Any guide how to install WinXP/Vista on Mac?

TSCyclone87
post Jan 7 2008, 08:36 PM, updated 18y ago

1,254 posts

After googling awhile, i find out that only 2 program which is wine and bootcamp that enable me to install second on to my macbook.
Is there any better application and hopefully it free. tongue.gif
I will be happy if there any gurus that can point me a web how to do it . I keep my macbook for few month doing nothing in the drawer until
my friend tell me it can run two OSs simultaneously. rclxm9.gif
babyk
post Jan 7 2008, 08:49 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

bootcamp is free
feel free to use it
allvin
post Jan 7 2008, 09:16 PM

4,506 posts

laugh.gif Now you know... doh.gif sweat.gif

wine or crossover is let you install a normal window application in your mac.

Parallels or Vmware fusion is a virtualization software. Let you install others OS in your machine. The performance will be slow and it using your processor alot wink.gif
INFeRNO
post Jan 7 2008, 09:22 PM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

Did you not find Parallels Desktop 3.0 when you goggled?
vetkin_gray
post Jan 7 2008, 09:57 PM

766 posts

there's a boot camp manual when you try to install windows partition with boot camp.. just save the manual for view on a separate computer for easy reference and guide..

anyway, if u need help, you can always google it using keywords like "how to install windows xp/vista on bootcamp" first b4 posting..
allvin
post Jan 7 2008, 10:21 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Jan 7 2008, 09:57 PM)
there's a boot camp manual when you try to install windows partition with boot camp.. just save the manual for view on a separate computer for easy reference and guide..

anyway, if u need help, you can always google it using keywords like "how to install windows xp/vista on bootcamp" first b4 posting..
Btw, bootcamp is darn easy le. It is darn straight forward. Double click bootcamp to launch then just click next and next and follow the instruction. That all. biggrin.gif
siaukia
post Jan 8 2008, 01:48 AM

1,491 posts

here's the step by step tutorial to install vista using bootmap
http://oneduasan.wordpress.com/2007/04/07/...-into-your-mac/
enjoy
belango
post Jan 8 2008, 01:12 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Jan 7 2008, 08:36 PM)
I keep my macbook for few month doing nothing in the drawer until
my friend tell me it can run two OSs simultaneously.  rclxm9.gif
what?macbook in drawer for months?

thats such a waste...it is built to be appreciated in every split second...

bootcamp is super easy..and 100% user friendly...if not using parallel or vmware

i used windows before in vm to transfer files to NTFS HDD, but now i got paragon...no windows anymore..byebye windows... cry.gif

This post has been edited by belango: Jan 8 2008, 01:13 PM
Bad Cyborg
post Jan 8 2008, 11:32 PM

828 posts

People keep notebook computer in their drawers? I didn't know women's chest can be large and sturdy enough to hold a notebook.
goodkarma
post Jan 10 2008, 11:18 PM

106 posts

I thought Boot Camp is no longer available for download as it is now part of Leopard?
xordMeztGeR
post Jan 10 2008, 11:26 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

well, he's not using leopard yet.
TSCyclone87
post Jan 10 2008, 11:30 PM

1,254 posts

No wonder i keep get invalid download for bootcamp when i type boot camp download. Apple already remove from their website. I guess i need to go computer shop and look for it. sad.gif

0.0151sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:34 AM