Stock Market In Malaysia V9

cky80
post Feb 2 2008, 01:02 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

i bought! but din get at lowest leh...i remember was monitoring at 3.58 hoping to go lower....

then all of a sudden back to 3.80!! in a day sad.gif

im seriously getting more...avg buying price now 3.83...5 biji flex.gif
cky80
post Feb 5 2008, 11:00 AM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:18 AM)
A forwarded email I got today:

If you had purchased $1000.00 of Nortel stock one year ago, it would now be worth $49.00.

With Enron, you would have had $16.50 left of the original $1000.00.

With WorldCom, you would have had less than $5.00 left.

If you had purchased $1000 of Delta Air Lines stock you would have $49.00 left.

But, if you had purchased $1,000.00 worth of beer/wine one year ago, drank all the beer/wine, then turned in the cans/bottles for the recycling REFUND, you would have had $214.00.

Based on the above, the best current investment advice is to drink heavily and recycle.

Let people you care about know... and tell them to Start Now
good one. malaysia also got our own stories too.

megan, transmil.... thumbup.gif

cky80
post Feb 13 2008, 01:42 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

damnit...im still holding on to UEMBLDRS!!!

i wan 1.35 leh sweat.gif

gonna dump at a lost...
cky80
post Feb 13 2008, 02:14 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 13 2008, 02:06 PM)
The timing coincidence with GE? especially UEM is heavily linked political stock.

Somemore, will be suspended for 2 and half days, considered quite long. Don't know it is good or not.
wahhhh!!! should i hold?? its really like gambling now. throw all before announcement or take a risk and wait wat they are announcing sweat.gif

elp!! wat shud i do sad.gif
cky80
post Feb 13 2008, 02:24 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 13 2008, 02:15 PM)
You have no choice but hold now, they are already suspended until Friday aka mean will only re-open for trading on Monday.
So easy choice for you now.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
aik...thursday 9am till friday 5pm only suspension takes place rite.

ok la. since hold so long d, might as well hold longer. dont think can get much worse rite...bought at 1.476 summore laugh.gif
cky80
post Feb 15 2008, 03:45 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Feb 15 2008, 12:37 PM)
Wish I was. I didn't enter any Maybulk at all even when it touch RM3.50. Wasn't expecting the BDI to rebound so fast.
woohoo! turn that ship around thumbup.gif

lucky manage to grab some at least at 3.66 biggrin.gif
cky80
post Feb 15 2008, 04:21 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(jojoe @ Feb 15 2008, 03:55 PM)
good price you get it... i also got 2000 units@3.94
brought before it go down to 3.5x.
what your traget price??? i que sell at 4.28.. hhehehe dont know possible or not by today only. if cant maybe keep till receive dividen.
actually dun intend to sell so fast...looking at the historic chart, seems like the BDI always trending upwards especially end of the year.

my average is still 5biji @ 3.88, keep quite long d...few months liao thumbup.gif

dividend gud ma...keep for sometime no loss biggrin.gif

Added on February 15, 2008, 4:32 pmUEM ANNOUNCEMENT!!!! but i really dun understand ...someone help translate sweat.gif

dun understand the statement:
non-renounceable restricted offer for sale
of UEM World's equity interests in its listed subsidiaries, namely UEM Builders

This post has been edited by cky80: Feb 15 2008, 04:32 PM
cky80
post Feb 15 2008, 05:02 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

hmm...actually hubline is going up as well.

previous high when BDI was peaking it was 80sen +- hmm.gif

time to bang hubline too ? brows.gif brows.gif
cky80
post Feb 16 2008, 09:20 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 15 2008, 05:42 PM)
For the first part,
Aka, UEMworld shareholders need to fork out some money to buy those, but need to see the 'right' price of individual stocks to see it is good or not. Somemore, it is non-renounceable, similar to the TWS issue.
If it is selling at discount price compared to market price then it is positive as exisitng shareholders can make a quick profit out of it. If roughly same, then no good at all

For the second part,
Don't have clear picture of it yet, as it is a bit lengthy and complicated in the proposal. So no comment yet.
i read the plan only takes place in september right? thats heck of a long more time to go biggrin.gif

i wonder what will be the opening price on monday brows.gif
cky80
post Feb 18 2008, 09:22 AM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

this is the kinda news i like to hear thumbup.gif

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...84&sec=business

This post has been edited by cky80: Feb 18 2008, 09:29 AM
cky80
post Feb 19 2008, 04:33 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

my uembldrs cannot dump. price din move upwards sad.gif

cky80
post Feb 22 2008, 12:18 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

WAH POTONGAN HEBAT! JUALAN MURAH!!!! drool.gif drool.gif

dunno wat to buy rclxms.gif

im thinkin KNM...looks pretty good leh. wow..so much discount.

0.0461sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:55 PM