Stock Market In Malaysia V9

dreams_achiever
post Jan 9 2008, 10:07 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jan 9 2008, 09:59 AM)
Dunno... I dont think haf to sell all la...
Cos maybe US will rebound tonite (prediction nia cos S&P fell 10% jor)...
Ermm..why need to look on S&P? Usually i look on DJ index.

From last Dec before Dec cut rate, it plunge till 12700++ before rallying to 13700++ (based on Dec FED cut rate) and drop after news come out.
This coming Thursday, Bernanke (FED) will give some speech. Dunno he will indicate there would be another cut rate by end of this month. or let it drop kao kao until next Tuesday(Citibank announce its financial result)

So guys, what do u think? wanna buy today or wait until next Tuesday after Citibank announce its financial result?
I assume next Tuesday will be good buying opportunities.
dreams_achiever
post Jan 9 2008, 11:56 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Jan 9 2008, 11:32 AM)
wow good news for online traders indeed!  rclxms.gif
sigh..only happen to be good news for hlebroking.
me is existing RHB-Invest trader..minimum RM28

Is the system good to use? seldom breakdown? smooth?
dreams_achiever
post Jan 9 2008, 01:37 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jan 9 2008, 01:14 PM)
me too... a bit only nia....
Info:
15 Jan 2008 - US Nov business inventories -US Citigroup Inc Q4 results. LPS forecast 0.67 usd vs EPS 1.03
16 Jan 2008 - US JP Morgan Chase & Co will release Q4 results. EPS forecast 1.01 usd vs 1.09

Seem next week not good. Analysts forecast that Citibank and JP Morgan financial result very bad.
dreams_achiever
post Jan 9 2008, 02:04 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(_alamak_ @ Jan 9 2008, 01:40 PM)
If analysts forecast the result is bad, but it comes out better than forecast, it is good news.
If forecast is good, but result is not so good, BAD NEWS!
Well that is risks need to take when trading next week. I prefer not to take it.
Too high risks to bear.

dreams_achiever
post Jan 9 2008, 05:32 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Jan 9 2008, 04:34 PM)
Know wat cause the sudden reversal rebound in Asia region??

even HSI manage to come back & closed +500!
Reason:
Share prices closed higher as property stocks were supported by growing hopes for further US interest rate cuts, while commodity counters surged after a fresh rise in gold and crude oil prices. Dealers also noted that mainland banks saw renewed interest on hopes of solid 2007 earnings after China Merchants Bank projected 110 pct growth in net profit earlier this week. The Hang Seng index closed up 502.95 points or 1.86 pct at 27,615.85.

dreams_achiever
post Jan 9 2008, 05:39 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jan 9 2008, 05:35 PM)
Tomorrow markeat close la, should buy all you can today tongue.gif , this coming Friday is history in the making, KLSE will break 1,500 points. You read it here first (Hopefully my crystal ball is tuned properly)  doh.gif  tongue.gif . E & OE.
Since last 3 trading days, everyday is making historic all time high liao.. tongue.gif
But sadly, din managed to catch up..waiting for another round. hopefully got.. wink.gif
dreams_achiever
post Jan 14 2008, 10:33 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jan 14 2008, 09:56 AM)
wah...yest i just came back fr Kuching thru Air Asia wor......hehehhehehe

in the verge of selling all my stocks lo...broker fees really RM40 for OSK! Too much a burden for small player like me....waiting for corrections after CNY to jump in on dividen counters....
is it applicable to oncall trading or online trading?
so far, most of trading company apply RM28 for online trading. Well, for my case RHBInvest.
dreams_achiever
post Jan 14 2008, 02:12 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Jan 14 2008, 02:08 PM)
Dow futures weakening leh  sad.gif
This week, most of companies in S&P500 will announce their financial result.
Result are quite bad for financial type companies
15 Jan - Citibank
16 Jan - JP Morgan
17 Jan - Merril Lynch

If result is lower than expectation, then be prepare for DJ DOOM... shocking.gif
dreams_achiever
post Jan 14 2008, 05:09 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jan 14 2008, 04:57 PM)
One extraordinary stock today is DPS-WA. It was listed today at a price of RM0.005. Today's high for this little thing was 0.165, current price at 0.150. Those that has the rights for this warrant should be smiling happily. Too bad I don't own any sad.gif
Erm..there is one case about these kind of warrants
Last time i encounter one warrant where its actual price for warrants during listing is not 0.005cents.
But more than that coz u need to add costs for warrant rights.
For ex: warrant rights -WR is 0.30cents + another cost to subscribe one warrant -WA

So, u paid more than 0.005cent to own 1 warrant. Just my 2 cents.
Im not sure why during listing, it is less than costs (warrant rights + convertible costs)? Is it applicable to all warrant rights convertible to warrant?

dreams_achiever
post Jan 14 2008, 05:34 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 14 2008, 05:17 PM)
Jordy & dreams_achiever,

Those warrant are free one (detachable warrant). It is given for free at 2 right issue subscribed.

The right issue was issued at 0.50 which you need to buy 2 right issue to get 1 free warrant. The mothershare is at 0.44, so you lose 12 cents on the rights issue but gain back 15 cents, so net gain 3 cents only
DPS-RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF 132,000,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.50 EACH ("RIGHTS SHARES") IN DPS ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARE WITH 66,000,000 FREE DETACHABLE WARRANTS ("WARRANTS") ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) WARRANT FOR EVERY TWO (2) RIGHTS SHARE AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.50 PER RIGHTS SHARE ("RIGHTS ISSUE")
Actually, im not so sure about above statement.
Is it means that if i own 2 ordinary share then i will entitled 2 right share and 1 warrant automatically?
Then these 2 right share will convertible into 2 ordinary share.
Means in the end, i will have 4 ordinary share + 1 warrant?

Hope can get more clarification from above statement. Thanks in advance.
dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 09:47 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 09:23 AM)
several new CW that i noticed today...

- CNOOC-C4
- GENTING-CJ
- WILMAR-C1 <--- WILMAR is singapore shares, right?
1 more warrant that u miss out: BURSA-CJ
Today it's like hot cake.

cherroy: Thanks for explaination.
dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 12:17 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 12:06 PM)
DJIA up a lot (thanks to BMI) last night

but look at our regional market, all go down  sweat.gif 

thankful that i dump all my hkcw yesterday, today price is even lower!

a friendly reminder to whoever that still holding SINOPEC-C1,
time to let go, the price keep on sinking
and the maturity date is just 2 weeks away
don't follow the footstep of BOC-C1 or HSBC-C1
(real life story, saw ppl queue at 0.05 to sell, also no buyer wan to take up!)
yah, totally agreed.
Dun chase those warrants which is far far far out of money. else ended like case mentioned above.

Luckily currently, i free of all stocks now.. laugh.gif
waiting for right moment to go in..
dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 12:23 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jan 15 2008, 12:21 PM)
wah ..regional all RED! i wish i could join u soon ....just sit back n relax....n wait for the right time to jump in again...probably after CNY.....or GE.....
i think in next 2 days will be good sign after citibank announced theirs results.
JP Morgan not badly affected. Merrill so-so not bad as Citibank.
This thursday Bernanke will give speech. So i think will be good for market if he announce something really good news to all of us.
dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 02:46 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(dh007014 @ Jan 15 2008, 02:31 PM)
Hard to say.
First is dunno how much they will cut. If the market expect too much like in Dec, then the DJIA rally like hell only to be disappointed by the size of the cut.
Well, everything is hard to predict. Just my 2 cents only.
To me, play shares is like playing with risks.

high risks high gains. hehe... tongue.gif

Added on January 15, 2008, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Jan 15 2008, 02:46 PM)
Well, everything is hard to predict. Just my 2 cents only.
To me, play shares is like playing with risks.

high risks high gains. hehe... tongue.gif
Btw when HSI touch 25.9K++, it will quickly rebound to 26K. Seem clearly support line at 26K.

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Jan 15 2008, 02:49 PM
dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 04:36 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jan 15 2008, 02:02 PM)
So-so???
I think you mistaken.

Merrill initially estimate 7b writedown, now estimate around 12-15b.
Citi initially estimate 11b writedown, now estimate almost 24b.
yah, u r right.
Merrill and Citibank is biggest financial banks having sub prime issue / write down

On Friday, The New York Times reported that Merrill would take a $15 billion writedown. Recent reports have estimated that Citi could writedown as much as $24 billion during the quarter.
http://money.cnn.com/2008/01/14/news/compa...sion=2008011411
Seem will have rocky and bumpy road ahead in next few days. Please put on ur seat belt tightly. Dun get loose..
rclxub.gif

dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 05:33 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(tsarena @ Jan 15 2008, 05:20 PM)
yes...yes... laugh.gif

what time financial report will be annouce tonight?
wah, u plan to stay late and watch Citibank to announce its financial result? ohmy.gif
i plan to sleep early tonight. no eye to see DJ plunge 90 degree once Citibank announced it.

Better take good sleep tonight and wake up in early morning to see final results after DJ is closed.
Tomolo will be hard battle and shopping spree for all of us . hehe... tongue.gif

edited:
oh ya, before i forgot..
us:C Citigroup Inc Q4 2007 -1.00(2007 Q4) 1.03(2006 Q4)
It will announce before US market open. Most likely before 10.30pm local time. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Jan 15 2008, 05:37 PM
dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 06:05 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Jan 15 2008, 05:48 PM)
waaahhhh!! i miss the boat to sell off uembldrs!!!

see la ...still greedy till the end. now going to crash back to sub <<1.3 ..

sigh... 

or shud i buy more laugh.gif
another uembldr's share owner oso trapped inside. should sell it when it is RM1.4.
cost price RM1.55...sigh. (luckily only have 2lots after sold half on couple months ago) still long way to go before can sell off.

Since GE exact date hasnt announced yet, maybe will have second pre-GE rally again? Hope at tat time, can sell it off.
icon_rolleyes.gif
dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 09:07 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Jan 15 2008, 08:03 PM)
HSI-C1-C4 are at very attractive price already especially hsi-c2. Just bought 3000lots of hsi-c2 at 0.06. This one gonna hold it for 2 months and I think can at least earn double.

Added on January 15, 2008, 8:07 pmHow come DJIA +137.00 ?? Citibank badly writedown seem like no effect ? Or the pain has already over ?

http://money.cnn.com/data/premarket/
I believe CNN futures for DJIA is not correct. Since morning, it has been showing +137 unchanged.
Better refer to bloomberg futures indicator.

Good..i also aiming on HSI counter.
But recently, China government did imposed very strict control on HS. For HSI to climb up to above 29K-30K is quite hard compared to end of last year. Hard to play with HK-warrants nowadays... sweat.gif

dreams_achiever
post Jan 15 2008, 10:07 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Jan 15 2008, 09:46 PM)
for those HK CW that trading at volume and the expiry date is coming, whoever buy it gonna eat banana already, but those with another few months more to expiry and trading at high volume, I think there is still room for you to buy when it is cheap.
Yup, correct. There is still plenty of growth for those warrants that currently have few more months to go before expired.
UPDATE:
All Europe markets in RED after Citibank financial 4th quarter announcement.
DJ Futures -100. Big chillies for awaiting for us tomolo... shakehead.gif
dreams_achiever
post Jan 16 2008, 09:34 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Jan 16 2008, 09:31 AM)
wah big drop today!  rclxub.gif
whooooaaaaa!!! more exciting that riding roller coaster.. shakehead.gif
alivecmh: ur HSI-C2 drop so much. u plan to average it? now at 0.05cents from previous 0.065
Now, its good time to collect some cheap and good stocks. shopping spree is begin !

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1071sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:23 AM