Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!
moyong
Feb 28 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE bassiclly this juz a marketing strategic W=Xm...But i heard tht most of the W beat XM easily caz of sony's earphone n sound chips...but juz more or less different only...ur budget quite tight...n u wan a camera phone n music..i will suggest u get 5610...best hp that suite ur budget...juz tht don have flash but come with dual led.. thanks nothing_nth but i just have 1 more questions.... how does the 5610 compare with 5300 in terms of music quality because i was thinking of jz getting 5300 and buy a digi cam instead if the music quality is the same and since 5300 is cheaper compare to 5610 ^^ btw what is the market price of n5300 now.. thanks
Clareen
Feb 29 2008, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(cy_an @ Feb 27 2008, 10:40 PM) Clareen, K530i and k610i got 3gb? when the memory so big, i also dun know o... Added on February 27, 2008, 10:43 pmN70 out of date alr... If u plan to buy new hp. then look for Nokia 6300, N73 and so on.... Hey dear n73 also out la.. haha.. no more n73 for both ap and ori alr unless old stock. but n73me yes:) and so sorry is not 3gb. is 3g typing error This post has been edited by Clareen: Feb 29 2008, 01:10 AM
moyong
Feb 29 2008, 09:38 AM
wow then in that case is n5300xm still in the market?
nothing_nth
Feb 29 2008, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Feb 28 2008, 10:58 PM) thanks nothing_nth but i just have 1 more questions.... how does the 5610 compare with 5300 in terms of music quality because i was thinking of jz getting 5300 and buy a digi cam instead if the music quality is the same and since 5300 is cheaper compare to 5610 ^^ btw what is the market price of n5300 now.. thanks 5300's speaker really bad...(i heard only a) 1 more things 5300 is cheaper than 5610 about 200~300...N its mp is only 1.3...although some of the forum said is 2mp... u really need 2 go n try the real phone 2 make a better compare . u cant compare by asking ppl...hope u will choice ur right phone. 5300 of course still at market la...juz launch only nia( last year Q4)
CSin
Feb 29 2008, 05:12 PM

hi,sifu brand = SE or nokia budget = rm700 spec = blue tooth n camera Any recommendation??
senzaki89
Feb 29 2008, 09:00 PM

n82 ap set for rm1700 worth it?
Clareen
Feb 29 2008, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(senzaki89 @ Feb 29 2008, 09:00 PM) n82 ap set for rm1700 worth it? Ok it's around that price but not more than RM1700
adrianzz
Feb 29 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(CSin @ Feb 29 2008, 05:12 PM) hi,sifu brand = SE or nokia budget = rm700 spec = blue tooth n camera Any recommendation??  k530i,w660 or w880i
senzaki89
Feb 29 2008, 10:18 PM

@clareen
thx again for the info..
nothing_nth
Feb 29 2008, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(CSin @ Feb 29 2008, 05:12 PM) hi,sifu brand = SE or nokia budget = rm700 spec = blue tooth n camera Any recommendation??  get k800i will do..wat u wan also got...3G , 3.2 mp, AF, flash,...more la^^
DaGlue
Mar 1 2008, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(CSin @ Feb 29 2008, 05:12 PM) hi,sifu brand = SE or nokia budget = rm700 spec = blue tooth n camera Any recommendation??  SE K550i or SE K610i. Thorus set.
biew1986
Mar 1 2008, 02:27 AM

What're the price & best features for the SE K630i, K660i, K750i, K770i respectively?
Ng_LC
Mar 1 2008, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Clareen @ Feb 26 2008, 04:05 PM) thx for the tips,but is it worth to buy a K810i? QUOTE(andrewL @ Feb 26 2008, 07:09 PM) if u are already willing to fork out RM2k... get n82.. more expensive than k850 but u get wifi, GPS, stereo speaker, symbian softwares and better camera quality(according to www.gsmarena.com) its also cheaper than n95 while both have the same features. take into account that n95 is a slider, so its more prone to damage. Yeah I know,I saw the compre. The new samsung 5mp phone (don't know wat it call),N82 and K850i battle,the has a nice color and powerful Xenon flash.
gerl
Mar 1 2008, 05:07 PM

i need help!
1. Any brand, except for motorola 2. 1.5k +- 3. wi-fi is a must, if possible with touchscreen, and no lagness issue so major that i'm gona regret it the next day. >< 4. no flip..heavy user. i'm not sure about slide fones, but am willing to give it a shot.
thanx~
Clareen
Mar 1 2008, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Mar 1 2008, 03:40 PM) thx for the tips,but is it worth to buy a K810i? Yeah I know,I saw the compre. The new samsung 5mp phone (don't know wat it call),N82 and K850i battle,the has a nice color and powerful Xenon flash. As i know the spec for k800i and k810i didn't different much. Just the design is different. if you can accept the k810i keypad then why not? for ap it's around rm800. but fyi k800i ap is around rm600+
-vip3rleon9-
Mar 1 2008, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(gerl @ Mar 1 2008, 05:07 PM) i need help! 1. Any brand, except for motorola 2. 1.5k +- 3. wi-fi is a must, if possible with touchscreen, and no lagness issue so major that i'm gona regret it the next day. >< 4. no flip..heavy user. i'm not sure about slide fones, but am willing to give it a shot. thanx~ how about the Sony Ericsson P1i?
loxlux
Mar 2 2008, 02:13 AM
Hi all..
Need ur recommendation..
1. Brand - Nokia @ SE 2. Budget - 1.2k and below 3. Specs - 3.2MP
I prefer to buy Nokia 5610 or SE K810i.. Need ur advice. Pls suggest any better phone..
illegaldragon87
Mar 2 2008, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(loxlux @ Mar 2 2008, 02:13 AM) Hi all.. Need ur recommendation.. 1. Brand - Nokia @ SE 2. Budget - 1.2k and below 3. Specs - 3.2MP I prefer to buy Nokia 5610 or SE K810i.. Need ur advice. Pls suggest any better phone.. in my opinion, u can get 5610 if u prefer to use it to listen to songs more than taking pic.... if u usually use ur hp to take pic, den can consider abt k810.... if u r asking my opinion, i would suggest u to buy k810... reason 1) a great hp wit great cam 2) cheaper than 5610 (around rm200) 3) produce an above average quality of musics when u listen it using hpm-70(as i m using it now  ) 4) more user friendly, u can aso find games, themes n songs easily above jus my opinion....
CuteDay
Mar 2 2008, 09:25 AM
Hi guys, need help here ~~
I fell in love with S500 Green Version long time ago, thought of buying it, but after read the reviews from users, i got disappointed >.< Got a recommendation from ppl that w660i not bad, lesser problems and sound quality good. And both are similar in price right ?
So.. Between W660i and S500, which 1 u guys recommend ? I heard that S500 keypad cracking problem had been solved~ pls clarify this if anyone noes ^^ i like S500 ALOT =) Btw, is W610i Red still available ? Seriously, i care much bout its outlook =)
Any recommendations other than these 2 phones are welcome =)
Budget = RM600-800 Brand = Prefer SE
Thanks a million
This post has been edited by CuteDay: Mar 2 2008, 06:16 PM
++ReAnImAtOr++
Mar 2 2008, 08:49 PM

hey guyz......plannin 2 get a n82 soon bt do any of u hav any idea abt da n82's battery life?itz da 1 ting i havent been able 2 find out tru my research.......