 9 2008, 11:50 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 9 2008, 11:16 AM)
Ya..labbit, people just spawn also kena swiss army knife from you. doh.gif
nvm, I will hunt you down, cut out your meat and cook satay arnab rclxm9.gif
Remember the last match we played, out of my 30+ kills and 1/3 is from you brows.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 9 2008, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(Yusuf9797 @ Jan 9 2008, 11:38 AM)
I agree with you. Absolutely.
Give us time though, we still need to work things out.

We need to find good people we can work with, test our machines etc....
However, like all business ventures out there, there are always risks...
thats why we are still at the planning and researching stage...
Plus I'm only turning 18 this year... shakehead.gif never thought that a gaming conversation with my uncle could turn out to a business venture...
Thats why we need you guys to help us out as much as you can icon_rolleyes.gif

To tell you the truth, don't expect any shops to open up in the next 4 to 6 months.
And the site, probably will start at the end of this month. even then it might not be fully functional.
Need any help just pm me tongue.gif
kimseng
post Jan 9 2008, 12:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Jan 9 2008, 11:50 AM)
Ya..labbit, people just spawn also kena swiss army knife from you. doh.gif
nvm, I will hunt you down, cut out your meat and cook satay arnab  rclxm9.gif
Remember the last match we played, out of my 30+ kills and 1/3 is from you  brows.gif
so can i join the zerg clan and we teamup to cook satay arnab??? claymore style thumbup.gif
MK84
post Jan 9 2008, 12:52 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Ooo labbit plays COD4 ha now... hmmm incentive to come back....
devilfedora81
post Jan 9 2008, 12:56 PM

labbit Noob wei keke tongue.gif
ron4
post Jan 9 2008, 01:21 PM

1,123 posts

Gears Of War, count me in
thurtin
post Jan 9 2008, 02:50 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 9 2008, 12:52 PM)
Ooo labbit plays COD4 ha now... hmmm incentive to come back....
cepat cepat. jgn tak main.

how you like to die?

a. claymore
b. RPG
c. knife
d. all of the above
munky
post Jan 9 2008, 03:05 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 9 2008, 02:50 PM)
cepat cepat. jgn tak main.

how you like to die?

a. claymore
b. RPG
c. knife
d. all of the above
e. fall down
jaylike7
post Jan 9 2008, 03:22 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

@yusuf,

Gears of war is meant to play in 4 v 4 in a team. Please revise it to 4 v 4 and i think you can obtain more ppl but less team to manage. Since this is the first tourney which you claim it going to be happened. I would suggest u go for a small tourney instead of big 1.....

Anyway, there was a thread in console couch which quite similar with your thread. That thread was talk about someone from somewhere and announced in lyn they are going to open a shop which will have service center (official) from Microsoft and bla bla bla....

In the end the thread got closed and the guy got banned in lyn and his name etched on the hall of shame in LYN. Hopefully you won't step into his path....till then good luck to you. smile.gif

rezalida
post Jan 9 2008, 04:09 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 9 2008, 03:22 PM)
@yusuf,

Gears of war is meant to play in 4 v 4 in a team. Please revise it to 4 v 4 and i think you can obtain more ppl but less team to manage. Since this is the first tourney which you claim it going to be happened. I would suggest u go for a small tourney instead of big 1.....

Anyway, there was a thread in console couch which quite similar with your thread. That thread was talk about someone from somewhere and announced in lyn they are going to open a shop which will have service center (official) from Microsoft and bla bla bla....

In the end the thread got closed and the guy got banned in lyn and his name etched on the hall of shame in LYN. Hopefully you won't step into his path....till then good luck to you. smile.gif
got hall of shame arr in lyn? where the link weei.. shocking.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 9 2008, 04:21 PM

Got achievement unlock? wow
gnome
post Jan 9 2008, 04:40 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

The best thing about killing labbit is that when you kill him, he will bring along one of this team mates. That alone makes you wanna play against him instead of joining nod.gif
huss_wuss
post Jan 9 2008, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(harklis @ Jan 8 2008, 08:42 PM)
melawati sak.. hahahha.. but the pasar is nice.. n 711.. =D

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 8 2008, 10:37 PM)
woi quaker, how come huss is in ur team list ??? That guy seldom play cod4, not like me  whistling.gif ...kick him out  tongue.gif

btw winning got rm5000  drool.gif i wan join
dats cos im better than u.. hahahha.. i seldom play also still can catch up wat... ish.. siebel.. u got spm this year... go study! p/s harklis also lama ddnt play wat.. unsure.gif

yusuf: u suck u puss.. haha.. make gow tourney and i'll join, cod4 also i'll join, ut3 also i'll join.. bottomline, whn u host, u suck.. stop it wit the odd number of rounds to win.. first to 7 la..first to 12..first to 2.. haih.. doh.gif
MK84
post Jan 9 2008, 04:45 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Kill the wabbit! Kill the wabbit!
adix4
post Jan 9 2008, 05:37 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jan 9 2008, 04:45 PM)
Kill the wabbit! Kill the wabbit!
take no prisoners!KILL DA WABBIT!
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 05:43 PM

@yusuf,

Sorry bro, but the Gears of war tourney in mind is to be conducted Online Via xbox live. Since Gears of war lacks any sort of spectating options, only 3vs3 can be done. It will go about like this. The admin will host a session, with six players join in.(3 per team) and when the gaming session starts, every round, which ever team the admin belongs to must be killed by the team. So that it will all be evened out. We are following gamespot's style on this one http://www.gamespot.com/video/928234/61784...al-punishment-2
check the vid out. The tourney we are planning will be held something like this.

As for the shop that my uncle plans to set up, nope even with his "good" business connections with Microsoft, he does not intend to have Full Microsoft support on the products he would sell in his shop. If rosak, we will simply recommend the guys at Lowyat.net to fix any problems.....

Again bro, we are not Promising anything.
So don't la put me at the wall of shame..... icon_question.gif
nothing is confirmed yet anyways.

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 9 2008, 05:47 PM
sinclairZX81
post Jan 9 2008, 05:43 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

@yusuf,

Wah, why so garang one? As long as he din take our money, should be ok la.
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 9 2008, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 9 2008, 04:45 PM)
melawati sak.. hahahha.. but the pasar is nice.. n 711.. =D
dats cos im better than u.. hahahha.. i seldom play also still can catch up wat... ish.. siebel.. u got spm this year... go study! p/s harklis also lama ddnt play wat.. unsure.gif

yusuf: u suck u puss.. haha.. make gow tourney and i'll join, cod4 also i'll join, ut3 also i'll join.. bottomline, whn u host, u suck.. stop it wit the odd number of rounds to win.. first to 7 la..first to 12..first to 2.. haih.. doh.gif
u guys la... i buat 3, kena marah.. buat 7 pon kena marah...
fine la, you Host la next time Huss Puss in boots... tongue.gif
chapree
post Jan 10 2008, 06:40 AM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 9 2008, 08:19 AM)
I share this view as well. nod.gif

Meanwhile, all the best! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Jan 10 2008, 06:41 AM
yhanlee
post Jan 10 2008, 04:58 PM

73 posts

Hopefully ur plan will become reality nod.gif
xxboxx
post Jan 27 2008, 03:32 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

so... nothing happen??
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 28 2008, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 27 2008, 03:32 PM)
so... nothing happen??
Uncle got caught up on some Politics..(election coming)
SO sorry People. I cant continue until I get the funds...

wow, I thought this thread died already.

Hope for the best. I haven't given up on this yet.
eismeal
post Jan 28 2008, 02:55 PM

Hmm this thread reminds me of my last mission. Me and a group of people get together involved in a project. To make Malaysia the hub for all gaming tournaments be it consoles or pc near this region. Though we more concentrate on making console tournaments. These are the problems that we are having.

Sponsors
Government approval
supports
Streamyx

Sponsorship.

We approached a corporate company and present them with our paper and presentation. They do not understand and do not take us serious as they were thinking of VIDEO GAMES!!! KIDS STUFF!!! so most of our approached failed.

Governments approval

We did contacted Belia Sukan to support us. In return they said that electronic entertainment is not sukan. (although we proved them wrong in present) Our aimed is for youth and to have better understanding of what video games NOW and BEFORE. All i have to say is that, our paper was really good when presenting to them. We touch on youth problems, drug abuse, parents problem on video games... etc

On other part of our aimed was that, as a malaysian i am sad of our country being black listed till today if im not wrong, from the international chamber of commerce solely because of massive pirated supports, from software to household item to what ever that you can think of.. you can find in the market pirated. But in our case PIRATED SOFTRWARES. We even proposed and give them solutions to wipe out these problems.

Guess what... still they boo-layan us!!! whistling.gif

Supports

We did get support from friends and family. People we met. Not forgetting gamers of all type that we met giving us full support and really wanted to see us succeed in this project. But, we didnt get enough support in political way and also some people with interest that stop our projects. Our scale was so big, we were all out in it... making research of gamers all over the region. We were thinking that we were the top.... but (i explain beow)

Streamyx

Some called screamyx!!! thats what happen if a company monopoly one industry in our country especially with unacceptable mindset... this is what we get. I do not need to explain more on streamyx because for all gamers I GUARANTEE THAT YOU HAVE A PERSONAL VENDETTA TOWARDS THEM!!!! mad.gif and also not forgetting those irresponsible technical support people mad.gif FYI, as we speak now.. singapore telecommunication has this one package that made all of us as malaysians envy them even more laugh.gif A gaming package offer by STARHUB if im not mistaken called the STARHUB EXTREME (something like that) These package are dedicated solely for gamers there with $160 a month and also its a 6M connection thumbup.gif (yeah i was like you .. if only ... if only)

So this is another factor why it will not support our project. Because we want our users to be happy in our tournaments and a fair fight. So having sophisticated technology only on upper level .. is not good enough if you want it to be as a whole. Because at the end of the day... gamers are the ones that will determine the connection good or bad.

Well then, these are few factors of the problems we had during the project apart from knowing that we had few competition on our way. We dont mind that at all. The problem begins when they are approaching people that we want to approach.. example xbox, ea sports, konami, sega and also part of it maybe they were ahead of us.. (so thats why we THOUGHT we were the top sweat.gif ) we were not hehehe.

SUDDENLY!!!!!!! DRUM ROLLING

THE WORLD CAME TO KNOW

WCG

and as we speak now they already concentrating on COD4 tournaments and gears of war. Not that i heard it from.. i know they will. For thread starter, i hope you know or realize that what scale my project were going to. The difference between us is that. Ask your uncle this... is he going to do this for the purpose of volunteering? or for business? If volunteering.. ... i think you have more chances.

Anyways, i hope you guys succeed as i love to see one day a local malaysian guy come out with something video games related and actually succeeded. I give all my support to you and your uncle. Need idea.. i be glad to help you.

ps: are you JOHOREAN? icon_rolleyes.gif

sinclairZX81
post Jan 28 2008, 03:43 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

Nice info dude. Pity your project didn't work out.

...because for all gamers I GUARANTEE THAT YOU HAVE A PERSONAL VENDETTA TOWARDS THEM!!!! 

QFT tongue.gif
latios507
post Jan 28 2008, 04:40 PM

123 posts

Agree,Lets support Malaysia Gaming community.
The korean Goverment Aprove that Gaming is now officaly one of their "Sports" in their country.

In malaysia,The goverments Takes Education seriously..
infe_red555
post Jan 28 2008, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 28 2008, 04:40 PM)
The korean Goverment Aprove that Gaming is now officaly one of their "Sports" in their country.

Are you positive about this ? Government takes education seriously ? If yes, Am I in Malaysia ?

Anyway, I hope that making gaming a sport in MALAYSIA succeeds but I won't put too much hope in it. Maybe ..... JUST MAYBE ! it will be possible after my time is up biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by infe_red555: Jan 28 2008, 06:00 PM
silencer
post Jan 28 2008, 06:04 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

I guess milliom of dollars will be donated in this project if you rephrase the project title as "Malaysian Xbox community support Barisan Nasional" ..sigh.....no comment on this issue.....
samurai20
post Jan 28 2008, 06:06 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

silencer mana ko hilang daa.... aku carik dah lama... tongue.gif
silencer
post Jan 28 2008, 06:10 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:06 PM)
silencer mana ko hilang daa.... aku carik dah lama... tongue.gif
Permanently Quit from the gaming console.....now..im more into drool.gif fishing drool.gif .....can always come to my new svc ctr..uve been there what???? Call me first..as sometimes...i will be at the HQ...
samurai20
post Jan 28 2008, 06:11 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

orait bro.... erkk pancing.. hmmm ikan or aweks.... laugh.gif. if aweks.. i will join for sure.. laugh.gif
silencer
post Jan 28 2008, 06:16 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:11 PM)
orait bro.... erkk pancing.. hmmm ikan or aweks.... laugh.gif. if aweks..  i will join for sure.. laugh.gif
too much OT already.....real fishing lah...real bait..real prey....real satisfaction... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif figure it out yourself....do u c the bunting for my new svc ctr or not...from ampang points towrads the svc ctr location...wanna make sure wether it is effective or not????
Hitman190
post Jan 28 2008, 07:12 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 28 2008, 04:40 PM)

The WCG??

the WCG has the strictest country sponsorships out of all the tourneys here..

Malaysia is not part of the console tournaments cause the consoles not officially launched here...

And personally...

the WCG has two games in its lineup which in my mind should be dead and replaced with more modern games..
^^
^^
guess the two and i will give you a lollypop... tongue.gif
cannavaro
post Jan 28 2008, 07:34 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

DOA and PGR?
Hitman190
post Jan 28 2008, 07:37 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 28 2008, 07:34 PM)
DOA and PGR?
PGR is being replaced with its successor...

no the two games im talking about are on PC.. tongue.gif
bem69
post Jan 28 2008, 07:38 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Pong and Pacman?
Hitman190
post Jan 28 2008, 07:42 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jan 28 2008, 07:38 PM)
Pong and Pacman?
close...

CS and Starcraft was the answer....

now...im off to Mexico before the fanboys beat me up for saying that...ciao!
scpt
post Jan 28 2008, 07:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

@TS, maybe you can contact the WCG organizers IN2 and nego with them.
You provide the 360's and it might just work out. biggrin.gif IF it's possible la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Jan 28 2008, 07:55 PM
infe_red555
post Jan 28 2008, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 28 2008, 07:54 PM)
@TS, maybe you can contact the WCG organizers IN2 and nego with them.
You provide the 360's and it might just work out. biggrin.gif IF it's possible la tongue.gif
If possible I will go tea bag mavtan a thousand times !
ron4
post Jan 28 2008, 11:17 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(eismeal @ Jan 28 2008, 02:55 PM)
Governments approval

We did contacted Belia Sukan to support us. In return they said that electronic entertainment is not sukan. (although we proved them wrong in present) Our aimed is for youth and to have better understanding of what video games NOW and BEFORE. All i have to say is that, our paper was really good when presenting to them. We touch on youth problems, drug abuse, parents problem on video games... etc

On other part of our aimed was that, as a malaysian i am sad of our country being black listed till today if im not wrong, from the international chamber of commerce solely because of massive pirated supports, from software to household item to what ever that you can think of.. you can find in the market pirated. But in our case PIRATED SOFTRWARES. We even proposed and give them solutions to wipe out these problems.

Guess what... still they boo-layan us!!!  whistling.gif 

For WCG i think Youth & Sports Ministry already support

thurtin
post Jan 29 2008, 09:34 AM

277 posts

take this piece of advice from a dude who has organize gaming tournaments of all sizes and shapes.... aim low. think small. start small.

don't be ambitious from the onset. don't even think about big cash prizes, support from the ministry or big corporate sponsors.

if you don't have deep enough pockets or know the right ppl (a LOT of right ppl), you will fall flat on your face. by the way, i havent even got to the part how gaming event "sponsorships" work in malaysia.

but in the first place, are you doing this for the money? if you are, i would advice you to stop now before you lose all your money.

if you're doing this "for the community", there is no shame is starting small. you can always start off small with a lot of ways.

i've seen enough to know what works and what doesnt. this right now, doesnt. even when politicians are involved.

devilfedora81
post Jan 29 2008, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 28 2008, 05:51 PM)
yeah, f***in retarded education system.... proud of it i am NOT!!!
I hate malaysian that talk bad about malaysia!! U can go to other country if u dun proud to be malaysian! Malaysia do not need people like u! mad.gif
Hitman190
post Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 29 2008, 10:51 AM)
I hate malaysian that talk bad about malaysia!! U can go to other country if u dun proud to be malaysian!  Malaysia do not need people like u!  mad.gif
Easy brothers...we all may have our political views, but this is the console couch...

and guys....if you want to start a political tirade, you should have went to that dark dark place known as the Real World issues...

I mean no offense to the guys who go and post there, its just that there is so much of hate in that area...

Here in the consoles couch we are gamers and friends regardless of race, religon and wealth...

And i agree with thurtin, The Gamers Hideout team did a brilliant job at the CONSOUL tournament. It was small compared with the WCG tournaments but in my mind the CONSOUL tournament was far more exciting and unifying than the WCG.

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Jan 29 2008, 11:57 AM
latios507
post Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM

123 posts

WCG (World cyber game).
You see that tittle, Malaysian Championship.Not international Championship.

I think goverments needs to think about gaming,If your addicted to game,I think drugs problems will be resolve.
no one will go lepak or become more anti social because they are glued to gaming (just like me).

the only problem once people are addicted to gaming,they will become lazy.

and ohhh yes,Malaysian Education System.

LOL!!!

Thats all i can say,even certain workers from Jabatan Pelajaran said the system are wrong.
Hitman190
post Jan 29 2008, 12:03 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
WCG (World cyber game).

I think goverments needs to think about gaming,If your addicted to game,I think drugs problems will be resolve.
no one will go lepak or become more anti social because they are glued to gaming (just like me).

LOL!!!

Thats all i can say,even certain workers from Jabatan Pelajaran said the system are wrong.
the "lepak" craze is far larger than the gaming community here...

if you go to the Sungei Wang area, you will see a 300 or so douchebags sitting down in the hot sun, talking to their girlfriends and dancing as if they were having strokes...i would rather be a fat gamer than be one of them.

and not everyone whose a gamer becomes lazy, i for one balance college work and gaming. I play about 5 hours of gaming everyday, my friends do the same. The whole gaming makes you lazy is just a myth.

Take this guy as an example:

GAMER tongue.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 29 2008, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
WCG (World cyber game).

LOL!!!

Agree with you, the system not perfect because of the separation school of different races make hard to unite between races. But Games really make all races united as Malaysian smile.gif thats why i love about video games! and proud to be Malaysian whistling.gif

Added on January 29, 2008, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
Easy brothers...we all may have our political views, but this is the console couch...

and guys....if you want to start a political tirade, you should have went to that dark dark place known as the Real World issues...

I mean no offense to the guys who go and post there, its just that there is so much of hate in that area...

Here in the consoles couch we are gamers and friends regardless of race, religon and wealth...
And i agree with thurtin, The Gamers Hideout team did a brilliant job at the CONSOUL tournament. It was small compared with the WCG tournaments but in my mind the CONSOUL tournament was far more exciting and unifying than the WCG.
I miss u too kekeke tongue.gif i'am kewl , i love malaysia and games that all. wub.gif

This post has been edited by devilfedora81: Jan 29 2008, 12:45 PM
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 29 2008, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(eismeal @ Jan 28 2008, 02:55 PM)
Hmm this thread reminds me of my last mission. Me and a group of people get together involved in a project. To make Malaysia the hub for all gaming tournaments be it consoles or pc near this region. Though we more concentrate on making console tournaments. These are the problems that we are having.

Sponsors
Government approval
supports
Streamyx
Sponsorship.

We approached a corporate company and present them with our paper and presentation. They do not understand and do not take us serious as they were thinking of VIDEO GAMES!!! KIDS STUFF!!! so most of our approached failed.
Governments approval

Guess what... still they boo-layan us!!!  whistling.gif 

Supports

We did get support from friends and family. People we met. Not forgetting gamers of all type that we met giving us full support and really wanted to see us succeed in this project. But, we didnt get enough support in political way and also some people with interest that stop our projects. Our scale was so big, we were all out in it... making research of gamers all over the region. We were thinking that we were the top.... but (i explain beow)

Streamyx

Some called screamyx!!! thats what happen if a company monopoly one industry in our country especially with unacceptable mindset... this is what we get. I do not need to explain more on streamyx because for all gamers I GUARANTEE THAT YOU HAVE A PERSONAL VENDETTA TOWARDS THEM!!!!  mad.gif and also not forgetting those irresponsible technical support people  mad.gif FYI, as we speak now.. singapore telecommunication has this one package that made all of us as malaysians envy them even more  laugh.gif A gaming package offer by STARHUB if im not mistaken called the STARHUB EXTREME (something like that) These package are dedicated solely for gamers there with $160 a month and also its a 6M connection  thumbup.gif (yeah i was like you .. if only ... if only)

So this is another factor why it will not support our project. Because we want our users to be happy in our tournaments and a fair fight. So having sophisticated technology only on upper level .. is not good enough if you want it to be as a whole. Because at the end of the day... gamers are the ones that will determine the connection good or bad.
Well then, these are few factors of the problems we had during the project apart from knowing that we had few competition on our way. We dont mind that at all. The problem begins when they are approaching people that we want to approach.. example xbox, ea sports, konami, sega and also part of it maybe they were ahead of us.. (so thats why we THOUGHT we were the top  sweat.gif ) we were not hehehe.

SUDDENLY!!!!!!! DRUM ROLLING

THE WORLD CAME TO KNOW
WCG

and as we speak now they already concentrating on COD4 tournaments and gears of war. Not that i heard it from.. i know they will. For thread starter, i hope you know or realize that what scale my project were going to. The difference between us is that. Ask your uncle this... is he going to do this for the purpose of volunteering? or for business? If volunteering.. ... i think you have more chances.

Anyways, i hope you guys succeed as i love to see one day a local malaysian guy come out with something video games related and actually succeeded. I give all my support to you and your uncle. Need idea.. i be glad to help you.

ps: are you JOHOREAN?  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL. Facing some of the same problems as you have. Only, in the financing area,lol, my uncle can put millions if he wants to.
The reason why we are doing this is both for the gaming communitiy, and for profits.
Basicaly, we want to build a good name for ourselves, find GOOD people to work with, and in the long term, build our own gaming Development Company. LOL. my dad is a johorian. but I was born in kl. but I have houses in johor and kl, so, both states my home la. But johor is still my kampung. (batu Pahat baby)

But, as you all know, the general elections is coming, so my uncle needs to concentrate on a few things first.

Added on January 29, 2008, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(silencer @ Jan 28 2008, 06:04 PM)
I guess milliom of dollars will be donated in this project if you rephrase the project title as "Malaysian Xbox community support Barisan Nasional" ..sigh.....no comment on this issue.....
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
have you been spying on us?

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 29 2008, 01:25 PM
mypetridish
post Jan 29 2008, 07:08 PM

1,313 posts

yusuf, is your uncle a politician? since u mentioned the elections and his getting a little busier than usual. if he is one, wouldnt it be easier for him to pull strings?

TSYusuf9797
post Jan 29 2008, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 29 2008, 07:08 PM)
yusuf, is your uncle a politician? since u mentioned the elections and his getting a little busier than usual. if he is one, wouldnt it be easier for him to pull strings?
Lol, the problem is choosing which string to pull. And sometimes some of the strings wants some "percentage" of something....
huss_wuss
post Jan 30 2008, 03:46 AM

oh yeah.. piece of advice pak usop.. if the competitors do win..make sure u PAY them..otherwise, shit happens... my 2 cents.. =)
ventriloquist
post Jan 30 2008, 08:51 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 30 2008, 03:46 AM)
oh yeah.. piece of advice pak usop.. if the competitors do win..make sure u PAY them..otherwise, shit happens... my 2 cents.. =)
HaHa Pak Usup jadi bookie... mcm dalam street fight or sport keke...
latios507
post Jan 30 2008, 10:04 AM

123 posts

dah,aku menang ko belanja aku makan pun cukup
chapree
post Jan 30 2008, 01:54 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 29 2008, 09:34 AM)
take this piece of advice from a dude who has organize gaming tournaments of all sizes and shapes.... aim low. think small. start small.

don't be ambitious from the onset. don't even think about big cash prizes, support from the ministry or big corporate sponsors.

if you don't have deep enough pockets or know the right ppl (a LOT of right ppl), you will fall flat on your face. by the way, i havent even got to the part how gaming event "sponsorships" work in malaysia.

but in the first place, are you doing this for the money? if you are, i would advice you to stop now before you lose all your money.

if you're doing this "for the community", there is no shame is starting small. you can always start off small with a lot of ways.

i've seen enough to know what works and what doesnt. this right now, doesnt. even when politicians are involved.
Thurtin's advice is correct. It might be hard to swallow, but things ain't easy.

Starting small ain't bad...Quakecon at first were just a bunch of Quake fans coming together. GH events also starts from small gathering up and it grew tol the considerably large scale Consoul. nod.gif
latios507
post Jan 30 2008, 02:44 PM

123 posts

meh,Best thing just do open house.
Im sure people will come to play (not to eat)
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 30 2008, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 30 2008, 01:54 PM)
Thurtin's advice is correct. It might be hard to swallow, but things ain't easy.

Starting small ain't bad...Quakecon at first were just a bunch of Quake fans coming together. GH events also starts from small gathering up and it grew tol the considerably large scale Consoul. nod.gif
I know boss.
btw, any idea when is the next Consoul?

Added on January 30, 2008, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 30 2008, 03:46 AM)
lol. if you win, i wont pay you.
You sudah kaya... ada macbook pro lagi.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 30 2008, 09:38 PM
mypetridish
post Jan 31 2008, 10:52 AM

1,313 posts

have macbook pro = kaya?

how does that even make any sense?

haha anyway... any progress, yusof?
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 11:50 AM

huss, macbook pro suck wei!! (jealous mode) smile.gif
mypetridish
post Jan 31 2008, 01:25 PM

1,313 posts

no, im just saying that for the amount you pay for the macbook pro you could get a better windows based notebook. but then it comes down to ure OS preference, if u like shitty shiny mac OSXs, i dont see why you shouldnt get a macbook pro despite for the same money, other notebook makers offer better spec'ed, more durable, more portable laptops than macbook pro
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 31 2008, 01:25 PM)
no, im just saying that for the amount you pay for the macbook pro you could get a better windows based notebook. but then it comes down to ure OS preference, if u like shitty shiny mac OSXs, i dont see why you shouldnt get a macbook pro despite for the same money, other notebook makers offer better spec'ed, more durable, more portable laptops than macbook pro
Why need to hate so much about brand?love both and peace to the world icon_rolleyes.gif
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 31 2008, 01:37 PM

thats why HUSS is kaya...
blow so much money on a macbook pro when he could get a better lappy for half the price... tongue.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 31 2008, 10:52 AM)
have macbook pro = kaya?

how does that even make any sense?

haha anyway... any progress, yusof?
I cant release any details.
Against corporate rules...

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 31 2008, 01:52 PM
latios507
post Jan 31 2008, 01:56 PM

123 posts

Malaysian Gaming community ltd

ok sdn bhd -.-

anyways,Umm yusuf.
Your uncle gonna sponsor Tourny for malaysian?
i suggest use that money to promote game play for malaysians so No more drugs problem.

AND I MEAN IT,USE IT TO DO A CAMPAIGN
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 31 2008, 01:57 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i bought macbook then huss jealous already..then he go buy biggrin.gif
gnome
post Jan 31 2008, 02:35 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Well its his money so it up to him how he choose to spend it. If you dont like it just keep it to yourself, dont need to make a post like that and it only makes you sounds jealous.
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 31 2008, 02:35 PM)
Well its his money so it up to him how he choose to spend it. If you dont like it just keep it to yourself, dont need to make a post like that and it only makes you sounds jealous.
confirm he really2 damn jealous already tu keke. some more sound really piss off....hehehhe any history between this guy wit wuss huss? maybe ex bf or whatever? hehe (dun mad ya just joking around) icon_rolleyes.gif
un9ku
post Jan 31 2008, 02:44 PM

335 posts

if someone likes macbook pro, and its not your money and not of your concern, then shut the f*** up.
and if someone drives an enzo, and happens to win the tourney, why dont you shove your foot up his ass?
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 02:52 PM

sila jawab pantun tu plz tongue.gif kekekkeke
huss_wuss
post Jan 31 2008, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 31 2008, 01:37 PM)
Why need to hate so much about brand?love both and peace to the world  icon_rolleyes.gif
exactly!

i smell hate.. haha.. who said im kaya? why the jealousy? siebel lagi kaya..macbook price of 10k... not pro.. jst normal.. doh.gif porsche cayenne coming soon.. ish ish ish.. yusuf plays golf and water polo on a daily basis.. kaya jugak.. one of my fren in here is getting SUBARU STi coming CNY..n my pinoy fren who recently bought a tabletpc laptop n my other fren "bought ps3 n then rockband" n my fren "im wit stupeed" got new slippers.. REEF summore.. haha.. so wat... everyone has their hobbies and needs.. i dnt care even tho their my frens.. but i knw.. one thing.. to respect the decisions they made.. and so on..

oh yeah..since u put it that way..

p/s: why get windows laptop whn u can boot on mac osx n vista and getting vista experience on 5.3? SHITTY shiny laptop comes wit PERFORMANCE... well, its my OWN personal preferences more like it.. and to think back, its value for money.. "value for u..value for me.. FUYOO!!!" well, by the end of the day.. FREE WILL... we haf the freedom to choose wat we want and wish to do... and plus, i already haf a windows laptop.. ish ish ish... i think, u've upset my frens in here dat are using apple as well.. u guys knw who u are..

and wtf is this topic suddenly aiming on a sniperscope at my head? off-topic suddenly.. shakehead.gif

"i would love to throw my tiny red apple to break that fragile windows of yours" whistling.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 2:55 pmslayer: bf aku ko jer la.. kan sayang? haha... doh.gif

This post has been edited by huss_wuss: Jan 31 2008, 02:55 PM
un9ku
post Jan 31 2008, 03:00 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 31 2008, 02:52 PM)
sila jawab pantun tu plz tongue.gif kekekkeke
ooh ada orang beli mac
pastu ada orang bengang
sebab orang lain beli mac
adakah orang ini bangang?

high five slayer tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jan 31 2008, 03:03 PM

128 posts

Apple products rock man !!.. laugh.gif

@Slayer
nape aku nampak kat semua topik ko ade????? tongue.gif

..and..

to whom it may concern..
dont say things that can really annoy others...
you hardly know that person... shakehead.gif

p.s:I also own a Macbook...before that...I own a Powerbook...before that i own an iMac....
so...I'm rich also.?....well....Alhamdulillah for me ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Jan 31 2008, 03:07 PM
huss_wuss
post Jan 31 2008, 03:05 PM

ahaha.. tuan haji... (tabik) tuan haji pakai powerbook kan?

unkool: hahahhaa.. best pantun so far.. gi send to dewan bahasa dan pustaka..
ICDeadPeople
post Jan 31 2008, 03:06 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 31 2008, 03:00 PM)
ooh ada orang beli mac
pastu ada orang bengang

Not to be batu api or what, but that pantun is damn funny.. biggrin.gif
munky
post Jan 31 2008, 03:07 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 31 2008, 03:00 PM)
ooh ada orang beli mac
pastu ada orang bengang

hahaha mcm sial punya pantun

Mr. Alby
post Jan 31 2008, 03:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 31 2008, 03:05 PM)
ahaha.. tuan haji... (tabik) tuan haji pakai powerbook kan?

unkool: hahahhaa.. best pantun so far.. gi send to dewan bahasa dan pustaka..
pakai....tapi dah jual....sebab kene electric shock la sometimes.... laugh.gif
gnome
post Jan 31 2008, 03:11 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Oh well, there goes the thread. Offtopic ady laugh.gif

Aku nak macbook gak wei sad.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 03:11 PM

mypetridish word from different thread (which is he hate microsoft)
"mass effect is shit la bro. i played it, it should be nothing compared to MGS4... im thinking fo buying a ps3 when mgs4 is released. i think i regret buying a 360 as most of the games that i have are multi consoles, and the exclusives that 360 has dont interest me like mass effect and halo3

yeah, COD4 > Halo 3, and mass effect is shit. damn m$ sad.gif"

p/s: Did he know that window from microsoft too?furthermore he like to shit on everything tongue.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 31 2008, 03:03 PM)
Apple products rock man !!.. laugh.gif

@Slayer
nape aku nampak kat semua topik ko ade????? tongue.gif

..and..

to whom it may concern..
dont say things that can really annoy others...
you hardly know that person... shakehead.gif

p.s:I also own a Macbook...before that...I own a Powerbook...before that i own an iMac....
so...I'm rich also.?....well....Alhamdulillah for me ... smile.gif
Ya my free time at office damn bored keke tongue.gif

wah u have everything!! u damn poor man hehehhe tongue.gif
(bila nak ada baby tuan haji?)

This post has been edited by devilfedora81: Jan 31 2008, 03:14 PM
un9ku
post Jan 31 2008, 03:16 PM

335 posts

tu baby kat luar tu. namanya cedes benzino
Mr. Alby
post Jan 31 2008, 03:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 31 2008, 03:11 PM)
mypetridish word from different thread (which is he hate microsoft)
"mass effect is shit la bro. i played it, it should be nothing compared to MGS4... im thinking fo buying a ps3 when mgs4 is released. i think i regret buying a 360 as most of the games that i have are multi consoles, and the exclusives that 360 has dont interest me like mass effect and halo3

yeah, COD4 > Halo 3, and mass effect is shit. damn m$ sad.gif"

p/s: Did he know that window from microsoft too?furthermore he like to shit on everything tongue.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 3:14 pm
Ya my free time at office damn bored keke tongue.gif

wah u have everything!! u damn poor man hehehhe tongue.gif
(bila nak ada baby tuan haji?)
bulan 8 tahun ni kot... laugh.gif

we are wayyyyyyy off topic.....

@gnome...
nak Macbook?...pegi la beli.. laugh.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 3:21 pm
QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 31 2008, 03:16 PM)
tu baby kat luar tu. namanya cedes benzino
wei...
i think your bad rep is like 1 %...thanks to gnome...
unsporting behaviour in COD4... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Jan 31 2008, 03:21 PM
Hitman190
post Jan 31 2008, 03:21 PM

589 posts

wei...

Apple vs microsoft all of a sudden ka?? laugh.gif
un9ku
post Jan 31 2008, 03:23 PM

335 posts

more like all vs xbox360 hater
gnome
post Jan 31 2008, 03:25 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 31 2008, 03:20 PM)

we are wayyyyyyy off topic.....

@gnome...
nak Macbook?...pegi la beli.. laugh.gif
Nak beli ar nie, maybe after cny kut hmm.gif

Wanna buy few weeks back but got delay pulak doh.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 31 2008, 03:21 PM)
wei...
Apple vs microsoft all of a sudden ka?? laugh.gif
where got?! please read carefully....its all about love relationship between wuss huss and the man icon_question.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 3:31 pmserious? if true congrats. saing la kita nanti blush.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 31 2008, 03:20 PM)

w
e are wayyyyyyy off topic.....

This post has been edited by devilfedora81: Jan 31 2008, 03:31 PM
Hitman190
post Jan 31 2008, 03:34 PM

589 posts

ooh, okay now i understand...

still...got some flames being town around here laugh.gif
huss_wuss
post Jan 31 2008, 03:35 PM

gnome: whn ur coming to kl to buy mac, call me... unkool and i will bring u to ur fav place, hahhaha... tuan haji tau.. sbab the name of the street contains haji in it.. hahaha.. doh.gif

commando: hah? where got?! its actually a sweet story abt slayer and alby racing who's wife will give birth first.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by huss_wuss: Jan 31 2008, 03:36 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 31 2008, 03:41 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 31 2008, 03:35 PM)
gnome: whn ur coming to kl to buy mac, call me... unkool and i will bring u to ur fav place, hahhaha... tuan haji tau.. sbab the name of the street contains haji in it.. hahaha.. doh.gif

commando: hah? where got?! its actually a sweet story abt slayer and alby racing who's wife will give birth first.. doh.gif
lorong haji taib ??? i thought gnome location change to hartamas adi ?? hahahahah ( someone told me ) whistling.gif

btw huss, kasi diam diam la..later ppl find me whistling.gif i tak dapat mandu pun tongue.gif
munky
post Jan 31 2008, 03:46 PM

1,971 posts

ppl find u at lorong haji taib ? lol kantoi already siebel too late to cover
harklis
post Jan 31 2008, 03:50 PM

un9ku
post Jan 31 2008, 03:54 PM

335 posts

one day siebel felt lonely
so he went to lorong haji taib
didnt know that he'd find munky
mistaken him for a transvestite
then they hook up and got freaky
sayin oh baby... and i lost my appetite
BUEEEKKKSS *barf*

edit:
lol nice one harklis, it'd be sweet if u can find a jpeg that has uncle sam in the background, with the caption "We Want YOU!!! to shut the f*** up" ahaha

look what macbook pro can do:

[attachmentid=391076]

This post has been edited by un9ku: Jan 31 2008, 04:07 PM
Hitman190
post Jan 31 2008, 04:02 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 31 2008, 03:35 PM)

i was talking about that petridish fella tongue.gif

devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 04:32 PM

Harklis still alive?
But no xbox live?

(pantun dua kerat) hehe
Hitman190
post Jan 31 2008, 04:54 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 31 2008, 04:32 PM)
Harklis still alive?
But no xbox live?

(pantun dua kerat) hehe
he said he will take his dead xbox to singapore for exchange/revival/get refurb model...
jaylike7
post Jan 31 2008, 05:02 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

u guys are way to OT already...

btw, yusuf...does your uncle has any experience in making any gaming tourney?

Since you keep on bla bla black sheep this n that. maybe your uncle is bz with the election campaign but you can help your uncle to do some planning? Proposal? Why not you try to contact Gamer's Hideout or maybe co-operate with them? Since Gamer's Hideout had so many experience of making events like this.

When the last consoul was held by Gamer's Hideout, they got no politics involve (i assume).At least I don't see any datuks giving speech in the open ceremony (only stupid labbit gave us boring speech tongue.gif ) and yet they made the event successful.

Gamer's Hideout just an ordinary gameshop and yet they made a lot of events, 2006 Year-End Gathering, Consoul, Halo3 Mega Screen event and Halo3 recruitment drive campaign. Well, since your uncle so rich why not just put in the money and let Gamer's Hideout help your uncle? (If Gamer's Hideout agree to help)

I don't mean to be harsh but i don't see any point of keeping this thread alive since all i see is Talk...talk...delay...delay...and...Delay....From my point of view, please do something then only tell us, we all are eagerly to see this coming and it will be good for our community and to promote to Gov WE are SERIOUS and we play ORIGINAL (well, at least me! flex.gif ) if you feel offended then im not sorry, you may flame me if you want with whatever reasons u got. Until the day you make this event happen, then you will have my sorry.

At last, I do hope that you can make this event happen. Again wish you all the best!! icon_rolleyes.gif

bogeyman
post Jan 31 2008, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 31 2008, 04:32 PM)
Harklis still alive?
But no xbox live?

(pantun dua kerat) hehe
wat de fak
slayer's pantun sak

(balas pantun dua kerat) tongue.gif
Hitman190
post Jan 31 2008, 05:35 PM

589 posts

If someone invited the government to one of our console tournaments hmm.gif

i mean Najib did play the 360 that one time.... tongue.gif
munky
post Jan 31 2008, 07:54 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 31 2008, 03:54 PM)
one day siebel felt lonely
so he went to lorong haji taib
didnt know that he'd find munky
mistaken him for a transvestite
then they hook up and got freaky
sayin oh baby... and i lost my appetite
BUEEEKKKSS *barf*

edit:
lol nice one harklis, it'd be sweet if u can find a jpeg that has uncle sam in the background, with the caption "We Want YOU!!! to shut the f*** up" ahaha

look what macbook pro can do:

[attachmentid=391076]
basket how did u know bout it ?

oi siebel u tell unkuku for what ?

ImSIEBEL
post Feb 1 2008, 12:10 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 31 2008, 07:54 PM)
basket how did u know bout it ?

oi siebel u tell unkuku for what ?
cause that day i saw unkuku there, so i ask him wat he doing there, then he ask me wat im doing here...so i tell the truth la.. biggrin.gif
TSYusuf9797
post Feb 2 2008, 03:20 AM

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 31 2008, 02:53 PM)
exactly!

i smell hate.. haha.. who said im kaya? why the jealousy? siebel lagi kaya..macbook price of 10k... not pro.. jst normal..  doh.gif porsche cayenne coming soon.. ish ish ish.. yusuf plays golf and water polo on a daily basis.. kaya jugak.. one of my fren in here is getting SUBARU STi coming CNY..n my pinoy fren who recently bought a tabletpc laptop n my other fren "bought ps3 n then rockband" n my fren "im wit stupeed" got new slippers.. REEF summore.. haha.. so wat... everyone has their hobbies and needs.. i dnt care even tho their my frens.. but i knw.. one thing.. to respect the decisions they made.. and so on..

oh yeah..since u put it that way..

p/s: why get windows laptop whn u can boot on mac osx n vista and getting vista experience on 5.3? SHITTY shiny laptop comes wit PERFORMANCE... well, its my OWN personal preferences more like it.. and to think back, its value for money.. "value for u..value for me.. FUYOO!!!" well, by the end of the day.. FREE WILL... we haf the freedom to choose wat we want and wish to do... and plus, i already haf a windows laptop.. ish ish ish... i think, u've upset my frens in here dat are using apple as well.. u guys knw who u are..
and wtf is this topic suddenly aiming on a sniperscope at my head? off-topic suddenly.. shakehead.gif
"i would love to throw my tiny red apple to break that fragile windows of yours" whistling.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 2:55 pmslayer: bf aku ko jer la.. kan sayang? haha... doh.gif
hehehe..
I'm planning to get a macbook pro...

Added on February 2, 2008, 3:21 am
QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 31 2008, 01:56 PM)
Malaysian Gaming community ltd
ok sdn bhd -.-

anyways,Umm yusuf.
Your uncle gonna sponsor Tourny for malaysian?
i suggest use that money to promote game play for malaysians so No more drugs problem.

AND I MEAN IT,USE IT TO DO A CAMPAIGN
General Elections is coming.
No point doing it now cause of changes that are gonna happen...
maybe next year!

Added on February 2, 2008, 3:32 am
QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 31 2008, 05:02 PM)
u guys are way to OT already...

btw, yusuf...does your uncle has any experience in making any gaming tourney?

Since you keep on bla bla black sheep this n that. maybe your uncle is bz with the election campaign but you can help your uncle to do some planning? Proposal? Why not you try to contact Gamer's Hideout or maybe co-operate with them? Since Gamer's Hideout had so many experience of making events like this.

When the last consoul was held by Gamer's Hideout, they got no politics involve (i assume).At least I don't see any datuks giving speech in the open ceremony (only stupid labbit gave us boring speech tongue.gif ) and yet they made the event successful.

Gamer's Hideout just an ordinary gameshop and yet they made a lot of events, 2006 Year-End Gathering, Consoul, Halo3 Mega Screen event and Halo3 recruitment drive campaign. Well, since your uncle so rich why not just put in the money and let Gamer's Hideout help your uncle? (If Gamer's Hideout agree to help)

I don't mean to be harsh but i don't see any point of keeping this thread alive since all i see is Talk...talk...delay...delay...and...Delay....From my point of view, please do something then only tell us, we all are eagerly to see this coming and it will be good for our community and to promote to Gov WE are SERIOUS and we play ORIGINAL (well, at least me! flex.gif ) if you feel offended then im not sorry, you may flame me if you want with whatever reasons u got. Until the day you make this event happen, then you will have my sorry.

At last, I do hope that you can make this event happen. Again wish you all the best!! icon_rolleyes.gif
He has managing experience, and we are hiring people to help us out.
LOL. this thread HAS A QUESTION IN IT. SO far ONLY ONE HAVE GIVEN ME an answer.
I was also hoping to get some ideas on how to improve... (ok la, got some advice)
But, as usual, forum go off topic and fights arise.

Also, we are not primarily planning gaming 'events', we are planning a working site, shops, building a community, etc....
Thanks for your wish bro.

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Feb 2 2008, 03:32 AM
dark lenanza
post Feb 2 2008, 07:48 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

huh!!!
wat ever it is
i headshot huss wussy last night so many times

p/s:ops..not in gear topic tongue.gif
latios507
post Feb 3 2008, 01:38 PM

123 posts

hi b****.
Anyway im lost so where are we
devilfedora81
post Feb 4 2008, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(latios507 @ Feb 3 2008, 01:38 PM)
hi b****.
Anyway im lost so where are we
If lost, just get lost! heehhehehe just joking around whistling.gif
hairuLeZ
post Feb 4 2008, 01:15 PM

67 posts

Hi all....haih dah lama x post. sweat.gif

hmm talk about delivering the malaysian gaming site, im finally succes created my first anime site tongue.gif hell yeah babey...biggrin.gif hehe sory promote a bit.
Maxshinoda
post Feb 5 2008, 01:41 AM

Sop!! Bukak 1 kat melaka... combo la skali ngan kedai KURMA !!!
hahahahaha
dark lenanza
post Feb 5 2008, 01:54 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

lol
max sorry bro
aku lupa arini aku kije malam
kalau tak aku dah revenge pasal semalam
tongue.gif

Added on February 5, 2008, 1:57 am
QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ Feb 4 2008, 01:15 PM)
Hi all....haih dah lama x post. sweat.gif

hmm talk about delivering the malaysian gaming site, im finally succes created my first anime site tongue.gif hell yeah babey...biggrin.gif hehe sory promote a bit.
ello geng
akekek
aku ada banyak koleksi anime
kalau nak nati aku re-new rapidshare premium aku
aku up

aku pun ada site
tapi dah malas nak buat
tumpang bleh
blush.gif

This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Feb 5 2008, 01:57 AM
silencer
post Feb 5 2008, 12:58 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

lerrrrr......bagilah website id sekali.....baru betul2 promote
thurtin
post Mar 31 2008, 02:07 PM

277 posts

yawnnnnn.....

NATO? whats the update?

silencer
post Mar 31 2008, 11:25 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

no update..BN loosing so bad...no political donation though.....so..politic has no use.....now??????

This post has been edited by silencer: Mar 31 2008, 11:26 PM
TSYusuf9797
post Apr 2 2008, 04:06 AM

QUOTE(silencer @ Mar 31 2008, 11:25 PM)
no update..BN loosing so bad...no political donation though.....so..politic has no use.....now??????
ahahaha
no, now uncle got soo many things to do...
so all this is on hold...

Moderator please close this thread.
We already know what we need o do, found our partners, and the people we are gonna work with.
I'll update you guys...

maybe advertise at lowyat.net...

0.0543sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:58 PM